FB Twitter

Hill House Clifden

Hill House Clifden

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


This lovely historic Georgian holiday home was built in 1834 and has been lovingly restored to provide luxury self catering accommodation for 8 guests, perched high on a hill in Clifden Town centre the house is less than a 2 minute walk from all lively pubs, gourmet restaurants and excellent coffee shops. Hill House holiday home benefits from free internet service, an open fire, private decked area with BBQ and an enclosed garden area, the house is pet friendly and provides a welcome pack upon arrival.

Great house

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a terrific house in a great spot. It's also dog friendly which made it ideal for us. The only thing to be aware of is that it sits at the top of a very steep hill.

Michael from Dublin 5 stayed at Hill House Clifden for 7 nights in July 2019


Yvonne replied 130 days ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Hill House and shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Hill House Clifden

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely old house in a fantastic location. Literally one minute walk from centre of village but really quiet. House has everything you need and the most comfortable beds ever! Lovely sunny patio area. Would happily stay there again. So much to see and do around Clifden too.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
.



Geraldine from Dublin 3 stayed at Hill House Clifden for 7 nights in June 2018


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Geraldine, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at "Hill House" in Clifden. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Perfect location.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the house and the location. It is an old house and the weather was cold, so it was difficult to make it cosy. Surely not an issue in the summer I am sure.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Great



Chris from Toronto stayed at Hill House Clifden for 3 nights in March 2018


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Chris. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Connemara Lettings. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

August 2017 Hill House holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved the house, fab layout, location, bedding etc, and Connemara Lettings did a great job.

Just a few small things - the toilets seem to clog quite easily, if that can't be fixed then a plunger would have been a great addition. And there were a few lights not working. And it would have been lovely if the bushes close to the house and outdoor table were well cut back to bring the garden into the house and into use more.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Excellent



Eimer from Blackrock stayed at Hill House Clifden for 7 nights in August 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Eimear. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We have rectified the issues with regards the toilets and the lights, we are sorry for any inconvenience these issues may have caused. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord RE: the bushes outside for consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A massive thank you for an excellent stay at Hill House. The house is absolutely beautiful and set in such a perfect location. All of the bedrooms are beautifully furnished with lots of home comforts. The kitchen was very well equipt and was where we spent the majority of our time. Doors opening out on to decking meant children could be inside and out and we felt very safe letting them play. The sitting room was very spacious and although not as comfortable as the rest of the house it provided everything we needed. The location of the house is excellent, although at the top of a very small but quite steep hill you are minutes walk from shops, restaurants and bars. Clifden itself is the perfect holiday town with lots to do and the people are so friendly. Big thanks to Yvonne for handling the booking and all our various requests and Peter for waving us farewell. I would highly recommend Hill House for your holiday.

Lucy from Whitley Bay stayed at Hill House Clifden for 8 nights in May 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Lucy for this wonderful review. We are delighted to hear you had a lovely stay at Hill House Clifden and we look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara again in the future