FB Twitter

The Squeak

The Squeak

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 2 in one bedroom
The Squeak is one of four beautifully restored barn conversions located within Moor farm, set in idyllic countryside only half a mile away from the village of Godshill, arguably one of the most picturesque villages on the Island.

Lovely few days in ‘The Squeak’

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage and location. We will likely visit again when our young daughter is a little older!



Thanks

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks again for the accommodation. It was really good. Very convenient for our use also very quiet. Thanks



Lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as we hoped and expected. Peaceful location and great facilities. A home from home. We would recommend to our friends



Cottage heaven!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Squeak gave us a boutique style luxurious cottage base for our walking holiday. Footpaths radiate in all directions from the front or back door with our favourite being over the downs to Appuldurcombe House. An added bonus is two excellent local pubs, one of which produces its own delicious real ale, as well as a host of tea rooms and coffee shops within a 10 minutes walk. We can also recommend a wonderful farm shop just a short drive away.



The Squeak

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pictures of The Squeak really do not do it justice. Very roomy and light and the location is excellent, right on the major footpaths in the area. Friendly and helpful owners too. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others



Great!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed staying at The Squeak which was tastefully furnished. There are great walks straight from the cottage in all directions, which made it easy for walking the dog.
The bed is very comfortable which we were worried about.
There is no washing machine in the cottage but there is one available on site along with a tumble drier.
All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would we stay there again? Definitely!!




Great accommodation in rural, quiet location

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved The Squeak to the extent that we were able to extend our stay 2 days. We particularly enjoyed its peacefulness.




Bank holiday break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to spend the weekend. Great location and fantastic sunsets for an evening BBQ. Accommodation is clean and perfect for a couple like us with a small dog. The eggs from the hens on site were a nice touch!



First Island Trip

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Apr 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely little barn conversion in an ideal spot. Plenty of good quality kitchen equipment all in good working order. Lovely and warm when we arrived, extremely thoughtful of owners as it was a dull wet cold day. Everything was just fine for us and our dog.



ideal prefect

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
really enjoyed the squeak a good central position for the whole island .Having been to the states for several years its on par.



A wonderful, relaxing holiday in a stunning location with easy access to the islands attractions.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Squeak was exactly what we had wanted - a very comfortable property in a fabulous location. The accommodation was thoughtfully equipped with everything we could need, comfortable furniture and plenty of space for the two of us and our dog - the enclosed garden was particularly welcome to ensure she didn't wander. The location, surrounded by fields and fabulous views, was peaceful and relaxing, but a short walk into Godshill provided three pubs and numerous tearooms. The island is beautiful and very user-friendly particularly for walkers and dog owners.



Beautiful family holiday on the Isle of Wight-can't wait to return.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The squeak is ideally situated in a beautiful part of the island. It is fantastic for families, allowing the littlest ones to explore the country side. Excellent walks and cycling opportunities for all abilities. Great location for accessing the rest of the island. We felt totally welcomed and at ease-a real home from home.



A lovely cottage in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Squeak. The cottage was more spacious than expected and well equipped. Initially thought there was a lack of drawer space in the bedroom but then realised there were some in the base of the bed. Overall, it was very comfortable (though something to put shampoo etc on in the shower would be useful) and in such a peaceful location - so nice sitting on the patio overlooking open countryside. Only 10/15 minute walk into the village and we had a couple of nice meals in the Taverners. Ideal spot for walkers and cyclists. We took our bikes and used the Red Squirrel route that runs through the yard to explore further afield. ( Tip for first time visitors, you need to drive down this route off the main road to reach the farm and it is easily missed when driving).
We would thoroughly recommend this property and would stay again if we decided to return to the Isle of Wight.




A lovely relaxing stay we had at the Squeak

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at the Squeak, the accommodation was very comfortable and clean. Next time we go to the Isle of Wight the Squeak will be our first choice again. The welcoming gifts of eggs, milk and honey was a lovely surprise which shows the extra thought and detail that goes into making you welcome and comfortable. Without any hesitation I would recommend the Squeak to others.



Great couple of days away! We would stay here again.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at 'The Squeak' on IOW for 4 nights, from 3rd - 7th April 2017. We found the place absolutely spotless, beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly want. The people were very friendly and helpful. We really did not want to leave. My husband and I have been visiting the IOW for many years and without a doubt this place is one of the best, if not the best we have stayed in. We look forward to staying again very soon.



A sweet little holiday home in an idyllic location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful, peaceful location and a very warm welcome. The private garden and fields beyond were ideal for our dog and the cottage was a comfortable and homely base from which to explore the island. The sunrise and sunset views were to die for and the walk across the fields to Godshill was just far enough to justify the cake when got there! Just two minor things to mention - an extra cupboard needed to store food in the kitchen and a bedside table/chest of drawers would be most useful (only a small table provided on one side of the bed). We will definitely be returning.



Great Short Break Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Squeak is a lovely converted barn which sleeps two and has good facilities in a fantastic location. We booked as the Squeak is dog friendly which suited our needs for a short break.
The location is wonderful with lovely views and Godshill itself is very picturesque and well located within easy reach of most places.
We will definitely come back




Perfect stay in the Isle of Wight

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at the squeak. Clean, comfortable and a great location. Our 1 year puppy Bella loved the garden. Good facilities, everything you need for a home from home holiday. We really enjoyed having the chance to buy fresh chicken and duck eggs and the complimentary honey and muesli. We would highly recommend The Squeak and intend on returning as soon as possible.



The squeak is the perfect get away in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The squeak was a lovely place to stay in a beautiful location. The size of the accommodation was just what we needed. The location seemed central to the island so everything was about half an hour away which was very convenient. We were disappointed that the owners did not introduce themselves when we arrived as that would have been a nice touch. The squeak was a clean and modern house although we did find that some of the kitchen utensils weren't clean which was disappointing as we had to re wash them. We were also were very disappointed that we couldn't have a bbq because the handle on the bbq was broken which meant we couldn't open it and so we couldn't enjoy a bbq in the lovely weather that the Isle of Wight brought to us during our stay. Other than these small problems we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the squeak and we will definitely return, hopefully when the bbq is mended.



First time on Isle of Wight will be back

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very good time easy to find places cycled round many places and any tourist spots are no more than 30 minutes away all cycle way easy and all paths well maintained sea very clear we defiantly be going back only had a week there but managed to see quite a lot of places



peace and quite lovely location,nice and clean accommodation within walking distance to Godshill.fab

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
had a great time at the squeak garden outlook fab quite a sun trap.good location for getting around the island.lots to do on the island and the squeak is the perfect base to stay



Very comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd holiday here. Very clean, comfortable and welcoming with fantastic views. Shops, pubs, tea rooms and Icecream Gardens within walking distance. Really enjoyed our stay.



Perfect stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a place to stay. Owners are lovely and welcoming. Location is perfect. Accommodation is spot on, tidy, clean and comfy. Couldn't of been better! It was mine and my partners first trip to the island in over 10 years and we had an amazing trip. The location in godshill is central enough to head anywhere without being within the busy city.

As photographers we loved the ability of heading out when the weather suited us (late at night and early in the morning), this is much better than hotels.

We were luckily upgraded to the grain store which is the cottage next door and it was perfect. I cannot fault it.

We will definitely return next year!




Wonderful break

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location with great views. Accommodation was clean, fresh and modern.
Friendly greeting with some welcomed provisions, which were a lovely surprise.