FB Twitter

Ardbear View

Ardbear View

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Ideally located in the picturesque Ardbear Peninsula, Clifden, the Capital of Connemara is set between the Atlantic Ocean, the Twelve Ben Mountains and preserved bog lands. The hospitality of its people, the traditions of Irish Music and Dance, the colourful small shops, lively pubs, exquisite restaurants are just a few of the attributes of this town. Ardbear View is a super modern holiday home, all about space while still retaining that intimate feeling.

Superb Holiday Rental

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend this property. Very comfortable and warm with very spacious rooms. The kitchen was very well equipped and the large utility room helped keep everything tidy. Walk- in wardrobes together with ensuite bathrooms were a lovely bonus. The only negative is we had to come home!

Mark from Kilternan stayed at Ardbear View for 7 nights in September 2019


Yvonne replied 74 days ago
Hi Mark and Cheri, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay in Ardbear View and we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Aug 19 Ardbear

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice Spacious house with nice en suite bathrooms and modern kitchen in quiet spot close to Clifden but a lot of little worms and a bit damp - WiFi a bit of an issue at first

David & Lisa from Foxrock stayed at Ardbear View for 21 nights in July 2019


Yvonne replied 116 days ago
Hi David, Thank you for this review, your feedback is important to us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Connemara and in Ardbear View and we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Arbear View - a perfect combination of comfort and style

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really lovely 2 week stay at Arbear View. Very comfortable beds, great showers, super kitchen/utensils/delph. We were a family of 5 and wanted for nothing in this house. Very peaceful setting, yet really convenient for Clifton and the stunning surrounds of Connemara. Alice was very welcoming and on hand if anything was needed. I would highly recommend a stay in this lovely house. (Only suggestion for something lacking would be to have some outdoor seating, the existing picnic table has seen too many winters I reckon!)

Mary from Cobh, Co. Cork stayed at Ardbear View for 14 nights in July 2019


Yvonne replied 135 days ago
Hi Maire, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Ardbear View and will pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

The house was perfect, short distance from Clifden, great views and privacy.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect, the owner was super. We had a great location, super house, great space, everything we needed was provided with the kitchen well stocked. The house was so clean and lovely with very spacious rooms. We had our goldendoodle with us and she was safe the whole time, she could run around the garden and play and had lots of space in the house. The location was great, just 1.6km from Clifden. We would definitely recommend this house.

Maria from Redcross stayed at Ardbear View for 7 nights in July 2019


Yvonne replied 151 days ago
Hi Maria. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Ardbear View. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Excellent stay in super location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ardbear was a fantastic house to stay in. It is within walking distance of Clifden and has beautiful views over the landscape. The house is in an excellent condition; modern, clean and full of character. The kitchen has all you need and the sitting room is very comfortable. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. There is ample outside space. Alice, the housekeeper, is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this house.

Niall from Killorglin stayed at Ardbear View for 7 nights in June 2019


Yvonne replied 156 days ago
Hi Niall, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Ardbear View stay and we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Loved the house and location v comfortable and dog friendly

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Most relaxing gt views very accessible to Clifden and Connemara golf club.Everything one needs on holiday

Therese from Cork stayed at Ardbear View for 7 nights in June 2019


Yvonne replied 164 days ago
Hi Therese, Thank you for your lovely review, your feedback is important to us, we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Yvonne

Relaxing Week

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful part of the country,the accommodation was first class and I have to say the lady looking after the property had the place spotless,and when we collected the keys,we were made very welcome by her.The house is in a quiet area,and was a little hard to find.The dwelling was very spacious and well laid out,with a nice view.There are so many interesting places to visit within a short drive,which makes the location a very good base to work from,and it’s only a couple of minutes drive from town center.
Very happy with my break and we had beautiful weather all week.


James from Abbeyleix stayed at Ardbear View for 5 nights in October 2018


lovely house in super setting

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a really nice, modern and comfortable house, with lots of space outside and in. The location is very quiet, with stunning views, but at the same time only about a mile or so from Clifton. We really enjoyed our stay here

Guest from Glasnevin stayed at Ardbear View for 7 nights in July 2015


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We are delight to hear your group had a lovely holiday. Ardbear View truly is a magnificent property! Hopefuly you will return to Connemara in the not so distant future. Anytime you consider a return, please feel free to contact us. Take care

Beautiful house

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved the house and location it was perfect for a large family! Every room had its own bathroom and the large kitchen and living room was perfect for entertaining

Guest from Cushendall stayed at Ardbear View for 7 nights in June 2015


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you had a nice holiday and hope to see you again in the near future.