FB Twitter

THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield)

THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


The Wee Ludging (sleeps 2)

Available new from Summer 2018, the Wee Ludging offers luxury self-catering accommodation for couples, beside the River Eachaig, in the National Park near Dunoon. It's a lovely space to just get away for a few days and is close to water, forest, hill and sea. It's located in the country, but is only a short 10 mins drive from town. Equipped with kitchen, spacious en-suite shower room, a lovely sun-deck, and private gated parking.

Relaxing short stay in amazing location

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little property perfect for a couple in amazing surroundings! Hosts were most accommodating. Would definitely visit again!!

Danny from stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in July 2022


Stephen & Liz replied 5 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay :)

All we needed was there.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were extremely impressed by the size of the kitchen & bathroom.
All fixtures & fitting were of good quality & appeared new.
One thing lacking was a Microwave oven. Just rom a speed & convenience point of view.
We enjoyed the walking very much. We walked to Benmore gardens, & did the pucks Glen route which was absolutely spectacular.
We had one small issue with the WIFI but Stephen was round like a flash & fixed it.
All in all we had a lovely stay, & really enjoyed ourselves.


Anthony from Wilmslow stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 3 nights in June 2022


Stephen & Liz replied 51 days ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay, and we are especially happy to hear that you appreciated the size of the shower room and kitchen area. We decided against installing a microwave oven for health reasons, and hope using the 4-burner convection hob and oven weren’t too much of an inconvenience. It’s a beautiful area for walking, even in the rain… it’s not so common we get to meet our self-catering guests, but invariably a pleasure when we do :) :) Hope to see you again. Stephen & Liz

Lovely , comfortable stay in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful , comfortable home from home, in the most beautiful surroundings. It is small, but has all you need, set out in a delightful way. If the weather is good, it is lovely to sit out on the decking, taking in the view. The owners are great to deal with.

Pat from Lincoln stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 3 nights in April 2022


Stephen & Liz replied 61 days ago
Thank you Pat for your lovely review. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay at The Wee Ludging. It’s a long way for you to travel, but we hope to see you again :)

We loved the Wee Ludging!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely few days at the Wee Ludging. The lodge was very clean and comfortable and contained everything needed for our break. The owners have put a lot of effort into creating an excellent holiday experience. The surroundings are peaceful and relaxing and we enjoyed watching the local wildlife including red squirrels and deer in the mornings and evenings. There is an information booklet which contains lots of information on places to visit, interesting walks and a good variety of eating places and we spent our days exploring these and looked forward to returning to the cosy lodge at nights. Great value for money in beautiful surroundings.

Rhona from Kilmarnock stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 4 nights in April 2022


Stephen & Liz replied 61 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, Rhona. We really appreciate it, and we are so pleased the Red Squirrels ’put in an appearance’ for you you. Hope to see you again. All the best :)

Wee ludging

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay for me and girlfriend, a nice escape from city life with hill walks rivers and lochs at our doorstep. a shop down the road as well as a great sized kitchen to make our meals. Steven and Liz were very accommodating and quick to respond to any queries we had, would definitely stay again

Stephen from Dunoon stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 3 nights in October 2021


Stephen & Liz replied 221 days ago
Thank you Nick. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. Stephen & Liz :)

Wee gem place

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place was spotless and very modern in a lovely setting but not to far away from town.Owners we’re very helpful as I had to get in touch with them .So definetly recommend

Catherine from Dundee stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 4 nights in September 2021


Stephen and Liz replied 266 days ago
We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Wee Ludging, and we hope you are able to return soon. Stephen and Liz :)

Lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great communication. Lovely location
A really nice little place to stay in but had to clean dust off the bed headboard and the two chairs have seen better days and could prob do with replacing as uncomfortable to sit on. (Springs have gone)
Bed was nice and comfortable and shower room was good.


Mark from Eastbourne stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 4 nights in October 2021


Stephen & Liz replied 307 days ago
We appreciate your review of the Wee Ludging. We personally supervised the clean and preparation prior to your stay and are surprised you found dust at all on the bed frame and furniture, other than the fine lint one might expect to arise from making up the bed. The two chairs are of the sprung recliner type and modern mechanisms can work loose over time - we do check them regularly, but shall have them checked again and tightened if necessary. We will update this response in due course. Update: we have checked the seats and they are as comfortable as they were when new… we’re sorry they disappointed.

Fabulous stay again

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time staying here and we are looking to book up again. Stunning wee iudging, location and all

David from Falkirk stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 3 nights in September 2021


wee lodging a real gem

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
what a wonderful find after a search on the net, for a 3 day break in argyll right through the booking process to the arrival at the wee lodging everything went smoothly a wee gem in the highlands thank you.

Colin from Morpeth stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 3 nights in August 2021


A short stop

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent space, we were just heading south I needed somewhere to stay for a couple of days. Lots to do in the area, lots of information from the hosts on what to do on both sunny and rainy days.

David from stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in August 2021


Relaxing break at the wee ludging

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks very much to Stephen and Liz for another relaxing few days away. The Wee Ludging was spotless inside and furnished and decorated to a very high style. There is everything you need in the Wee Ludging and it has a lovely decking area where you can sit and relax. If you are looking for a few days away to get some peace and quiet I would definitely recommend the Wee Ludging. I have stayed in the fraochan and Caltain lodges 7 times and I’ve booked again for September and October. There are lots of things to do to occupy your time including bike hire, fishing, walks, boat hire and lots of tourist attractions. We met Stephen the owner of the accommodation and he was very nice. It was nice to put a face to the name. Thank you Stephen & Liz. I can’t wait to return to Caltain lodge in September for another weekend

Jennifer from Saltcoats stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in July 2021


Stephen & Liz replied 221 days ago
Many, many thanks for this lovely review. Stephen & Liz :)

A perfect getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Wee Lodging provides the perfect location to explore Dunoon and the Argyle forest, close to the beautiful Loch Eck, Pucks Glen and Benmore Botanic Gardens.
It may be small but the Wee Ludging is brilliantly laid out with a sizeable kitchen and bathroom and just about everything you need for a comfortable home from home break.
I'd love to return!


Janice from Caldicot stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 7 nights in July 2021


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for giving The Wee Ludging 10/10. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Stephen & Liz :) :)

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very cosy and intimate lodge. Love staying here. Would definitely recommend. Excellent facilities throughout

David from Falkirk stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 3 nights in May 2021


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely review and excellent rating.

Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very compact accommodation but excellently done with every requirement met. Well situated with easy access to Dunoon.

John from Cumnock stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in September 2020


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for giving us an excellent rating! Stephen & Liz :)

Fabulous spot for a relaxing “mini moon”

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect stay. Fantastic communication throughout and a lovely quiet spot to use as a base for adventurous walks. We headed to Ardentinny Beach and walked up through the forest.
Lovely stay!


Rachael from Sutton Coldfield stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in August 2020


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted you enjoyed your ‘minimoon’. All the best. Stephen & Liz :)

Fantastic Accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was brilliant. The accommodation has great facilities - powerful shower and really comfy bed with quality bedding. The kitchen is very functional and really nice touch of providing Netflix. Highly recommend

Lynsey from Glasgow stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 4 nights in July 2020


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and all the extra touches. Hope to see you again. Stephen & Liz :)

a very relaxing stay with all the refinements

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Never been before, wish we had, will definitely be back soon. Why? Because Stephen & Liz have got it right on the money here. Attention to detail (luxury comforts), cleanliness (spotless interior, no money spared on furnishings & fittings), welcoming (loads of local info, cleaning kit, snacks, phone charger units, ice in freezer for drinks, local info books, info on walks, etc. ) they have thought of everything to make it easy & hassle-free for you. And they leave you in peace but are there if you need them. I felt like everything I wanted / needed was there. Do not hesitate, go for the Wee Ludgin, it is the best kept wee secret you could ask for, for a great escape from it all. Keep up the great work you two.

Edward from stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in July 2020


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
It was a real pleasure to read your review and to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you! :)

Extremely well presented inside and out

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every aspect of the accommodation had been well thought through and provided.
Immaculate fixtures and fittings - as if we were the first users.
Patio doors, discreet decking, good view and private parking provided an ideal setting for our two night stay.
Perfect location for visiting Benmore Botanic Gardens.
We WILL be back.


Laurina from stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in June 2019


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely meeting you, and thank you for awarding us a top rating. It's really nice to receive such wonderful feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Beautiful wee cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was ideal for my solo stay. It has been beautifully converted (from a garage but you would never guess). The furniture, fittings and finish is superb. The heating worked perfectly for a wet and cold October visit but I was fishing so the weather was fine for me. The bed is one of the comfiest I have slept in. Lots of good and clear written information and instructions. When I had a problem with TV the owner arrived in minutes but otherwise left me alone. It turns out there is no TV only Netflix so don't come wanting to watch Strictly! One thing to be aware of is that there is no microwave (the owner's wife doesn't approve of them) so don't turn up with five days of microwaveable meals like I did! However cooker and induction hob are great and the kitchen has every utensil you could think of. In fact the whole cottage is more like someone's luxury home than a holiday cottage. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and plan to return.

John from Chelmsford stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 5 nights in October 2018


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent rating, helpful review and lovely comments. We are delighted you had a most enjoyable stay. When planning the space we decided a full-size oven and 4-burner hob was health-wise immensely preferable to a microwave, but we are really pleased the lack of one did not affect your overall enjoyment. We look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best. Stephen & Liz

Perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The wee lodge is an exceptional value, very comfortable, great parking and a wonderful bathroom...
Stephen and Liz always ensure our stay is perfect
- this is our 2nd stay
- perfect location
- exceptional value
Thank you for a wonderful stay...see you again next October
David and Tonja B.


David from Enstone stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 5 nights in October 2018


Stunning accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This bolthole is finished to a very high spec, again equipped with everything you need and so much more , quiet and relaxing , so much too do in the surrounding area,make sure to visit Andy at Chainsaw craft just down the rd,amazing work to purchase

Dave from London stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 7 nights in August 2018


Wonderful lodge!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I stayed ay the wee lodge for two nights and had a wonderful time! Our hosts were extremly responsive and helpful, the lodge itself was adorable and very clean and comfortable. It had all the amenities we needed and was located in a beautiful picturesque location. Would definitley stay there again :)

Rinat from New York stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 2 nights in August 2018


The wee Ludging

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class accomodation with everything you need during your stay ...very comfortable bed with beautiful bed linen ...nice soft towels... bathroom and kitchen area is to a very high standard.Lovely decking area with table and 2 chairs ...stunning views ...we had a very relaxing break ...overall very impressed

Susan from Fallin stayed at THE WEE LUDGING (at Rashfield) for 3 nights in July 2018


Stephen & Liz replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Wee Ludging (which is new from June 2018). Hope to see you again. Stephen & Liz :)