FB Twitter

Derryinver House

Derryinver House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Derryinver House has the most delightful accommodation, great charm and elegance. A careful design of the living areas has produced a spacious feel and being South facing has good natural lighting and magnificent uninterrupted sea views from every room in the house. This stunning 3 bedroom house sleeps up to 7 people, provides the comforts of home in an elegant setting and has the best of both worlds situated only 8 minutes walk from Clifden Beach and only 12 minutes walk from the vibrant town of Clifden.

A luxurious home in the most beautiful of settings, would highly recommend.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to stay with stunning vista, just outside the unspoiled Clifden, a fantastic base from which to best explore the wonderful Conamara.

Shane from Belfast stayed at Derryinver House for 2 nights in May 2019


Yvonne replied 85 days ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay and we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Great vacation

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Derryinver House was wonderful. The views of the water were beautiful and could be seen from many places throughout the house. We enjoyed our short walk up to the village center and around the surrounding area. Marie and Charlie were always available to answer any questions we had. Thank you for the lovely accommodations.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
The service was very helpful including a printable guide and map of what to see and do in the Clifden area.



Cynthia from Elgin stayed at Derryinver House for 4 nights in June 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Cynthia.T hank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Derryinver. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Lovely house in good location

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was roomy and very well equipped. Owners lived next door and were very helpful if we needed advice. House in good location, 10 mins stroll to town and good for local walks. Look forward to a return visit.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Very helpful and recommend where to eat etc.



Pauline from North Yorkshire stayed at Derryinver House for 7 nights in July 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Pauline. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay at Derryinver House. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future. Take care

A very nice place for holidays

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent one week in August in Derryinver House and had a very good time there. Because of the personal touch of the interior we felt like guests. The location was perfect: Not far from the town and not far from the sea.

Guest from Hessdorf stayed at Derryinver House for 7 nights in August 2015


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted hear you enjoyed Derryinver House. You are right, the location is amazing! We hope to see you again in the near future! Take care

wonderful house with fantastic views and great tranquility!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family holiday in this spacious, comfortable and very well equipped home from home. Even when the weather was bad the views and comfort were great. A comfortable walk into Cliften with great eateries and traditional music!

Guest from Celbridge stayed at Derryinver House for 7 nights in August 2015


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Denis. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed Derryinver House with your family! We are sure you enjoyed some wonderful meals in Clifden Town, there is a fine selection of eateries in our little capital! Don't be a stranger! Hopefully we will see you again soon!!!

Ideal location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Derryinver House is in a ideal location for visiting all of Connemara.Cliften is a great town with good restaurants. Would highly recomended this house with it's beautiful views from every room. Ideal for a family. Only downside is no garden which only is an issue if you have young children.
Lovely house in a wonderful location.


Guest from stayed at Derryinver House for 14 nights in July 2014


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted to hear you had a great time and hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Claire

connemara visit

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time in Connemara.The accommodation was in excellent standard&met all our requirements.Yvonne ?&Marie was very helpful from the begginnin to the end.

Guest from Co Dublin stayed at Derryinver House for 3 nights in August 2014


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and hope to hear from you again in the future. Kind regards, Claire

Fabulous house with wonderful sea views

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a wonderful trip to clifden,stayed in Derryinver house which is a beautiful house,equipped with everything you could possibly need for a holiday .The beds were very comfortable.there is a marvellous collection of books for a rainy day.The owner of the house was very welcoming,showed us around on arrival and left us to it ,they live nearby.
The views from the house are amazing,sea views from nearly every room,lovely to watch the boats passing up and down the bay.it is just a short walk into clifden town which is so handy.there are lots of lovely walks from the house and loads of interesting places to explore.only a 20 minute drive to cleggan to get boat out to inisbofin which is well worth visiting.

There is a boat club at the end of the road,nice place to go for a lunch or light snack.

Derryinver is a house I would definitely go back to.


Guest from stayed at Derryinver House for 7 nights in June 2014


Claire replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful holiday. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Claire