FB Twitter

Birdcage Cottage

Birdcage Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3


Birdcage Cottage in Deal, Kent is a unique seaside holiday home right in the heart of the Deal's conservation area, yards from the beach and the town centre. This pet friendly property is perfect for families, sleeping 5 people in 3 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms.

A lovely stay in a well-located little gem

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at birdcage cottage. Lovely ambience. Great location. Clean, well-equipped property.

Monica from London stayed at Birdcage Cottage for 4 nights in October 2022


Fab short break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great home from home property, fab location, amazing customer service, couldn’t be more helpful, would definitely recommend.

Hayna from stayed at Birdcage Cottage for 3 nights in February 2022


At last a break with family in 2020!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice boldly painted cottage with big bird theme! Comfortable master bedroom with rather small en-suite. Two other bedrooms, one only really suitable for children. Main bathroom downstairs could be inconvenient to some renters. Exceptional kitchen with range cooker, dishwasher would be nice but my husband was happy washing up! No recycling information on show on notice board in the kitchen.
Weather was appalling but outside patio very welcome. Stairs were very steep if not mobile, bit of an effort for our 13 year old dog!
Lovely location close to the beach. Parking information very helpful. Recommend the brunch at the end of the pier.


Heather from Reigate stayed at Birdcage Cottage for 3 nights in June 2021


Lovely week away in a well-equipped cottage!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week at Birdcage Cottage! The location is excellent (close to the sea and in our preferred end of town) and the cottage was well equipped with everything we could possibly need for a week's stay.
We really took advantage of the small outside courtyard when the sun shone and the kitchen, conservatory, living room, and master bedroom were a great size. The cottage was very clean and really well decorated. The master bedroom was lovely, with enough closet space, a comfy bed and a good shower.

A few small things to consider if you're looking at renting this property ...

(1) we hadn't realised that the main (family) bathroom was on the ground floor, which was a bit of a challenge for our guests staying on the second floor (especially when you factor in the very steep stairs).
(2) The stairs are all very steep, which was fine for us (mid-30s couple) but was a challenge for my parents (60s+) especially during the night.
(3) The waste disposal process wasn't clear (i think the booklet is outdated) so we had to leave it building up for a few days - not ideal. A dishwasher would be great too!! ;)



Hayley from London stayed at Birdcage Cottage for 7 nights in May 2021


Good location.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This cottage is in a good location, few minutes from beach, bars, restaurants and in easy reach to other locations. Good holiday stay. Stairs are steep and it is a good climb to the top floor.

Guest from London stayed at Birdcage Cottage for 3 nights in May 2021


Delightful period house in the heart of Deal Conservation Area

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Birdcage Cottage is the perfect location for a short or longer break. It’s stylish and luxurious with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Ideally placed for the High Street and the sea yet very quiet at night. We stayed in winter but there is also a beautiful west facing courtyard to enjoy in warmer weather

Carole from stayed at Birdcage Cottage for 7 nights in February 2021