FB Twitter

The Cow Shed

The Cow Shed

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


A spacious barn that sleeps 6 in 1 kingsize, 1 double and 1 twin with 2 bathrooms. All the bedrooms are upstairs and there is a separate kitchen, dining and living room. The kingsize bedroom has its own balcony with majestic views over the valley.

Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, great eco credentials and well equipped. Karen was easily contactable and on hand to provide help and information if needed. Thanks.



Great place, great holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in the Cow Shed. Very comfortable and well equipped. The welcome pack was great, with a lovely selection of local goods! We had a lovely relaxing week.



A wonderful place, in need of some tlc

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location, lovely setting and the barn - The Cow Shed - was comfortably furnished and well equipped. The owners seemed lovely, and it was peaceful and the large outside space was a huge plus.

We particularly loved:
1. The provision for children. The outside children’s toys (ride on toys were a huge hit with our toddler), and the big box of indoors toys. Permanently fitted stair gates, toddler crockery and cutlery, all great to have.
2. Very well equipped kitchen (you could do any kind of cooking you fancied!).
3. Lovely welcome pack of local produce. (Though the website needs updating as it says chilled wine is included, which isn’t).

However, a few things need urgent attention as they are safety issues:
1. Children’s playground has some urgent repairs needed. Wooden planks that need replacing, rusty metal fixings on swings etc.
2. The doors and locks in the Cow Shed. The locks all need a good bit of WD40, they were very tricky and some required brute force. This was nigh on impossible for my 70 year old mother in law, who has arthritis in her hands.

Other issues:
The French doors on the ground floor need sealing properly, we had a stormy day and the wind was whistling right through - must be very draughty in winter. But should say that we found the barn very warm even though it wasn’t warm and sunny weather for our visit.

The owner’s dog being allowed to roam freely - the dog is young and while seemed to have a nice temperament, started to get overly playful with our toddler, being quite open-mouthed and nippy. The dog would also wander into the property if you left the door open, and upset the young children in the other cottage by running off with the kids’ toys! It just meant we couldn’t relax as much as we would have liked in order to keep an eye on the dog at all times.

Much more could be made of the eco angle e.g. small plastic bottles of toiletries could be replaced with an eco friendly alternative, as could any kitchen supplies such as sponges, dish cloths etc.

Some updating and refreshing of the interiors would help achieve a luxury feel e.g. I love antique furniture but some of the drawers stick or had holes in the bottom. Really odd choice of picture in the dining room of a man sat on a rubbish dump(?!). Needs some decluttering of books, games and puzzles with missing pieces etc. that have mounted up somewhat.

Overall it was great, but at the top end of our budget. (Our booking was late availablity and as such we paid something like £800 for the week).

Thank you for a lovely stay, and all comments here genuinely made in the spirit of helping to improve things. There is potential that isn’t being met quite yet - a bit more time and money spent on it and this place would be truly 5 stars!




Relaxed 2 weeks in an ideal location

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Shed at Asheston Eco Barns was ideal for our family holiday of 3 adults and 2 children. Karen was very welcoming and approachable and dealt with any queries very quickly. The Cow Shed is great because it has two outside seating areas so you can work around the weather, and you can also be more private if preferred. There was plenty of parking which meant this was no stress. The accommodation suited our needs well and was all very clean and comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped. My husband was also very happy to have a decent barbecue area!

The location is very central with a 20 to 30 minute drive to most places including St Davids, Porthgain (great fish and chips!) and Haverfordwest (for the grocery shops). We have been to Pembrokeshire many times before so know many places, but this location allowed us to explore a bit wider which was great.

I would definitely recommend a stay and the Cow Shed.




An excellent property for a relaxed break in West Wales

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideal, rural location with friendly proprietor. An excellent basket of locally sourced food greeted us on arrival.
Only adverse comment is that Post code and sat nav can lead to confusion, written directions on the booking confirmation would have been helpful.




Great stay close to so many activities. Took away some of the stress factors of 2 young children!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great communication throughout. Calming manner of Karen after a long journey. Great to all be together as suitable for disabled father in law and great for the 2 young girls, they loved seeing them play. Clean and comfortable rooms and beautiful views. To have the park area on the doorstep was fabulous too. Really well thought out, and the welcome hamper a lovely touch too. Really would highly recommend and hope to use again for more visits to my mother in laws family. Many thanks.



A great place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The barns are in a peaceful, remote location. We were in good reach of lovely places to visit. The app was very useful and we appreciated the welcome pack.



A great holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented three of the five cottages for a week’s holiday for our extended family and had a great time. The cottages have been beautifully converted and are well equipped. The children particularly appreciated the outdoor space and the playground. The location is very quiet but still provides easy access to St. David’s, Solva and Newgate beach. We will definitely look to return.



Needs a bit of tlc

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A clean and spacious property only a few miles from the beach with a wonderful play area for children. The welcome hamper was a lovely surprise and the kitchen is well equipped. The property is just a bit tired inside: some of the furnishings need updating and for a 'luxury' property we expected good quality mattresses and 100% cotton sheets and feather duvets, not polyester.



Covid Summer 2021

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped, laid out cottage. Owners, who live onsite, very helpful from boking to end of holiday. The outside space for younger children is excellent. The Covid protocols were excellent and meant we felt very safe for our stay. Would highly recommend and hoping to return



A great escape!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Shed was comfortable and spacious, with lots of open ground and far-reaching views. Blissfully quiet and relaxing, but with lots of beaches, walks and areas to explore just a short drive away. Karen responded promptly to our queries, and was very helpful in arranging suitable bedding for our grandson (a difficult sleeper). We appreciated the extra measures taken to make the property Covid-safe and the space around the barns meant we never came into close contact with other visitors. The welcome pack of treats and essentials was a very nice touch on arrival.
Our toddler grandson loved the play area, the open ground all around for him to safely run and play, the garden cars, the toy box and books in the barn, and (highlight of his holiday) being invited for a ride in the digger which was working at Asheston at the time! In fact he has been asking to return to his "holiday home" ever since we left.
We appreciated being able to charge our electric car on the premises and applauded the considerable efforts made to create an eco-friendly home away from home. Hopefully more holiday properties will adopt a similar outlook in the future. The wifi connection was good.
We did find the fridge-freezer in this property somewhat small and had to use our cool bag as extra storage for the first day or so after our supermarket delivery arrived.
But overall we had a lovely time and would recommend the barns for couples, families or for larger groups wishing to stay together but in separate cottages.




A very happy holiday had by the whole family! Delightful accommodation & great location!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a delightful place that the whole family enjoyed. First trip to Pembrokeshire and this was a lovely location to explore this part of it. 3 miles from an amazing beach and We did a lot of things that were recommended in their app. Beaches to visit. Things to see and food to eat.
The barn was pretty much as expected (from the pictures). It is a little worn in places but does not detract from the charm of the place. The master bedroom with the balcony and views really made this place. It was well equipped. Karen’s and Jeff had thought of everything and were very accommodating.
A gorgeous hamper full of local goodies was a delightful gesture on arrival.
The kids were thrilled to explore safely on the land and they played on the park with their new friends including the owners daughter every morning and evening.
I would have liked to see better outside furniture- ours were a little old/worn.
I hope to be to back to pembrokeshire sooner rather than later and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the barns again!




Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good peaceful location for exploring the local area. The cottages were well equipped but they could do with a little TLC in a few areas. Suitable for a break with young children



Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at cow shed for short 3 nights break. The place is amazing. Far from the road and the playground for the kids is great. Clean cottage with good equipped kitchen. Already booked my next holiday there.



The Cow Shed Eco Barn Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Cow Shed at Asheston Eco Barns in Pembrokeshire for one week in early October. The cottage was lovely and warm and fully equipped. We booked this particular cottage for the spectacular view of the countryside and the quiet location. The cottage is ideally located near to Newgale beach and within easy access to St David's City and the Pembrokeshire coastal path.



A great location for exploring North Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great coast path walks close by from Solva, Porth Clais and Nolton Haven.
Quick and easy to get to Newgale
The owner was really helpful in rearranging our stay as only two of us were able to go.




Cow Shed Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great little break away from the hurly and burly of Xmas in comfortable surroundings. We especially appreciated the excellent environmental credentials of the properties and the character of the conversions.



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
High quality accommodation with good facilities. Great space for the kids to play. Handy for beaches. Will be back!



Comfortable luxury

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay here, very much. It was almost a shame that we were out and about every day as it would have been nice to relax at the barn in the lovely surroundings. The barn itself was very comfortable with all mod cons (including all important wifi) and the owners were friendly and helpful. Would love to come back for an autumn visit to enjoy the wood stove. Great play area for younger children and good location for visits to Newgale beach (our favourite in the area) and St Davids area generally.



Good, but could be great

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is plenty of room for a family of six. The accommodation is well equipped, though some of the furnishings are a little dated and one or two items in need of repair!
Location is pleasant - quiet countryside, yet just a short drive to the beach. If you get a cloud-free night the star displays can be stunning!
Toilet/bathing facilities are adequate - though the wet room didn't really work for us - if you take a proper shower there is a lot of mopping and wiping to do.
The children really enjoyed the play area and the free-to-use outdoor toys. The grounds would benefit from a little more mowing and tidying.
The uncarpeted stairs are quite steep and can be slippery for unshod feet.
Overall, good but with a little tweaking could be great




The Cow Shed

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Cow Shed was perfect for a family holiday with plenty of space both inside and out. The cottage was comfortable and well appointed, providing us with everything we could possibly need.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideal location for our extended family which included nine children under seven. We were able to spend quite a long time at the location itself because there was so much to to. We were also very impressed by the environmental considerations manifest in solar heating, recycled rain tanks and eco cleaning fluids.



Easter 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 adults and 2 children aged 3 and 7 had a wonderful week. The location is superb and an ideal base for exploring this beautiful part of Pembrokeshire. In addition to trips to the Blue Lagoon Water Park and Oakwood, the children thoroughly enjoyed the onsite Easter egg hunt and the imaginatively equipped playground.



Easter Break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We recently stayed in the Cow Shed at Asheston Eco Barns and enjoyed every minute. The weather was good which was of course a big advantage.
The children (9 & 12) enjoyed the zip wire and played on that until it got dark.
Plenty to do locally (Beach at Newgale, boat trip around Ramsey Island, pottery at Wolfes Castle, visit to to St Davids, Tenby, Pembroke Castle etc), we even drove to Snowdonia, 4 hrs each way, a climb up and walk down Mt Snowdon. Very long day!

The Wifi did not reach the Cow Shed and some of the data in the info pack was out of date. Other than that, everything else was great.




A very welcoming holiday accommodation in the Cowshed and very comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was very well finished and well heated with plenty of space in the bedrooms and bathrooms. Very peaceful location and safe for children and easy access to the beaches. Being fairly central in Pembs. it was easy to travel north or south. An easily managed kitchen with a nice welcoming food pack. Very friendly and helpful owners.



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully renovated, and tastefully decorated building. Formerly a cowshed and located in the countryside beside other converted buildings. Very well equipped, especially the kitchen and all one needs for a self catering holiday.
We were made very welcome by Karen on arrival, and a well thought out 'Welcome Hamper' awaited us.

Although we didn't have children with us there are very good play facilities outside.
Asheston Barn is well located for St. David's, Newgale and other beautiful coastal areas and Haverfordwest for grocery shopping.




Simply perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous place to stay, well designed and every last thing provided. We will plan to return!



Great holiday but a disappointing end....

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are not happy with the owners who with held part of the deposit due to the cottage needing "extra cleaning" according to them. The Ts&Cs cite "excessive cleaning" however they don't define parameters of "excessive cleaning" this is too vague. There is lack of real evidence i.e photos to justify the need for extra cleaning they claimed. We were not adequately made aware of what was expected and neither did the owners come to inspect the cottage on our vacating as that would have been the appropriate time to make us aware of any issues...not a week later when we are 250 miles back home. If they expect a certain standard please provide appropriate cleaning equipment. The broom was broken and difficult to sweep with. There was no vacuum cleaner provided and the state in which we left the cottage was acceptable and would have only required general cleaning as is required when guests leave. All dishes were washed, worktops cleaned. Floors swept as best we could with a broken broom. I would not recommend this venue.





Karen Loo replied more than 1 year ago
The guests took 3 of our properties over the Easter weekend and whilst I am sure that they are disappointed to not receive the full security deposit back, so was I to see the state all three of the barns had been left in. Firstly, to correct the comments, all barns have vacuum cleaners, mop/buckets, brooms and dustpan and brushes plus cleaning products under the sink to facilitate leaving the barn in an appropriate state. We do not expect the barns to be left spotless but at least some effort to be made. On entering the barns, I would dispute that any effort was made to clean up - there was grass and mud strewn throughout all the properties, which had become embedded in all the rugs, requiring a deep clean. In the email outlining why part of the deposit was withheld, I outlined the number of man hours it required to clean all 3 barns and the number of extra hours which was 6 man hours. This is an excessive amount of extra time and resulted in one of the barns not being ready on time for the incoming guests. This is extra hours I have to pay my cleaners that was not included within the price of the holiday. I also outlined which is not referenced in the review that part of the deposit was withheld was for items that had been broken that need to be replaced.

Family holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at The Cow Shed. We loved the property finding it comfotable, beautifully and tastefully restored. The playground and space was especially appealing for our grandson. All very good indeed.



Blissful

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful holiday home. We only wished our stay was longer. The house had everything you need to make you feel at home. It was comfortable and warm and had great outside space for when the weather was good. We were even given a welcome pack of bread, cheese, wine, biscuits, strawberies and chocolate.
The only downside was that the house was 10 miles from St Davids. It didn't matter to much for us but it might fo some.
I can definitely recommend the Cowshed and I know we will go back.




Golf Weekend in Pembrokeshire

Review submitted on Thu, 14 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday home and venue, all the home comforts without the baggage. We had a great time in Pembrokeshire and the Eco-Cow Shed met all expectation, even the weather worked for us.
We'll be pleased to recommend the service and the Cow Shed, without fear of over stating the package and the kind assistance received from Karen and Jeff.
We all think that your facility remains a stand out feature of the holiday and will be pleased to re visit the premises at a point in the future, good luck with the ongoing development.
Kind regards

Vince Edwards




Getaway in rural Wales

Review submitted on Thu, 07 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked The Cowshed for the May bank holiday w/e

It is far off the beaten track and there's no mobile reception on some main networks and wi-fi didn't quite make it to the Cowshed...so it was bliss!

However, it is close enough to the Coast road..St.Davids etc and indeed the A40 should you want to venture further.

Views are of nothing but rolling hills and the odd tractor with Roch ruins on the horizon...

The Cowshed is fully equipped and benefits from under floor heating and a wood burning fire and all mod cons you could need.

We will be recommending to friends and family without question.




Relaxing weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Cowshed for a long weekend with the family (6 adults). We found the Cowshed to be extremely comfortable and warm. A very relaxing place. Balcony of main bedroom was fab in the sunshine. Unspoiled views over countryside. Location was great very near to Solva, St Davids and Newgale. Would highly recommend.



Wow, what a transformation!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole family were delighted with The Cow Shed. Karen was most welcoming and helpful and the welcome basket was the icing on the cake. Will definately be returning as we could not find fault with anything.



The Cow shed.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in the Cart house last year which we enjoyed but this year we really liked the space the Cow shed provided. The older children of my daughter-inlaw had great fun in the play area. The location of the barns suited us as it gave us access both to the north and south of Pembrokeshire. This allowed for crabbing, surfing, coastal walks and lots more.



The Cow Shed

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spacious, well equipped house, great for a family break. The log fire and BBQ were welcome features, as well as the ability to eat outdoors.



Excellent standard of accommodation. Highly Recommended.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We were a group of 7 families accommodated in 4 of the cottages. Great. Nice view and arrangements. Kids enjoyed in the play area. Highly recommended.



Our most relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Fri, 30 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently spent the most relaxing weekend at the Cow shed with our family and one three year old Grandson. it was an idilic setting and very private setting with the most amazing views. The barn we stayed in was tastefully furnished with a lovely log fire and fabulous amenities large bedrooms well equipped kitchen amazing wet room and another second bathroom beautifully furnished upstairs.There were plenty of toys to keep our little one amused and a brilliant play and park area completely safe for him to play in he loved it . It was incredible value for money and we would love to go again. Many Thanks for our chilling relaxing stay .



Recommendation

Review submitted on Wed, 07 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location, very peaceful but within easy access to fantastic beaches and excellent restaurants.
We stayed with friends from Canada who were very impressed with the accommodation and loved every minute of our break.
The owners were very helpful and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed without being intrusive.




The Cow Shed

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our daughter and her family had their best holiday for more than 10 years! This was helped by the proximity of excellent beaches and the sunny weather. They loved the rural setting with its abundant wildlife.

Mike from Bromley




Holiday at The Cow Shed

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is excellent for accommodation and location with superb countryside views and within 20 minutes of Haverfordwest. St Davids is literally 10 minutes drive and the beach of Newgale is 5 minutes from the front door.
Walkers will enjoy the rolling hills and scenery and knowing their accommodation has all the home comforts on return. The cottage was fitted out with more kitchen utensils than my own home and there's even a clothes horse for drying clothes indoors.
We mainly used the cottage as a base and took our children horse riding at Nolton (superb one to one for novices), swimming at Bluestones and a day out to Tenby.
I would highly recommend this property or any one of their other four cottages alongside for the perfect place to spend your holiday.
We would love to return back some day and we will be recommending Asheston Eco Barns to family and friends.

Daniells family - March 2014




Excellent for peaceful family break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accomodation for a family holiday. The 'cowshed' is a well equipped and comfortable place to stay in a quiet remote location. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful and ensured our stay was enjoyable. We will definitely return for another break in the future.



A real gem of a place

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in many self-catering cottages and gites over the years we can safely say this was right up there with the best.
Our visit co-incided with the hottest week of a scorching July. With temperatures of 30c it often felt more like Tuscany than Wales.
Breakfast on the balcony or outside with the very friendly local tabby cat was a joy. Our children loved kayaking on the nearby beaches then popping into St Davids for an ice cream.
The owners were extremely helpful when we arrived, then left us to enjoy our holiday without intrusion.
All in all, a very relaxing break in quality surroundings.