FB Twitter

Yew Tree Apartment Two Ryde

Yew Tree Apartment Two Ryde

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms

This lovely ground floor, wheelchair access friendly apartment has been recently renovated in a contemporary style and is perfectly located in a quiet location just a short drive from the beach at Ryde and ideal for couples and small families.

A home from home!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As both my husband and myself are disabled, finding a holiday let with a wet room was one less thing to worry about. What we did not expect was such a lovely apartment which has clearly had a lot of thought and planning put into it to make it very accessible. We arrived to a slight hitch, no key in the key safe, but the owner rushed to us armed with 2 keys and many apologies. She then helped get everything out of our car into the flat and then gave me a guided tour. What a lovely lady!

We also had a welcome pack of tea, coffee, biscuits, milk and a bottle of wine, such a lovely thought. So many places do not even supply toilet roll so finding this and everything so well equipped, was a lovely surprise. The flat itself is in a lovely quiet location, only a 5 minute drive from the centre of Ryde town but dark and very peaceful at night. The furnishings are very comfortable and the owners are so eager to help at the drop of a hat.

Would like to say a massive thank you to Shirley and Ian for a lovely week and have already booked for next year!




fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a fantastic holiday in Ryde iow our 2nd stay at yew tree apartments and its like our little holiday home we have already booked up again for next year we love it there the owners Ian and Shirley are great they live along side the apartments and are lovely people and the grounds that surround are great too you see red squirrels foxes and we seen a bat one night if you are in to wild life its the place to stay we love it and then you have all the different places to visit and lovely beaches all over the iow Its brilliant



Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impressions are everything and yew tree does not disappoint.spacious ,immaculately presented in a good location with hosts Ian and Shirley likeable and friendly with a great attention for detail.
I would have no qualms about recommending this property and will be staying again at some point.
Really well done Ian and Shirley




Shirley & Ian Winn replied 193 days ago
Dear Wayne Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. We are always looking to improve our holiday lets and was very interested to note that you scored us a three for comfort. I would love to know your thoughts on how to improve the comfort in this apartment. Your comments would be appreciated. My personal email is [email protected] if you prefer. I hope you all do return to the Island again and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind regards Shirley

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault
Owners very welcoming
Property was excellent in all aspects.
Welcome pack especially appreciated




Highly recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location the apartment was excellent. Loved the wildlife. Ian and Shirley made us very welclome. Will definately stay there again.



A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, everything you need and great hosts Sylvia and Ian.
15 minutes walk in Ryde town centre.




August 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped apartment in a nice quiet location, not too far from town. Such friendly hosts! Made to feel completely at home



Yew Tree appartment two

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is set in large grounds with the owners house attached to the property. The owners Shirley and Ian cannot do enough for you, very friendly and easily approachable if anything needed sorting. We had a flickering lightbulb and it was replaced immediately. Brilliant customer service and a gift basket when we arrived. The apartment is a true home from home with everything you need and very well equipped to cook everything you can think of. The wet room is a good size and can comfortably fit two adults in. The main bedroom is a good size with a nice size wardrobe and set of draws and all the beds are extremely comfortable which gave us all excellent two weeks sleep. The small bedroom is compact but also has 2 sets of draws. All the rooms had a plug in torch which came in handy when we had a power cut one night. Our boys loved exploring the garden and playing with the owners grandchildren while we unpacked. The WIFI is very good and kept the boys entertained on a night. We even managed to see a red squirrel on one of the feeding stations. The only let down was the noise in our first week from the child upstairs running around but Shirley did apologise for this. We discovered a large playing field about 2 minutes walk away which the boys loved playing in on a night. A fantastic place to watch the shooting stars from sat in the garden on a warm clear night.The best holiday we have had looking forward to our return. Thank you Shirley and Ian for letting us share this piece of paradise.



Yewtree Appartments

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very quiet area surrounded by lovely gardens. We were 25 minutes walk from Ryde town. The apartment was bright and spacious. On arrival we had a basket of goodies left on the table for us. Very friendly owners and we were made to feel welcome.



Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a lovely accessible apartment, very modern, with a sunny courtyard for sitting outside when the weather is nice. Ian and Shirley are very welcoming and are keen to make sure you are very comfortable. They love dogs and have a dog themselves, so it is a great apartment to take a dog and there are walks and a park nearby. I have graded them as excellent apart from the location, which is excellent for car journeys but not so good if you want to walk into town, as it took me 25- 30 minutes to get down to the sea front and as Ryde is hilly, it was quite a hike back.
They have a cottage on site too and that also would be a great place to go to for a holiday with a lovely garden.




A very nice location and nice property to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed by the owners who made our stay enjoyable.
Thanks to the owner for their kindness and looking after our needs




Idyllic Isle of Wight

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment in good location, with countryside on the doorstep as well as the local town. Good value for money and excellent customer service. The only comment I would make is that an enclosed grass area for the dogs would have been welcome. All in all we had a lovely time thankyou.



Nice place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Shirley and Ian were good hosts, the accommodation was comfortable with all home for home equipment to make your stay a pleasant one. A peaceful location but not too far away from the town centre or sea front. If we return to the Isle of Wight we would stay there again.



Clean, comfortable, quiet apartment in a great location!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family stayed for 6-weeks in Yewtree Apartment Two while our home was undergoing renovations. The apartment is modern, clean, quiet, comfortable and in an excellent location about a 20 minute flat walk away from the Town of Ryde. Our hosts Shirley and Ian were fantastic and were available when needed although we had a lot of privacy. There is a large wooded garden on the property where our children enjoyed playing. There was fast WiFi which came in really handy for me as I work from home and we needed to research and order things for our building works project. I would highly recommend this apartment for a short or long stay on the isle of wight, especially if you want to be somewhere quiet and secluded but still close to Ryde Town.



Lovely modern flat, great for doc walking

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great find right at the start of lovely woods and common, my dog loved it. Few minutes drive from beach. Shirley and Ian (owners) very welcoming. All mod cons in flat that you would need, can't recommend highly enough! We will be back!



Lovely warm welcome.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed by Ian (who could hardly speak due to a throat infection) and shown where to park and the basics of the apartment. After we had explored and settled in Shirley came and introduced herself, asking if there was anything we needed.
There was a nice welcome pack (including milk in the fridge) with tea and coffee included waiting for us. Although we had taken basics we had forgotten coffee, so that was a real bonus!
We booked this apartment as it had a wet room and whilst it was fitted with suitable grab rails etc., there was no seat in the shower. Shirley, bless her ordered a seat which was delivered the next day which made life very much easier for us.
There is a compact courtyard just outside the door with table and chairs which caught the sun until quite late. We were able to use this as the weather was so good. We also had use of the extensive garden - and enjoyed watching the red squirrels. Apparently there is a red fox, but we didn't see it, although we did see one at The Needles!
Located in a quiet location we enjoyed a really relaxing stay and would recommend it to anyone who would like to explore the Island.

Wish we could have stayed another week!!!




Great Family Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in this lovely apartment with my boyfriend, our 1 yr old son and my Mum for a week. It was everything we could have wanted, like a home from home. Was very impressed with the facilities (washing machine, tumble dryer, cooking utensils and bottle opener!). In fact the kitchen was better stocked than mine at home! The customer service was great as well, we arrived to a very warm welcome and there was even a gift basket with tea bags, milk, biscuits and wine! Lovely location, short walk from pubs and the sea fronts a little further. Would have been a perfect week had the sun come out! We will definitely return and highly recommend :)



Great base for IOW trips

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at this property. Shirley was very hospitable and very happy to help when needed, which was not often given how well equipped the apartment was. We slept well each night given it was well off the main roads and free, off-road parking was also very useful which is not always the case in the IOW.

We will certainly consider coming back to this property again, which is about the best insight we can give, and having stayed at 20+ apartments/houses over the years in many locations across the UK, this was up there with the best.




Yewtree Apartment Two, Ryde

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean, well equiped and very comfortable. It has it's own gated sunny courtyard. ideal for sitting out in and for a dog. The owners were unobtrusive yet very helpful, and welcoming to me, my dog and to my daughter when she joined me later. The property is down a quiet no through lane in a wooded area of Ryde. For anyone who enjoys walking, or with a dog, there are plenty of traffic free walks close by. The town centre and beach are a short drive away.




Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I cannot speak highly enough of Yewtree Apts. Every aspect was spot-on and the Apt immediately felt an ideal home from home. From the fully equipped kitchen to the wet room to the very comfortable sofas and beds, the Apt lacks nothing. It is set in a quiet, peaceful location yet is only a short walk into Ryde and is thus suitable for anyone staying on the island. The owners were very thoughtful in their welcome for which we cannot thank them enough. We stayed for a fortnight and, if we could, would have remained for the rest of the year. To sum up, in a word, Wonderful!



Quality home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, clean and modern apartment situated on the outskirts of Ryde. Owners were very friendly and helpful too. We really appreciated the basket of goodies awaiting us when we arrived. Would not hesitate to stay here again.