FB Twitter

The Uplands, Spiddal

The Uplands, Spiddal

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Welcome to the Uplands, which offers luxury and comfort in the peaceful setting of Spiddal. This beautiful bungalow holiday home is family friendly accommodation offering a spacious and bright relaxing home complete with a large patio ideal to enjoy dining al-fresco with distant views of Galway Bay, Clare Hills and the Aran Islands, this is an ideal holiday base along the Wild Atlantic Way.

Along the wild Altlantic Way

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (6 people) had a very good time at this location. The house provides everything we needed for a good time, very clean and a lot of facilities which are better than other places we visited before. The pictures gave us helpful information of the house and we found everything like it shows there. The location is a good mixture of having a peaceful and relaxing stay with a short trip to Spiddal and good connection to Galway. The support during booking and on-site was excellent. All of us were happy to have chosen this place.

Guenter from Brey stayed at The Uplands, Spiddal for 5 nights in May 2019


Yvonne replied 78 days ago
Hi Guenter, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne

Great time at the Uplands Spiddal Co Galway. Would recommand it great for familes and views fab ....

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at the Uplands, fab house the views were brilliant couldnt ask for more ......

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
I would recommend Connemara lettings



Guest from Annacotty stayed at The Uplands, Spiddal for 7 nights in June 2018


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Barry, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at The Uplands in Spiddal. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

The best house I've ever rented

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is superb, it's in excellent condition, is brightly lit, well equipped and has a lovely view bearing in mind that the area is quite rugged. We had an excellent time staying here and even if it gets a little chill, the heating system has the house toasty in minutes. It's beautifully furnished, very comfortable and stocked with plenty of useful household items to make our stay enjoyable. It's a very short drive to reach Spiddal but you can walk it in 30 minutes too and get a taxi back although expect to give the taxi driver directions. Take care on the road leading up to it as it's narrow and take your time as the road is not perfect but the house is easy to find. I reviewed the location as "good" rather than "excellent" based entirely on the road because the house location itself is brilliant. It's on a small hill so on a clear day you can see the sea and the far coast with a very nice view as the sun sets. I would definitely visit again.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
The letting agency seemed fine in that I never had to contact them directly once a booking was made. Their booking and payment services were straight-forward and the information provided was comprehensive. The directions to how to find the house and contact the landlady were straight-forward and uncomplicated. The landlady herself was extremely helpful and accommodating.

Mel from Limerick stayed at The Uplands, Spiddal for 5 nights in April 2018


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mel. Thank you for this lovely review. Apologies for the delay in replying. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at the Uplands in Spiddal. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

great

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was great,came as what was advertised,house is modern with every thing You could ask for,quiet surroundings friendly neighbors,short walk to village,will rent the house again

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
great



Daniel from West Roxbury stayed at The Uplands, Spiddal for 7 nights in December 2017


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Daniel. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at The Uplands. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Comfort in the heart of Connemara

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Truly a comfortable and wonderful house to rent for two weeks. The views from the living and dining room were beautiful and I didn't mind cooking in the big kitchen!

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
very attentive and accomindating



Mary from Massechusetts stayed at The Uplands, Spiddal for 14 nights in October 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mary. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at The Uplands. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

A perfect Irish experience.!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Uplands. The house was spacious, clean and very comfortable. It was a little further off the main road than we had expected, but after the first drive up, the view and the house was totally worth it. Television and WiFi service could be improved.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Very easy to work with. This was my second experience with Connemara Lettings, definitely will work with them again,



Anne from Pembroke stayed at The Uplands, Spiddal for 14 nights in September 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Anne. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at The Uplands. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

Fabulous House In A Good Location

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely break at this house. The house itself is absolutely fabulous, very spacious and well equipped and it has everything needed for a family break. Fantastic views of the surrounding countryside. We were met by a lovely welcoming woman who gave us all the information needed about the house and things to do in the area. The house is in a great location just outside of Spiddal and close to Bearna. Salthill is also a short drive away so there is no shortage of things to do and places to go. Unfortunately the weather wasn't great during our stay but we enjoyed ourselves nonetheless. Would definitely recommend this house.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
aa

Aileen from Limerick stayed at The Uplands, Spiddal for 3 nights in September 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Aileen. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at The Uplands. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

A beautiful large house

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The uplands is a beautiful large house with all mod cons. It was very clean, well maintained and very comfortable. We stayed for one week but we would have loved to stay a lot longer. Beautiful house in picture perfect connemara. Loved it.

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
Ok.



Emer from Dublin stayed at The Uplands, Spiddal for 7 nights in August 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Emer. Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay at The Uplands. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care

A great week in Spiddal

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in a spacious, well equipped cottage in Spiddal. A great location to reach the Aran Islands and Galway, and explore Connemara.
Siobhan gave us a great welcome with some nice touches.
All in all highly recommended

Connemara Holiday Lettings Customer Service
?



Neal from Dublin stayed at The Uplands, Spiddal for 7 nights in July 2016


Connemara Lettings replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Uplands! We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future. Take care

Excellent house with paradise at your doorstep

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family (parents plus 3 kids) had a wonderful stay at the Uplands Spiddle over a bank holiday weekend.
The location is superb with ready access to Spiddle, Barna, Galway, Connemara and all the wonderful beaches and scenery & views that abound in this area. The quality of Restaurants (and seafood in particular) was a very pleasant surprise.
The house is beautifully situated with views over Galway Bay and provides very comfortable accommodation with an excellent large well equipped Kitchen and sitting room.
We could not have been happier and would definitely recommend.


Brian from Dublin stayed at The Uplands, Spiddal for 3 nights in June 2016