FB Twitter

THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield)

THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


The Wee Ludging (sleeps 2)

Available new from Summer 2018, the Wee Ludging offers luxury self-catering accommodation for couples, beside the River Eachaig, in the National Park near Dunoon. It's a lovely space to just get away for a few days and is close to water, forest, hill and sea. It's located in the country, but is only a short 10 mins drive from town. Equipped with kitchen, spacious en-suite shower room, a lovely sun-deck, and private gated parking.

Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very compact accommodation but excellently done with every requirement met. Well situated with easy access to Dunoon.

John from Cumnock stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in September 2020


Stephen & Liz replied 173 days ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for giving us an excellent rating! Stephen & Liz :)

Fabulous spot for a relaxing “mini moon”

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect stay. Fantastic communication throughout and a lovely quiet spot to use as a base for adventurous walks. We headed to Ardentinny Beach and walked up through the forest.
Lovely stay!


Rachael from Sutton Coldfield stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in August 2020


Stephen & Liz replied 173 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your ‘minimoon’. All the best. Stephen & Liz :)

Fantastic Accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was brilliant. The accommodation has great facilities - powerful shower and really comfy bed with quality bedding. The kitchen is very functional and really nice touch of providing Netflix. Highly recommend

Lynsey from Glasgow stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 4 nights in July 2020


Stephen & Liz replied 209 days ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and all the extra touches. Hope to see you again. Stephen & Liz :)

a very relaxing stay with all the refinements

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never been before, wish we had, will definitely be back soon. Why? Because Stephen & Liz have got it right on the money here. Attention to detail (luxury comforts), cleanliness (spotless interior, no money spared on furnishings & fittings), welcoming (loads of local info, cleaning kit, snacks, phone charger units, ice in freezer for drinks, local info books, info on walks, etc. ) they have thought of everything to make it easy & hassle-free for you. And they leave you in peace but are there if you need them. I felt like everything I wanted / needed was there. Do not hesitate, go for the Wee Ludgin, it is the best kept wee secret you could ask for, for a great escape from it all. Keep up the great work you two.

Edward from stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in July 2020


Stephen & Liz replied 209 days ago
It was a real pleasure to read your review and to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you! :)

Extremely well presented inside and out

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every aspect of the accommodation had been well thought through and provided.
Immaculate fixtures and fittings - as if we were the first users.
Patio doors, discreet decking, good view and private parking provided an ideal setting for our two night stay.
Perfect location for visiting Benmore Botanic Gardens.
We WILL be back.


Laurina from stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in June 2019


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely meeting you, and thank you for awarding us a top rating. It's really nice to receive such wonderful feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Beautiful wee cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was ideal for my solo stay. It has been beautifully converted (from a garage but you would never guess). The furniture, fittings and finish is superb. The heating worked perfectly for a wet and cold October visit but I was fishing so the weather was fine for me. The bed is one of the comfiest I have slept in. Lots of good and clear written information and instructions. When I had a problem with TV the owner arrived in minutes but otherwise left me alone. It turns out there is no TV only Netflix so don't come wanting to watch Strictly! One thing to be aware of is that there is no microwave (the owner's wife doesn't approve of them) so don't turn up with five days of microwaveable meals like I did! However cooker and induction hob are great and the kitchen has every utensil you could think of. In fact the whole cottage is more like someone's luxury home than a holiday cottage. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and plan to return.

John from Chelmsford stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 5 nights in October 2018


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent rating, helpful review and lovely comments. We are delighted you had a most enjoyable stay. When planning the space we decided a full-size oven and 4-burner hob was health-wise immensely preferable to a microwave, but we are really pleased the lack of one did not affect your overall enjoyment. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best. Stephen & Liz

Perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The wee lodge is an exceptional value, very comfortable, great parking and a wonderful bathroom...
Stephen and Liz always ensure our stay is perfect
- this is our 2nd stay
- perfect location
- exceptional value
Thank you for a wonderful stay...see you again next October
David and Tonja B.


David from Enstone stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 5 nights in October 2018


Stunning accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This bolthole is finished to a very high spec, again equipped with everything you need and so much more , quiet and relaxing , so much too do in the surrounding area,make sure to visit Andy at Chainsaw craft just down the rd,amazing work to purchase

Dave from London stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 7 nights in August 2018


Wonderful lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I stayed ay the wee lodge for two nights and had a wonderful time! Our hosts were extremly responsive and helpful, the lodge itself was adorable and very clean and comfortable. It had all the amenities we needed and was located in a beautiful picturesque location. Would definitley stay there again :)

Rinat from New York stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in August 2018


The wee Ludging

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accomodation with everything you need during your stay ...very comfortable bed with beautiful bed linen ...nice soft towels... bathroom and kitchen area is to a very high standard.Lovely decking area with table and 2 chairs ...stunning views ...we had a very relaxing break ...overall very impressed

Susan from Fallin stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 3 nights in July 2018


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Wee Ludging (which is new from June 2018). Hope to see you again. Stephen & Liz :)