FB Twitter

Lomond Gate -sleeps 8

Lomond Gate -sleeps 8

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Lomond Gate
Luxury on the Banks of Loch Lomond
Large 4 bedroom house sleeps upto 8. Spacious open plan Poggenpohl kitchen, dining room and lounge with oversized stunning open log fire and underfloor heating Utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer. Tri folding patio doors open up to bring the outdoors
in with stunning views of Loch Lomond.
Master bedroom with free standing bath in room and en suite.
Upstairs 2 bedrooms with king size beds and Bang and Olufsen Tv’s . Third bedroom with single bed and additional pull out single mattress. Plenty cupboard space and door leading on to balcony overlooking stunning loch views. Upstairs family bathroom
Relax under the stars in luxury 10 seater hot tub and enjoy the beautiful well kept gardens.

We had a great time but there were problems with the jetty and safety issues

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we had a lovely holiday. The accommodation was great and suited our needs. There were a few issues
1. The water in the loch was very low so we couldn’t use the jetty to tie up our boat. This obviously wasn’t their fault but it would have been useful to use the swinging mooring but this hadn’t been checked or maintained so was unusable.
2. We felt that there should have been some sort of barrier between the house and the loch. We had a small child with us and we couldn’t let him outside without someone holding his hand at all times. Perhaps a glass barrier could be put up so the view isn’t spoilt.
These issues mean we are unlikely to book again.





Lomond Gate accommodation is fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lomond Gate is situated right on Loch Lomond, amazing views of sunrises and sunsets. Ideally situated off the hill for folks with some mobility issues and the service from the team at Auchenheglish was 1st class. The house was decorated to a great standard, beds were comfy and the kitchen appliances were very hi-tech. The outside space was made for great family gatherings plenty of seating and a swing to help you chill Loch side. The hydro pool was amazing and really was the icing on the cake for this house. Loved our stay and would recommend for adult guests, children would need to supervised at all times as there isn’t a barrier to stop them falling over onto the small rocky beach about 6ft below the patio area. Lovely gardens surround the house with large BBQ and jetty leading down with direct access to Loch Lomond.



Fantastic lodge in a wonderful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot rate this anymore highly. If I had to mark it out of 10 I would give it 20. Could not have asked for it to have been any more perfect. The house was so beautiful, well equipped and spotless. The booking was easy and the customer service outstanding. We were so lucky when we were there as the temperatures hit the 70s. Amazing holiday. Hope to come back soon.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge is situated on The edge of Loch Lomond the views are absolutely to die for, would highly recommend.



Luxury accommodation in breathtaking location

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Lomond Gate. It’s in a fabulous location and the accommodation is superb. The open plan living / dining area is fantastic, with plenty of space for our group of six. The modern kitchen is very well equipped with the biggest fridge I’ve ever seen! Only a couple of small quibbles - the freezer isn’t very big and some bigger saucepans would be handy. But that’s really nitpicking. The complimentary starter kit is a lovely touch.
We stayed for a snowy weekend in March - but it didn’t stop us taking a dip in the hot tub! The outside space is very private and peaceful and would be lovely for BBQs etc in the warmer weather. The views across the loch are breathtaking and make Lomond Gate such a unique place to stay.
It’s the perfect place for a luxury weekend away for a group of friends. We’re already planning our next stay!




Returning to our family roots.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place and location to recharge our batteries before heading home from having been to a family wedding in Inverness,
watching the wildlife and boats from the Lodge was fabulous and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our parents both come from the area and it was lovely to feel that connection.

Would definitely recommend Lomond Gate to anyone and may return.




Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Beautiful property and great location. Beds were comfy. Hot tub was difficult to get the right temperature but got there in the end



Wonderful House

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had nearly a week in Lomond Gate. The views are incredible and the comfort of the house simply wonderful. The staff couldn't have done anything more to make the stay better. Very highly recommended.



Beautiful stay at Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our time sitting in the hot tub in October on Loch Lomond! So beautiful! It was a wonderful weekend and I can’t wait to go back!



Incredible weekend from start to finish

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Lomond Gate Lodge for a 30th birthday celebration. We wanted somewhere that we could invite all our close friends to spend the weekend with a fantastic view and a hot tub. The Lodge did not disappoint. In fact, it exceeded every one of our expectations from the outset. It is furnished and decorated to an incredibly high standard, adding a real sense of luxury to any stay. The location and view overlooking the Loch has to be seen to be believed. And when we did encounter one minor maintenance issue, the staff were on hand quickly to help and reassure us, and could not have been easier to deal with. We have already recommended the Lodge to everyone we have spoken to since our stay, and are looking at staying again ourselves next year.



A beautiful lodge and location for our wedding party

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Lomond Gate for the weekend of our wedding at the Cruin, for myself, my husband and the bridal party.

What a beautiful view to wake up to on the morning of your wedding! And the lodge itself is stunning & is such high quality. It’s definitely worth a visit if you can splash the cash.

I think this is a great location and size for wedding party bookings and it definitely has the wow factor.

The kitchen and the master bedroom were my favourite rooms, so much detail and thought has been put into the design.

Our wedding hairdresser did have a few grumbles that she’s suggested I feed back for it to be completely perfect in its function for anyone using this as a place to get ready for their wedding.

There isn’t a dressing table with a mirror near a plug which would be ideal for doing hair. There are plenty of locations in the bedroom for this and is definitely something that would make a huge difference for Cruin brides/wedding parties to get ready.

There are some beautiful mirrors in the property but a full length one would have made all the difference.

I know plenty of people stay here for other reasons but also see this as being very pppupar with wedding parties next year, so pls feel to disregard suggestions if not relevant.




The most amazing place.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at This
beautiful lodge and location. The photos didn't do the view or the rooms justice! Having the privacy and vast space outside the lodge was great for the hot tub and late night swimming!
Owners were very accommodating and easy to contact.
We will most certainly be returning to this special place.




Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic house, location and service, it was just perfect for our family getaway. We loved it and would love to go back!