FB Twitter

Dexter's House

Dexter's House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Dexter's House is a beautifully decorated three bedroom holiday home, perfect for families, or friends looking for a break to escape reality by the calming coast. The decor has a homely nautical feel throughout the three floors, perfect theming as it is located parallel to the seafront. The cottage is an ideal place to visit any time of the year. In the winter you can light the log burner in the sitting room to make it warm and cosy; in the summer you have a wonderfully pretty courtyard garden, where you can enjoy total privacy with seating and a BBQ. The location is brilliant, as well as being a pebble throw away from the sea, Deal high street is only a minute's walk away. Dogs are more than welcome.

Feed back on Dexters cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous cottage , home from home. Great location, you can even see the sea from the top bedroom.
A welcome pack would have been nice and extra hand towels for hair washing. The towels and a spare key ( which I requested) were fulfilled upon request.
Would definitely return to Dexters cottage.


Denise from stayed at Dexter's House for 7 nights in April 2022


Excellent cottage in beautiful Deal

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, nicely decorated and wonderfully clean. Staff email to check all is ok. We had a lovely stay.

Michaela from Bromley stayed at Dexter's House for 2 nights in April 2022


Another very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here many times and always look forward to coming back. Location, facilities, cleanliness, support from agents Keepers Cottages, all excellent. Have already booked again for July and October!

John from Shorne stayed at Dexter's House for 4 nights in March 2022


Perfect property and location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal property and location. Really comfortable and beautifully appointed to last detail. Would certainly use again

Guest from Horley stayed at Dexter's House for 7 nights in December 2021


Excellent weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed here before in this old quirky house in the middle of Deals conservation area. Wonderful location, warm and comfortable with three good sized bedrooms. Very steep stairs as a lot of this aged properties in Deal have.
Suffice to say we’ve already booked to return for another long weekend in the New Year.


John from Tanyard Hill, Shorne stayed at Dexter's House for 3 nights in December 2021


Beautiful little cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful little cottage with the most comfy beds. I spent a few days here with my daughter and it was absolutely lovely, a perfect location for a much needed break. Thank you

Paula from Hornchurch stayed at Dexter's House for 3 nights in November 2021


119 Middle St is delightful

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely we’ll furnished house in the perfect location near the sea and the shops on the High Street. The house had lovely finishing touches and was spotlessly clean.

Natalie from stayed at Dexter's House for 2 nights in September 2021


staying in 119 middle street Deal

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was in a great location and was clean and comfortable.
The only downside was that there was very loud building work being done a few doors along that went on for hours each day. Luckily we had good weather and went out each day, if we hadn’t it would have been a problem.


Phil from London stayed at Dexter's House for 7 nights in September 2021


Well positioned very near to the sea, market and high street cafes snd pubs.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely hols house and would suit a family with a dog. Great location.
Lounge area is suitable for children, pets.
Bedrooms immaculate and very comfortable.


Guest from Leeds stayed at Dexter's House for 7 nights in August 2021


Fantastic house

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, well-kept house in a great location in wonderful Deal. Everything you need, including great restaurants, cosy pubs and well stocked supermarkets are within easy reach.

Guest from London stayed at Dexter's House for 7 nights in August 2021


Dreamy Deal

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really felt lucky to have found this property. Location is perfect. Dreamy high st just a minutes walk away. Cosy pubs and restaurants near by. Middle street fish and chip shop - amazing ! Get there early to avoid que ! Love the feel of the old streets and walked them all. Have some serious door envy ! Inside of the property is very well maintained, and the most comfortable bed (other than my own ) that we have ever slept in. Wish we had booked two weeks. Did not want to leave

Tracy from Grays stayed at Dexter's House for 7 nights in July 2021


Excellent place to stay and an excellent company

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good Excellent place to stay and an excellent company to rent a holiday cottage from. Highly recommended

Richard from stayed at Dexter's House for 6 nights in July 2021


An oasis of a weekend!

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the location. Close to everything. Loved the Deal Pier Kitchen.
Clean, comfortable and idyllic.
Couldn’t have been better....


Pauline from Chislehurst stayed at Dexter's House for 5 nights in May 2021


Phoebe replied 335 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at 119 Middle Street and we hope to welcome you to stay with Keepers Cottages again!

Lovely few days

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely few days relaxing in Deal in 119 Middle Street. The beds are comfy, the bathrooms clean and the kitchen well equipped. I wouldn't recommend for the less nimble or little ones you have to watch because of the stairs. The stairs are steep and uneven as you would expect from a house of this age which was fine for us (50) with teenagers. There are lots of things to hang on to up and down the stairs, but it takes a bit of concentration. I also think a coffee machine in this day and age is a nice touch. I always take my small nespresso and pods but a lot of rental places have them now. Good information on the surrounding areas. Weather was sunny if not a bit chilly but lovely to be away from our own four walls.

Kate from stayed at Dexter's House for 4 nights in April 2021