FB Twitter

BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings)

BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


BRAMBLE Lodge (sleeps 2)

Bramble Lodge is a lovely lodge for two, overlooking the River Eachaig in Scotland’s first National Park. Wonderful scenery, rich with wildlife. A perfect place for love and romance. Visit nearby Pucks Glen or Benmore Botanical Gardens, dine in style in Dunoon, or in a local Country Inn. Take home some fantastic memories.

Base Camp for Exploration.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for rest and relaxation, apart from midges on early morning departure !!!!!
Handy for Benmore Botanic Garden.


Guest from Grantham stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 4 nights in May 2019


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return soon :)

Cosy for two

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice spot with rivers views excellent touring base restaurants limited in area Dunoon awful place nothing there

Guest from Winsford stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 3 nights in June 2019


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
We appreciate your kind comments about our lodge. We love our location and close proximity (10 mins drive) to Dunoon, with its cinema, cafes, swimming pool, leisure centre, museum, specialist shops, supermarket and pubs. There are also many places to dine, both in the town and also within a 20-mile radius, and numerous beach, forest, hill and gorge walks to enjoy. But it won't suit everyone, that's for sure. We now offer our 'Top 10 Restaurants' guide to eating out in the area :)

An Enjoyable 3-Day Break at Bramble Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The clean, cosy and comfortable accommodation providing basic essentials for 2 at Bramble Lodge (Rashfield Sheilings) contributed greatly to the enjoyment of our 3-day break in this lovely area of Argyll.

Though the Lodge is close to the A815 there is very little traffic noise possibly because of the sturdy wooden fence and the number of trees bordering the site.

We didn't have time to see and do all we wanted to, so plan to return.


William from Blairgowrie stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 3 nights in May 2019


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
Thanks for your comments and helpful information for guests. The lodge is conveniently located near to the A815 which can be a little noisy when contrasted to the otherwise peaceful setting. Being only 10 minutes drive from town even we don't escape the rush hour. But having spent holidays in the city (believe it or not, it's a welcome contrast to where we are) we agree the traffic noise here is indeed 'very little'.

A lovely Cosy Lodge!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband & I had a wonderful stay at Bramble Lodge! From the moment I walked through the door I knew it was going to be the beginning of a perfect weekend!
The Lodge was absolutely beautiful with everything perfectly in place down to the towel’s folded as animals on the bed!
I thought I was on a cruise ship minus the water! Cookies & snacks were a very pleasant welcome & the bed was very comfortable!
Plenty hot water & to be honest I can only give the place 100% top marks!
Thank you again for making our stay so enjoyable & memorable!



Catherine from New Jersey stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 3 nights in May 2019


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
Truly, you have made our day. We aim to provide our guests with the best experience possible at an affordable price, and your comments are really delightful to read. Thank you..! :) :)

Cosy lodge in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 14 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect romantic getaway! Cosy lodge by the river surrounded by beautiful scenery & tranquil setting. Very clean & everything you need provided for a private escape. The design & decor has been shown a lot of love & attention, full of character. Lovely walks by the river. Visit the Botanic Gardens which is near by for a local venture from the cabin.

Paul from Bishopton stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 2 nights in May 2019


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, and highest rating. We really appreciate it. Please come again... :)

Great weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a great stay, except that the bedroom is close to the main road so can get a bit noisy. But great otherwise. Everything was spotless and clean. If the weather was better, we would have definitely loved to chill on the patio next to the river. The location is really convenient for walks in Pucks Glen and the botanic garden. We would definitely recommend staying at Bramble Lodge for a short getaway.

PS. one small thing that would have helped - if there was a tea towel in the kitchen to dry dishes, etc. Not sure if we missed this, but would have definitely helped.

Other than that - just a great stay. Thank you! :)


Guest from Glasgow stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 2 nights in March 2019


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
Thank you for giving us an excellent rating. We accept your advice, re the tea towels, most graciously and promise to leave these out for our next guests. An infrequent oversight. Better weather will be arranged for your next stay... :)

100 / 100

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic already booked for march. great cabin lovely and warm very clean and tidy.beutiful suroundings over all excellent 100 out of 100

Terence from Porth stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 3 nights in December 2018


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
Our first 100/100 mark. Thank you..!

Great Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the third time we’ve stayed at the chase the wild goose lodges, amazing place and lovely cabins to stay in. Will definitely be back again & would recommend to anyone!

Andrew from Glasgow stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 3 nights in October 2018


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
Delighted to have you back, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best... :)

Great find

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy little lodge in a great location . Good facilities and communication from the owners. Would have loved to have more time to stay longer.

Philippa from Wrafton stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 3 nights in August 2018


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
Many thanks for your review and excellent rating.... :)

A special place to relax

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding accommodation in beautiful surroundings,equipped with everything you need and more,tranquillity at it's best

David from stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 3 nights in June 2018


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
Thank you...!

well needed few days.enjoyed the peace. thank you.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
most enjoyable after a very bad experience.just to relax.thank you.weather was also fine.would come back.thank you.

Rab and Toni from stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 2 nights in July 2018


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will return soon :)

Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed two nights at bramble lodge. Location was great, near all of the areas we wanted to visit.
Accommodation was excellent, clean and presented well. We particularly liked the bed and bedding, great nights sleep!
Would highly recommend, can't think of any negatives.


Lisa from Blantyre stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 2 nights in August 2018


Stephen & Liz replied 4 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments :)

immaculate

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a beautiful cabin in beautiful surroundings. very clean and fresh to walk into. Fully equipped kitchen and lots of little extras to make you feel at home including books dvds and games.

Graeme from stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 3 nights in July 2018


Stephen & Liz replied 320 days ago
We were very pleased to have you stay. Thank you for your 5/5 rating and lovely comments, we hope to see you again. Stephen & Liz

Cosy and peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent a few days here alone for some down time. The lodge is well equipped and beautifully presented. The location is excellent, very peaceful by a river. It is close to the main road so there's traffic noise, but that didn't bother me much. I spent a lot of time sitting out on the terrace, enjoying the unusually lovely weather. Inside, the layout makes the most of limited space, and it has everything you might want for a few days away. It was roomy enough for one, but I think two people might struggle if staying for longer or using it as more than just a touring base.

Fiona from stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 5 nights in July 2018


Stephen & Liz replied 320 days ago
Thank you for your review and excellent rating. You certainly did enjoy the amazing summer sunshine... We hope to see you again. All the best. Stephen & Liz :)

Beautiful place

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 4 nights in this lovely lodge. Stunning place and all the little touches they provided made our stay very welcome. Would recommend to anyone as we didn’t want to come home.

Joanne from Wigan stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 4 nights in May 2018


Stephen & Liz replied 320 days ago
Thank you for giving us top marks. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Stephen & Liz :)

Short stay in Dunoon

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation & location for sightseeing and walking in the Dunnon area. Lodge is cosy & warm although the bathroom would benefit from heating in the colder months. Recommend for a relaxing getaway.

Gary from stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 3 nights in March 2018


Stephen & Liz replied 320 days ago
Hope to see you again. Thank you for your review. Stephen & Liz :)

A short stay at Bramble Lodge - Rashfield Shielings

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bramble to explore the area around it and really enjoyed our time there. It was a very well equipped and clean Lodge and we were provided with a lot information what to do in the area.
We would totally recommend this place to others!

Thanks for the nice start of our journey!
Yours
Hanna & Jonas


Jonas from stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 5 nights in February 2018


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Wishing you all the best.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy lodge in a great location, beautiful scenery all round, and some fun walks close by. Perfect weekend getaway for a couple. Also good value for money, especially considering the price of a hotel room.

Ian from Paisley stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 2 nights in November 2014


relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cabin was excellent. The location was very nice. Stephen the owner was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable with luxurious goose down quilt and pillows. We left happy and refreshed. Thanks

Rachel from Coatbridge stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 5 nights in October 2014


Welcome break

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing 4night break in excellent accommodation,great location but handy for all shopping and places of interest. The owners arranged everything in a professional manner and were very helpful.

Guest from Alloa stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 4 nights in July 2014


Serenity!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only thing I'd ask is that you make time go slower!!!
It's a big ask, but really it's the only real complaint I have.
10am, is very early to be asked to vacate, 11am would be better!


Louise from Glasgow stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 2 nights in June 2014


Stephen replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review. We set our Departure Time at 10:00 am in line with the industry standard, but we realise some people need a little longer, so we now offer a Late Departure option, to 11:30 am for a small charge. This means our Housekeeper's day isn't too disrupted, without reward.

It was a Real pleasure!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I don't know what we expected, but this lodge really was more than that. Clean, warm and cosy lodge, with a properly working shower, cute fireplace, kitchen, terrace, etc. Soft and clean bed. It was a pleasure to walk in the beautiful forest walks all day and come back to clean yourself in warm shower and then sit on a terrace, watching setting sunlight with a glass on good scottish whisky.

Guest from Raisio stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 2 nights in June 2014


Peace of Mind

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jun 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For those seeking peace away from the pressure of day to day living then this is the place to be.Small is beautiful and together with the setting and standard of accommodation found that within a short time the world was a much better place.Try it and see you will not be disappointed.

Guest from Cullen stayed at BRAMBLE LODGE (Rashfield Sheilings) for 4 nights in May 2014