FB Twitter

Caretaker's Cottage

Caretaker's Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


A converted coach house recently renovated to a very high standard. Located on a beautiful Welsh country estate, set in 14 acres of grounds and parkland.

A lovely comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was ideal for us. We loved the venue with the art gallery and cafe next door. It was quiet and the owners were at hand only if the need arose. The cottage itself is well equipped and the decor and furniture was to our taste. We loved the art work on the walls. We would book the cottage again when staying in North Wales.

Rhiannon from Sheffield stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2019


Great autumn break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant cottage with plenty to do nearby! Saw the GB Rally across the valley as a bonus that wasn’t planned. Great mountain walks, cycling and train service to the seaside as well.

Mike from Poole Keynes stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


Beautiful, comfortable and instantly relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I said "Wow" quite a lot as we were shown around Caretaker's Cottage on arrival. It looks beautiful and the closer you look the more you find to appreciate in the attention to detail in the artwork, the furnishings, the fabrics, colours, books and dvds. The bottle of wine and fabulous cake on the table also hint at the appreciation of comfort and sensuality that the apartment rewards.
Special mention goes to the fantastic central heating and hotwater supply. These both worked brilliantly. Likewise, the kitchen is very well appointed. And both beds are very comfortable and large. With these essentials making a strong foundation the other elements get to shine.


Chris from Marlborough stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 4 nights in June 2019


Caretakers cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caretaker's Cottage.

Ffin y Parc is one of the most beautiful places I have stayed. The place is so classy.
We stayed in one of the cottages. One arrival we were greeted with a bottle of red wine
/ coffee with several cakes on the table. (Nice touch). All cakes are home made in the coffee shop.
The decor in the cottage is right up to date with the outstanding art work.
The beds are so comfortable with great quality bedding.
The grounds are on 14 acres of land plenty of space to enjoy. Stunning backdrop from the garden.
The gallery next door is really worth a visit.
It is over two floors with alot of amazing art work. This will not disappoint anyone who has a keen eye for art.
I met Ralph who was the owner. He was a true gentlemen with a genuine interest in making our stay very welcoming & relaxing.
I was sad to leave but we will all returning at some point.

I wish them all the success for the future.


Gary from Epsom stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 3 nights in August 2018


Lovely break in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Comfortable cottage for 4. Lovely large beds with good quality bedding. Walled garden very peaceful on an evening. Complimentary wine and delicious brownies and flapjack on arrival.

Anne Marie from County Durham stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 3 nights in July 2018


Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful cottage perfectly located for all the adventures in North Wales. It's an amazing place to come home to at the end of a big day. The layout is perfect and the kitchen is well-equipped. We look forward to our next visit (& will be sure to spend more time in the Gallery cafe!)

Lara from London stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 3 nights in September 2017


Pleasant

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice but this thing insists I type more so I am continuing to type until I have entered requisite characters

Christopher from Barnsley stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2017


Fantastic property - great location - friendly owners

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for three nights in September as a base to explore Snowdonia and it was perfect. We were two couples so the two good sized double bedrooms were great. The kitchen is big and well stocked so cooking was easy and the lounge is cozy with a wood burner to make it even better.
The attached gallery and cafe are also lovely and Ralph made us really feel at home. Would thoroughly recommend.


Chris from London stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 3 nights in September 2016


Cottage in beautiful surrounding

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this cottage with our 4 year old and parents. The cottage was very nice clean and is in beautiful surroundings. Ralph was very welcoming. He left us with wine, coffee and chocolate brownies which was very appreciated :-).

Cottage has two double beds and a sofa bed. It also has a single folding bed. The only disadvantage was no phone signal. But apart from phone signal issues, we had wonderful stay!


Priya from Cambridge stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 3 nights in August 2016


Nice cottage but let down by the heating

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice cottage located centrally and within easy reach of most activities. The cottage itself is beautiful and of a good size and easily accessible. What lets it down is that there is no wifi, although this is accessible in the neighbouring house during the day, but you're unlikely to be hanging around in the day when on holiday so was not really of much use to me and so couldnt plan and research alternative activities from the comfort of the cottage. Also, it is heated with electric heaters which are not adequate to heat the house. We travelled late March and it wasnt very cold and the heating still did not heat the house adequately. You have a wood burner in the main living room which warmed the room but the remainder of the house was still not warm, hence not very cosy as a result. The hot water would go cold after 8 or 9pm also. So overall, a very nice cottage but let down greatly by the few discomforts, which should really be taken care of especially when you pay a good price.

Guest from Oldbrey stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 4 nights in March 2016


Great place for a holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, location ideal for exploring surrounding area, great facilities, well kept. An experience to remember. Exactly as appears in photos.

Guest from stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 3 nights in August 2015


A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Light the wood burner, pour a glass of wine... What a wonderful place this is. A lovely location with stunning views. A beautifully styled cottage too.

Guest from St Albans stayed at Caretaker's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2014