FB Twitter

Seafront Quay West Apartments

Seafront Quay West Apartments

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Positioned on Cowes seafront, across the road from the beach, this stunning second floor one bedroom contemporary apartment enjoys panoramic sea views over The Solent from the lounge and balcony.

Isle of wight

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
VERY CLEAN AND TIDY APARTMENT WITH THE MOST FANTASTIC OUTLOOK OVER THE SOLENT AND A NICE
BALCONY TO JUST WATCH THE WORLD GO BY




Our stay in Cowes

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have wished for more. First let me say Island Homes have been excellent in all aspects from day 1. Always helpful when I needed to know something about our holiday and always very pleasant pleasant in manner. Thank you. The apartment was everything we wanted. It was well equipped, plenty of room, nice big and comfortable bed, well fitted kitchen and comfortable sofa. The balcony was a bonus and we spent many a time watching the cruise ships to sailing boats. All in all we were extremely satisfied. Thank you again.



Island Holiday Homes replied 36 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Seafront and would like to assist you with any future stays on the Isle of Wight. Kind Regards Island Holiday Homes

Fantastic view and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed the view and the promenade walks from our door. We liked the underfloor heat in the bathroom and the 5ft bed.



Excellent Location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was set in a perfect location. The area is very quiet yet easily accessible to all amenities. Overall the apartment is very comfortable and well equipped and our only complaints are of a minor nature (e.g. the hanging space in the wardrobe was useless for clothes on hangers). We would have little hesitation returning to this property.



Room with a view

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment has a fabulous uninterrupted view of The Solent. You could stay indoors just looking out to sea, there’s always a variety of yachts, boats and shipping to watch. So don’t forget the binoculars for your ringside seat. The apartment is neat and tidy but to go with that splendid view, a few luxury touches would be appreciated and, quite possibly in view of its location, be expected.



A week in Cowes

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our week in Seaview, especially watching the ocean-going cruise liners arriving and departing.
Cowes is only a short walk.
The flat was ideal. Compact, clean & tidy & quiet




Review of 'Seafront' Apartment, Cowes

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent location as a base for exploring the Isle of Wight and viewing ships and boats in the Solent.



Perfect quality apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice and clean apartment. Really clean an great view from balcony to the sea and boats. Slightly out of town but only a short walk. Very quiet location.



Watching the world stroll by

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the time of booking to the moment we left, the service we received was impeccable.
The apartment itself is stunning, with the outstanding view being the main attraction.
Cowes is on the doorstep, and a whole island to explore, yet it was just lovely to open the balcony doors and jwatch the boats and walkers go by. Bliss.




Another pleasant week at Quay West

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have stayed at Quay West on a number of occasions with our friends, we book a flat each (Nos 4 & 6)
We enjoy the location, if the weather is bad, there's always something to see in the Solent.
Just wish there was a lift to get the luggage up to the flats, particularly now that flat 7 has been added.

We were disappointed to see the condition of the balcony, the floor was dusty with cob webs that had clearly been there for some time, the glass was also in need of a clean. This rather spoilt the appearance of the place.
We also noticed that two chipped mugs we mentioned last year had not been replaced and were still in the cupboard.
There was no towel for drying up (although thankfully we had brought one with us).




Exceptionally clean property in an excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptionally clean property in an excellent location. Apartment modern, well equipped with very efficient shower. Plenty of storage space. Allocated car parking space to the rear of the property. Amazing views over the Solent either from the sofa in the living room or from the spacious balcony. Would definitely recommend the property.



Our 6th Year in this apartment.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning position,excellent accommodation, clean tidy and to our mind we’ll equipped. Our only complaint which was really not resolved despite phone calls, and a maintenance visit, was a very poor shower facility in the bathroom. The water from the shower would not drain away and flooded the bathroom and into hall so we only used it the once and it spoilt the holiday. We had not had the problem in the previous 5 years. I would still recommend the flat to others providing the shower problem is resolved. My only other gripe is having to pay £150 up front security deposit which to my mind is an insult especially due to the fact we had always left the apartment spotlessly clean in previous 5 years.



Island Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
"Many thanks for your 5 star review and for choosing to come to Quay West Apartments again! It's very much appreciated. I'm really sorry about the blockage that occurred in the shower waste while you were staying there. I believe our maintenance man sorted the issue quickly and I was quite shocked to read that you only used the shower once while you were there. The Letting Company will no longer be holding deposits and in future will only request a pre-authorised card when booking, similar to when you check into a hotel. Finally a very big thank you for leaving the place exceptionally clean and tidy. We hope to see you again."