FB Twitter

Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff

Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Jackie's Cottage is a large, elegant 5 bedroom property with breath taking sea views, overlooking both Omey & Crow Island. Set in the peaceful sea front village of Claddaghduff; Jackie's Cottage is the ideal location for those looking for a tranquil holiday that is never far from the promise of adventure! Perfect for families and large groups holidaying together!

Good Location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed our stay.

88888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888888


Joe from Collooney stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 7 nights in August 2021


Nicest holiday home we ever stayed in!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely adored Jackie's Cottage! The view from the conservatory and main bedroom was so beautiful. The house is really spacious and comfortable. Plenty of room for everyone to relax and have their own space. The teens were delighted to have WiFi. Waking distance to Omey Strand and Sweeneys bar. 3 minute drive to Fountainhead beach where we swam a couple of times. Beautiful drive into Clifden and Letterfrack. would highly recommend this house and will definitely book it again.

Jackie from Dublin 15 stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 7 nights in July 2021


Outstanding location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good location and an excellent holiday home.. Clean and well organised.. definitely recommend to anyone who wants the best holiday.

Shahin from Tuam stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 2 nights in December 2020


Yvonne replied 279 days ago
Hi Shahin, Thank you for your lovely review your feedback is important to us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind Regards Yvonne

Fantastic house very spacious clean and in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having just returned home after spending a wonderful week in Jackies Cottage
We had extended family of six adults and three children the house is spacious
with plenty of room and lovely views.I would highly recommend Jackies Cottage
for a really peaceful and relaxing holiday
Patrick OLeary


Marie from Drumcondra stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 7 nights in August 2020


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Marie and Patrick, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you all had a wonderful stay at Jackies Cottage and we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Lovely holiday in Jackie’s Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 2 weeks in Jackie’s Cottage. The house, location & view couldn’t have been better. Magic, special times.

Cormac from Dublin 4 stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 14 nights in July 2020


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Cormac, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us and we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Jackies Cottage. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Excellent accomadation

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location with beautiful walks. Very clean and comfortable house. Fits all requirements. Highly recommended.

Mark from Hergiswil stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 6 nights in August 2019


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for this lovely review, your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Jackies Cottage and we shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Magnifique maison

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
La maison est très bien placée, en retrait de la route avec une vue superbe sur la mer. La mer est accessible à 5mn à pieds. A marée basse il faut absolument traverser et aller sur Omey Island.
La maison est très spacieuse et agréable à vivre. Elle est parfaitement équipée même si la vaisselle est un peu juste et la table de salle à manger ne peut accueillir que 6 personnes (compliqué quand on sait que la maison peut accueillir 11 personnes). Les chambres sont très agréables et propres. A 5mn à pied il y a un pub.


Elodie from Aspach Le Haut stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 6 nights in June 2019


Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay within a beautiful house with great scenery. Very warm and spacious house with excellent facilitires

Mark from Hergiswil stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 4 nights in March 2019


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mark, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Spacious and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at this spacious house, which is well set up for a large family group. For the three of us it also worked very well. We especially enjoyed the sunroom with lovely views of the bay and the surrounding grasslands. Even on a blustery day and with the winds howling it is a cosy place to be. The beds were comfortable and there is plenty of storage in the master bedrooms. Loved having a view of the bay from the bed... Our host was most helpful in getting us set up. We could not get the Wi-Fi dongle (buy credit) to work, but Sweeneys pub is nearby. For most of our dinners we went to Oliver's in Cleggan, which has great seafood among other classics.

Barry from Tacoma stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 7 nights in September 2018


Great house great location not in the best condition

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house n where it is but myself n family think it needs some TLC. For example -subsidence in the kitchen in one corner could lead to danger with electrics and water in the same area.
Wallpaper peeling off in the upstairs bedroom. Broken single bed in downstairs bedroom.Torn n tired looking couch and needs a lick of paint. Some windows didn’t open.
Looking past all of this it’s still a fantastic house and didn’t distract us from having a good holiday.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
No experience with this but all details were provided and all information was as expected.



Maria from Drimoleague stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 7 nights in June 2018


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Maria, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord with regards to updating the issues you have outlined. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
house is large with large bedrooms and other communal areas. 2 bathrooms plus three bedrooms with shower and one more shower room upstairs. lovely views from all bedrooms, and rooms downstairs. The dining area is suitable for 10+ people and the table extends to accommodate that number. (I contacted the owner to ask if it would seat 10 people and they said another table could be moved in but, as it turned out, there is no need once the central 'leaf' has been used.) The kitchen was 'tatty round the edges' but serviceable with trim coming off cupboards etc. The pots/pans/cutlery/glasses etc are a bit of a jumble but, again, serviceable. There is a Stanley cooker for hot water and heating but not available for cooking. Wee it working it would give an extra, and large, oven. Fridge and freezer a good size. LOTS of cupboard space for food packs.A quarter of a mile away is the village pub and a little further away in the next village are two more pubs. Joyces bar has music and dancing every Friday night and the landlord is welcoming and charming. Hares run around outside the 'cottage'. The waves roll and tumble a little way away. Beautiful setting. We may well visit again. A thing that could be improved is the general directions to get to the house from Clifden. Several in our party followed the instructions and started along the 'wild atlantic way'. Two turned back and continued about three miles to the, correct, Caddaghduff turning. I continued along the W A Way. Stunning! I then re-joined the correct road after about five miles of the most amazing scenery. If you take the correct (shorter) route then you MUST at some time take the Atlantic Way, both high and low. I cannot describe the beauty of it.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Very easy to deal with. Very helpful and they will try to find answers to any problems/queries.

Rob from Penryn stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 7 nights in June 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Rob. Thank you for this lovely, informative review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a nice holiday. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord re: the kitchen, cutlery and directions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Beautiful house with Specatular views

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are very pleased with our stay at Jackies house . The communication was excellent and house was spotless . The sun room has spectacular view of one island and you could spend all day in there . It's short stroll to island and local pubs and Cleggan is only few min drive for good restaurant . We would definetly recommend for large groups as house is very spacious

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Excellent service



Vikram from Dublin stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 3 nights in April 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Vikram. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you and your group had a wonderful stay at Jackies Cottage. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Lovely few days on Connemara

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jackie's house is a lovely big cozy house in a great location. Great for Clifden, Kylemore Castle, Letterfrack, Omey Island, the Sky Road to mention but a few attractions. Evelyn from Connemara Lettings was excellent, ensuring our stay was all it could be.

Priscilla from stayed at Jackie's Cottage, Claddaghduff for 3 nights in October 2015


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your few days in Connemara. Jackie's House truly is a lovely property! We hope to see you again in the near future