FB Twitter

Pier Cottage - Sleeps 2

Pier Cottage - Sleeps 2

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 107 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Pier Cottage
Accommodates 2 people. It has a king size ensuite bedroom on the upper level and an open plan lounge and dining area downstairs.It has a fully fitted Kitchen and an additional Toilet which is on ground floor level. All rooms have excellent loch views and are equipped with satellite TV, telephone and central heating.It has a water side decked area with patio furniture. With fantastic views across the loch Pier Cottage is perfectly situated with its own beach offering privacy and seclusion ideal for honeymooners, romantic breaks and chilling out time.

Pier cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful peaceful location. Perfect for getting away from it all. Lovely cottage, very clean. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommended.



Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful short break at Pier Cottage
The cottage is gorgeous and the location is perfect
Liz is always helpful if needed
Recommend Auchenheglish to everyone




Beautiful place from which to explore the loch!

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Pier Cottage. The cottage itself was easy to get to with superb help from the team to make our stay relaxing and comfortable. The views are unbelievable and it’s only a short stroll to Duck Bay where we had a delicious meal or if you wander a bit further you reach Balloch with some lovely pubs and views from the castle. Killin was beautiful as well and worth a visit if you have a car. We will be back, thank you for a wonderful holiday!



Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the cottage was very good initially we got a little lost but with one call to Wendy all sorted.

Cottage was as expected lovely view of loch, sky TV and wifi which was sometimes a little slow but still was fine for us.

So peaceful abs quiet just what we needed and I would definitely return.




Another short break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to Pier cottage , as expected we found the cottage warm and comfortable, equipment all working and used on our stay , the couches though comfortable are nearing their end of use , trouble getting out of them bit saggy other than this very minor comment, even with 2 minor power cuts ( network issues ) the staff were on hand to see that we were OK We would not hesitate to book again thank again



Excellent, but couple points to note.

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay & would happily have stayed longer. The cottage is small but has everything you could need. Views across the Loch are outstanding, but how can you go wrong in 1 of the most beautiful parts of the world.

My only issue is that; when you look at pics online of the Auchenglish properties, they seem to deliberately disguise the fact that 2, including pier, plus the office, are attached. I wonder if the owners residence is also in the attached building. Another 2 cottages are on the same wee strip of lochside land. If I was really wanting privacy then this situation, with the adjoining properties balcony overlooking pier cottages decked area, would bother me.




Two night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Feb 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our two nights break. Lodge is in an excellent location for touring . Being a stone throw away from an excellent restaurant also added to the attraction. The nay down side was the lighting out side the lodge it is very poor and someone could easily have a bad fall on the metal stairs and the decking ...this is one aspect that needs upgraded immediately. Other wise is a lovely venue.



Great find lovley place well located

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Auchenheglish Lodges over 10 times now and just love it. First time in Pier Cottage but was just lovely, great views and location as always.



perfection - views are amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, perfect for the weekend we needed to just switch off and relax. Would have happily stayed for the week or more and will definitely re book again. Views are amazing

Only 1 thing i would have liked a little later for check out as 10am was a little early for us - especially after our saturday evening out even 11am would have been beneficial (for a sunday anyway) just to make sure we were ok to drive lol

ps thanks for the lovely starter pack for breakfast and arrival of some wine - perfection




Peace n Tranquility at Pier Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay as always the place in clean, tidy, well presented and perfectly situated to explore the National Park - or as an alternative just to sit and relax and enjoy the amazing views. Have stayed before and will definitely be back in the future. A little bit of heaven



Many good features

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Nov 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
PROS:
- Lovely spacious living room with two large comfortable sofas
- A decent size TV with basic SKY package
- Lovely views out onto Loch Lomond
- Well equipped kitchen with decent appliances, including a separate clothes dryer.
- In good reach of some local attractions such as Luss Village, Conic Hill, Ben A'an, lake steamer
- Short drive to large supermarkets in Dumbarton
- A clean and fresh accommodation throughout
- Fairly comfortable mattress

CONS:
- No bath
- Flat pillows
- Quite a long distance and slippery decking to carry belongings from car
- Not many nice places to walk locally from front door




Absolutely Amazing!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
absolutely stunning, views were amazing and the room was clean and tidy, had everything you could have needed within the cottage. Would 100% recommend this place to anyone and will be staying again myself in the not to distant future!



Ninth year visit still brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve been here 10 times in nine years stayed in all waterside lodges , can’t beat it , we’ve booked again for April 2019, our 35th wedding anniversary, Taking the kayak and bikes again.



Pier cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was lovely, everything was there and ready, clean and tidy and a beautiful setting on the loch, Very relaxing.



Fabulous place

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at this beautiful place. Really well appointed holiday home. The amazing view from the lounge was constantly changing and completely mesmerising. So many lovely places to visit in this area. We will certainly be back.



Pier Cottage Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful holiday, great location. Cottage was lovely we had a great time.Will definitely be returning next year.




Pier Cottage - Excellence

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Have stayed in this stunning cottage before and no matter the weather the views are tremendous, the cottage is perfectly situated to get out and about and enjoy the area or just to sit and admire the view. The cottage is always well kept, clean and tidy and well equipped, a home from home, you may say. We have already booked another stay in November



Great lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at the lodge. Very comfortable would recommend to visit and will definately book again. Thank you to the lady at reception when I had my accident.
Mary




We are pleased with the holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is very good and it is wonderful to see the loch so close.
The cottage is comfortable and well maintained. We are looking forward to revisiting as we enjoyed our stay so much.




Short Break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time here. Superb location, great views and very comfortable. Would not hesitate to recommend.



Relaxing at Loch lomond

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at pier cottage....wow!....what an amazing place.
The views are breathtaking, the cottage has everything you need, comfortable, private, spotlessly clean and cosy....didnt want to leave!
If youre looking for a place to fully relax.....pier cottage is the place for you.




Well worth the 300 plus miles and over 6 hours to get there!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my wife have just spent 2 fantastic weeks at Pier Cottage.
The cottage was extremely clean, comfortable and well equipped.
A lot of thought has gone into making the most of the amazing view.
The entire team at Auchenheglish have made our stay so very relaxing.
All of the lodges are definitely worthy of their "luxury" status.




Stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Use Auchenheglish every time we stay in Loch Lomond and have never been disappointed. From the welcome and helpfulness of Liz to the quality and comfort of their accommodation, it makes a holiday to remember. We will definately continue to use Auchenheglish and can’t wait to return.



Pier Cottage on the banks of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Pier Cottage during the winter months and it's just fantastic. Very warm and cozy to enjoy the picture window view from the comfy sofas. The cottage is modern and very well appointed but it really is all about the location. The layout is ideal for two people and the kitchen is very well equipped if you like cooking.Very comfortable bedroom with great views from the roof windows and a well appointed on-suite bathroom. 10 out 10 from me.



Christmas on the shores of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fourth stay here and just gets better every time
Lodge has everything you could want and all you need to take is your food or eat at the excellent Duck Bay Marina or Balloch House Hotel




A little piece of Heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is in an excellent location for getting out and about and seeing the sights of the National Park or if you prefer, just sit and gaze out of window and take in the breath taking scenery.

The cottage is very modern, well equipped and always spotless. Highly recommend this place for a relaxing break, I've never been disappointed, neither will you




Pier Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed recently at Pier Cottage. We were not disappointed , the cottage was very well appointed and equipped and very comfortable. The cottage was lovely and cosy , perfect for a winter break. The views from the lounge window were amazing. One morning we even had snow which added to the beauty of the view. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet and will definitely be back again.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pier Cottage provides the perfect getaway for those who love the stillness of Loch Lomond.
The cottage is very easy to find, totally private in a fantastic location on the shores of Loch Lomond, The accommodation is clean, spacey and airy and the view from the living room is wonderful.




Wow factor

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for our honeymoon in December however due to my new job we had to cancel, I contacted Liz and Graham to see if I could swop the dates, this is where the amazing customer service started, they didn't offer me one solution they offered me a choice of 4. We opted for Pier cottage as it was only the two of us. We are so glad we did. The cottage was rigt on Loch Lomand, the view was amazing and even better when it was just going dark and you are sat in the comfort of the cottage. All the essentials were in the fridge waiting for us, it was warm, relaxing and everything we needed under one roof. We stayed for 4 nights and I wish I had booked for longer. You won't be disappointed booking with Liz and Graham. Thank you



Great place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, great location with a great view. Spend week with my wife there and we loved everything and every minute. We will be back for sure. Love Scotland, love Loch Lomond.



Idyllic spot on Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage on the lock. Furniture a little tired looking and complete lack of shelving in bathroom/bedroom but a fabulous cottage and would highly recommend a stay here.



Awesome place

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked pier cottage on the recommendation of a friend, we were not disappointed the view from the lounge window is second to none. The cottage was clean and very comfortable we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If you are feeling energetic a walk a up Ben lomond is recommended the views are stunning on a clear day, which we had.



"We'll be back"

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location right on the Loch.
Accomodation was superb, only wish we had, had a longer stay.
Will definitely return in the future.




Pier Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As always the cottage was spotless, this is a great wee cottage, views of the Loch are spectacular especially if the weather is kind, which it was. Excellent base for sightseeing or just relax and taking in the views. Not our first stay and sure it won't be our last. Highly recommended you try it for yourself, I'm sure you won't be disappointed



wonderful stay at Peir Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a lovely relaxing stay at Peir cottage on the wonderful bonnie banks of Loch Lomond.
Housekeeping was spotless and the lovely welcome pack was ideal.
I was on my own and felt safe with the privacy and locked gates.
A lovely wlcome on arrival . I would certainly recommend it.




Lovely, as always

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't even begin to tell you how much I enjoyed myself. It's a very peaceful and serene location. I will definitely be returning, again.



A very nice break.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few nights in the cottage and would happily stay again. We couldn't fault the property or the location. Definitely recommended.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Auchenheglish properties before but this was our first time in Pier Cottage - fabulous! View is amazing, quality of the cottage is great and the location is ideal.
Can't recommend highly enough.




Wonderful relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage setting and loch views are stunning and cottage itself is fabulous. Everything we could possibly need was provided. With pubs/restaurants, scenic walks and small retail outlet all within walking distance we didn't even bother with the car. We had a lovely time and would definitely recommend and return. Thanks.



So Relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Pier Cottage, for a relaxing break away and it did not disappoint. The cottage had everything plus more than we needed and the view was breath taking. Hope to be back again soon.



brilliant relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely and cosy place - right on the water with perfect sunsets and sunrise. We were so relaxed. Very helpful to have a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. Very clean facilities. Thank you for the welcome pack it was much appreciated.



Anniversary week

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another faultless stay at Pier Cottage for our anniversary - a full week this time! We are already booked for next year as we find the property, location and the efforts of all the staff irresistible. It suits our needs perfectly.
Brian.




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views - in a great location. The Cottage was very comfortable and finished to a high standard. We have already booked to come back again.



Exceptional

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place to stay, very private. Views were spectacular. Very well appointed cottage. Ideal for two for a quiet relaxing break.



Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0




Loved It

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, comfortable & outstanding views the cottage is a little gem. Have stayed here on more than one occasion & although there were little signs of wear & tear I am already looking forward to my next visit as I am confident these will be addressed.



Touch of paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've been here to stay a few times. It's an excellent location and property to stay in at any time of year. Views across the water soothe and calm you. You'll benifit from trying this once in Your life. Go on treat yourself.



Love this location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had again a wonderful stay in the Pier Cottage. This time we've spent 3 weeks and we've enjoyed every minute. We can't get tired of this lovely view across Loch Lomond. It's a wonderful location for a lot of trips to houses (Hill House) and gardens (Benmore) and of course into this beautiful countryside (Glencoe and Trossachs). We did a lot of hiking too. There are plenty of opportunities around this place.
The cottage itself is well equipped. We've got frequently new towels and linen which was much appreciated.
The only reason why I don't rate excellent throughout here is because we were a bit disappointed though that some few small things which have been worn out already last time we've been there, had not been fixed.
(e.g. one bedside lamp is no longer a touch-light and you have to switch it on and of via the plug-switch at the wall, the chairs are worn and splatter their surface on the floor, there are some spots of mould in the shower and the pan in the kitchen is no longer flat which makes cooking difficult)
But these little flaws won't hinder us from coming back. We love this place very much!




Perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have vacationed at Pier Cottage, Liz, Wendy and Liz always make sure that we are made
welcome and everything is in order.
The location is perfect and the view's are to die for.
We hope to continue to visit Scotland and stay at Pier Cottage, our home away from home.




Lovely and comfortable cottages. The view is outstanding!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our week at Pier Cottage was excellent. The accomodation provided us with everything we needed and we enjoyed returning to it after a busy day exploring the National Park. It provided us with an excellent base in a great location, we could easily access all parts of the area without having to travel to far. The cottage itself is well maintained, extremely clean and very cosy. The view across the Loch towards Ben Lomond is absolutely fantastic and we really enjoyed seeing all the activity on the Loch and the wildlife from the comfort of the garden. We were treated to a visiting tree creeper every morning and even saw an osprey!
We easily found places to eat nearby from the cottage, including a lovely place in Luss just up the road and we enjoyed a meal at Cameron House which was in walking distance. Balloch is reasonably nice place with a few places to eat. The kitchen facilities in the cottage provided us with all we needed on the evenings we decided to cook.
All in all, Pier Cottage is a great cottage, in a super location, with everything you need in the local area to have a brilliant holiday exploring Loch Lomond and the Trossachs.




A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Pier Cottage 5 times now, and it never fails to work its magic on us. The cottage itself is a good size for 2, with plenty of space and lovely furnishings and fittings. But it's the position so close to the loch, and the amazing view, that really has us hooked. The moment we walk in the door all our worries and stresses fall away and we just give ourselves up to the most relaxing week ever. We find it endlessly fascinating to watch the comings and goings of the local wildlife, which this year included a swan family of 6 little ones - fantastic.
A big personal thank you must go to Liz in the office who was so helpful and kind both before we arrived and during our stay.




Wonderful view!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The view was wonderful from the window with ever changing colours and skies - no need for tv! Pier cottage was immaculate with everything you need and more. Although it was situated very close to the busy road and traffic could be heard the cottage is a short drive to beautiful countryside to get away from it all. Despite the rain we had a delightful holiday.



heaven on earth

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accomodation - planned to do much but did very little because the location and facilities seduced us into total chill out! Weather perfect, even the midges were friendly!!



Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again, a lovely time had, this time in Pier Cottage, on the banks quite literally of Loch Lomond. Tranquil cottage for two, great views and superbly equipped for holiday or business pleasure. Offers great privacy, and good location to usecas a base. Pleasurable experience. Lovely staff, and offers a wonderful opportunity to see, and participate on what loch Lomond can offer. Car is essential for all those lovely trips, long or short that you can do from.the cottage.



Weekend away for just the 2 of us

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location peaceful and the good weather made it a perfect weekend away. Cottage was very clean and everything there that you would need even the wine.



Its the view that is the cherry on the top.

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is so well equipped. You would want for nothing. We loved every minute we stayed there. The cottage is comfortable and relaxing. Great to get up in the morning and look out over the loch. Great to come back to and see the scenery change with the light across the water and the hills. The location is just perfect.



Another excellent stay at Auchenheglish Lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second trip to stay in one of the lodges that Auchenheglish offer and I must say we weren't disappointed! All the lodges are finished to an extremely high standard and the customer service is second to none! Any concerns or issues we had were dealt with professionally and quickly. The view from Pier Cottage is absolutely breathtaking and we will definitely return for another stay. If anyone is looking for a peaceful romantic getaway to recharge your batteries this is the place to do it!



Time to relax

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely Loch-side cottage in beautiful surroundings with wonderful views across and around the Loch. Good weather was a bonus.
The location is ideal for touring around the area. The cottage has everything needed, and the welcome pack provided meant no immediate rush to the shops- allowing more time to relax.




Amazing location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views from the cottage are simply stunning. The accommodation is very comfy and has great facilities. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it.



Mini-Moon stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the cottage with my new bride 2 days after our wedding...the place is stunning!! Great view, great place....all the facilities you need....amazing!!!! Liz was so helpful and warm in welcoming us. Definitely coming back!!! Thank you.



Pier Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, perfect for exploring the surrounding area or just relaxing, beautiful surroundings, clean and very well equipped accommodation make for an excellent stay



Location, location, location!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't recommend this cottage highly enough. The location was perfect and even though the weather wasn't great we had a wonderful relaxing time. We will definitely be back.



Everything about my experience at pier cottage surpassed my expectations .

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole experience was fantastic , from my first contact at making my reservation through to handing back the keys on departure.
Liz was very helpful and friendly and the cottage was absolutely spotless throughout.
The view across the loch is awe inspiring , it surely must rate in the top 10 most beautiful and peaceful places on the planet .
I would recommend a meal at Duck bay , the food is very good and the staff are immaculate .
Altogether I am very happy and I would definitely return in the future .




Great Stay Perfect Location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved the location and the lodge was perfect for our needs.





The perfect get away

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 nights of bliss in this cortège, amazing views onto the loch and the accommodation was first class. I would recommend this place to stay as it was brilliant and I will be back for sure.



Perfection

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to get away from it all without really leaving civilization. Peaceful, quiet, private and yet literally just off the motorway. We were sad to leave and would return in a heartbeat!



Amazing retreat in an amazing location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pier cottage is a beautiful waterfront hideaway, perfect for getting away from it all and enjoying the superb views.
It is tastefully decorated, cosy and perfect for two




Our Christmas visit to the Pier Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to the cottages, my girlfriend and I first stayed at the Heron and then spent Christmas week in the Pier cottage. Got to admit everything about out stay was just amazing and magical, from waking up to the views over Loch Lomand each morning to watching it go dark. A very comfortable cottage with everything you need in the perfect location for Christmas. We adopted the two swans who visited us every meal time and were a joy to see every day, they are certainly two little characters!

Thank you for an amazing time. cant wait to go back.




Peace and Quiet on the banks of Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to Aucheneglish cottages for a bit of peace and quiet and a break from London life. We flew to Glasgow airport and after picking up a rental car, we arrived in Arden in less than half an hour. The cottage we stayed in - Pier Cottage - really is right on the banks of Loch Lomond. It was clean, well equipped and with the most magnificent views of the Loch and Ben Lomond. We holidayed in October and found it to be a splendid time of year to be in the Trossachs, no midges that would be ever present in the Summer and fewer people too, meaning we had the peace and quiet we craved. I couldn't recommend these cottages more highly - or perhaps I shouldn't, and just keep it as a secret.



A nice relaxing break.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked for two nights and on arrival wished we could have booked more. Simply stunning and exactly what we where looking for. We intend to be back for more next year. Fully recommend the cottage.



Our stay at Pier Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again our stay at the Pier Cottage was as special as always. We always return for our anniversary getaway and are never disappointed. The lodge is always immaculate, thanks to Liz, Wendy and the staff. We are always made welcome, and Liz has become a firm friend over the years we have been staying at the lodge. Needless to say, we have already booked for next year and are looking forward to it already. We can't wait!



Pier Cottage Wonderful Experance

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Pier Cottage every bit as enjoyable as the first and certainly will not be our last.The view from this property is stunning,tranquil,and so relaxing would certainly recommend it.



A lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Auchenheglish Lodges after 10 years and we loved it as much as we did the first time. The Pier Cottage is a lovely apartment for 2 people. It offers enough space, a well equipped kitchen and best of all the most beautiful view you can get at the bonnie bonnie banks of Loch Lomond. We often just sat on the sofa with a tea and admired the view across the loch and the beautiful line of hills from Conic Hill to Ben Lomond. It's a perfect location for a lot of trips, e.g. to Stirling, or for hiking.
The service and friendliness of the staff is just outstanding.
We will sure be back and we will definitely not wait another 10 years.




holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic location and a beautiful cottage with views that are breath taking the staff are very friendly have already booked again for next year can't wait.



tranquil and peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Pier Cottage. Peaceful after city life. We hope to return next year and would highly recommend your lodges. Maybe next year we may go for the bigger lodge and bring the whole family. Scenery magnificent kayaking on the loch for 8 hours was the highlight of the holiday. We intend to do it again. 5 Star accommodation.





Amazing cottage with breathtaking views

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally amazing cottage. 5 star quality in every way.. The views were breathtaking from the cottage. The loch was 10 feet from my window.. Cottage was totally modernised and exceptionally clean. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly.. Thank you so much. I will be returning soon for solitude.



2nd time this year at pier cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was our 2nd stay here this year - had wonderful time again and got a special perfect rainbow - check out the Auchenheglish pier cottage facebook page and a stunning farewell sunrise as it often does - never had a bad stay with them



An amazing place!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a abosolutely fantastic week at Pier Cottage. Even the weather was fairly kind to us! Spotless well equipped accomodation, very private and well secured. We spent more time in the cottage than out of it as the views are amazing and ever changing. Plenty of places to visit and eat nearby when we did venture out. Liz was lovely and very helpful with any queries we had. Nearby Balloch is within easy reach for food supplies and eating out. The only (very minor) criticism we had was a lack of space in the cupboards for food storage when self catering. We ended up using the kitchen counter tops to store the boxes on, but as I said very minor and something we could live with. Loved feeding the very friendly ducks and watching the seaplanes and boats come and go. We will definitely consider a return visit to this or one of the other cottages if holidaying in the area again in the future. Can highly recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing chilled out break from everyday life!



Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A truly stunning cottage in a location that can't be bettered. Even when the weather isn't so good, you're mesmerised by the view out over the loch. Every need is catered for. It's warm, peaceful and cosy!



Superb

Review submitted on Sat, 09 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was going to a wedding at Duck Bay and we decided to stay here the night before the wedding and the night of it. The lodge was lovely and only a 10 minute walk from Duck Bay, also handy for The Cruin and Cameron House. It was clean with a well kitted out kitchen and stunning views across Loch Lomond. Already recommended it to friends.



Amazing cottage,fabulous girls

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in pier cottage was simply perfect,the cottage is stunning comfortable and so secluded and peaceful. It contains everything you need the view of loch lommand from all the windows was just breath taking ly beautiful. I could not recommend the cottage or location highly enough. As for the amazing girls who run auchenheglish lodges Liz,Liz and Wendy they are little angels who will go out of there way to help you with anything you need,they left us a lovley little welcome pack when we arrived,they are so kind and welcoming perfect lodges ran by perfect staff. You will not be dissapointed by taking your holiday here,the only negative is when you have to leave. I will certainly return and I would like to thank the girls for EVERYTHING they done for me it was truly truly appreciated.xxx



Fantadtuc

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is just amazing. You can lay in bed listening to the water lapping alongside the edge of loch Lomond it remains very private yet only minutes walks to duck bay for food or to Cameron house. Balloch is also a nice walk through the grounds of Cameron house
The cottage is spotless and you are also provided with a starter pack for food
First class.
It would be perfect with a hot tub on the deck !! Here's hoping ? I have also stayed in one of the other lodges and again just amazing. Attention to detail is evident throughout highly recommend




Wonderful break!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful three night break this April at Pier Cottage. The staff we very helpful. The cottage was very generously proportioned for a one bedroomed property. What fantastic views! They changed daily. The ducks, geese and swans were very friendly! We spent a lovely day driving to Oban which was less than two hours away. We fell in love with Pier Cottage and never tired of standing on the decking to look at the views.



Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect three nights at Pier Cottage. Me and my girlfriend were blown away by the view - the pictures on the website just don't prepare you for the actual thing. The cottage itself was comfy, clean, and the kitchen was stocked with more things that we could ever possibly use. This is lovely modern holiday home surrounded by beautiful, peaceful scenery. We will definitely return!



Amazing property

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at most of the lodges but the Pier is now our favourite. It is just a perfect location for my wife and I for our short breaks. It is the perfect getaway, totally relaxing and we would not change anything about 'oor wee lodge'.
Liz, Wendy and all the team provide the perfect service to make our stay special. We just love the place. We will be back again in November for our anniversary break, and will also book again for our birthdays next year.

Brian and Christine




Lovely relaxing Pier Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't fault Pier Cottage. The location right on the water was fantastic and the facilities were modern and clean. Not far from Duck Bay Marina and Cameron House. Lots to do in the local area but we would recommend taking a car. We will return.



Little peace of heaven

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in hotels in this area. First time tried pier cottage. I will return and will recommend. It's got all you can want for and more.
Views are stunning, staff helpful and polite. Cottage modern and high tech, Sky, wifi, iPod docking station. Plenty books DVDs and bbq.

Thanks for lovely stay




pier cottage - our first but not our last stay here

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we are going back in May - as always you get fantastic service with Auchenheglish Lodges - Liz in the office is always ready to help and we cannot ask for more in the way of customer service. The lodges are always presented to the highest standards and the views are to die for - we have been using them for holidays for many years now and have stayed in many of their cottages and never been disappointed with the whole experience.
We have also booked three weeks for next year with them such is our satisfaction with everything they do




Fabolous

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 25th anniversary, we wanted a relaxing romantic break, and we had that in heaps. From the Ducks waking us up on a morning for their breakfast, to the fabulous views over the Lake, and the star gazing from the loft bedroom, there was so much to like, it was almost magical. We had such a lovely time, and will make this our anniversary break every year.



Perfect Escape.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow.
An absolutely fantastic view from an amazing little cottage. Perfect escape for my new wife and I.
The staff were so very helpful and friendly.
On a scale of 1-10 it's a definite 12.
Thank you for such a great stay, had friends stay in 5 other cottages on sight and they were all just a impressed.




Pier Cottage has the Wow factor

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights at this wonderful cottage. The cottage is extremely well furnished with two huge leather couches that you just sink into whilst gazing out at the glorious views of Loch Lomond. There is a large decking area to the side of the cottage that is totally private where we spent our time feeding the various ducks, swans and birds.
The interior of the cottage has been very well designed, full sky tv package and very cosy. The kitchen has everything that you need at your fingertips. Upstairs is the really large bedroom with a very comfortable bed and en-suite bathroom with a powerful shower, the bedroom has a lovely view of the loch too.
You are only a 10 minute walk to Duck Bay Marina which has a great restaurant.
The cottage is really fantastic and booking was easy. The owners were really helpful and very quick to respond to any enquiries.
I would definately recommend this lovely cottage and we will definately be returning.




Stunning

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is an amazing place to stay, stunning view and lovely cottage in perfect location. I still miss being there and so hope to return in the future.



Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second time at this group of cottages and certainly lived up to all our expectations. Fantastic view across the loch. Cottage appointed well and even the weather was good.



Weeks holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fifth visit here and we just love it . It's the right place for chilling out, the scenery is fantastic. Lovely restaurant ten minutes walking distance and Luss, a lovely little village , as are the auchenheglish lodges, on the banks of Loch Lomond.



a week by loch lomond

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accomodation in an excellent location and friendly staff. we would certainly stay at pier cottage again and have already recommended to friends.



Simply Great

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our stay for 2 weeks at Pier Cottages have been a wonderfull experience. The location was/is stunning and there is loads to do in the surrounding erea.

Missed contact with the owner though, reception was often closed during the times it should have been open but that wasn't a big issue.

We enjoyed our stay and would like to recommend this to everyone who would like to see Loch Lomond in all its full glory.




Fantastic location on Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for the first week of the Commonwealth Games The trip into Central Glasgow by train was straight forward and it was great to retire to our luxurious pad at the end of each day with a glass of wine watching the wildlife ( including Peregrines)
Top marks for cleanliness , helpfulness and friendliness of staff (Liz) as well as location and facilities. No midges either!!?




Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the 3rd time we had stayed at the cottages and the 2nd time in Pier. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff to enable you to enjoy your holiday. The cottage is spotlessly clean, the bedding and other linen are good quality and changed within the week. The views are stunning, walks are on the doorstep and it's so relaxing. The welcome pack of food is a wonderful idea and a brilliant start. Liz is such a lovely person who makes sure everything is perfect for the stay - the other staff are also so friendly. Excellent, highly recommended.



A week in June

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An excellent week, lovely cottage with all the requirements, the only thing I would like to say was the condition of the outside area and decking, the decking needs to be power washed to get it clean and rid of the black growth that is making it very slippery and dangerous, the edges of the steps should be marked, as the view is so good it is easy to be looking at the view and not notice you are stepping off one level onto a lower level, this happened to an older couple next door to us.
Otherwise an excellent week at a great location.




Would stay again

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would like to thank Liz Law and Liz Johnston for making our stay perfect.
Pier Cottage was fantastic and the view was to die for.
We would love to stay again at Pier Cottage or one of your larger cottage that we
could bring family members. We looked at larger cottages in the area to bring the family
and they said if you stay two weeks you get a discount, we did not get a discount for staying two weeks!


Isabella Goldie





A Fantastic Trip

Review submitted on Thu, 15 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing place to stay and had such a great time. The accomadation was excellent throughout and I felt instantly comfortable. The location and view is the real star though with amazing landscapes to take in from the living room or the patio. My only quible would be the photos should that there was a jetty which was in fact next door with no access - I found it a little misleading. But overall fantastic and I would definitely return.



Lovely location, lacked attention to detail.

Review submitted on Fri, 02 May 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Whilst the location of Pier Cottage is unrivalled, and generally the cottage was in excellent condition, for what we paid I would have expected more attention to detail. The chopping board had seen better days and was basically unhygienic, the pepper mill did not work, the crockery and cutlery were a mixture of other sets, obviously filling in for previously brocken or missing items and some of the items in the 'welcome pack' were obviously purchased on a tight budget. The outside dining table also needed a good clean, although admittedly we did visit at the start of the summer season.

Comfort wise, the two settees we rather old, and not particularly comfortable.
In other properties in which we have stayed, there has been a welcome folder, with details of local attractions, walks and restaurant. In Pier Cottage there was an old ring binder on the coffee table, with details of how to switch on the TV/DVD etc, but no tourist information. Only towards the end of our stay did I find in a small drawer, various brochure left by previous occupants, but without any attempt to rationalise or organise.
Whilst overall Pier Cottage is a most attractive property, in an idyllic location I would have expected more attention to detail in pricewise is a 5 star property.




Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great lodge with fantastic views over the loch, very comfortable furniture and excellent facilities.
It's a comforting touch having the necessities waiting for you including bread, milk and jam especially if you've had a long journey as I did.
Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking about staying here.




Amazing 2 nights

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a treasure! A truly wonderful place to stay. Pier Cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything you could possibly need - even if you wanted a full Sunday roast! The directions to find the cottage were clear and easy to follow. We will definitely be back to Auchenheglish Lodges. Thank you for a wonderful stay! X



Stunning views from a superb cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The service from the staff was second to none. The cottage has everything you need for a self catering holiday. The views from the lounge are spectacular. Great value for money!



March weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend......location and scenery spectacular. The cottage is perfect and has all that you would require to make your stay enjoyable. We enjoyed ourselves so much we immediately booked again for next year!



Location Location Location

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation fantastic location outstanding views will definitely return for a future visit .
Only sorry we had to return home at the end of the holiday.