FB Twitter

MOUNTVIEW COTTAGE

MOUNTVIEW COTTAGE

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Mountview cottage

You can relax in our well-kept gardens looking out over the bay, or inside the conservatory should the weather become inclement.
A Hot Tub on the balcony is somewhere to relax and admire the sea view.

Mountview Cottage adjoins our own house but faces another direction, thus ensuring your privacy at all times.

Mountview Cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage with fantastic views over Loch Inver. We found it very well located to enjoy and explore the local area.



a delightful retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well placed for enjoying the attractions of the area.
a pleasant walk into Lochinver, where there are several good eating places.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Mountview Cottage recently. Extremely comfortable, everything we could need to make our first visit to Lochinver so memorable. Great location. Beautiful garden. Weather was mixed but just made our stay more interesting. The walk over the hill to Achmelvich beach, which starts right behind the house, is so varied and the views looking back to the mountains was stunning. Worth driving up to Durness and taking a long walk through the sand dunes. Excellent hot chocolate at Cocoa Mountain as well. Will definitely be back. Thank you Roy & Suzie.



Roy & Suzie Macleod replied 152 days ago
We are Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, look forward to welcoming you back. Mountview Cottage will under go a new kitchen this winter as part of our yearly upgrades, We are sure you will be delighted with the upgrade on your return

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay in Baddidaroch. Lovely views, well equipped kitchen, beautiful garden, relaxing hot tub.



A week in Lochinver

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lochinver. Mountview is ideally situated to walk into town and seeing the deer on the way back after dinner was a delight. The conservatory is a real sun trap and we enjoyed the views sitting having tea and cake in the afternoons! The sofas and beds are extremely comfortable and we enjoyed the log fire. The hot tub is nice after a days walking to ease the aching legs! Some instruction on how to get the cooker working would be useful. We had to have Roy in to explain it in the end. Otherwise a lovely place to spend the week.



Good location and comfortable accommodation .

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used this as a base for discovering the north coast 500. The cottage was comfortable and secluded with lovely views from the conservatory.



Out

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was well equipped and welcoming. The tea tray and cake on arrival was a lovely touch. The location was perfect for accessing local walks and fabulous empty beaches. Scenery was outstanding. It is easy to walk into Lochinver from the cottage.



Comfortable cottage in stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mountview Cottage was originally a small cottage but has the advantage of a large conservatory in which to admire the view. It also has a lovely large garden.
The owners live next door and are available to sort out any issues which is a bonus.
There is a small snug with log fire for the evenings, and large kitchen. The latter could do with some upgrading, as it has an old electric hob and portable oven. There is a range, however, for those who know how to use one! Plenty of crockery and cutlery, and a large pantry which is great.
The double bedroom was very comfortable, but the only wardrobe is in the single room, which means it is really only suitable for a couple or a family with one child.
The location is excellent, with plenty of walks both from the door and also only a short drive away. Stunning scenery.
We had a lovely stay, but felt it was a bit pricy for 2/3 - and the use of the hot tub was extra. We feel the price reflected the spaciousness of the cottage rather than the finish of the fittings, but it is definitely a cottage that grows on you.




A beautiful cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great holiday cottage in a gorgeous location with fantastic views looking over the loch. It is very well equipped - normally I've only seen this in much larger properties. The hot tub is lovely after a day on the hills. We have a dog so this place was ideal for us with a large enclosed garden. I would thoroughly recommend Lochinver and this cottage in particular to anyone wanting a relaxing break or an energetic holiday.



Mounties Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cottage, so clean, spacious and practical for good walks. Has everything we needed as well as a fantastic hot tub to relax in and view the Loch from. I will certainly return and stay again in the near future



Great cottage in a great setting

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was cosy and the welcoming tray settled us in nicely. Well equipped for cooking and baking, we only ate out once! Loved the hot tub and the views from the sun room.owners very approachable.



Beautiful Lochinver

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sally and I thoroughly enjoyed the many locals sites walks and drives and looked forward to returning to the most comfort retreat.
This was an overwhelming and unforgettable holiday. Thank you Roy and Suzie MacLeod




Wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cosy cottage with spectacular views (especially from the conservatory) Easy 10 minute walk (along path) into Lochinver Cottage is well equipped with all you will need Bit of a challenge getting the TV/Sky on (no instructions provided) but we got there Only toilet is downstairs - both bedrooms upstairs but overall a fantastic property



Beautiful part of Scotland

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation in a beautiful part of Scotland.
Beaches and scenery were stunning.
Arrived after a long journey to some delicious homemade gingerbread.




Great cottage, great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was absolutely lovely, very well equipped and comfortable as well as lovely sea views! The location is ideal - away from the main road but close to the local Lochinver amenities as well as being central for exploring the Assynt area. We'd highly recommend it.



Fantastic Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage with excellent facilities.
We especially loved the conservatory.
Well located for getting around beautiful Assynt and Inverpolly.
Lots of good walks on the spectacular mountains.




Wonderful holiday and cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Mount view Cottage. The cottage was excellent extremely clean and tidy and everything you needed. The weather could not have been better, hot and sunny all week.
The cottage is in an excellent location for exploring Assynt and there is an excellent restaurant in Lochinvar. All in all a really good holiday




Clark

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most enjoyable holiday excellent service and excellent accommodation will certainly recommend to family and friends.



Repeat visit

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To say we have returned to Mountview over a number of years is perhaps the best indication as to how we rate the property , location etc. We have been to Mountview in different seasons and experienced varied weather.rain,wind, snow, sun and heatwave. No matter what the weather,the cottage is always warm, and comfortable with facilities to cook your own meals if you want to ( good local butcher and general dealers in Lochinver.) or there are places to eat out if required. An ideal location to relax and unwind, enjoy plenty of wildlife, stunning scenery and lots of good walks to suit all abilities.
The owners living at Mountview mean any problems ( we have never had any) would easily be solved and are there to offer help and advice if needed and ensure the properties and garden etc are maintained to a high standard.
We hope to return next year.




Beautiful Cottage in a beautiful part of the world

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean cosy cottage with everything we needed to hand. Beautiful Loch vista relaxing in the hottub which was bliss. Amazing Beaches close to hand & loads of wildlife spotting (cute seals). Really enjoyed our relaxing break thanks to Sue & Roy.



Amazing Christmas stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Mountview cottage over Christmas and once again, it was a wonderful stay. The cottage is clean, well-appointed, perfect for spending a cosy holiday in. There are two bedrooms, both are comfortable and with views across the harbour. A big thumbs up from us and we hope to visit again. Thank you for a nice, relaxing Christmas.



Celebrating a friend's 50th birthday

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although I couldn't manage the full four days, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this delightful cottage in Lochinver. We even had the Red deer coming close by and could hear the stags roaring for the hinds. Even the weather was kind.



My dream home

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is situated on a little spot of heaven on earth. The area is magical regardless the weather. Mountview simply compliments its surroundings. Spotless and cozy maximising the stunning views from the comfort of the hot tub or the concervatory. The highland stone wear is a lovely touch, supporting other local businesses. Contact from booking to arriving home has been great, and no annoying owners popping in while there. The homemade cake was a lovely surprise to arrive to, (thanks suzie). The only bad point I can think of is how popular this property is, as all dates for next year are already booked! A home from home, simply perfect.



Beautiful cottage, perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, cosy and well-appointed cottage perfectly located for exploring the North-west Highlands with beautiful views over the loch and within walking distance of local amenities. We can recommend visiting the beaches of Achmelvich and Clachtoll and a walk in the Culag Woods.



Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time we have stayed at this property and would highly recommend!! Accommodation and service excellent!!



Summer holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic well equipped cottage with fantastic views. Well kept garden with a hot tub which was a joy after a long walk. The surrounding area is amazing, beaches only a 20 minute drive and Lochinver a 25 minute walk with a 5 year old. Will definitely return in the near future.



Beautiful Assynt

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mountview Cottage gives a well presented and high quality location to explore the beautiful scenery of Assynt. The hot tub is a great addition to soak away the day's exercise.



Brilliant

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely holiday. Location was great for walking.cottage amazing and hot tub.roy the owner was so helpful.will definitely go back



A perfect place to use as a base for exploring this beautiful area

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the charming converted croft house, Mountview Cottage, and the friendly little town of Lochinver was the ideal place to use as a base for walks and drives in Assynt. Although we couldn't actually see the spectacular peak of Suilven from the cottage, the view out over the harbour was nevertheless beautiful.
We enjoyed our walks in the Culag Woods, out to the beautiful beach at Achmelvich, and out along the river to Glencanisp Lodge. Short drives took us to Stoer Head (lighthouse and the walk to the Old Man), the quirky bookshop/cafe at Inverkirkaid and the lovely walk up to the Falls of Kirkaig and Loch Fionn.
The 2 pounds we spent on the little booklet "Assynt Walking Network" was money well spent.
Roy and Susan were next door if we needed help, and for meals out, we recommend "Peet's"!
A fantastic week, wonderful memories, and many photos - and amazingly that mountain seems to be in just about every one of them!




first rate in every way. the best we have stayed in.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location, the very high standard of the cottage every thing you could need provided made our week perfect.



Fantastic Week

Review submitted on Tue, 09 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Mountview, lovely spotlessly clean,very comfortable and well equipped cottage.We had the best weather we have ever had on the West coast,sunshine all week,most days not a cloud to be seen and the hot tub was great too.I would recommend a stay at Mountview to anyone who is thinking of visiting the area.



Wonderful stay in Lochinver

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotlessly clean accommodation which was very spacious, warm and homely. The conservatory was a welcome addition and the large fully enclosed garden was a real bonus. This felt more like the standard of a home than a holiday let which makes a change from many places you stay at especially with dogs. An easy walk into Lochinver which has nice craft shops and eateries and a Michelin starred restaurant literally 2 minutes walk from your front door - what more could you want! A lovely place to stay and we would highly recommend it.



Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great cottage in a great location. Excellent walking opportunities in the area, and Lochinver has a good range of services.



Return visit to this location

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed previously in the owners other two properties. They were already booked so we stayed in Mountview Cottage. We were not disappointed. The cottage was excellent for a self catering holiday - home from home. The location is great, plenty of wildlife to be seen, deer, seals, heron and numerous birds. Walks of varying degree are plentiful and scenery fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.



Honeymoon

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights here for our honeymoon, the cottage has everything you could possible need for cleaning, cooking/baking, heat, loved the stove and wood burner, great facilities. I tried to book again for our next holiday but it's fully booked - no surprise that it is a popular place!



Hogmanay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little cottage, fantastic views. Sat looking over the loch for hours from the conservatory. 13 hour journey to Lochinver by car but worth it.



Lovely holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely well equipped cottage in a smashing location, the hot tube was great after a long day walking just a few more instructions on turning on and operating the under floor heating and how best to use the log fire would have been nice although it didn't take too long to work it out.




Relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another relaxing stay at Mountview Cottage. Different beach every day for the dogs where they just ran mad, where there was no livestock. Cottage yet again was at its usual high standard. Was lovely to arrive in dark to a warm cottage and light left on for us and a lovely tea tray with homemade fruitcake, thanks Susan. Would definitely recommend a stay here and will definitely be booking again.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great place to stay. We were blessed with the weather but even if it was raining it would have been lovely.
Especially loved the hot tub on those dark starry nights. Thank you.




Comfortable cottage in beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners are friendly and available if needed. The cottage has wonderful views and a conservatory which looks onto the loch. The beds are comfortable and the shower is good.. Lochinver is a lovely little town with good restaurants and shops. The area is one of outstanding beauty. A great place to stay.



A pleasant place to be even in bad weather.

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable and spacious cottage in a central location for Assynt. The conservatory made all the difference on a wet day. A portable fan heater would have been useful on cool evenings to save lighting the fire. The tasty welcoming cake was enjoyed on our return from walks right through the week! Thank you!



Amazing week in Scotland staying at the mountview cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing week in Scotland staying at the mountview cottage

Loved the accommodation and the hot tub

Weather was great and even if it wasn't it would still had been good as the cottage fireplace and hot tub was so cozy




An absolute haven in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful position by side of water with views to excite even on the dullest day though we were extremely lucky with great weather. Very well equipped cottage in excellent condition and so homely with the range in kitchen and wood burner in lounge. Surrounding area has many interesting drives and walks and the eating out is of a very high standard. Our hosts were excellent and the added touch of home baking on our arrival was much appreciated.



A well earned break in stunning Lochinver

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was the first time we have stayed in Lochinver. What a fantastic place situated in stunning scenery. I've almost completed the Munros but if there was ever a starting point for some quality Corbetts this is it. The cottage was great, extremely clean and homely: a very easy place to unwind with the added comfort of an open fire. Susan and Roy were great hosts and their advice on the local area and house hunting was most welcome. We will definitely return!



New year break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was easy to book, with friendly, considerate and helpful hosts. It was perfect coming off the frozen hills to Mountview, a fire and a glass of wine



Mountview Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing week at Mountview Cottage. Superb well renovated cottage. Large fully enclosed garden great for our two dogs to run about knowing that they can't get out. A warning on gate to be cautious of traffic would be a good reminder to guests as cars that go up and down the road next to cottage go very fast. Log burner was a welcome especially as weather was so yuk outside. Will definitely be booking again next year.



A sunny October week in Lochinver

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in all of Mountview's properties on numerous occasions before (chalets, house & cottage) - this perhaps shows best of all what we think of staying here!
The cottage is very warm and cozy with its oil fired range(which you can cook on if you like). The property is very well equipped, with the owners (Roy & Suzi) always on hand if required for assistance or perhaps just a friendly chat.... Suzi's welcome cake is always a treat!
For a holiday in calm, peaceful & beautiful surroundings, this can't be bettered - if you are lucky enough to get sunny weather (like us this October) it is a perfect bonus!




Even the weather was excellent!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect cottage, wonderful view and unbeleivable weather. Situation also good. Access to restaurants ( reccommend Peets), A visit to the pie shop is a must. Would recommend walk to Inchnadamph caves where we saw roaring stags on the hill. Also Kirkaig Falls another beautiful walk.



Mountview cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in Mountview cottage very much but found it hard to access some areas for older people. However, it was very well equipped and warm and thank you Roy and Susan for all your help especially for your lovely cake Susan which greeted us on arrival.



Cosy cottage with great garden

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we were travelling with two dogs, the garden was very important to us. Completely dog proof and very large so ideal if you have a child. Stove was lovely with good supply of logs and kindling provided. Conservatory was great, eating dinner and breakfast whilst watching gannets dive. Bed large and comfortable. Good water pressure in shower !



Lovely cottage, high standard accommodation and a lovely welcome cake thank you

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Mountview cottage was lovely, a warm welcome from Roy and a delicious home baked cake on arrival..thank you.

Our only criticism would be that we love to sit outdoors and there was no table /chairs for us to sit outside to have dinner etc, but overall would definitely recommend Mountview cottage




Wonderful Cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a lovely stay in Mount View Cottage and a very relaxing stay. Lochinver is a great location to be based at, with a range of walks and places to visit close-by and a good choice of eateries.

The cottage had a cosy wood fire and a L-shape sofa for cwtching up on, comfortable beds and a well stocked kitchen. Perfect for a week away - and views across the bays that are wonderful.




great week

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb holiday, the cottage was very cosy and homely. The fire was a favourite of ours, even the bad weather days were great! The cake and warm house on arrival was also a very nice touch.



Comfortable stay in stunning location.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Roy made us very welcome and was available for advice - on the wonderful Stanley stove for example - without being intrusive in any way. Lochinver is an idyllic place for a holiday and Mountview cottage was comfortable and cosy for our February stay and the perfect base for exploring the local area - on foot or by other means.



Peaceful, welcoming and fun!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are really pleased we chose this cottage and this place. With great access to exploring the Highlands by car and on foot, the cottage is a cute cosy converted croft nestled beside a stunning loch in a really gorgeous little town. We were welcomed with home made cakes and tea and the fire was lit and roaring. This set the tone for a relaxing and fun filled week of roaming around and eating fabulous food in local restaurants. I would recommend this cottage to anyone (it is cosy enough for a couple and spacious enough for a family). Thank you to Suzy and Roy for a lovely holiday :)



Cozy cottage in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in november then again over Xmas. We were delighted with the cottage and how comfy, charming and well located it is.

The fire is lovely after a good walk and the views from the cottage stunning.

It's a short enough (c15min) walk to town for nice food and drinks.

We will definitely return




Great views and very relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In fact we stayed at Mountview chalet itslef, as Muir-Lan was having electrical work done. But the views across the bay and to Suilven are similar. Superbly equipped, Mountview was nice and warm while outside was freezing, thanks to a brilliant gas range and an Aga multi-fuel stove. Suzy and Roy were great hosts and the place was spotlessly clean. Can't fault it-would come back in a heartbeat.