FB Twitter

Clearwater 28, Wild Briar (P)

Clearwater 28, Wild Briar (P)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here for 3D tour - Spa
Sleeps 6
• Spa membership included
• Gym, indoor & outdoor pools

• Contemporary glass fronted lake side home
• 4 x bedrooms, 2 x bathroom
• 2 x doubles and 2 x singles
• Pets welcome (charges apply)
• Broadband included
• Charcoal BBQ
• Sorry, no smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• £300 refundable security deposit required

Lake views may differ from the photos displayed due to seasonal changes in the density of vegetation around the lakes

To celebrate a 60th and 70th Birthday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable house and lovely and warm and cosy as the weather was awful.

Perfect place to catch up with old friends, amazing view and wildlife to watch.

We found the location very central for all of us coming from different parts of the country.

A very special weekend we will always remember.




Annual family weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second trip to Clearwater 28 and although the weather was not as stunning as our previous visit we enjoyed our stay just as much. We even managed to get our Mum and dog out on the canoes, although the highlight had to be when our uncle fell off his paddle board. We cooked at the house all weekend and the found the kitchen to be fully equipped, the improvements with the new sofas and Smart TV since our last visit were appreciated.

All in all a very good base for a family weekend break.

The service from Orion was very good, especially Mark. Thank you




Very reiaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely view and house had all the facilities . Plenty of bathrooms for number of guests . Kitchen was well stocked with utensils .
Just one negative - the sofas were tired and not comfortable and one was blocking view .
Orion staff very attentive and all needs were given attention .
We will return .




Amazing

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved loved loved this beautiful and very well equipped home. It’s more than you could wish for from the beauty of the views over looking the lake to the amazing walks and boating. The on-site restaurant is very good with excellent food and friendly staff



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would very much welcome you back and we do also offer a 5% returning customer discount.

Fantastic weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend in Wil Briar. It is a superb house in beautiful surroundings.
Couldn’t fault it and will definitely be going back.




Not what was expected

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We did enjoy the holiday but did have some misgivings about it. Park was complicated to find your way around. Lodge was on a lake which was in accessible. Fishing was a primary reason for going there but there was only 1 lake we were allowed to fish which was a short walk away. Here there was only 1 peg to fish from but we were lucky that no one else came. A lot of weed immediately in front of us but just manageable. Shop on site was meagre to say the least.



Fantastic place to relax

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to relax and unwind and spend time with the family. Lots of things to do within the estate, and a great location surrounded by the lakes, trails and trees. Highly recommended.



Family get together

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had 2 houses for a family catch up - worked perfectly - plenty of space for all ages.

Lovely and clean, comfortable and super for eating in.

View was amazing.

Wonderful location for a short break, with family coming from Cornwall, Manchester, London and Oxford great meeting place.

Will be back






A brilliant Birthday break with family

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I chose this place from the internet and did have qualms about that but the service from Orion was excellent and the stay was so relaxing with a view to die for. Plenty to see and do if you wished but also happy to stay in, have barbeque drink wine and chat looking out over the lake.



28 Clearwater ticks all the boxes

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Orion holidays makes this holiday so easy - from the booking process to checking in. The property is in great condition and the location perfect. Waking up in the morning and looking out over the lake is very relaxing. The walks around the area are exceptional and the fact the property owners allow us to bring the dog is fantastic. Thanks to all.



Feedback

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Best view in the area

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful house with an amazing view. Looking at the other accommodation in the park we think Clearwater 28 has one of the best views across Somerford Lagoon. The house was comfortable, spacious and clean. Our only negatives was the size and comfort of the master bed and we couldn't get the WiFi to work, but this didn't spoil our stay. Thank you.



Lovely location, will return.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location was beautiful with lovely views.
The house was comfortable and very clean.

Things to improve: hard uncomfortable pillows, I was unable to get washer dryer to dry, instructions would be useful. The towel rails didn't come on so on rainy days was difficult to dry things.

The spa was fab and we enjoyed the restaurant.
A great place for a holiday, we'll be back!




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and feed back which I will pass onto the owner. Pillows and mattresses are always difficult as it is very much down to personal preference so you need to go with the option that suits most people, that said, we will check them out and replace as required. There are instructions on all appliances in the property, however, we will look at producing a "summary" version to be left by the machine. The towel rails would have just needed turning on at the spur switch's.... If you had called, we could have explained that to you but will look at adding some labels to the switches so that it is clearer. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Clearwater 28 and look forward to seeing you again soon.

excellent but bedding needs upgrading

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
overall the holiday was excellent the quality of the bedding could be greatly improved ripped valance put on single bed. we felt maybe a slightly larger shop selling essentials



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and feed back. I am sorry that the quality of the linen was not as it should have been, we do hire our linen in and would have changed it immediately had you called us. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Clearwater 28 and hope to see you again soon.

A stunning view!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was great, but the view was truly exceptional. Enjoyed being able to Kayak from in front of our house. We loved every minute, thank you!



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and really glad you enjoyed your stay at Clearwater 28.... That one really does have a stunning view! We will feed back to the Estate regarding the bike storage as I know they used to have some but not sure where it's gone! Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Relaxing Easter break at the Cotswold Water Park

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have taken a break in this property. It's great to turn up safe in the knowledge that as soon as you open the front door everything will be as you expected - heating on, clean, tidy and ready just to enjoy. The views from the balcony are also great and help take you away from the hassle of a busy work environment instantly.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.... Parking is a serious challenge which the Estate are trying hard to address. Thanks for your kind words about our service and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Christmas family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, comfortable accommodation with use of swimming pool which provided entertainment at Christmas time. Balihoo restaurant was welcoming and the staff helpful and friendly.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your excellent review and glad it all went well for you. Sorry about the parking, it is extremely tight, especially at busy times but glad that didn't spoil your stay. I hope to see you again soon and don't forget you are entitled to a 5% returning guest discount if you book again.

Wonderful short break

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful short weekend break at this property and would definitely recommend it. The views over the lake are amazing and the house is clean and they have thought of almost everything you will need.

The description does explain the layout but I misread the floors so do be aware the living area is upstairs and bedrooms are downstairs. This was the only issue for us as we had my 94 year old grandmother with us and two ageing dogs, but that was my own fault for not reading the details properly! Totally understand why too as the views are so wonderful from upstairs.

If you want to eat out you'll need a designated driver unless you want to eat in the restaurant onsite which is lovely, but there is only one.

Visited Bourton-on-the-Water which is a beautiful village less than half an hour away then had a wonderful massage in the Spa, which was very clean, professional and friendly.

We hope to be going back again one day, for longer though!




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review. I have noted your comment about the amount of emails and will take a look to see if we can make it clear what is the "must read" information. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and hope to see you again soon.

family get together for holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very enjoyable week, apartment ideal, very clean. Good facilities. Beds very comfortable
Parking a slight issue as each parking space was very narrow, and became very full in the evening.
Glad that Spa pass was included in the price of the holiday.




Beautiful, tranquil Location even with two kids and a dog in tow!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fab location and a lovely house with stunning views over the lake. Great safe location for families.

Split level accommodation with living area on the 1st floor - with a 13 month old stair gates are essential.

Dog friendly property which was really clean and modern.

Beautiful, quite location that is developing further each time we visit.

Would recommend.




Orion Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and very happy to hear that you enjoy coming back! We would look forward to seeing you again in the Cotswolds.

Clearwater 28 - Ticks all the boxes!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Orion holidays made the booking process simple but efficient. Their matching of our accommodation requirements with a choice of suitable properties was very helpful. The property we selected was very well positioned and was exactly as described. We are regular visitors to the region and have confidence that we can just turn up knowing that the property will be as expected, but should any problems arise Orion will provide the back up and support without any delay.

What is important to us is properties that accept pets and Clearwater 28 was well geared up for our requirements.




Orion Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your brilliant review for Clearwater 28. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here in the Cotswold Water Park and we would love to see you in the future!