FB Twitter

Corner Cottage

Corner Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Corner Cottage is an old Blacksmith's Cottage in the village of Nethy Bridge, Speyside, in the Scottish Highlands. It is an ideal location for a relaxing holiday. Speyside is ideal for walking, cycling (for softies or mountain bikers), golf, fishing, skiing, bird-watching (the Cottage is about three miles from the Boat of Garten Osprey Centre and a short walk into the Abernethy Forest) or all round family holidays.
The Cottage has a fully equipped kitchen with oven, hob, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge, freezer and microwave, electric central heating with instant controls, a wood-burning stove, plenty of hot water with a very powerful shower and a huge cast iron bath for long lounging soaks. The garden is large and secure for children with sheds for storage of bikes and skis. Dogs welcome.
We like to think it has everything that is needed for a holiday in the Highlands

Lovely, warm cozy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and clean, fabulous location, excellent for dogs, all the things you need for a wonderful stay. Only downside are the mattresses which aren't the most comfortable but for the price it is excellent value for money!

Monica from Chorley stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in February 2024


Another Great Stay at Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage once again provided an ideal base for a wintry week away. Plenty of fresh air and good walks around the area and even a frosty game of golf.
Tha cottage provided a warm and comfortable place to relax, eat and come home to. As always it was well equipped and had everything we needed.
Thanks again to Janice and Ross for sharing their space up north with us.


Gordon from Dundee stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in December 2023


Winter break

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent five days at Corner cottage in December , the sun shone and it was very cold and dry. We spent every day out walking in the most beautiful countryside. It was a delight to come back to Corner cottage with our dogs and sit in front of the log burner for the evening. Stunning location beautiful cottage and Nethybridge is a lovely village with a shop ,pub ,café all near by. Highly recommend if you want a true Scottish break.

Kate from stayed at Corner Cottage for 4 nights in December 2023


Lovely Cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely comfortable, cosy and well equipped cottage in great location. Highly recommended. It has a large enclosed garden that is great for dogs & children. Lots of super walks and bike rides from the door.

Alice from Edinburgh stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in October 2023


Would definitely return

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week here , the cottage a very cosy home from
Home . Loads of fabulous walks straight from the cottage . Would definitely go back .


JULIE from NORTH YORKSHIRE stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in September 2023


What a good find!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy well equipped cottage in good location for walks and excellent village facilities. We had a very peaceful and relaxing week with good weather and we will be booking a return for next year.

Clifford from Preston stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in September 2023


September at Nethy

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are frequent visitors to Corner Cottage as it offers us everything we need. The location for walking and biking is superb. The cottage is very well equipped, always clean and fresh and never once have we had an issue. My only gripe is that it has become popular and we sometimes struggle to get booked!!

Kathy from Lochwinnoch stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in September 2023


Yet another stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely little cottage situated within the pleasant village of Nethy Bridge.

This is probably our 4th or 5th visit to Corner Cottage and would like to return in future years.


Philip from Belbroughton, Stourbridge stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in August 2023


Well equipped cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time. Corner Cottage had everything needed for a holiday. Well.equipped, good location, good garden space with excellent outside table and chairs, very clean and good quality bedding and towels. I have only scored 4 for comfort as we did not find the beds to be particularly comfortable and the double made lots creaking noises when you moved.

Sue from St. Helens stayed at Corner Cottage for 14 nights in August 2023


Cosy home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful family break in this cosy cottage. Everything to enjoy a comfortable home from home for the family and our dog loved the secure garden and it was a perfect location for long woodland or river walks.

Guest from Evanton stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2023


A wonderful week

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is one of the best we have stayed in (& we have stayed in a lot over the years) Clean, well equipped and everything that we could think of was provided. Hosts are easy to communicate with. We are massive outdoor and wildlife enthusiasts so this cottage was perfectly located for us and we enjoy a small village location.

Sue from Doncaster stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in June 2023


A slice of Cairngorms heaven!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location to explore the Cairngorms National Park. The cottage is cosy, clean, comfortable and well equipped. It would be perfect for a winter break, but we were blessed with wall-to-wall sunshine for the whole week and therefore had chance to sit in the beautiful garden, which enjoys the sun nearly all day.
The wildlife is spectacular, which can be enjoyed literally from the doorstep.
Great artisan food producers and farm shops nearby.
Fantastic place


Alison from Stalybridge stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in May 2023


Very comfortable cottage; excellent.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice old cottage, brought up to date in a sympathetic but modern way. Would suggest that the car parking issue needs to be addressed; .

Dave from Alresford, Hampshire stayed at Corner Cottage for 28 nights in April 2023


A gem of a cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great wee cottage , well-equipped with plenty of spares (bulbs, batteries, etc).

Ample outside seating to catch the sun, as we had a very sunny week.

High standard of equipment.


Weir from Edinburgh stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in April 2023


Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a superb holiday in corner cottage . It was cosy and warm with all things you need for a holiday . Lovely fire and big garden to watch the wildlife or kids ! . There are so many walks from the house you may never get in your car . There are great cycling routes too . Would definitely go back , it was a real chill out break .The bird life is amazing in the abernethy woods ..

Penny from Whaley Bridge stayed at Corner Cottage for 14 nights in March 2023


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great cottage in a great location. It is so comfy and cosy. The facilities are good - the kitchen has everything you need and the downstairs shower is nice and powerful.

Looking forward to going back!


Jacqui from Newcastle upon TYne stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in February 2023


Lovely cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only drawback is the position of the bed which makes it very difficult to read in bed. I think the bed could be placed quite easily on the straight wall which would be much easier and would also mean you don't keep banging your head lol!

Monica from Chorley stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in February 2023


Another Great Week

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week in this comfortable and cosy cottage. Everything we needed was there. Snow was arranged and delivered for the children to play in.
The warmth of the cottage provided a welcoming and relaxing homecoming each night.
The cottage is well maintained, clean and provides home comforts.


Gordon from Dundee stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in December 2022


Great Wee Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this cottage, its location, comfort and charm make it a great place to be.
Ample storage for bikes and a great place to relax after a day of activity.


Gordon from Dundee stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in October 2022


Great location for exploring Speyside

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy cottage, lovely area and friendly locals. Nice walks from the cottage itself. Great dog-friendly cafe in the village. Well situated to explore the region.

Pamela from St Vincent Sur Oust stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in October 2022


Beautiful warm and well equipped cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, very nicely equipped and in a perfect position for walking. Abernethy Forest, Glenmore Forest and Cairngorm range all easily reached.

David from Cardiff stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in September 2022


Comfortable and warm cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautifully homely and comfortable. Lovely to come back to and ideally situated in Nethy Bridge with its amenities and proximity to the Pinewood forests of Abernethy.

Lisa from Newton Stewart stayed at Corner Cottage for 14 nights in September 2022


Lovely cottage in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, fantastic location, beautiful local walks and woods. Well equipped cottage, great value for money.

Monica from Chorley stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in September 2022


Our 4th Stay and have booked for a 5th

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is great to return to. Whilst a small cottage, it is more than sufficient for the three of us staying for the week.

The cottage homely and comfortable with everything one needs. The lockable bike shed is excellent given that we are all cyclists.

Nethy Bridge is a charming village and great location for accessing the tourism destinations in the area, whilst avoiding the hustle and bustle of nearby Aviemore.

We always leave feeling that we had a good holiday.


Philip from Belbroughton, Stourbridge stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in August 2022


Comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Located in a lovely part of Scotland, within easy access to loads of scenic walks, cycles, and activities, Corner Cottage is very comfortable, easy to feel at home, and overall we had a great stay. Added bonus was the large garden, which we spent time in each day when we weren't out exploring, being so lucky with the weather. The croquet set was fun, and sitting around the firepit in the evenings made for relaxing ends to busy days. Thank you.

Clare from Edinburgh stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in August 2022


Corner Cottage Review

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time. Corner Cottage is clean, comfortable and cosy. All utilities provided are excellent.
Thank you for letting us use the bikes. Lot's of birds to see in the front garden too. Would fully recommend staying here.


Matthew from Leicester stayed at Corner Cottage for 14 nights in July 2022


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House is lovely, great big garden. Clean, modern facilities, comfortable. Swing was a big hit with the kids.

Alastair from Haddington stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2022


Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a wonderful stay at corner cottage. Bound to be back again next year! Always clean and a great location.

Amy from Denny stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in June 2022


Lovely stay in a characterful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Please note that many of the photos on the website are out of date - there is a new modern shower room/toilet plus they have a 32" Smart TV, not the tiny old TV in the photo!! The cottage was very cosy and bigger than it appears on the pictures. It has everything you need plus in the sheds - 2 decent mountain bikes available for your use, plus a large box of toys for children to use in the large garden, where there is a swing in one of the trees as well. You can access Abernethy Forest in minutes on a bike/foot from the cottage and Nethy Bridge has sufficient facilities including a Spar. If the Fish & Chip van isnt operational during your visit there are nice ones to be had in Grantown, less than 10 minutes drive. Any negatives - there is room for a King size bed, so I would suggest if the owners were to replace the current bed, get a bigger one please (only reason the comfort score is marked down). There are a few options to park your car, but the one the owners ask you firstly to use/try is a bit tight to get into - it could do with a small part of the fence being removed to make this easier. Overall - brill cottage at a very reasonable rate ££.

John from Wakefield stayed at Corner Cottage for 10 nights in April 2022


A gem of a cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well appointed cottage full of character in Nethy Bridge. Decor and furnishings well thought out with a well equipped kitchen.
Spacious safe garden.


Weir from Edinburgh stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in March 2022


Excellent cottage for a family

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The corner cottage felt like home. It was a great surprise to discover how cosy and comfortable it was. We loved everything about it, especially the fireplace, big garden and lovely, well equipped kitchen.

Guest from stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in December 2021


Excellent Base for Cairngorm Activities

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at this perfectly sized small cottage. Warm, comfortable and well equipped accommodation. Great location for activities and access to supplies.

Gordon from stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in October 2021


Our stay in corner cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage needs new furniture, the chairs and sofa were so uncomfortable. Bed was very uncomfortable and placed so you couldn’t sit up in bed, we are short so even worse if your tall. Kitchen was well equipped, could be a nice place if modernised. Ideally situated for nice walks.

Kathleen from Norfolk stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in October 2021


Janice replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kathy, I am so disappointed that you did not find the cottage comfortable and we will take your comments on board. We do have traditional furniture to try be in keeping with the old cottage feel, but I appreciate this is not to everyone's taste. Coombed ceilings in the bedroom are a feature i love but as you say it is hard to sit up in bed!

Top class holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy Cairngorm getaway. The cottage is a true gem and we have been multiple times and it never disappoints. Everything you need for a break away is there.

Kathy from Lochwinnoch stayed at Corner Cottage for 14 nights in September 2021


Our third stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is a delightful place to stay and we commend the it. The location has easy access to the Cairngorm National Park but without the chaos of Aviemore. Nethy Bridge is a charming and friendly village.

Philip from Belbroughton, Stourbridge stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Lovely summer break

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner cottage is a lovely traditional house in a prime location to access all the beautiful forests surrounding Nethy Bridge as well as the scenic Cairngorm National Park. It is very good value for money and a well equipped property. The garden was great for our little one to explore and it is a short walk to the village centre with some great amenities.

Unfortunately we found the beds quite uncomfy and didn't sleep all that well during our stay.


Guest from Cumbria stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in August 2021


Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this cottage!
It is well presented and equipped. The garden is a fantastic size and the large kitchen and separate sitting room, provide lots of space. A real home from home.
Nethy Bridge is a lovely village with walks and parks, located close to lots of activities, as well as stunning scenery. Day trips to Inverness area are also possible from here.
This was our second visit to Corner Cottage and we hope to visit again.


Rachel from Prestonpans stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Eveything we needed

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic week's holiday in Nethy Bridge. Cottage had everything we needed. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

John from Airdrie stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Corner Cottage. It was very clean, well equipped, gorgeous kitchen and we loved the large enclosed garden. Hope to be back next year.

Kelly-jane from Menstrie stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2021


Fabulous Location

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our week at Corner Cottage. The accommodation was excellent with a fantastic enclosed garden, great for our pup! The location, a perfect base for exploring Speyside, the Cairngorms, Loch Ness, and Culloden, with plenty of lovely walks. So much to do and see, we’ll definitely be back!

Cheyne from Edinburgh stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in June 2021


A real home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is one of the most welcoming places I've stayed in. From the outset we were encouraged to use all the facilities available to ensure our comfort and enjoyment throughout our stay. There is a well equipped kitchen for conjuring up any dish, a beautiful log burning fire and a terrific shower to start your day whether walking, cycling, touring the countryside or just reading your book.
Nethy Bridge is an excellent centre for walking and offers superb food In the Nethy Cafe along with the local fish and chip van on Monday nights.


Sheila from South Queensferry stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in October 2020


Lovely cosy cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time to corner cottage but hopefully it will not be the last. The cottage is very well equipped with a log burning stove which we enjoyed towards the end of our stay, when it got colder. The bike shed is a useful addition, The cottage was scrupiously clean with meaures in place to ensure recommended guidelines are followed regarding the current situation. The setting is great for mountain biking and walking. There is an excellent local cafe to enjoy while your partner is cycling to the Cairngorms from the doorstep ! There are many other places to explore so we will have to come back

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


September at Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Weather was good which always helps! We are return visitors
Cottage scrupulously clean, new rules since COVID delivered on. Ideal for a couple or for 4 people.
You won’t be disappointed if you want a highland cottage experience


Kathy from Lochwinnoch stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in September 2020


This was our second stay at Corner Cottage and not our last

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
- cleanliness was superb which especially important during the current pandemic;
- beds were very comfortable;
- the cottage has great charm;
- it is in a good location for exploring the Badenoch and Strathspey areas;
- pleasant garden which is suitable for children;
- useful shed for storing bicycles;
- kitchen is well equipped;
- if not travelling far on day trips, there are plenty of meanders from the door;
- Nethy Bridge is a pleasant village;
- accessing the car park slot at the front of the house is tight and requires careful reversing.

During this visited with our six year old son, we visited:
- Landmark Adventures Forest Park;
- canoed on Loch Morlich twice;
- mountain biked on the cycle trails at Glenlivet;
- visited the Highland Wildlife Park;
- damning in the River Nethy nearby.

For more grown-up focused activity, as parents we went separately on road and mountain cycle rides to locations:
- road ride to Forres via Dallas and returning via Llochindorb [ https://ridewithgps.com/routes/33797157 ];
- up to the Cairngorm Ski Centre;
- a pootle to Grantown via the former railway line;
- walking from Glenmore to the Cottage via Ryvoan Pass (15.8km).

Despite the disruption created by the Covid 19 pandemic, there were plenty of activities to undertake but tourism was notably down compared to usual which not great for the local economy but was brilliant for cycling on quieter roads. However, Loch Morlich remained very busy. For some venues, it is necessary to pre-book and not just arrive at the front gate, so some forward planning is useful.



Philip from Stourbridge stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in August 2020


A home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was back at Corner Cottage to have a base to visit family and friends and enjoy a few days‘ break. The dog sped round the garden in joyful anticipation of another great holiday and Nethy didn’t disappoint. Lots of lovely walks in the woods and always a cosy, inviting cottage to come back to. I particularly enjoy morning coffee in the back garden listening to the water and the birds. The cottage is extremely well equipped and beautifully clean. Look forward to coming back next year already!

Jean from Limerick stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


A perfect home from home in the Cairngorms

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great wee cottage as a base for walking, cycling and enjoying the area. Very well equipped and comfortable. The wood burning stove and fire pit are great, providing heat indoors and out. Might be needed even in July.

Guest from Dundee stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, well equipped and cosy cottage. The additional cleaning measures put in place, during our stay in July 2020, to minimise the risk of infection put our minds at ease. The cottage was very clean.
I'd recommend Corner Cottage, it a great place to stay and to relax.


Marie from stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2020


Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Mar 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Corner Cottage. It was a comfortable home from home, well-appointed with personal touches, and with lovely walks from the door.

Reg from Diss stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in February 2020


A Charming Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would definitely return. The cottage was warm and cosy and had all we need for a week’s stay, including useful cleaning products and cooking ingredients so missed in other places we stay. The cottage was beautifully presented and very charming. A wonderful spot to explore the river and village and further afield in the Cairngorms National Park.

Kate from Caernarfon stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in February 2020


Cosy base for exploring the Highlands

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Corner Cottage is ideally located in a quiet part of Nethy Bridge, and was a great place to be based for our trip. The cottage is well stocked with everything needed for self catering and the living arrangements are super comfortable. There is a bathroom as well as a shower room, which is an added bonus. The kitchen/ dining room was my favourite room, it was a pleasure to come home in the evenings and cook dinner, after which we'd retire to the sitting room with its log burner, which was very welcome after a day spent in rather wild wet weather. I'd highly recommend this cottage for a stay in the Cairgorms, and hope to return one day.

Angela from Rickmansworth stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in October 2019


A wonderful stay in the Highlands

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage that is very well equipped and in a perfect location for seeing and doing so many things only a short distance away. The property has a secure, large garden which is brilliant for children and dogs with the added bonus of a tree swing. All the beds were very comfortable and the new kitchen is lovely. Lots of walks on the cottage doorstep to explore the local river and forests.

Luke from Horsham stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Summer holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Corner Cottage. It is a cute cottage that has been tastefully upgraded retaining character but has all the modern features you require. It was very clean and fresh. It has plenty space for 4 people to stay. The cottage provides everything you need for a great holiday in the area. A fab find, we would definitely stay here again.

Andrew from Glasgow stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Fantastic week in Nethy Bridge

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was revisiting an area I knew very well but Corner Cottage still brought surprises. It was so well kitted our that I felt completely at home and when visitors joined me from Germany they were highly impressed by how perfect the cottage was - cosy and welcoming, with a great garden and the sound of the burn from the sunny patio. Great walks round about and a cafe, post office and wee shop, hotels just a few minutes away and then the whole of Speyside to explore! Who could ask for more?

Jean from Limerick stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Enjoyable break at Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a lovely stay at Corner Cottage. The cottage is well appointed with everything we needed for a relaxing break.
The garden is large and great for games such as badminton.
We loved all the local walks in and around the river and Abernethy Forest.


Guest from Broxburn stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Excellent comfy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Corner Cottage which was very homely and had everything you needed.

Excellent walks within a short distance of the cottage.

Would thoroughly recommend this location and cottage.


Hazel from Glasgow stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


A favourite holiday location for us and our two dogs.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been visiting Corner Cottage over many years. Great location close to local woodland for walks from the door along the river path.Local wildlife amazing throughout the Cairngorm area.
Cottage is lovely. Warm and cosy well equipped and spotlessly clean all at a reasonable price.


Guest from Lancaster stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in February 2019


Place to chill.....

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is warm,couthie and comfortable.It has everything you might need in the kitchen and the luxury of seperate power shower and very deep bath.It has plenty of games to keep you amused in the dark evenings so the size of the TV did not bother me...though might others.Wifi connection kept son in touch with "the outside world" but there are plenty of superb walks on the doorstep and further afield to make the most of the peace and solitude. Beds were very comfortable. Have always loved Nethybridge and Corner Cottage is a very welcome discovery of places I have stayed.Hope to be back.

Alison from Glasgow stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in December 2018


A wonderful little cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at various locations in the area but Corner Cottage now tops our list for a future return visit.

The cottage was well equipped, clean, comfortable and characteristic. Often when visiting cottages, it is often possible to find something missing or broken - that was not the case in this instance. The place is clearly looked after.

The beds were very comfortable and we never had a problem sleeping.

It was useful to have large spacious garden which suited our 4 year old-boy, who merrily played outside. As cyclists we also found it useful to have a lockable shed where we could stow our bikes.

In terms of location, there are a number of pleasant paths leading down to central Nethy Bridge via the riverside. The village is quiet and well presented. The shop is nothing special but there is an excellent farm shop nearby. Our stay in Nethy Bridge provided good opportunities to access the Cairngorms for walking and for cycling to places further afield. There were also plenty of attractions to entertain our little son.



Philip from Stourbridge stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Great location for a family holiday in the Highlands

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed staying in this small but comfortable cottage with our family of 5 (children aged 5-11). Nethy Bridge itself had everything we needed, including the lovely Nethy House cafe, and there is an abundance of family friendly activities, heritage, and wilderness nearby. Our kids loved the garden and the games that are to hand in Corner Cottage -- it really felt like coming to stay in a family home.

Richard from London stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Gorgeous character cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Corner Cottage. It’s full of character and charm. The owners have also filled it with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. It’s only a short walk into the village, where there is the most lovely and dog-friendly cafe, Nethy House. There are also several wonderful walks on your doorstep, through the woods and along the river. We had a fantastic stay at Corner Cottage and would highly recommend it.

Victoria from Knebworth stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


Fifth great stay at Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage and location which meets our needs. We were blessed with great weather and so able to get good use of the garden.

Anne Marie from Seascale stayed at Corner Cottage for 14 nights in May 2018


Lovely cottage, lovely location!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is very cosy, well-equipped and warm, and is in a fantastic location near the Cairngorms. We have stayed there several times and have always enjoyed our stay there.

Susan from Briston, Norfolk stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in April 2018


Beautiful, well appointed cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great holiday cottage that was cosy and relaxing for all. We loved the variety of walks and activities round and about. Local shops and restaurant within walking distance were very helpful with institution of local chip van on a Monday as a treat for all.

Lynn from stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in March 2018


Nethy Bridge gem

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our small party of 4 had a lovely stay at Corner Cottage. The cottage is well located on the outskirts of Nethybridge village and close to all the main access roads. Great for skiing as we were equidistant to both Cairngorm Mountain and the Lecht. About 10 miles from Aviemore with a choice of roads depending on weather conditions.
Cottage itself was clean, comfortable and welcoming. We particularly loved the well-equipped kitchen and wood-burning stove in the living room.. Dsugher delighted to have wifi! House was warm and cosy even in sub zero conditions. Beds were comfy. Cottage had heaps of character and we would love to visit again. It is clear that the owners look after it well and enjoy using it themselves as it was a true 'home from home'.


Helen from Belfast stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in February 2018


Top time in Nethy Bridge!

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is ideally located in the village of Nethy Bridge. The cottage is clean and cosy. The kitchen leads out onto a patio and a large grassed area, ideal for the children to run about and play.
We enjoyed taking the bikes out for a wee track ride and using the BBQ facilities which were both provided.
I would recommend Corner Cottage as a fantastic destination for a family to enjoy an activity filled holiday in the heart of the Highlands.


Stephen from stayed at Corner Cottage for 6 nights in August 2017


A cosy cottage, we instantly felt welcome!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Dreaming of visiting Scotland since many years, we couldn`t have a better accomodation and location: Everything in the cottage you need, a big, beautiful garden and such a nice, green village like Nethy Bridge with short distances for interesting destinations e. g. Cairngorm Mountain, Landmark Adventure Park, Inverness, Loch Ness, Steam Railways, wonderful spots on the coast like Cullen and Pennan.

Olivia from Wetzlar stayed at Corner Cottage for 14 nights in July 2017


Cozy and Comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage is comfortable, cozy and very well equipped, in a beautiful part of Scotland. Very relaxing and enjoyable week.

Susan from Norfolk stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Lovely cottage in great location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is well-maintained with great attention to detail e.g. The original doors. It has a large garden and many games in the shed (e.g. badminton). There was everything we needed and it's a good starting point for many walks.

Katrin from Glasgow stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Good thanks, I'm sure we will go come back again.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a useless review system, it tells me I have to add another 36 more characters or it won't be submitted. I didn't want to have to do that, happy to tick box but that was enough.

Neville from Cockermouth stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in February 2017


New Year break at Corner Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit here and we found the same home from home comfort and cosiness once again. The cottage has all the facilities you'd expect and enhanced with a wood burning stove which was very welcome on those cold nights and days! Thanks again.

Muriel from Dunblane stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in December 2016


Family break during the school holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Nethy Bridge a number of times, always at the same cottage. We were unable to book our normal cottage this time and found Corner Cottage instead. We were going to Nethy Bridge for the location and had no real expectations for the cottage. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived and got inside the cottage.

The cottage was clean and so well equipped we actually worried we had gone into someone's home by mistake! There was everything you would need for a family holiday including a washing machine, stand-alone freezer and nice sized fridge. The DVDs, books and games were an added bonus. The garden was great and I could imagine would be fantastic for kids in the summer as it was totally enclosed.

We would love to return to Corner Cottage the next time we are exploring the Nethy Bridge area. We are a family of 5 with a dog, and the cottage worked great for us.


Gillian from Linlithgow stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in October 2016


Schönes Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Das Haus ist sehr gut ausgestattet und es fehlt nicht. Selbst ein Kamin ist vorhanden. Die Bäder sind wie in England üblich sehr klein und die Matratzen weich. Aber ansonsten gibt es nichts auszusetzen.

Guest from Castrop-rauxel stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Comfortable and Characterful

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Corner Cottage provides a characterful, cosy, convenient, well equipped and comfortable base for exploring the beautiful Speyside scenery and historical sites.

The Cottage is in a quiet residential area, with plenty of walks nearby. In June when we stayed, there was nearby construction work going on, but this will only be temporary, but worth checking the status when you book. TC&MC


Tony from Basingstoke stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Week commencing 21 May 2016

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really nice, comfortable cottage in a splendid location. Excellent supply of fire wood which thankfully we didn't need much due to good weather! Nice to see things like hand wash supplied which isn't always the case. Nice kitchen but I'd like to see microwave cookery ware supplied - a bugbear of mine as very few cottages do. Also a couple of frying pans were not in good condition. Minor points as overall an excellent cottage.

Tom from Glasgow stayed at Corner Cottage for 7 nights in May 2016


Lovely cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corner Cottage was extremely comfortable, warm and very well-equipped. It is in a beautiful location in a wonderful part of Scotland. It was a great base for us to explore the local birds and wildlife.

Ian from Welling stayed at Corner Cottage for 14 nights in March 2016