FB Twitter

Cashel 205 The Well House

Cashel 205 The Well House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


A charming cottage in an elevated position over a stunning sea view. This is a rural area which is ideal as a getaway from the hustle and bustle of city life. This house has panoramic views of Cashel bay and it is 150 meters from the sea. From all front rooms you can see the spectacular view of the sea and surrounding hills

Cozy house

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time at this peaceful place! Because of a lot of antiques the house has a unique character. The beds are very comfortable. We loved to use the fireplace on rainy days.
The housekeeper Miriam is a gem!
Thanks a lot Miriam!




A character filled cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the Well house. The cottage itself was perfect for our family of 5 with 3 adult children. The area of Cashel though is the big delight. We absolutely loved it and will definitely be back.



Snug, peat fires & gorgeous views

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just gorgeous views, a v short hop to the pier for kayaking and swimming. Cosy peat fires, v snug. Local community is super friendly. We came during the local Cashel Together festival and joined in a community guided walk to the top of the hill. Well worth doing. We loved the local beaches at Roundstone & Carna and some great seafood eateries within reach too. The house is brilliantly situated with a really good, warm & welcoming feel to it.



Cottage in Cashel

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage. Clean, modern, has great character. Great help from the caretaker. She was friendly and made us feel welcomed. A good location to tour Connemara. Next time I'd stay a week!



nice cottage with lovely view

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A really nice cottage, lovely build and situated on a lovely spot. We enjoyed our stay very much. The caretaker was ever so friendly. And connemara is offcourse a stunning place to visit.



Getting away from it all!

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cute, comfortable and cosy cottage in a breathtaking location. Miriam and Bernard could not have been more welcoming or helpful. If you want to get away from it all this is the perfect spot!



Very pleasant stay at this quirky cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband, baby and I had a very nice stay at the property. As it was early in the season and a very wet evening when we arrived, the house did feel very cold upon arrival. We would have been happy to have paid for additional heating if offered and perhaps to have had fuel available to light a fire on the first evening. Besides that, the decor etc in the cottage was very nice and the house was very comfortable and set in a beautiful location. There were plenty of ducks, hens, donkeys, sheep and cattle on neighbouring farms which were a real hit with our daughter. The cottage represented very good value for money and I would stay again.



Perfect family holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this cottage for 5 days just before Easter. We were so lucky to get great weather .Location is just perfect, with views to the sea, cottage is on a little hill. So peaceful. You can have little walks around the village. Kids loved neighbour's donkeys, they were like pets, kids could feed them with carrots and potatoes.
Cottage itself is so cozy, with a fireplace where we spent lovely family evenings. Kitchen has everything you need, the only thing we had to bring was food.
We absolutely fell in love with this cottage and the location.