FB Twitter

Aunty Bo's

Aunty Bo's

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


Built in 2004, Aunty Bo's is bright and spacious with large picture windows in the living areas taking full advantage of the peaceful view of Ardbear Bay and Errisberg hill. Spacious living area with picture views over bay ideal for large family or group. 3 bedrooms, 2 en suite, 1 family shower room. Pets are welcome.

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property and base for a vacation - well fitted out to a high standard and close to all amenities and beaches.

Michael from Glenageary stayed at Aunty Bo's for 7 nights in July 2019


Yvonne replied 21 days ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Aunty Bo's and shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Ardbear beauty

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Aunty Bo’s is beautifully situated and enjoys stunning views of the nearby lake which and is very close to Clifden . The house is clean and spacious , the decor and furnishing are somewhat tired though but it is well equipped . Only gripe would be that the gas and electric charges are separate tariffs to the rental cost which itself was not cheap .

William from Loughton stayed at Aunty Bo's for 7 nights in August 2018


Yvonne replied 345 days ago
Hi William, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments with regards to the furnishings and utilities onto the landlord for review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Connemara Lettings.

Beautiful house in a beautiful spot

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I spent a happy two weeks in this comfortable, beautifully situated house. There was plenty of room for all of us in those wet times that will happen in the West of Ireland. Our kids loved exploring Connemara, and ventured as far as Clare one day. But mostly we were all happy to stay near “home,” taking walks down the road or on nearby beaches. A wonderful place to stay!

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
These folks are responsive and helpful. Terrific to work with.



Joanne from White Plains stayed at Aunty Bo's for 14 nights in August 2018


Yvonne replied 348 days ago
Hi Joanne, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Connemara Lettings.

Beautiful view lovely spacious house

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Greattview comfortable spacious house all amenities . Good location very central .Having stayed in this hose for 6 yrs which speaks for itself

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
E cellent



Therese from Cork stayed at Aunty Bo's for 7 nights in June 2018


Yvonne replied 348 days ago
Hi Therese, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. As always we are always delighted to see you return to Aunty Bo's. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Connemara Lettings

Great for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aunty Bo's was a great house- so much space and really well equipped. We were a party of 4 adults and 5 kids staying for the week and the house worked really well for everyone. It's also very quiet so everyone managed to sleep well- no squeaky floor boards!!
The location is great with lovely views and plenty of room in the garden.
We would definitely like to have a repeat visit!

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Connemara Lettings were very efficient, friendly and easy to deal with.



Katie from Athy stayed at Aunty Bo's for 7 nights in July 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Katie. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Aunty Bo's. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Very comfortable spacious house with amazing view in quiet privat surroundins

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most enjoyable stay this our fifth time returning to this house which speaks for itself It is conveniently close to Clifden very relaxing ambience with two beautiful Connemara ponies grazing nearby also dog friendly a big plus

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Excellent



Therese from Cork stayed at Aunty Bo's for 14 nights in June 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Therese. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear, once again, you had a wonderful stay at Aunty Bo's. It is always such a pleasure having you. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

A spacious well-equipped house in a beautiful peaceful location.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aunty Bo's is particularly suitable for families or groups with its large, open-plan living area and ample bedrooms and bathrooms. Light and airy throughout, picture windows frame Ardbear Bay and Errisbeg. The kitchen is very well-equipped and the laundry room extremely useful. Located close to Clifden but hidden away in a wooded seaside setting, this is a delightful place to stay,

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Excellent service from Connemara Lettings



Paula from stayed at Aunty Bo's for 13 nights in May 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Paula. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Aunty Bo's. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. Take care

Cycling Trip

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house with a great lake view. House was well prepared when we arrived & we had all the information we required. Staff at Connemara Lettings were friendly and provided a professional service. Only downside is the lack of blinds on the helix Windows , some of us were awake at 5.30am with the day light Shining on top of us.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Excellent service



John from Athlone stayed at Aunty Bo's for 2 nights in May 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Joanne. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Aunty Bos. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord RE: the blinds. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Great house

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the ideal rental house and Connemara Lettings and Siobhan were a pleasure to deal with.
The house is gorgeous - warm, comfortable, bright, spacey and really well equipped in every way, usually the achilles heel of rental houses. The big windows overlook the peaceful Ardbear Bay and Errisberg hill and while we were there, we had three friendly and inquisitive Connemara ponies in the adjacent field. Aunty Bo's is just twenty minutes walk from Clifden and very close to some spectacular walks and good swimming spots. As a veteran holiday house renter, I can't recommend it highly enough.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Terrific

Eveleen from Ranleagh stayed at Aunty Bo's for 7 nights in December 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Auntie Bo's. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Aunts Bos

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great house . It is spacious and so suitable for large groups. It's an ideal place for children also. The house is so well equipped. We needed extra cot and high chairs and Yvonne made sure all was there on our arrival. I would gladly return to this lovely house and would be happy to recommend it to anyone visiting Clifden.
The Nevin family.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Yvonne



Ann from Santry stayed at Aunty Bo's for 4 nights in October 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ann. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Aunty Bo's. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Dreamy location in a scenic spot

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful and tastefully decorated house with gorgeous vistas from most Windows. Comfortable, quiet and suitable for families or a small group of friends. Close to town but wonderfully apart. Connemara is one of Ireland's most beautiful areas and the house is situated to make the most of the scenery. We hated to leave!

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Attentive service and helpful advice on making the most of the area. They work to make your stay enjoyable.



Joanne from New York stayed at Aunty Bo's for 12 nights in September 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Joanne. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Aunty Bo's. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

séjour parfait

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
séjour parfait , maison extrêmement agréable, très calme, lumineuse, bien décorée et confortable, cuisine très bien équipée
nous n'avons simplement pas compris comment fonctionnait l'appareil pour la wi fi

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
séjour parfait



Anne from Amfreville stayed at Aunty Bo's for 7 nights in August 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Anne. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Auntie Bo's. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord RE: the WIFI. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

We really felt we were in family home as guests

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the house and its lovely family feeling .the furniture was not like a lot of rented houses it was of excellent quality. The bed linen was of a high standard
The bathrooms clean

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
We felt the service was warm and professional .we would book again with this agency.



Kathleen from Malahide stayed at Aunty Bo's for 7 nights in July 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kathy. Thank you for taking the time to submit this lovely review. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Aunty Bo's and look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Excellent weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Connemara Lettings provided an excellent service and a magnificent house, we had a small problem on arrival but it was quickly sorted. House is out of town but in a beautiful location. Getting a taxi home at night is a problem, we had to walk home.

John from Athlone stayed at Aunty Bo's for 2 nights in May 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for submitting this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay at Aunty Bo's and hope to see you in Connemara again in the near future

Fabulous House!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aunty Bo's house is absolutely wonderful. A great location with breathtaking views. Our stay was much too short. This would be a lovely house to spend christmas in. It has so much character. We would definitely love to return, all of us.
We had a great sing song with the beautiful piano!


David from Ballymahon stayed at Aunty Bo's for 2 nights in November 2015


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to type this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that ye all had a lovely (musical!) stay at Aunty Bo's! It truly is a lovely house! We hope to see you again in the future.

Clifden at its best

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a fanatastic house We couldnt have had a better time. everything was perfect as usual. Connemara Lettings are the best people to use for your West of Ireland experience. They are so thoughtful and make your holiday the best it can be. 10/10

Damien from Dublin stayed at Aunty Bo's for 5 nights in October 2015


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Damien, Glad to hear you had a great time in Clifden. Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kindest Regards Connemara Lettings.

Therese o'Riordan

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful spacious comfortable house with excellent views love the house and of course dog friendly which is a huge plus.close to Clifden & Connemara golf club

Guest from 27 Lima Lawn, Magazine Rd stayed at Aunty Bo's for 14 nights in June 2015


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your enquiry - your feedback means alot to us! We are delighted to hear you had a nice holuday and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards the Connemara Lettings Team

Fantastic house

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a truly great house with everything u need. Super location and Yvonne from Connemara lettings ,is magnificent .You would be crazy to rent off anyone else

Damien from Dublin stayed at Aunty Bo's for 7 nights in April 2015


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely holiday and we hope to see you again in the future.

great house great location

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
been only a few mins from Clifden town this was a super house. Lovely views across Ardbear and you couldnt get a more perfect house to relax in .will def go back

Damien from Dublin stayed at Aunty Bo's for 7 nights in October 2014


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely holiday and we hope to see you again in the future.

Aunty Bo's

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Aug 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Aunty Bo's, the house is lovely and very comfortable. A pay as you go wifi is available now and this works well. We would recommend this house for easy access to Clifden and the surrounding areas.

Guest from Shoreham stayed at Aunty Bo's for 14 nights in July 2014


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. Your feed back is invalueable to us. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay and we hope to hear from you again in the future. Kind regards, Claire

One week stay in July

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely house with very open spacing such that there was ample room for four adults and two kids. Beds were very comfortable and the furniture was very well chosen. Kitchen is very spacious. Beautiful views and the horses next door provided much entertainment and added to the scenery. Short drive into town (5 minutes by car). Clifden itself is a nice town with plenty of pubs and shops. Connemara is a beautiful area. We enjoyed our stay, but we all felt that the price was too high for one week.. even in peak season (1200 euro).

Guest from Rochestown stayed at Aunty Bo's for 7 nights in July 2014


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback means alot to us. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable holiday and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Claire