FB Twitter

Roundstone 269 Habour view apartment

Roundstone 269 Habour view apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


A top floor well appointed apartment overlooking Roundstone harbour and surrounding area. The quality and workmanship of this two bedroom property is superb. It is ideal for summer holidays or short breaks being located in a village. Roundstone is famous for its musical instruments and chowder, not to mention the golden sandy beaches such as Dog’s Bay and Gurteen bay - they are perfect for surfing, kite boarding, windsurfing and sailing, so pack the bags!

the apartment was generally comfortable but there were some issues on arrival

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was generally a good stay, however on arrival it was clear the cleaner had not finished. A bucket and mop were at the front door . A full refuse bag was left inside the front door , the double room bed was not made up, there were very few towels and a damp one left hanging on the bathroom door. The rug in the main reception room also had a lot of dog or cat hairs.

The following morning while we were in the living room the cleaner came into the apartment unannounced and obviously expecting it to be empty and was maintaining that some other people were to arrive the next day although we were booked to stay which was disconcerting
She left additional towels

We liked the apartment but it was a bad way to begin the stay




A lovely well equipped apartment in a great location!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped and the views were stunning. The location was perfect with a few options for eating out a very short walk away and beautifully quiet beaches a short drive.



Roundstone remembered

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property suited my wife and me just fine, views over harbour and Connemara hills beyond. Good food in the local hostelry and very friendly people everywhere



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with wonderful views. Good food in the local pubs and lots of places to visit nearby.



October in Roundstone!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a great week in Roundstone...despite the October weather! the apartment was lovely - fab views and it's great to have a dog friendly apartment so close to everything. Local pubs and hotels were excellent for food and welcoming craic!



Great apartment in wonderful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in Roundstone hugely. The apartment was extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need. The views over the harbour were spectacular - beautiful sunrises and one night, a full moonrise. The peat fire added to the cosiness and we were able to spend a day reading and snoozing when the weather wasn't so good.



Summer stay in Beautiful Roundstone

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment was probably one of the best we have ever rented and we have rented many in Ireland and other countries! Great panorama as it is on the top floor and the apartment is laid out really well. The skylight also meant lots of light in the main living area which was cool when it rained. It was very well equipped with nice quality furnishings and kitchen equipment. Even has deckchairs and a BBQ for going to the beach! Plenty of books and DVDs for rainy days as well as a few CDs. And good to have some bits and pieces such as washing materials and salt/sugar/tea/coffee already there. Nice to have a separate shower room for each of the bedrooms. Would highly recommend this place.

It would probably be good to put something under the chair legs for noise to avoid disrupting the people in the apartment underneath. Instructions for finding the place also need to be improved. And we did really miss not having a clothes dryer ...




Review

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely apartment. Well kitted out. Very comfortable. Clean and modern.

However could not get non irish channels to work. Wife just came up that I owed it money even though I hadn't used it and directions from main street to apartment very vague. However the accommodation was very good and would recommend.




Spectacular sunrises!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The appartment is spacious, well equipped, modern, comfortable and brilliantly located in the centre of the village with fabulous views over the harbour, Inis Ni and beyond. We loved it and will surely return.



Short Break In Roundstone, Connemara

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent,well appointed apartment. Best equipped place I ever came across. I could not get the dish washer to work. The cycle seemed to be mixed up but I am sure this will be fixed.



Perfect location for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've stayed in this property several times now and will have absolutely no hesitation in going back again. The location is great (overlooking the harbour, two doors up from the best pub in Ireland, five minutes drive from the best beach in Europe) and the apartment is well-equipped and clean. The only niggles I had after my latest stay were that the Wi-Fi only seems available to 3G customers and the dishwasher didn't work properly - easily remedied, I'm sure.

If you're looking for a modern, well-appointed apartment in the perfect location that allows dogs to stay (a huge bonus for us), you can't go wrong with this property.