FB Twitter

Regatta Quay West Apartments

Regatta Quay West Apartments

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Positioned on Cowes seafront, across the coast road, opposite the beach, this stunning one bedroom, first floor, contemporary apartment enjoys stunning panoramic sea views over The Solent from an elevated balcony and from the lounge and further balcony at the rear off the bedroom.

Great views

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great views of the Solent to watch cruise ships leaving Southampton , ferry's arriving and sailing races . around a 15 minute walk into Cowes along the promenade to get to pubs and restaurants , the allocated parking at the back of the property is a great.



100 %

Review submitted on Thu, 30 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Regatta. Our fourth visit to this property, and the standards are high, facilities provided up to date and working, and regularly upgraded. The new reclining sofa was good ! The property is in a super position, with good views of all the water-borne action, whether it be shipping movements or yachts. We walked into Cowes after our meal each evening, and had a coffee at the Yachtsman, where you can also get a good meal if you so wish. Hope to be back next year.



4 day break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is situated on the promenade at Cowes I.O.W..Although small it is comfortable and has magnificent views across the Solent.A ten minute walk takes you into Cowes Town.For those wanting to eat out there is a good restaurant next door in the Best Weston Hotel that is open to the public. Really enjoyed our stay and would use again. Private car park at the rear of the apartment.



Cowes short break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location and apartment. Lacked the luxury feeling. No starter pack for a quick cuppa as you find your feet? With no dish washer felt that providing washing up liquid to include a dish cloth and or pan scrubber is a cheap alternative option to provide.





The Centre of things

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent apartment, in the centre of action on the Solent. Convenient to tour around the island. Relaxing, home from home, as it was our 6th visit to this address.



Our stay at Regatta

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a very comfortable week in this property. Cowes is not our favourite spot on the island but the property provided a good base and the views over the Solent were exceptional. Since our last visit solar heating had been installed which made a continuous noise in the small entrance hall and bathroom but did not cause any issues in the rest of the flat. We would not hesitate to book this property again provided it offered value for money.



Cowes Solent view apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was booked as it was close eg walking distance to Cowes and it delivered in this respect, with great Solent views from the front balcony, equipped with a table and comfy chairs, in addition a rear balcony with 2 chairs caught the sun in the morning so we had sun all day. Property was easy drive from the red funnel ferry and mostly well equipped though we did not use the hob all holiday. We found a good local restaurant in Cowes which we walked to, the Yachtsman, and others in towns and villages around the island, eg Ventnor, Yarmouth, the Needles, Newport. All in all it met expectations for our short island break to see friends.



Ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a wonderful stay at Regatta, its location is supurb. Ideal for long walks and great base for exploring the isle of Wight.



An apartment with a view

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great apartment for two with all the facilities that you need and a great location. The Best Western hotel next door was an asset for a meal's and a drink. Very quite but within easy reach to West Cowes and Gurnard. Would have preferred a walk in shower .The bathroom sink had a fault with the hot tap that was loose and the plug allowed water to seep out.



Very good property

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property in ideal position, well-equipped and well maintained. We will be back again for another stay. Special thanks to the maintenance man, who came out on the Saturday evening to sort problems with hot water.



Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is in excellent position with wonderful views, you are able to watch the cruise liners leaving Southampton from the balcony.