FB Twitter

Clearwater 55, Eider Cottage (P)

Clearwater 55, Eider Cottage (P)

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


Click here for 3D tour - Property
Click here for 3D tour - Spa
Sleeps 8
• Spa membership included
• Gym, indoor & outdoor pools

• 4 x bedrooms & 3 x bathrooms
• 2 x doubles & 2 x twin bedrooms
• 1 x Twin bedroom can be configured as a double
• Pets welcome (charges apply)
• Broadband included
• BBQ
• No smoking indoors
• Linen, towels and utilities included
• £300 refundable security deposit is required

Lake views may differ from the photos displayed due to seasonal changes in the density of vegetation around the lakes.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect property for our family holiday over looking lakes. Safe and plenty of activities for all age groups. Staff extremely helpful. Swimming pools excellent beautiful walks on nature reserved



A weekend of both fun and relaxation in stunning waterside surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group, made up of two families, spent a fantastic weekend in this large but still cosy cottage at the beginning of June. The spacious open plan kitchen, dining and living area was light and airy. The view over the water was so beautiful and relaxing to look at both from the inside through the huge sliding glass doors and the outside while sitting on the ground floor or first floor balconies. Having unlimited use of the pools, sauna and steam room at the ArtSpa made the holiday extra special and we definitely want to come back again.



A great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House was lovely and had everything we needed. My only niggle was the front bedroom beds were so uncomfortable one of our guests spent a night on the sofa! Other than than can’t fault it but it would put me off going again so please sort them!



Mark Thomas replied 78 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you found the beds uncomfortable in the front bedroom, we will address this with the owner and either get some good quality toppers or change the mattresses. Thanks again for your review and hope to see you again soon.

Amazing experience and customer service

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Natalie has been super helpful and the place has been just wonderful for our family. Big thanks to Orion for making it happen and the helpfulness with our stay here :)



Great place for families

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was even better than we expected. With three couples and four babies, we never once felt like we were short of space. The property is well equipped and as always Orion holidays customer services was above par!



Family break

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very relaxing and everything we needed to have a good time .
Beds very comfortable but one little niggle - no directional lighting to read at night .
Staff very good and facilities - pools and spa make for a good family break . Bistro v good




Excellent property for weekend away

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities, property and great customer service. Would definitely recommend and would stay at the property again and would use the booking company again.

Effortless and made our weekend great




Family trip to the Cotswolds

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really good location which was close to the motorway for easy travel.

Lovely lounge and kitchen area. The house was a good size and offered a lovely view as the sun went down. The only negative I would comment on was the quality of the beds in a couple of the rooms as they were either too hard or rather soft and lumpy.





Mark Thomas replied 293 days ago
Thanks for your review and glad you had a good time. I will ask our house keeping team to investigate and replace the mattresses if required.

Long weekend with family

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break from Thursday afternoon until Monday morning with our family including our 3 year old Grandson. The accommodation was ideal and we made full use of the estate's facilities. We have stayed a few times in other houses on the estate before and thoroughly recommend it.



Natalie replied 296 days ago
Hi Mike, Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your review! There really is plenty to do for all ages at the Lower Mill Estate. Don't forget we do offer a 5% returning customer discount. Best wishes, The Orion Team!

Cleaning

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The only thing we all thought that let the place down were the cobwebs in the lonunge which we felt could of been cleaned with an extending brush.



Family get together

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All ages of the family had a wonderful time, something for all. The paddle boards and canoes from Activity hub were super all the family used and were on the lake for hours, excellent service from them too, boards on our deck waiting for us.

House was lovely and clean, comfortable beds.

Excellent TV and sofas for cheering England on in the world cup.





Family celebration after tough times

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was s family gathering and we were very lucky with the weather . It was also the royal wedding and the cup final so lots to amuse all ages . To come and go as we fancied and use the facilities (swimming pool / sauna etc )which were excellent . All in all a perfect break .



Wonderful Christmas Break.

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family stay at Clearwater 55 over Christmas exceeded our expectations. The house was perfect - very comfortable and well-equipped. Lovely location overlooking the lake, and we enjoyed the swimming pools and walks close by. The staff at Orion were friendly and helpful. All in all a fantastic experience that we will be repeating!



It was a pleasure staying with Orion Holidays. The accomadation was first class.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can’t compliment Orion Holidays enough from filling out the online booking form to the weekend stay. It was perfect. Accomadation was very clean and the layout of the cottage was great allowing for open plan entertaining . The views were lovely from the balcony and we used the Spa which was amazing. The team at Orion Holidays were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble . We will definitely be using them again. Thankyou and we are all looking forward to our next stay.



Lovely Lower Mill

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Throughly enjoyed our stay, house was perfect for us 6 adults 2 Children 1 baby. Plenty of room so we wasn't in each other's way.
Went to the pool which was lovely for the children, outside pool was warmer than the inside one.
Restaurant was nice to sit and relax, food very good.

First impression of the house I thought the bushes around it needed to be cut back, the downstairs front bedroom window was almost covered by the bushes. Plus as it was damp walking by on the path you couldn't help but brush by them.

It was good to have 24 hours contact with Orian, not that we needed it but it is reassuring to know someone is on call.




Picturesque lakefront property

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was lovely, fitted out with everything we needed for a week long stay for 7 adults. Delighted to find additional bathroom (expected 3, had 4) which offered more privacy. Plenty of space and we'll equipped throughout.
There were lots of cobwebs -inside and out! We had to clean both patios before we could sit out there as this was where we spent a lot of our time.
Facilities on site were restricted as Spa being refurbished. Could not get any treatments all week although pool was available. "General store" very limited so had to shop off site. Restaurant food lovely.
All in all we had a good week and would stay here again. Recommended.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and sorry you had to battle with the cobwebs.... At this time of year, its a nightmare.... You can clear them all and within hours they are back. Having said that, had you called us, we would have got our house keeper over to re clean the deck areas for you. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Clearwater 55 and hope to see you again soon.

Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property was perfectly sized for four couples and a baby. Booking was easy, and staff were polite and friendly at all times.

We were shown to the property by Mark on arrival, and he was exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable.

Despite the spa/pool under-going refurbishment, it did not impinge upon our enjoyment of the facilities at all.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and really glad it worked out well for your group. Hope to see you again soon.

Easter Break

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time we have stayed here. The property is very spacious, plenty of room for six people and two dogs. It is very well equipped with everything including dishwasher tablets, hand soaps etc.
The area is lovely with nice walks whether or not you have dogs with you.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and feed back which is much appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and have taken on board your comments about the maintenance points and the mattress. We hope to see you again soon.

Holiday rental

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The swimming pool, park and cafe were very nice places to use. Was not very impressed with the outside furniture on the decking it
was dirty I had to wipe it over before we used it.
We all had a very enjoyable time and we're very lucky with the weather.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that the outside furniture needed cleaning before you used it, this is on the check list and should have been done but must have been missed. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

A perfect place for a large gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am one of 3 girls and one sister was visiting from Australia with her family. We were looking for a property for 15 people. The Cotswolds waterpark was perfect; we chose two houses opposite each other. The teenagers stayed in one and the adults in the other! The location was perfect as we walked every day around the Cotswolds villages, some swam, some used the gym and our Dad sat in the cafe reading the newspaper! At night we would come together in the comfortable surroundings of one house and eat lovely food and just be together. The icing on the cake was the weather and everything else was of the highest quality and we would come again.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review and glad it worked well for your family get together. Sorry about the misunderstanding over the seating arrangements for dining, but glad you managed to resolve it and you were all able to eat together. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review and I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Location for birthday with all our family

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful location, restaurant, cycle and canoe hire very expensive.
2 sausage sandwiches and 2 coffees £17.50. Needless to say, we didn't return.
House was lovely and very well equipped.




Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad it all worked well for your birthday celebration.... Hope to see you again soon.

Third visit

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third year in this property. Partly decorated and updated since our last visit. Excellent lounge space. Bedrooms a good size. However a very strange biscuity smell in the double room without en suite which lasted the whole week-we were unaware of this as our daughter used this room.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments regarding the kitchen equipment to the owner and get this sorted..... I'm really not sure what is going on with the biscuity smell but will ask House Keeping to investigate. Thanks again for your review and feedback and hope to see you again for a forth visit.

Clearwater 55

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ok but weather was terrible so the weekend could have been better! No reflection on the accommodation. Balcony was not up to the cleanliness of the inside. Chairs and table very dirty.



Mark Thomas replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review. Sadly, we cant control the weather but glad you had a good time despite that. I have noted your comments on the cleanliness of the deck area; sorry about this, we appreciate this becomes very much part of the living space in the summer so do normally pay particular attention to ensuring the outside spaces are as clean as possible, so not sure what went wrong but will investigate. Having said that, I'm glad the property came up to your expectations, that you would consider staying again and would recommend us to your friends and family.... If you do come again, don't forget to ask for your 5% returning customer discount.

We had a lovely long weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The booking process, customer serive etc. was brilliant. Lower Mill estate is very nice, but a bit over developed for my taste. Lots of houses in close proximity and too little parking. EIder cottage was well appointed, and the living space was great, but the beds were very small and the attic bedroom (master suite) had a glass ceiling which made it incredibly warm (even on a cool may weekend) and too bright to sleep beyond 6am. The pool was fantastic at the Spa but the changing facilities were abysmal - 3 showers for 70 ladies! And tiny changing area. Lots to do in the vicinity and children had an idyllic weekend, mucking about in boats, flying kites and building dens in the hay bales.



Orion Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in the Cotswolds. We are happy to offer you a 5% returning customer discount if you would be looking to try a different development here and we would look forward to welcoming you back.