FB Twitter

Dove Cottage

Dove Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Welcome to this charming, period home located on a lovely hidden road just behind the Bell Hotel and the river bank in Sandwich. The pallet of fresh white walls, exposed beams, wooden floors and soft carpets give the house a homely, easy-going feel which will suit most guests looking for a relaxed location to unwind.

The house consists of two floors. One front facing twin bedroom and a large double bedroom with a refreshing en suite. The deceptively large, comfortable reception room and relaxed dining room are on the ground floor, along with the well equipped kitchen, an accessible bathroom and a utility area. The property has a spacious and very attractive rear garden. Access to the garden is via the ground floor at the back of the building; however the addition of French doors in the dining room allows you to enjoy the lovely garden sunlight from the comfort of the dining room.

Dove Cottage Sandwich

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here for the half term break, it was very enjoyable, The cottage is near the centre of Sandwich and you can walk along the river. There is a playground nearby and Sandwich bay is within walking distance and boasts an unspoilt beach ( although if you drive access is £7). The cottage has a fenced garden, well kept, which my dog loved. Sandwich is near Ramsgate and Deal as well as other local attractions.I found the agency very helpful and will certainly book again.

Jane from stayed at Dove Cottage for 7 nights in October 2021


Dove Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, comfortable and in a great position for restaurants and pubs. There’s lots to do in the area and we really enjoyed our stay.

Jackie from Bury stayed at Dove Cottage for 6 nights in September 2021


Lovely stay at Dove Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a long weekend at Dove Cottage which was a delightful place to stay. The cottage itself had everything you needed and the kitchen was very well equipped. It is ideally located for a stay in Sandwich and is close to the quay and many good places to eat. The only small criticism we have made is that the bed was not particularly comfortable. Having said that, we would stay there again.

Peter from stayed at Dove Cottage for 5 nights in August 2021


Enjoyable stay in Sandwich

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage in Sandwich. Has everything you would need for a short break. We had our dog with us so very handy to have a secure garden. No parking on site but less than a minute walk to the car park, play area for kids nearby, great walking routes. Would recommend.

Leanne from Orpington stayed at Dove Cottage for 5 nights in August 2021


Delightful, homely cottage in a central location.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Dove Cottage, which is an ideal spot for discovering lots of Kent. The accommodation is well equipped and very homely.

Guest from London stayed at Dove Cottage for 5 nights in July 2021


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect central location to Sandwich town centre. Peaceful and homely - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend.

Poonam from stayed at Dove Cottage for 18 nights in March 2021