FB Twitter

The Shieling

The Shieling

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Welcome to The Shieling, a truly special holiday home in sought-after location in Kingsdown. This coastal home has been furnished to a very high standard with a homely and coastal feel to match its location, and offers spacious living areas for families and friends. The doors from the kitchen open to a large garden, bringing the outdoors in, where you can sit out and enjoy the fresh sea air. Enjoy the spectacular sea views looking out towards St Margaret's Bay and the White Cliffs. Pets are welcome on request only. Please let us know if you would like to bring your dog.

Lovely February break.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect little costal cottage to escape.
Placed right in the beach within easy reach of beautiful walks and public houses.
The cottage and gardens are fully equipped and well kept.
I’d love to return and have no hesitation in recommending this break away.


Candy from Luton stayed at The Shieling for 4 nights in February 2022


Stunning seaside home

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect location. Metres from the beach and local pub. Loved sitting on the balcony and relaxing (also making others jealous as they walked by. This place surely has the best location in Kingsdown)

Interiors were spotless with plenty of room for our whole family. A lovely big walled garden also with large comfortable chairs to enjoy the sunshine

We would highly recommend for quality, location and overall comfort factor.


Darren from London stayed at The Shieling for 7 nights in August 2021


Excellent cottage in an excellent location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay in the Shieling. It was beautifully decorated and really comfortable. Everything we needed was there. The garden was a lovely addition and a great size.

Very comfortable beds!

Location is amazing - a stones throw from the beach and round the corner from the pub. Coastal walks on the doorstep and a very quick and easy cycle to Deal.

Had a fantastic holiday and will definitely be back.


Sofie from stayed at The Shieling for 10 nights in July 2021


Newly decorated cottage with a view

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything in the cottage is fresh and new and the owner has put thought into their choice of pictures,mirrors and accessories.
The en suite shower room is small and narrow but the shower is powerful and there is a heated towel rail.
Dishwasher tablets are provided,there is liquid handwash and a starter pack of six coffee pods for the machine.
People and a few cars pass directly in front of the cottage during the day,scrunching on the pebbly path, but we found it to be quiet at night.
The garden is a good size and not overlooked.
Walmer Castle is just up the road and worth a visit and we went to Sandwich,Ramsgate and Broadstairs,all of which we enjoyed.


Julie from Sheffield stayed at The Shieling for 7 nights in June 2021


Beautiful cottage - fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! What a beautiful cottage and such a fantastic location. The views of the cliffs and the sea from the master bedroom are truly spectacular. The owner has clearly put a lot of love and effort into the cottage and the welcome treats on arrival were a lovely touch. The cottage is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. The large garden was an added bonus and meant we could enjoy the beautiful weather by having lunch/supper outside everyday.

Keepers Cottages couldn’t have been more efficient and helpful. They recommended this lovely cottage to us after weeks of searching for a much needed seaside break. We would highly recommend this cottage to anyone and Keepers Cottages! We will definitely be back!!! Thank you.


Guest from stayed at The Shieling for 7 nights in June 2021


Very high standard of accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in this beautiful house in Kingsdown..which is just a stone’s throw from the beach. The rooms are all light and airy and all the furniture and equipment is new and of a really high standard. We loved the house ..and the very large garden Arrival arrangement and instructions all very clear .. Hope to be back

Maura from London E3 5by stayed at The Shieling for 5 nights in May 2021