FB Twitter

Fir House - 29 College Road

Fir House - 29 College Road

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Fir House in Deal, Kent is a luxury architect-designed, family holiday home, sleeping 6 people in 3 bedrooms. This property lies in the heart of Deal, just seconds away from the town centre and a short walk away from the sea. Perfect for couples, friends or families looking for a spectacular seaside retreat.

29 College Road

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house. Surprising heat gain, especially in the children’s bedroom for what is in effect a new build architect designed home. It wasn’t even especially warm weather during our stay. Everything else was first class.

Giles from London stayed at Fir House - 29 College Road for 7 nights in August 2021


Fantastic house

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Brilliant and beautiful house.
Everything is so well considered for staying guests.
A well equipped kitchen.
Comfy beds.
Great open space to all spend time in together.
Great location for the beach and high street.
We’ve stayed in a good few places in Whitstable and Deal and they’ve all been nice bases, but we liked this so much we were happy to stay in and hangout.
Our kids are asking if we can move in, so we’ll no doubt be back.
On that note, the one tiny thing we could find missing that lots of other holiday homes provide, is basic kid crockery/cutlery/cups. That’s how nit-picky we have to get to come up with any real feedback.


Sian from London stayed at Fir House - 29 College Road for 7 nights in August 2021


29 College Road, Deal

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was beautiful, very comfortable and in a very handy position.

The photos of the property were good but when we walked through the door we were very impressed.

We would recommend this property to our friends and family.
Thank you very much.


Veronica from Grays stayed at Fir House - 29 College Road for 7 nights in July 2021


Fabulous property

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful week. The property was in excellent condition and beautifully designed. Great location to the town centre and the beach, though on road parking was a bit tricky at peak times. A great base for exploring the local areas of Deal, Ramsgate, Broadstairs and Margate. Would highly recommend.

Jenny from Ixworth stayed at Fir House - 29 College Road for 7 nights in May 2021


A great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 14 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a 4 night stay at 29 College Road Deal. The house met all our expectations.
The description was very accurate. The house was stylish, comfortable and had every convenience. It was spotlessly clean.The location was also excellent providing easy and quick access to the charming historical streets, the High Street and the seafront.
We particularly liked the comfortable beds and linen, the outdoor space and the charming welcome pack!
We were particularly grateful that Keepers Cottages were thougtful regarding our arrival time and nearby collection of keys.
Great service all round, thank you!


Susan from Basingstoke stayed at Fir House - 29 College Road for 4 nights in May 2021


Superb Minimalist location

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully designed & finished accommodation. Great attention to details.
Very comfortable and relaxing.


Patricia from Bradford-on-avon stayed at Fir House - 29 College Road for 4 nights in April 2021