FB Twitter

Number 4 Lomond Castle - Sleeps 4

Number 4 Lomond Castle - Sleeps 4

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Welcome to the very latest and newest addition to the luxury Loch Lomond self catering experience, set in 6 acres of private gardens controlled by electric gates.

Number 4 Lomond Castle is a ground floor one bedroom apartment, it has a super king bed and sofa bed in the lounge, it has been totally refurbished to a high spec, everything is new and includes under floor heating, quality oak furniture, quality bed linen, luxury towels, and soft furnishings. A hairdryer, iron and ironing board are also provided.

Fully fitted kitchen with all cutlery, crockery, glassware, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer.

Lovely Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with great views over the Loch and prime location. The apartment is well equipped with everything you need and spotlessly clean. An added bonus was the welcoming hamper that we didn't expect...



Fairytale Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family of 4 stayed here in October 2018. There were very few people there, so it was a very quiet getaway. We loved the unit and exploring the property. The beds were comfortable, excellent service, all the amenities we needed. I would most definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.



Great place

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking process was excellent, the accommodation was fantastic, although pretty much on a main road, still out of sight and quiet, the whole site is very secure. The flat is clean and modern, the added patio doors made for a lovely morning. There is one small issue. The property is listed as sleeping 4, which it does.....but... price shown wasn't the final price, when through to the booking page I selected 4 guests, was then prompted with, you must pay the additional 45 or 50 quid for using a sofa bed.
Fair enough, thought it might have to be brought in etc, When we get there the sofa bed is already there and part of the furniture, you cant tell me it costs 50 quid to clean the one sheet ? There was no duvet provided, really wasn't too impressed by that, if the place is advertised as sleeping 4 then it sleeps 4 at the shown price, don't mind the extra cost at all, just don't hide it and get a better sofa bed with decent bed linen. other than that it wouldn't stop me from booking this place again, had a great time and great service all round.




Incredible upgrade

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We originally booked to stay in a different apartment in Lomond Castle, but due to a boiler issue, Liz called to say we'd been upgraded to this one - Apartment 4. When we arrived we nipped into the office to see Liz who was so nice and friendly. She helped us to get our key out of the box too. When we arrived in the apartment we couldn't believe our luck. The building is just incredible (really love the Scottish decor in the main hallway) and the apartment was stunning. Fabulous views out of the windows and from the patio out to the Loch, modern and stylish decor and the underfloor heating is a very nice touch! The bed was very comfortable to sleep in and we loved the wine in the starter pack.

We were staying as we were getting married at The Cruin so this is a perfect location for this - just around the corner and also within walking distance from Duck Bay Hotel where we went for a meal the night before our wedding.

The stay was absolutely fab and we'll be looking to book with Auchengelish Luxury Lodges again soon.




Perfect home from home!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We got a fantastic deal on this apartment for three nights for a last minute breakaway. We have a long journey to Scotland and despite our late arrival after dark, we collected the keys and found the car park with no problems. We already knew of the location having stayed in the equally outstanding nearby "Pier Cottage" in May 2015.

We actually preferred the apartment layout and size over the cottage. Lovely high ceilings, a lounge/kitchen, bathroom and large bedroom with our favourite type of bed a Superking size. Having a Superking size bed at home we struggle to find holiday accommodation that features them, so this was a big part of choosing this apartment. Privately located up a gated drive, with nice grounds to wander in right down to the Lomond shoreline. A very minor issue with the size of the lounge sofa (which turns into another double bed if needed) which we thought could have been bigger and the lack of a proper dining table, but this probably comes down to lack of room and did not spoil our break at all.

The location is perfect and the surrounding area has lots of sightseeing, restaurants and pubs. The nearby town of Balloch is ideal for a visit and you can get all your groceries at the well-stocked Co-Op. We had a lovely time at the apartment where we were able to relax and recharge our batteries and would highly recommend it. We will return!




Pleasant holiday at Castle Lomond.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fab location and staff. Slightly dated. Attention to cleanliness required (also look to the ceilings when cleaning). Overall very pleasant.



Perfect setting

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment everything we needed. Check out time too early after a wedding the night before 11am would be much better.



4 Lomond Castle

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Outstanding location and accommodation. Wifi signal not great but who cares?
I would recommend Auchenheglish Lodges to anyone.




Great place for a family holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
That’s a great place to spend a family holidays. The house is next to the lake and has many peaceful spots. The building is impressive.



Best view around Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view from this property is absolutely spectacular. I doubt if there is a better vantage spot anywhere around Loch Lomond than this hillside vista.
Our only complaint about this property had to do with the lack of instructions for the appliances in the kitchen. The dials on the stove were unreadable and likewise the washer/dryer machine was difficult to operate without instructions.




A beautiful retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed along with other members of our family in other apartments and had a fabulous time. We could not get over the stunning views and so felt there was no need to go anywhere else! We went down to the loch side on the jetty, enjoyed the sunshine sitting in front of the house and used the BBQ provided for a lovely get together. Only negative was the steep hill outside the house down to the loch. We had to be up with our one year old constantly instead of giving her a little freedom to run! Cot bed and high chair provided were great. We would love to return in the future, it is a very special place!



Simply fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we stayed here and it’s just a wonderful escape from a busy life. The views are amazing, location ideal and facility is excellent value for money. We’ll be back... and the family want to come with us next time!!