FB Twitter

Cleggan 324 Cloon Cottage

Cleggan 324 Cloon Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


This is a little gem of a cottage set down a little boreen. The cottage sits down in a leafy enclave. It has a tranquil mature garden with dry stone walls and far reaching views towards Cleggan Bay. The beach is accessed by a charming little road which passes beside a lake over a waterfall and through little woodland.

Connemara Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cloon Cottage is an excellent base for exploring all that Connemara has to offer. The cottage is very comfortable & very well equipped too.The view from the cottage is breathtaking and it is such a peaceful setting one feels completely away from the world. We found so many wonderful beaches and our favourite was Omey Island. We would definitely recommend the cottage to anyone wanting to get away from it all.




Wonderful location and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage relaxing and homely, felt relaxed as soon as we began our holiday, the views and location were fantastic.
Plenty of equipment to cook with and cosy when weather turned poor.
Beds were comfy!
Would have loved to stay another week!




Highly recommended. Would visit again.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in wonderful location. Nicely decorated. Well maintained garden. Excellent parking. Perfect for dogs.



Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in Jane’s Cottage for a week at the beginning of October, on arrival the views that greeted us were fabulous, just as shown on the website and we spent a lot of our stay enjoying them from the Sunroom which looks out to the Atlantic. Stunning. The interior of the cottage was well laid out, very practical with its two wood burning stoves providing a really homely atmosphere. The open plan layout works well, kitchen, living and dining area running through to the Sunroom, the decor and lovely big sofas add to the comfy cosy feeling. So relaxing.
The cottage is also just a short walk from Cleggan down a single track road which is generally traffic free. We had some lovely meals in Oliver’s in Cleggan well worth a visit or two. Clifden is about 9 km away and is full of great shops and restaurants, there is also some super walks, including the Sky Road, Beach Road wish includes the spectacular Clifden Castle, well with a visit. Connemara National Oark and a Kylemore Abbey are both a short drive away too.




Bright, secluded well equipped converted cottage in a convenient location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thoroughly enjoyable week in June at Jane's Cottage, which is in a beautiful, tranquil, secluded location above Cleggan, with views of the sea.. The house is a converted and extended cottage. It is bright (greatly assisted by the sun lounge), and we loved the paintings and other art work. It has all modern facilities, is very well equipped for self-catering and very comfortable. There is a spacious lawn, and good car parking. We were very fortunate with good clear weather, and the sunsets were such a feature of the evenings. Its an easy walk of some 20-25 minutes to shop, restaurant, pubs at Cleggan village. Don't miss a trip to explore Inisbofin from Cleggan. Otherwise lots of walks, beaches, scenery, wild life in the vicinity. We would love to come back.

Our only issue was finding the cottage at the beginning (and it was worth the search). Perhaps a hand drawn map for new arrivals?




Our amazing family holiday at the wonderful Janes cottage 324 Cleggan Cloon

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Look no further you have found the best accommodation you could wish for.
When we first arrived at the cottage I walked around to the well sized back garden to confirm we had arrived at the correct cottage and I was completely overwhelmed with the view, just wow!
Then on to the cottage itself, it is perfection. It has all you need and some from the more than well equipped kitchen, to the comfort of the beds and sofas. Blankets to snuggle under in the sunroom with the beautiful view across Cleggan bay and harbour, where we got to enjoy breakfast in the morning while the children played in the garden, to sit and read a book in the evenings or just have a glass of wine and watch the sunset.
The location is truly idyllic it is just down the little burden into Cleggan itself. It has all you need a local shop, a few pubs, a great fish and chip shop, there is a fisherman who lives in the blue house just past the harbour pub who is happy to sell you the days catch and the ferry that takes you over to Innishboffin island, stunning Island with the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen.
Just a short drive into Cliffden a busy town with great shops, pubs and resurants.
Our favourite place was the stunning Omey Island and just a short drive away what a place for fantastic adventures and days swimming on the tidal beach perfect for our little ones to enjoy a safe swim and explore.
The cottage is just so comfortable, well designed and modern but without losing a bit of charm. It really does have all you need and in the shed outside there is a washing maching, dryer and freezer.
We had something that we needed to sort out so we rang Jane who was so helpful that we had it all explained and sorted within that one phone call.
I could not recommended this wonderful place any more it was the perfect place to kick back after our amazing adventures. Thank you for having us, Kate.




Just wonderfull

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifull location with stunning views. The conversatory is fantastic, we enjoyed it for breakfast and in the evening for sunrise.



Perfectly located and beautifully converted house with garden and stunning sea and sunset views

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfectly located and beautifully converted house with garden and stunning sea and sunset views, this is private and peaceful and a short lovely walk away from Cleggan village and harbour, where there is a great pub (Oliver's), freshly caught fish is available, and the ferry to Inishbofin goes back and forth. Several good beaches nearby on the Cleggan-Claddaghduff loop (Rossadilisk, Sheddy's, Omey) and Clifden and Connemara's most spectacular scenery is just along the road. Didn't want to leave and definitely hope to return.