FB Twitter

Comraich

Comraich

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


A comfortable and charmingly decorated house set in a large, enclosed, landscaped garden with decking and seating for enjoying the views of Kilchoan Bay and the Sound of Mull. Set in the crofting village of Kilchoan it is in a great location for exploring the delights of the area a short walk from the local amenities and regular ferry sailings to Tobermory, on the Isle of Mull.

an autumn week in Kilchoan

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed a week in oktober in the Comraich Cottage in Kilchoan. The weather was not the best, but there were enough dry spells to enjoy the walking and the wilderness. The cottage had its own charm, not too modern so it feels like it fits in the location.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History





Comfortable house

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed with our son and his wife and our grandchild. With lots of equipment for a toddler, 2 double beds and 2 bathrooms Comraich is ideal for us. It’s comfortable and well equipped and the dishwasher is a real bonus.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

How did you find the local facilities?
Excellent given the location





Wonderful Ardnamuchan stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliantly well equipped, best we have ever stayed in.

Everyone loved the cottage even the dog, who was totally at home. Very good location easy access to beaches, hills, pub and shop. Plenty to do in the cottage on a rainy day - games, DVDs, Sky, etc.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

How did you find the local facilities?
As expected for a remote location like Ardnamuchan. Better than when we last visited 30 years ago.





Absolutely fantastic week in Comraich.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was an absolute pleasure to stay in Comraich. Cosy, comfortable, well equipped and felt like home.
Fantastic inclusion of kids bowls, plates, travel cot, stair gates, toys etc which made a stay with a 3 year old and a 10 month old much easier.
Great facilities- en suite shower room, separate bathroom with jacuzzi bath, WiFi, lovely balcony with stunning views over the Sound of Mull. Great location for the local shop, pub/hotel and the Tobermory ferry and the new Puffin Coffee. A brilliant week. After staying in a few properties in Kilchoan over the years, we would recommend Comraich with no hesitation. We are hoping to book up again soon for next year.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

We would love to hear your stories about your holiday. Are you happy to give us photos and text that we can share on our blog and social media? If yes, please send your text and photos to [email protected] or put them directly on to our Steading Holiday face book, instragram and or twitter
Yes



Fab stay as always

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to the house a few times, feels like a second home. Very well equipped n homely. Lovely owners who are always happy to help. Wonderful location for relaxing n enjoying the lovely scenery n locals. Will be back again soon.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

How did you find the local facilities?
Welcoming.





Sarah & Geoff replied 83 days ago
Kelly & Carl, thank you for this, you feel like family now, so nice to know you love Comraich too. See you soon xx

A very relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed staying in Comraich very much. The location was perfect. Very quiet but we could easily walk to the shop, pub and ferry to Mull . We explored the peninsula pretty well ....... the drives and walks were wonderful. Lots of birds to see...... highlight was a sea eagle flying across visible from Comraich. 3 times in one day then not again..... our wedding anniversary, so a lovely present !
We also enjoyed a boat trip to Staffa and Lunga where we saw the wonderful puffins. Comraich was very comfortable and well equipped and a stay there is to be highly recommended.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

How did you find the local facilities?
Very limited, but as you would expect in a remote area.



Sarah & Geoff replied 83 days ago
Hello Sarah How lovely to spend your Wedding Anniversary in Kilchoan, how wonderful to see the sea eagle too. Thank you for the kind review, so glad you had such a relaxing break. Sarah & Geoff

A fantastic West Coast break at Comraich

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Comraich before on 4 different occasions as a family when the children were young and the house was always a major part in a successful holiday. This time we stayed as a couple and found the house to be just as good as we remembered. Excellent location in Kilchoan as a base to explore the area and get the ferry over to Tobermory to visit Mull. Always worth whale watching at the lighthouse and their cafe is excellent for a sandwich and a coffee. Good local hotel for food and information on the area. Excellent cafe in the community centre and a great shop.

The house is very well equipped and has fantastic views and is a real sun trap in the evening looking over onto Mull.

We went on some long walks and our highlight was at the end of the Ormsaigbeg road watching a sea eagle hunting just off the shore.

Thoroughly recommend and would definitely go back again.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

How did you find the local facilities?
Excellent local facilities- hotel, ferry, general store and community centre.

We would love to hear your stories about your holiday. Are you happy to give us photos and text that we can share on our blog and social media? If yes, please send your text and photos to [email protected] or put them directly on to our Steading Holiday face book, instragram and or twitter
Yes



Sarah replied 83 days ago
Hello Wendy, I remember you staying as a family for a couple of weeks mid summer on quite a few occasions a while ago. So nice to see you back again, it's nice to hear the house is versatile for couples and families too. Sounds like you had a brilliant holiday. Thank you for this lovely review, hope to see you again soon, best wishes, Sarah

Lovely house in a lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is located in an ideal location which enabled us to make the most of the things to do in the area. It’s within walking distance to the ferry to Tobermory and a lovely bike ride to Ardnamurchan lighthouse and the beach. The house was lovely; very clean, well kitted out and cosy. I would definitely recommend this house.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

How did you find the local facilities?
Good

We would love to hear your stories about your holiday. Are you happy to give us photos and text that we can share on our blog and social media? If yes, please send your text and photos to [email protected] or put them directly on to our Steading Holiday face book, instragram and or twitter
Yes





Sarah replied 166 days ago
Hi Paul, thank you so much for this kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed the house and the beautiful area, hope to see you again, Sarah

Again and Again

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ever year we return to Steading Homes at this time of year and as usual we are very well looked after.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No they all come with me.

How did you find the local facilities?
As usual as I come every year at this time.





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Gerald, so glad everything was perfect for your holiday, Sarah

3rd time at Comraich

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely love it here. Perfect family holiday lodge if you like peace and quiet.
The accommodation is fantastic and we will be returning for a 4th, 5th......visit.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No they already book with you

How did you find the local facilities?
Limited but that’s why we love it.





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear Christopher, thank you and see you for the 4th time :)

Lovely accommodation, lovely place

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fab week stay in Comraich, very comfortable and clean. It has everything we needed which makes it feel very homely n a delight to stay in. The area is has gorgeous scenery, friendly locals and lots of wildlife around - seals, deer, stag and ypu maybe lucky to see an adder snake as we did. Love this place and will be back again soon.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Do so by word of mouth.

How did you find the local facilities?
Great





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Kelly, glad you had another fabulous holiday and for your kind comments, pleased you liked the new beds too, they are so comfortable :) See you next year xx

Relax and enjoy

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A great place to relax and chill out .very comfortable with all you need . Pet friendly with plenty of safe space for both pets and children to run free .

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Boating

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Good





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for this lovely review Mr Coates, hope to see you again, Sarah

Second time in Comraich

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Probably the best lodge in the area, love it!
Second time I've stayed in this lodge and have already booked for next year.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
They have already been

How did you find the local facilities?
Not many there, part of the charm





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Christopher, I am so pleased to hear you love Comraich and have booked your third stay for next year, thank you so much, Sarah

We loved Comraich!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect family holiday home. Dog friendly, well equipped throughout, great garden space and views. Would definitely stay again.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Great





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Stephen, thank you for your lovely words, it's so nice to hear other people fall in love with Comraich too, hope to see you again soon, Sarah

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The guys thought the accommodation was perfect, they really enjoyed their stay. They enjoyed the views of the surrounding area whilst working.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Had everything that was needed





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Elaine, thank you for this, so glad the guys enjoyed their stay, even though they were working! Maybe a holiday for them next time :) Sarah

Could do better

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A very nice accommodation in a lovely location, a lot of thought has gone into Comraich to ensure that you have everything you need. Getting a good nights sleep in the low budget beds is difficult. Cleanliness was an issue. The previous occupants had left the cooker in a disgusting state. There was a sausage and beafburger in a thick layer of fat left in the cooker. We had to clean everything before we could use it. Also the surround for the doormat cut my foot.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Average

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Good for such a remote location





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Graham Thank you for your review, so glad you like Comraich, you are right we do put a lot of thought in to house. I was so sorry to see the problems you had with cleanliness of the kitchen, I can only apologise unreservedly. No matter what state the previous occupants had left the cooker in it should have been cleaned before your arrival. I am trying to find out what happened with the cleaners it is most unusual, as you can see from the previous review we got 5/5 for cleanliness being described as spotless. It is no excuse what so ever but living 350 miles away I have to put my full trust in the cleaners, but in this instance they have totally let me down, I also rely on them to let me know about any damages and things which require fixing like the door mat surround. I know you shouldn't have had to but If you had let either myself or Steading Holidays know immediately we would have made sure a cleaner was there promptly to have rectified the problems. I see you have been a regular visitor to Comraich and have not had a problem with the bed before. All of the beds are due for routine replacement at the end of this year, but I can assure you they are not low budget beds. I do hope the cleanliness of the kitchen did not spoil your holiday and hope to see you again in the future. Sarah

Our fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect holiday in a perfect accomodation. Spotless. Well equiped. Homely. Cozy
Loved it so much xxx

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No

How did you find the local facilities?
Very good.





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review Judith, so happy you had a fantastic holiday, hope to see you again, Sarah xx

Great holiday in a great location

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time a comraich the accommodation was good and In a great location, it was really peaceful and quite and would really have liked to stay another week. The only downside was the bed mattresses could really be doing with renewal, the bathrooms were excellent and nice and clean. The kitchen was very well equipped. The dog loved the garden even if it was a bit overgrown in parts, we loved sitting out each evening watching the wildlife and even spotted a sea eagle on our last day. The highlight of our holiday was at sanna beach on a glorious sunny day. Even though the journey was long we would definitely like to return again.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
I have already recommended to my sister

How did you find the local facilities?
Limited facilities but didn't mind that



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Fiona, so glad you had a wonderful, peaceful holiday, Sanna beach is special isn't it. Thanks for bringing the downstairs bedroom mattress to my attention, a new one has been ordered. Sorry the garden was a little overgrown, spoke to the gardener who hadn't been able to cut it as it has been so wet! Look forward to welcoming you back, Sarah

Dog friendly holiday accommdation

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Comraich. We knew it was dog friendly but was totally blown away when we saw just how dog friendly. From the poop scoop to the treats, they thought of everything.The outside kennel, which we never used, but is a good size for your favourite member of the family if you need to visit a non dog friendly establishment in the area. However all the places we visited , including the Kilchoan hotel for evening meals were exceptionally dog friendly. Our 'chap' made quite a few friends there.

I have told friends and family of our wonderful stay. I also advised that the road from the Corran ferry to Kilchoan, is single track most of the way and seem to go on forever. However once we got there it was worth it. We returned via Mull so all in all a wonderful experience. Didn't even mind not having the broadband. In fact it was good to get away from it and simply enjoy each others company. A real holiday indeed.The office and coffee shop as well as the Hotel was most welcoming when it could not be avoided.

The only criticism I have is the overgrown front garden and patio area.


How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
I have done.

How did you find the local facilities?
Loved the Village store. A tad expensive, but they always had what we needed, including my partners Scotsman.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks you so much for this fabulous review, as you may have guessed we are dog lovers and love to hear that they have enjoyed their holiday too. Sorry about the grass I will chase the gardener up!! Hope to see you again, Sarah

A gorgeous cabin set in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The family run steading cottages are lovely. We stayed in Comraich with friends. The cabin was clean, comfy and fully equipt with everything you'd need -from tea and coffee to dog biscuits!

The cabin is in such a beautiful location with lots of lovely walks and sights to see. For families there's also a fantastic playground which has been newly constructed by the local community.

The gallery and craft shop is also worth a visit to see the beautiful crafts made by local artisans!

Would absolutely reccomend staying at Steading Holidays. And I hope to stay again soon!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
[email protected]

How did you find the local facilities?
Great!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this lovely review Rhea, so glad you have a wonderful break, Sarah

A haven of tranquility with everything you could need.

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blessed to have wonderful weather during our stay but even if we hadn't the cabin was a perfect place to relax and unwind with everything inside it you could possibly need. The temperature tended to drop at night but the heaters kept the place lovely & cosy and there was plenty of hot water for baths or showers. A well equipped holiday home with inviting decor and everything a dog could need too. Big fenced in garden, a kennel if required (we didn't but its a great option) & walks on your doorstep even if its just to the shop or pub. Would love to come back in the future....im sorely tempted to keep this our little secret & scrap the review haha!!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Too many to list here.

How did you find the local facilities?
Ideal for our needs, everyone is friendly,knowledgable & helpful.



Sarah & Geoff replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this review and not keeping it a secret :) It's lovely to hear Comraich was such a haven and for your dog too, we do try to be truly 'dog friendly' being dog lovers ourselves. Hope to see you again soon, Sarah & Geoff

Another lovely week staying at Comraich

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying at Comraich with our two young sons, there was initially a mix up with the bedding however Sarah rectified this asap and also sent us £10.00 in the post afterwards as a goodwill gesture which was a lovely thought. We had a brilliant time again visiting the beaches, tobermory and lighthous. The area is beautiful and we are looking forward to coming back again and staying with you. Very happy with the service and Sarah was more than happy to help with any problems. See you again soon.

Regards
Blair family, Motherwell

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
sister and friends

How did you find the local facilities?
Good



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for this kind review Mrs Blair, glad you had another lovely week. So glad you were able to make up the third bed before bedtime! Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Sarah

Our stay at Comraich

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location and having a large enclosed garden was fantastic with us having 2 dogs. Lovely views and a very comfortable lodge.
We will be back to the same place next year.
Loved every second

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
I've already recommended Steadings to everyone I know

How did you find the local facilities?
More than sufficient





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great reveiw Neil, so glad you found the the house so comfortable and will be returning. Glad the garden meet with approval from the dogs too. The views are amazing aren't they. We have fantastic help from Steading Holidays and our cleaners. See you soon. Sarah

Comfortable house in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely few days staying in Comraich. The house is in a fantastic location, perfectly situated for exploring the western tip of Ardnamurchan and with a lovely outlook from living room, terrace and garden. It is homely and well-equipped, making for a very comfortable stay. Given that much of the furnishing is of a basic standard and the basic price does not include linen or electricity, it is a bit expensive for what you get. That said, I would be pleased to go back for a good place to stay in this wonderful part of the country.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Not really as too remote for most people I know!

How did you find the local facilities?
I was relieved to find that the local shop stocked all the essentials I needed and the lady in the little tourist info place was really friendly and helpful. Other than that I was 'getting away from it all' so not much interested in any other facilities.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this Richard, so pleased you enjoyed the break and found Comraich so comfortable and appreciated the wonderful outlook. The pricing is in line with the majority of other properties in the area and sleeps up to six people. So glad you found it well equipped and homely and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sarah

Had a tear in my eye when we left.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Such a calm , peaceful and relaxing atmosphere to be in. Sitting watching wildlife until the sunset.
Comraich was home from home and was ideal for dog owners, our pooch had a whale of a time.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
all of them

How did you find the local facilities?
Sparse, but was aware of it so we were well stocked up. Great local pub though





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this Helen, Comraich is Gaelic for sanctuary, so absolutely delighted that you experienced the calming, relaxing peacefulness. So glad 'pooch' enjoyed mooching around too. Thanks again, Sarah

We love this house!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second consecutive stay at Comraich and we have quickly decided that this is by far the best house we've stayed in in over 14 years of visiting Ardnamurchan and Kilchoan.
The house is always clean, well kept and excellently catered for in the kitchen.
The showers, yes, there are two and very powerful. The kitchen is brilliantly laid out, lots of workspace and plenty of crockery and utensils.
The fenced garden is essential for our children and dog Ella to play safely in and it's huge with land all round the house.
We enjoyed sitting out and enjoying BBQs on the picnic table and star gazing with the wife under a clear sky in the love chairs.
Of an evening during the wetter days, we play board and card games for hours at the dining table, the window next to it provides great viewing of wild birds of prey and bats at night.

We have come to love this house, and Sarah and Geoff, though we haven't physically met, are really friendly and accommodating with any requests or needs as are the housekeepers Jacqui and John.

Don't be deceived by the shape and size of this house, you'll be surprised what is within once you get inside.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
.

How did you find the local facilities?
Kilchoan Hotel serve some amazing food. Community centre is an excellent little place to enjoy some games, sandwiches and cakes. The lighthouse has amazing views and rocks to clamber as well an amazing cafe. All staff are welcoming, polite and helpful.



Sarah & Geoff replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much Carl & Kelly, it means so much to us to know that you love Comraich too. We do put alot of thought and work into the house and it's so nice when it's noticed by lovely people like yourselves, we know how lucky we are to have Comraich and love knowing that it helps towards making wonderful holiday memories. We love the showers too! 'See you' next year.

Great lodge in lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is very well equipped and met our needs completely. It's location in Kilchoan is ideal as a base for exploring Ardnamurchan and taking the ferry over to the Isle of Mull.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
I would recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to any of my friends and family who enjoy the outdoors, getting away from it all and exploring the beautiful beaches.

How did you find the local facilities?
We enjoyed meals at both the Kilchoan Hotel and the Sonachan. The local shop did not open on the Sunday as it had advertised but was well stocked. There is a community centre with a café and games room as well as a well equipped children's play park.





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Linda for this great review, glad you had everything you needed, hope you come back again soon. Sarah

Loved it!

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fifth property we have rented in the area and is by far our favourite.

As a family with a 3 year old and a baby, we found the property to be clean, modern, well equipped & near to the park.
A cot, high chair, stair gate and potty were all provided within- along with children's books and DVD's.

I think the house had literally everything you need for day to day living, with lots of lovely little extras like a toy box, a multitude of cleaning products, boxes of tissues throughout, candles, a sewing box etc for emergencies. Some serious effort has gone into this house.

There is a large surrounding garden which we had great fun playing in & feeding the birds that were nesting on the porch. I loved lying in bed with the window open, listing to the cuckoo & birds singing. Not so much for the husband..

I only hope we are able to get booked again for next year as we just had the most amazing two weeks of chilling out!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Yes

How did you find the local facilities?
Limited due to the remoteness. However the local people are lovely :)



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this wonderful review Caroline. We have amazing help from our cleaners and Steading Holidays, its always nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated so much.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A really enjoyable week, very nice property. Tremendous location and views. Huge garden. Quiet, well removed from neighbours. We visit the W or NW Highlands every year but hadn't been to Ardnamurchan before - it is a wonderful area.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
na

How did you find the local facilities?
Good





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, we agree wonderful area and views. The garden is popular especially as it is fenced off. Glad you enjoyed your holiday.

A very out of the way log cabin

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The log cabin had everything you could possibly need, we arrived late 350 miles from home to a away dream ,The quietness, apart from all the bird song, we had a lovely quiet 4 nights break. ,only niggles,, downstairs toilet seat had wonky seat. Downstairs bed maybe needed up grading, otherwise very wonderful. Will consider going later in the year.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
A long way from home for them.

How did you find the local facilities?
The Store was as stated ,everything you could ever want or need and more





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
So glad after such a long journey you arrived to a 'dream', thank you so much for this lovely review. The toilet seat has been replaced too. Hope to see you again soon.

A lovely escape.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a lovely place to stay. Very comfortable and great value for money. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends. The showers are excellent and the beds comfortable.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Have done already.

How did you find the local facilities?
Basic but very friendly. I came to get away from a busy world so no complaints.





Happy times.......

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities, kitchen has all you need. Perfect .....

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
All

How did you find the local facilities?
Excellent





Easter break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Comraich is a very well equipped lodge in an excellent location. We were very happy with the accomodation itself however felt that the kitchen and rest of house could be cleaned to a higher standard for guests. I think this could be something the owner could improve on in the future. We will definitely return as we had a great holiday and this is the second time we have stayed.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
yes

How did you find the local facilities?
good





Steading Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. We were very disappointed to hear that the house had not been cleaned properly for your arrival, that is not acceptable. On behalf of the owner, we would like to apologise for that and assure you that we have taken this up with the housekeeper to ensure it doesn't happen again. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday despite this and would be delighted to welcome you to Comraich again in the future.

Late Summer Chill

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time we have stayed here, the property is well equipped, clean and comfortable. The location is convenient for local amenities. If you are looking for a total chill in beautiful surroundings, then this is it.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

How did you find the local facilities?
Very good for such a remote location.





Really relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 5 nights here and had an amazing time. The lodge is very well equipped with everything that we needed, possibly the best equipped place we have stayed in. The lodge was warm and comfortable, a great place to return to after a day exploring the area. We really enjoyed the early morning coffee sat out on the balcony looking towards the sea. The dog loved the big garden.
Very peaceful, surrounded by wildlife. Really relaxing. Highly recommended.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

How did you find the local facilities?
The few local facilities are within walking distance, really friendly people everywhere. Great food at the hotel.





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for this wonderful review Martin, it's always nice to know our efforts are appreciated, we are so lucky to have such brilliant help from Alex and his family who look after Comraich for us and John & Jacqui from Steading Holidays. So glad your break was so relaxing and that doggy enjoyed it too, Sarah

Home from home!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful chalet. Kitchen has everything you need for any dish so self catering is easy. Garden nice and big for kids (bit boggy at bottom though). Son even found a slow worm ☺ swallows nesting in eaves and swooping around garden - bliss! Double bed upstairs could do with a new mattress but other than that a superb chalet. Had a great holiday once again ☺

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

How did you find the local facilities?
Turned away from Kilchoan Hotel as they couldn't serve any more people despite some empty tabled. Sonachan has no card facilities or full bar (no draught). Menu wasn't suitable for kids so left. Shop not great in Kilchoan but can stock up in Tobermory.





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for this, so glad you thought Comraich was beautiful and had another great holiday, always good to hear, Sarah

A very homely and comfortable place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comraich seemed to have everything we needed for our stay and always felt like a place we were coming 'home' to at the end of each day. Even when we hadn't gone out, we never felt 'trapped' in the house since it was such a nice place to hang about in, reading or just watching the weather (and occasional pine martin) go by.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Yes

How did you find the local facilities?
Very handy - local shop was great.





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed Comraich, thank you for the lovely review, Sarah

Recharging batteries

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We loved staying at Comraich, it suited everything that we needed. Just wished we had booked earlier when the price had been cheaper, as we were only two persons, but, as we are hoping another trip up in September, maybe staying again in the surrounding beautiful area. Think we would have preferred a log burning fire, for the cooler nights, as the glow and heat of a real fire is very comforting, especially if theres a lot of wet socks, and walking boots to dry out. Thank you again Susan Joerg Sommer.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
yes

How did you find the local facilities?
Website. Visit Scotland



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you loved staying at Comraich and recharging your batteries. Log burning fires are lovely, sadly as the house is of log construction it would extremely difficult to obtain insurance due to the fire risk, however we do find the log effect burner very good with excellent heat output and the two heated towel rails very handy for quickly drying off wet items. Best wishes

Electicity

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Hi

Really enjoyed our stay, although weather not so good. The house itself was really good. Although did not understand why we should pay more for electricity, when we did not use that much. Should be included in the price.Wonderful location, very close to Mull, only 35 minutes by ferry. Had a lovely day there. Kids intrigued by all the wildlife!

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Music Events

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Boating

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
No. We will talk to them ourselves.

How did you find the local facilities?
Need a better supermarket in the area, as we brought a lot with us. Other than that, they were adequate





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather! Regarding the electricity we go along with the majority of the holiday homes in the area, we tend to find this fairer to careful users like yourselves, rather than increasing rental prices (to allow for the not so careful), therefore penalizing careful users. Glad to hear it wasn't much anyway. The ferry to Mull is a good trip and nice to hear the children were intrigued by the wildlife.

Steading Holidays in Ardnamurchan, Scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I arrived at our A-frame wooden lodge to find it airy, fresh, clean and very well equipped.

Our week was one of fabulous Spring weather - we awoke each morning to the singing of many willow warblers in the trees surrounding our holiday home in Kilchoan village. During our stay the cuckoo arrived! And - sitting outside our lodge enjoying sunshine and coffee al fresco on the garden furniture - we watched the swallows explore their nesting areas round the lodge. Thrushes and blackbirds sang and fed on the lawn and we could see bats flying from dusk.

It was lovely to lie on the sofa in the evening seeing the moon in the window and the stars - during the day Comraich has a great view of Loch Sunart. Straight out the door you have a lovely gentle walk to the ferry pier - where we saw porpoises.

We've had three holidays over a period of ten years with the Steading - we always wonder why we leave it so long to return! Walking on the nearby famous (but never crowded!) Sanna beach with its fine white sand and turquoise and indigo sea is an experience that always leaves you feeling rested and restored. This visit we also discovered - thanks to a tip-off from John at the Steading office in Kilchoan - the very lovely Bay McNeill. Just near the Stevenson lighthouse - fabulous!

If you've ever thought of exploring Adnamurchan then we highly recommend The Steading properties - they're all great in our experience and they come with the added benefit of the experience and knowledge of John and Jacquie who run the Steading outfit - they are never far from the office or Gallery shop and they know Everything and Everyone!

So you can relax and enjoy the Wilds of north west Scotland with the peace of mind of knowing advice is at hand if you should need any.

It was a wonderful week and Comraich is definitely on our list for another visit - it's so cosy and comfortable we'd be happy there even if the weather kept us indoors! Excellent power showers were a real bonus, a light, pleasant kitchen and comfortable sleeping quarters all made for a home-from-home feeling.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
no

How did you find the local facilities?
The local shop in Kilchoan is OK for basics - but you can always take a day trip on the ferry to Tobermory on the nearby island of Mull to stock up on more sophisticated necessities! Holiday mementoes and gifts with a local flavour are available from the Gallery in Kilchoan village.



Sarah & Geoff replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for this wonderful review Mr Robertson, we are so glad you had a wonderful break, we do try very hard to make Comraich a home from home, living down in Lancashire we always rest assured that John & Jacqui from Steading Holidays are on hand for anything & everything, we also have new cleaners who work very hard too.

all ok

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
it was all ok in general but it wasn't really cleaned.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
no

How did you find the local facilities?
we asked at the steadin holidays office





Dear Martin replied more than 1 year ago
I am so sorry to hear that Comraich had not been cleaned to the usual standard, sadly our usual excellent cleaners were away on their own holiday the week of your stay and we had to rely on another cleaner. I can only apologise, thank you for bringing this to my attention. If you visit again please contact me prior to booking. Many thanks, Sarah

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Sep 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely location and very well equipped.A really wonderful place to relax and use as a base yo explore the surrounding area and ferry to Mull.Hope to return.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Romatic Get Away

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Yes.

How did you find the local facilities?
Very acceptable.





a great location and accommodation for the holiday we were looking for.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Comraich very much. The house and especially the garden were ideal for our holiday and our dog who was with us. The beach at Sanna was superb.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
no

How did you find the local facilities?
internet





A weeks chill

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Comraich for the first time and were pleasantly surprised. The location was spot on, local inn and ferry terminal in easy walking distance. The accomodation was spot on, clean and homely with every amenity you could want. At the end of our stay I did not want to leave.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
My brother

How did you find the local facilities?
Taking into account the location, very good.





Brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time in Comraich. The accommodation suited our needs very well (party of 5 adults). Everything was very clean and well laid out with a personal touch here and there. Perfect location too and the shop was well stocked with supplies. We were very lucky with the weather and made good use of the barbecue.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Biking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Boating

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Geology

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
None

How did you find the local facilities?
Very good





Very well appointed accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very well set up house which provided a very comfortable living space for the week. Everything was in good order. My only criticism was that the kitchen equipment, e.g. the glasses, were not that clean on arrival and needed to be washed.
But overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful area.

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
History

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
I have already

How did you find the local facilities?
I am very familiar with the area and love it! The local facilities and amenities are entirely adequate for purpose.





Comraich

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Comraich many times and also been to the area for many years and this house is still one of the best places we have stayed.

It has everything you could wish for and always feels welcoming, with good back up from the team at Steadings.

Thank you

How would you rate the service we provide as a booking agency?
Very good

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Walking

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Wildlife

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Fishing

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Food

Could you tell us what your interests are?
Family break

Any friends or family that you would like to recommend Steading Holiday Cottages to?
Our family already know of and have stayed in various properties in this area

How did you find the local facilities?
Very good, friendly and always helpful