FB Twitter

Copthorne Cottage

Copthorne Cottage

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
71% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
3.9
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


This charming Conwy Valley cottage has recently been lovingly renovated and furnished to a high standard and is now a pretty holiday home just waiting to be enjoyed by its guests! The house flows from room to room and there is plenty of space with two sitting rooms and a large conservatory. The garden is multilevelled and there is a lovely little sitting area at the top of the garden where you can get the very last rays of sunshine!

Yes we enjoyed it

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in the cottage and there were loads of places to visit. One of our favourite days was visiting Bodnan gardens. It's one of the best national trust places to see. The cottage itself is in an affluent area with some nice features inside.

A from stayed at Copthorne Cottage for 7 nights in July 2019


Holiday in Colwyn Bay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We were not met as promised or told the key was under the porch mat.
Greeted with two large black slugs in the conservatory.
Double bed has a broken spring that boings every time one turns over.
The refrigerator door will only open and shut if you open the dishwasher door.
No washing machine.
Conservatory roof leaks in heavy rain
No instructions as to how to work the heating system
Not all the rings or the oven worked on the cooker.
All in All not recommended and too expensive for the facilities provided.


John from stayed at Copthorne Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Beautiful cottage for a perfect honeymoon stay in North Wales

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose to stay in Copthorne Cottage for our honeymoon having married in Gretna Green the day before and living in South Wales, this broke up our journey back.

Upon arrival at the cottage, there were fresh flowers waiting and a bottle of sparkling wine to welcome us. Beds were made up for arrival - so handy when we had had a long drive for us and our daughter.

The owner, Vicky, had thought of everything! Cottage is very well equipped with books, games, crayons for the children, lots of local information and fresh towels. Set in the highly desirable area of Colwyn Heights, the cottage is perfectly situated to explore North Wales, with Anglesey a short drive away and Snowdonia National Park approximately 40 minutes away. The Welsh Mountain zoo is a mere 5 minutes drive away which our daughter loved!

Kitchen very well appointed, with a dishwasher and under counter fridge with a freezer situation in a cupboard/room off of the dining area. It was a joy to cook in - the owner/host had left us coffee bags and tea bags alongside washing up liquid and kitchen towels. A sunny and airy conservatory off of the dining area and a quieter room off of the main living room for when you need it were wonderful additions and the cottage was beautifully decorated and dressed.

Communication with the owner/host was excellent - Vicky was very quick to respond to any questions and this was a delightful and truly beautiful and peaceful little cottage to spend our weeks honeymoon in.

Would love to return in the future, many fond and happy memories were made during this week and I would recommend!


Sarah from Hengoed stayed at Copthorne Cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


Wonderful Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cottage in a wonderful area! We had a great time in North Wales. The house has more than enough space.
We loved the conservatory with look in the nature. Perfect for families. Colwyn Bay have many supermarkets and many other shops. We can absolutely recommend this house.


Gunther from stayed at Copthorne Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


The conservatory was wonderful!

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is spacious und we liked the well furnished rooms.
Everything is like on the photos .
We enjoyed our stay.
The owner Vikoria was wonderful and helped at once.
The agency Great Escapes was not a help for us in case of providing us with towels.




Guest from stayed at Copthorne Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


Copthorne Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice place but had too many spiders and wasn't cleaned up for our arrival. Owner of the property was lovely.

Guest from stayed at Copthorne Cottage for 21 nights in May 2018


Claire, Great Escapes Wales replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the cottage, but sorry to hear there were spiders at the cottage, these can reappear as quickly as they are removed. Claire, Great Escapes Wales

Lovely stay at Copthorne Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this delightful cottage for two weeks this July. It has been beautifully renovated and is very comfortable and roomy for a family of four. It is located in upper Colwyn and is only a short drive down to the beach. The Welsh mountain zoo is a short walk away. We would definitely stay again!

Emily from stayed at Copthorne Cottage for 14 nights in July 2018


Claire, Great Escapes Wales replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear you loved the cottage. We hope we can welcome you back soon!