FB Twitter

Yew Tree Apartment One Ryde

Yew Tree Apartment One Ryde

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms

This lovely first floor apartment has been newly renovated in a contemporary style. Located in the town of Ryde and only a 5 minute taxi ride from the Esplanade, it makes an ideal choice for those wishing to travel without a car. It is only a 20/30 minutes walk to the beach and 15 minutes to Ryde town centre. For motorists there is ample off-road private parking. It’s ideal for couples and small families or if you are travelling with friends you can always book Apartment Two, located just below and you can enjoy a fabulous break together. On the approach to the apartment you will pass the Ryde Lawn Tennis & Croquet Club and further along the lane is access to bridle & footpaths.

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second visit to Yew Tree Apartment One this year and it was just as fantastic as the first. The apartment was warm, excellently furnished and contained everything that we needed. As always, Shirley and Ian (the on-site owners) were friendly and helpful. We’re looking forward to next year’s visit.



a well placed property for visiting all around the island

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a very good stay and would recommend this place to anyone The owners who live in the grounds were very helpful and friendly



A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come home from our third stay at Yew Tree Apartment One and cannot recommend it highly enough. The flat had everything that we needed; it is really clean, very comfortable, the extensive grounds are wonderful and the friendly owners are on site should you need anything.



fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we loved this holiday where we stayed was like home from home could not fault it everything was quality from bed and bedding and everything you could need in a kitchen was there . Ian and Shirley who own the apartments and live along side them are great people introduced there selves asked if we needed anything and if we did just let them know but we never did everything was there and the grounds to the property were ace we seen foxes in the gardens red squirrels and baby frogs we loved this holiday and we could take our dog Pepsi which was great and we have already booked and payed deposit for next year happy days




A Home from Home and ideal Holiday Apartment.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yewtree One is a large airy two bedroom modern apartment - beautifully furnished with every home convenience and comfort - the kitchen is fully equipped with up to date appliances, fridge, toaster, microwave and cooker - a freezer, modern washing machine and dryer, are installed in your own separate utility room - and the bathroom is beautifully clean and spacious with an excellent spacious power shower room - It really is a home from home with everything you need for a short or long term self catering holiday - Shirley and Ian, the owners, were perfect hosts who welcomed us on arrival and were always available should the need arise - the apartment is set in lovely grounds, along a quiet country lane but is still just minutes away from the centre of Ryde - a handy convenience shop is situated a few minutes walk away and the location is a perfect base for touring round the Island - with ample secure parking space immediately outside the apartment - it met our every need, and we will definitely be booking it again - a real find!



100%

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have asked for anything better, lovely apartment. As bird lovers we were in awe as to how many birds, squirrel and heron they have in their garden. Shirley and Ian were absolutely great and made you feel as part of their family. Enjoyed our two weeks there thank you.



Stayed twice and will stay again

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time I have stayed here with my daughter, son-in-law and young granddaughter. The flat is excellent. Very tastefully decorated with excellent amenities. The beds are extremely comfortable so you get a really good nights sleep. Lovely peaceful location. There is plenty of room in the flat with comfortable sofas, large shower enclosure, reliable boiler providing hot water and heating, and the utility room is a bonus. The owners of the properties are welcoming, always available and nothing is too much trouble. I highly recommend this flat and we will be returning again next year.



Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
New and modern apartment which is fully equipment all to high standards. Was very impressed. Very spacious and comfy. Plenty of car park space. Nicely located away from the high street in a quiet location. Ideally need a car in Isle of Wight to visit all the attractions with families. Would highly recommend Yewtree.



A Home Away From Home

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I simply cannot imagine how you might improve on this. The apartment is exquisitely appointed and decorated with attention paid to every last detail. In fact, we laughed that there wasn't any room in the ktchen for food - you could, if the mood took you, bake a three tier wedding cake! Shirley and Ian, the owners and hosts, could not have been more welcoming or accommodating providing all the things we'd forgotten to bring instantly and posting back the two things we inadvertently left. Sam, my son, is autistic and Shirley spenf ages talking with him and learning the names of his soft toys. They actively encouraged us to treat the whole property as though it were ours. Ian has created a play boat and barbecue facilities add to vast raft of alternatives. It felt like I was staying with friends but not the kind of friends who seem to worry about the vase being knocked over. A particularly thoughtful touch was the welcome basket they provided on arrival. When I return to the Isle of Wight, I really couldn't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else. Linda, at the agents, was also extremely helpful and attentive. Overall, the whole experience was faultless! Thank you!!!



Lovely apartment on beautiful Isle of Wight.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, well equipped apartment in lovely grounds - home from home. Lovely welcome from hosts who could not do enough to make our stay so pleasureable. Would definitely use apartment again.



Lovely apartment for our festival stay

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted by the owner and with a lovely welcome pack which was a lovely touch. Apartment had everything we needed. Located in Ryde in a quiet area, good access to facilities. We travelled to the IOW festival from here every day, worked really well.



What a wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful apartment, let by extremely nice people in a lovely setting. They have two of these lovely modern apartments, one above the other, and a holiday cottage. All on the grounds of/attached to the main house. The apartment was perfect and provided for our every need. We have two young children and it was perfect - the owners were even kind enough to let us bath the children in the main house as they're not keen on showers. The garden was lovely too and the kids had free range. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again.



Yewtree 2016

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed contemporary style flat located in a very quiet area but with Ryde town centre and the esplanade only minutes away. Shirley and Ian always on hand to help if required.