FB Twitter

Silver Birch

Silver Birch

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


A 4 bedroom cottage, with a large open plan living room and en-suites to all bedrooms.

Excellence in accessibility

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, all needs catered for, would recommend to anyone, especially wheelchair users.



Lovely family break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of seven adults my seventeen month old granddaughter and dog Mya all had an amazing stay in Silver Birch Cottage. On arrival we were all blown away by the sheer size of the living space , we all had a beautiful spacious bedroom with our own ensuite plus another separate wc off of the living area. Very chic décor all beautifully clean ,with underfloor heating and woodburner made it all very warm and cosy . The lovely welcome pack was very much appreciated. An amazing space in beautiful surroundings , the pool and hot tub was an enjoyed added bonus . We all enjoyed the surrounding walks, great pubs and cafes with good food . One thoroughly recharged family. Thank you so much for thinking of everything right down to the tiniest detail and making our stay a very happy memory. We have been and will highly recommend you to all our friends and family .Look forward to staying and exploring again in the near future .



Amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our whole family loved Wallops Wood, Silver Birch is amazing, lovely pool, fantastic hot tub. The cottage has everything we needed and more. Lots of space and everything was beautiful. There are loads of lovely walks. Portsmouth Winchester and Hayling Island were all fabulous. We all have no hesitation but to recommend this wonderful place to everybody. Keep adding all the extra facilities which are planned. Thanks for having us.



Our family stay at Silver Birch was great!

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Silver Birch for a pre-Christmas family holiday. The cottage itself was fantastic, very well equipped for the disabled person in our party (extra aids were provided by the owners) and for our dog. All the kitchen equipment/appliances were really good and quiet as it is an open plan kitchen and living room. We would definitely recommend Wallops Wood.



Fabulous long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in silver Birch cottage for 2 nights for a family birthday. It was wonderfully equipped with everything we needed for a large gathering and there was so much space!
The kids loved the toys provided and it was great to be able to borrow so much equipment for them - we didn’t have to bring anything! The swimming pool and hot tub were fab too.
It was so easy to book and communication in the run up to the holiday was brilliant. The welcome goodies are a lovely touch. I really can’t fault this place and we have already booked to come back!




Emma replied 150 days ago
Thank you so much Catherine- it was lovely to have you here. We are so pleased that the children had a fabulous time too- the lovely warm swimming pool is beautiful when it is so chilly outside. See you next year!

Another great weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Wallop Woods Cottages Several times before, have always had a great stay and love the cottages and everything they have to provide. It’s such a relaxing break we are definitely coming back again.
The last couple of times we have been able to enjoy the swimming pool as well, which was a great addition and the kids loved it too!
Customer service has always been excellent and I will happily recommend it to anybody.




Emma replied 150 days ago
Thank you for such a fabulous review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon I hope.

Excellent well equipped cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fantastic base for a large group. Lots of space and really well equipped. We rented two properties and used this as our main base for socialising and meals.



Group stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 14 adults and 13 kids between 1 and 8 yrs. The combination of cottages that we had was perfect. The double dishwashers and plenty of crockery and cutlery came in very useful.
The whole group had a great time. The pool especially, was well loved by the children.
Thank you.




Fran at Wallops Wood replied 253 days ago
Thank you so much for your great review of our newest cottage the very large Silver Birch. We particularly cater for larger groups and we are please to hear that everything went smoothly and that the children enjoyed the pool so much. Please do come back and visit us again and enjoy a 5% discount on your next holiday - just quote your booking number! Best wishes Fran and the Wallops Wood team

Silver Birch review

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were most impressed with the accommodation, welcome pack and additional information regarding the area, left for us. The hot tub and the pool were very much enjoyed by all, particularly our grandchildren! Also the Fathers' day beers went down very well, most thoughtful!
We have provisionally booked to return with our friends who stayed in Glenside next Easter, but this is likely to change once everyone has looked at their diaries.