FB Twitter

Seamount, Roundstone

Seamount, Roundstone

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5


Large spacious, comfortably furnished and well equipped house along the Wild Atlantic Way. The house is on an elevated site with a large garden overlooking the sea, with amazing views of the Twelve Bens also. An ideal haven for artists, families, golfers, hikers and cyclists. This property is close to Roundstone village where you find several great pubs and restaurants, craft shops and lots of amenities to offer.

Breathtaking scenery

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Seamount. There was so much room in the house throughout but a highlight was the view from living area and bedrooms. Good for the soul aswell as the eye!
Location was great. Short distance to Roundstone village and the many gorgeous beaches in the surrounding area. House is really comfortable, well equipped and surrounded by a lovely spacious garden .The kids loved exploring! Will definitely return. Sincere thanks to Martha for the warm welcome and for being such a kind host. Warmest regards!


Ciara from Celbridge stayed at Seamount, Roundstone for 7 nights in August 2019


Idyllic Holiday setting

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to this holiday house because it proved to be perfect for all our needs last year: plenty of space for children to skate and run around outside. The views from the front of the house are spectacular and the position is within easy reach of the village of Roundstone and beautiful beaches.

There is a spacious, well-equipped kitchen with a large family table to eat and also another table in the lounge where we could play games and do jigsaws. The owner has installed wifi since last year which was an unexpected bonus.

Breakfasting in the morning sun on the patio was a particular joy and it would be possible to go no further but feast the eyes on the mountains and sea all day long.



Elizabeth from Dublin stayed at Seamount, Roundstone for 7 nights in June 2019


Yvonne replied 150 days ago
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Stunning view

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location with stunning views. Whilst the property was a bit dated it was clean and comfortable with plenty of space for 2 families with children. Martha the owner was lovely- welcoming and helpful.
Fantastic stay in a beautiful part of Ireland.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
N/a Quick response confirming booking



Leisa from Cardiff stayed at Seamount, Roundstone for 7 nights in July 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Leisa. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Seamount. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Great location and view.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and lovely house.

Good views and con my new beds

Great location for Roundstone Ballyconnelly Clifden etc

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Paula Roche booking



Paula from Dublin stayed at Seamount, Roundstone for 7 nights in August 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Paula. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at Seamount. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care