FB Twitter

Mulberry Barn Cottage

Mulberry Barn Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0


Mulberry Barn Cottage

Good Quality Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and all the fittings were of the highest quality.
A quiet and private location secured with good quality electric gates.




Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first holiday in the Milford/Lymington area and we were very pleasantly surprised. Milford on Sea is a wonderful seaside village, and the Mulberry Barn is perfectly situated to take advantage of the village and its' proximity to the coast and the New Forest. Mulberry Barn is a lovely property, clean and well presented, and is literally a 2 minute walk to numerous restaurants, pubs and shops around the village green. A short 10 minute walk gets you to the beach, with fantastic views of the Isle of Wight and the Needles.

We will definitely be booking again.




Multiple returns over several years

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forgotten how many times we have visited, but as always everything is first class. Property and location. I’m sure we will be booking up once again before too long. David is an excellent host and always at hand if there are any issues to be rectified. Don't want to praise any more as it might make it difficult to get the dates we need!



A lovely property in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a lovely week at Mulberry Barn. It is located a few minutes walk from the village, which has everything you need for your holiday - Co-op shop, butchers, greengrocers, fish & chip shop, newsagent, pubs/restaurant, cafes, etc. It's a 10 min walk to the seafront, with a nice cafe, play area, parking, etc. The barn has a well equipped kitchen, 2 large bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and plenty of sitting areas. There is a large patio with plenty of outside furniture, BBQ, etc. Useful to have the garage - we used it to store Mums mobility scooter, etc. It is a safe environment for families, due to being enclosed with gates etc. Overall, the barn is finished to a high standard and has everything you need for a great holiday.



Happy Couple from Wales

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many Premier Cottages' properties and we are both of the view that this has been the best in terms of standard of facilities within the property. In addition the location was ideal in terms of easy access to cafes and restaurants and for strolling to the seaside.



New Forest Break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house and private garden in lovely village of Milford-On Sea plenty of shops Pubs and cafes nearby Just 5 mins walk to beach



Mullberry Barn review May 19

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family with a 3yr boy we found the perfect holiday retreat.
The house was spotlessly clean and such a great space internally and externally.
Having the gates made the garden secure and we had no worries letting our little boy run free.
Everything was provided for and a bottle of red wine on the table for the Adults was a nice touch and went down well with one of the local takeaways.




Spacious, fully equipped cottage within easy reach of numerous attractions

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I , both in our 70’s, have been holidaying in self catering cottages for over 30 years. This is one of the best,!
Ok, it is meant for 4 people and we are only two, but we were so impressed with the spaciousness of this modern cottage/barn.
All mod cons, secure car parking, Numerous walks from the door, either along the sea/cliffs or in the New Forest.
Plenty of local eateries
Any downsides? Definitely No
So many reviewers say “we shall return” WE SHALL - there are so many walks to complete, whilst we are still able!!




Good accommodation and considerate management.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house had all appliances working and was private. The large garden laid to lawn would be ideal for children as the house is surrounded by walls and hedging making it secure for children to play. The study was most useful. The kitchen is well equipped. There is ample off-street parking. The location is only two minutes walk to the village centre which offers a range of restaurants , wine bar and real ale bar. The seaside location gives access to walks and there are many places to visit in the New Forest and along the coast. The owner is friendly and helpful, staying in a property nearby.



Great find!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is such a well thought out, high quality, comfortable property suitable for families and adults. A few minutes walk to the centre of the village with great little shops and eateries, but still very peaceful. Easy access to the beach, and the New Forest. The owners were very responsive, welcoming but not intrusive. Highly recommend.



Mulberry Barn Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulberry Barn Cottage is extremely spacious and comfortable. The standard and quality of equipment is outstanding. Its position at Milford on sea is very central and only a two minute walk to the shops.



A Very Happy Return Visit

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was very good to return to Mulberry Barn after a six year gap to find that the high standards had been maintained. David is a very friendly but unobtrusive host. The property is quietly situated near to the village centre, only a short walk to the sea and provides spacious and very comfortable accommodation. It has all the necessary creature comforts and the only thing possibly missing is a smart tv for the winter months. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked again for next year.



Great for a long weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, clean and spacious house with everything you need. Village location and easy walk to the seafront. Great anytime of year.



Perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place to relax. We will definitely be back. High standard of accommodation, perfectly located.



Autumn Break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulberry Barn is an excellent house, spacious, spotlessly clean, well equipped and only a couple of minutes from Milford village centre, yet very private. A 10 minute walk takes you to the sea and a 10 minute drive inland to the picturesque New Forest. The owner is extremely helpful and prompt to respond to any enquiries. Yes David, we just loved your house.



Wonderful stay in Milford-on-Sea

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay in David and Kate’s coastal cottage. The standard of accomdation is very high and the amenities for kids is great! The area is beautiful and the house is perfectly positioned to explore everywhere in the Newforest.



Mulberry Barn

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped home in quiet location with easy walking to the sea and Milford village green.
Would stay here again.




Summer Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a lovely holiday home we loved it. The location is perfect minutes from the shops in Milford, the garden is great and the space at Mulberry Barn is generous so we could all relax and enjoy the local surroundings and the New Forest. We loved every minute of it and hopefully will be back and the garage was a bonus for the bikes too. Thank you again.



Return Visit

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Mulberry Barn Cottage and it lived up to last years memories. We would not hesitate to visit again or recommend it to friends.



Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place to stay! The barn is stunning and and has all the little extras that make for a really enjoyable stay. It is a great base to explore the area and we hope to return next year.



Simply the best!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A child friendly secure location with every conceivable provision for all ages in a quiet location but just 2 minutes walk to the village for everything you may need
Close to great pubs and the New Forest by car.




Excellent well appointed accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulberry Barn exceeded our high expectations in every way. The well laid out beautifully clean & appointed accommodation has everything you could possibly want for a relaxing home from home stay. We chose Mulberry Barn so that we could spend quality time with our UK grandchildren & it was the ideal holiday house - so safe with the enclosed gated garden & just a couple of minutes walk from the local shops & about 8 minutes walk from the shingle beach at Milford. For anyone wanting quality & upmarket luxury accommodation in this area it’s the perfect spot



Luxury short break

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at this cottage and with the advantage of better weather loved it more. Every amenity catered for and the hosts always happy to provide any assistance or recommendations. Great to be so close to shops, restaurants and the water front.



Beautifully appointed cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulberry Barn is located right in the middle of Milford on Sea in a quiet lane leading up to the village church. It is set in a good sized private and quiet garden. It is presented in immaculate condition with two very good sized and comfortable ensuite bedrooms and large kitchen, diner, and comfortable lounge. There is also a very good sized second lounge/office area. 2 minute walk to the small village green and amenities and about 10 to the nearest beach area.
It is very hard to be at all critical about the property but our only comment was that we don't think we could ever get used to ensuite 'facilities' with clear glass doors!
Very much enjoyed our stay. Thank you to David for his welcome.




A lovely Royal Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family with our 2 year old grandson. The house was very comfortable, well equipped and toddler friendly. High chair, cot and stair gates all in place when we arrived. Close to shops and good location. Would definitely recommend.



Mulberry Barn - did not want to leave!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house in a great location. Close to Village Green, a few minutes walk to Sea, and only about 1 mile from the New forest.
Owner is very helpful, house is to a very high standard and spotlessly clean. So much to do in the area we will be returning at a later date to continue where we left off!




Excellent!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent - we love it here! We would recommend for family groups as well as couples looking for a tranquil retreat.



First class accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 05 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulberry Barn is worthy of its 5 stars, a beautiful & spotless property in a lovely setting & location ideal for exploring the surrounding area. A credit to its owners whose communication in the booking, in provision of information & help regarding any queries was second to none. Would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.



Two good finds - Mulberry Barn and Milford on Sea!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable, well equipped cottage in an excellent position near to the village shops and cafes and within easy walking distance of the sea. We didn’t use the car for the first two days of our stay! The information provided at the time of booking and on the website was excellent. We felt very at home and enjoyed our visit.



4 night stay at Mulberry Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulberry Barn is an excellent holiday home for two couples with every mod con! The downstairs accommodation is very spacious and modern and the kitchen is very well equipped. Mulberry Barn is in an excellent location a short stroll to Milford on Sea village centre and 10 minutes flat walk to the seafront. The New Forest is on the doorstep a short drive away. We would love to come back.



Delightful property in a superb location.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful place to stay in a beautiful friendly village in Hampshire.
The barn is clean, warm and has everything you could ask for.
Wonderful hosts - leaving a welcome gift and Xmas tree for us to enjoy over the Xmas festivities
Highly recommend




A perfect weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our weekend at Mulberry Barn and can only echo the previous positive comments that this is an excellent property, extremely well equipped and comfortable and within a very short walk of the village and sea. The only negative was that the weekend passed much too quickly. We can thoroughly recommend this property.



Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took a short mid week break at Mulberry barn in November. Fabulous autumnal colours in the New Forest and very quiet and windswept walks along the coast. Mulberry Barn is an excellent base for exploring the local area. It is a fantastic home for anyone travelling with young children or babies. All your needs are catered for making travel much lighter. The home is finished to a very high standard. It's open plan nature gives for a spacious feel. We could not recommend this place enough to family and friends.



Long Weekend in Milford including Peppa Pig!

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Mulberry Barn primarily as a base for Peppa Pig World as we have a 2 year old Daughter but in fact the location is perfect and even better that it is coastal. My immediate attraction with Mulberry Barn from the website was the condition of the property in that it had a modern feel (compared to other 'chintzy' like cottages) and was also promoted as toddler/child friendly. Also the number of bathrooms as its always nice to have en-suites even if staying with family. We were not disappointed at all once we arrived at the property. It was very clean and in an excellent condition, has been well built with home from home luxuries and everything done to a high standard. All the little extras were a bonus too and highly catered for all needs. We were extremely lucky with our weather whilst we were there and were able to make full use of the garden which again is very secluded and safe for children to run around without the worry of escaping. The road is also very quiet so again no through traffic, just the sound of birds ! If I had anything to mention as a negative, it would be the 2 glass tables in the lounge, look lovely but a bit unfriendly should you not see the edges ! but this is very minor and you cant think of everything ! would highly recommend. Thank you for a great stay. (Forgot to mention, about 30-40 mins to Peppa Pig World).



Extremely well equipped cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulberry Barn is one of the best cottages that we have ever stayed. Well located, comfortable, clean and beautifully kept. It comes with a level of equipment that I have never seen in any other cottage.



Lovely private house in a lovely area

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay with our new born and 4 year old. House was well equipped for small children and grown ups alike. Owners were very helpful and responsive.



A week's stay to the 4/8/17

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Mulberry Barn and we loved it again. The house is furnished to a very high standard, everything we needed was there. The garden is wonderfully kept and totally secure, the boys loved charging around. Milford is a lovely little village with everything you could need and then beach is a short walk away. We loved visiting Mudeford via the ferry and Beaulieu motor museum was a good day out. We were not blessed with good weather, but Mulberry Barn is so well equipped and comfortable that none of us minded spending time "at home". Thanks for a wonderful stay!



Excellent property

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mulberry barn is a lovely relaxing property. It was well thought out when designed and this continued when kitted out as it has everything you need when away - and a lot more than the standard holiday rental property has. The garden is well sized and maintained whilst having the huge advantage of being entirely closed in once the gates are shut so making it both secluded and secure for children. the village is well catered for in terms of shops and a good chippie whilst the seafront is a short walk away. Our son loved exploring hurst castle, crabbing at keyhaven and the sandy beaches a little down the coast (though the roads take a while to drive short distances). Cannot fault the property at all - even the poor phone signal is a bonus on holiday (made up for by fast broadband)