FB Twitter

No. 69

No. 69

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Wonderful sea views from the bed! See the boats bobbing up and down from this super little second floor apartment in the seaside village of Deganwy. The location is excellent with shops, restaurants and the beach all on your doorstep.

Could be better

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
2.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
If you ignore the front entrance and back entrance for its poor first impression the apartment is OK but only that. It needs some tlc and upgrading. The views are amazing and there is a well stocked book collection

Guest from Midsomer Norton, Radstock stayed at No. 69 for 6 nights in July 2022


Adrian & Sameena replied 25 days ago
Thankyou for Your comments, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have now replaced all bedding & Towels and have also contracted decorators for both the interior and exterior. Please note we do not have control over the front entrance or stairs due to this being a shared communal space.

Fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location was exceptional with views across the estuary. Access is via the back of the property but it was a little steep. A key lockbox made it easy to check in at a convenient time but this was not clear from the advert. I would stay again as it was comfortable and ideally located for local restaurants and cafes. The station is just across the road giving great flexibility.

Aileen from stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in June 2022


Unbeatable value-for-money apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife & I both agree that this 3rd floor apartment with it's amazing views and ideal location make this the perfect value-for-money holiday home in North Wales.
No 69 has simply amazing views from both the living room and bedroom over the Conwy estuary, looking upriver to and beyond Conwy Castle, and out to sea (over the golf links) to Angelsey and the setting sun. Just sitting and looking out beats any TV programme on offer!!
The location is just as good: Conwy and the Castle are an easy walk away (20 mins?), and the trains to Llandudno are frequent and cheap. Or - as we did - you can walk it, going via the coastline to the base of Great Orme.
Conwy, Deganwy and in particular Llandudno form what is, in our humble opinion, the 'jewel' area of the North Wales coast, with Llandudno offering beautiful Georgian buildings, a pier, tram and cable car rides up Great Orme, and a walk around to and up Little Orme, from both of which - and also Deganwy Castle - the views are simply breathtaking.

The only downside to note is that the 3rd floor location might prove difficult for anyone who struggles with stairs.


Michael from Southampton stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in October 2021


Adrian replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for review, i am happy that you had a great time. We'll take the break at the start of 2022 to look at all maintenance.

69 Station street

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful views , clean modern flat,local for visiting conwy and llandudno , nearby beach lovely with wonderful sunsets .

Miss from Coventry stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in September 2021


Stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely place to stay. Easy to find, everything was ready when we arrived and the views are spectacular. The kitchen is very small, there is no storage space for any food and the table only just fits 3 round to eat.

The house had everything we needed and was very clean and well kept.

A great location for so many places and Conwy is beautiful. Sunsets on the beach are gorgeous and lots to do in the area.

Highly recommended.


Cheryl from stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in August 2021


No 69 deganwy

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice the view stunning but the house needs some TLC as some of the things were quite shabby IE the stair carpet on the whole really nicely place to stay.



Glenys from Warrington stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in July 2021


Adrian Rankin replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your comments i'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We will speak to the other property owners in the building to see about the communal hallway. We will also look at sprucing up the outside and inside of No.69 at the end of the season. Best Regards Adrian

Excellent views over the estuary

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped apartment let down by the views from the rear of the 2 extractor fans from the local takeaways.
Comfortable beds - the main bedroom having excellent views over the estuary towards Conwy Castle.
The patio and outside area need a spruce up.
Would have like a dishwasher but that’s only because I’m on holiday and do not want to be washing up!
Also the stairwell down to the front door needs tidying up.


Arabella from Harby stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in July 2021


Adrian Rankin replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for you lovely message, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay. We will look at sprucing up inside and outside of No.69 at the end of the season. Best Regards Adrian

No heat, difficult access, dirty floors

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We moved after one night. The heat was not working and the apartment was quite cold. Debris on floors. Unclean broiler pan in oven. The access is in the rear of the property, through a gate, down some steps, across a dirty overgrown sidewalk, up a few more steps to a landing that is also overgrown and dirty. It was a difficult trek with luggage. The welcome book said there were keys to the front door but they were not provided as the book said in the front door of the apartment. The book also contained an incorrect WiFi router and password. Lastly, the welcome book itself was quite grubby.

Guest from stayed at No. 69 for 1 nights in May 2021


Adrian Rankin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments we will speak to the maintanence company and sort our your issues. Due to the Covid restrictions on holiday lets in wales we are not able to provide the welcome pack (tea coffee, salt pepper etc) that we normally would. Best Regards Adrian

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super stay in a lovely apartment, wonderful views plus every comfort.very well equipped beautiful decor and close to many lovely places to visit.

Guest from stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in September 2020


Adrian replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks John, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our old home :)

Break away

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at no 69. Very well equipped, cosy and comfortable. Didn't need to use car as we co walk and cycle from the door.

H from Calverton stayed at No. 69 for 4 nights in September 2020


Adrian replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for the great review. Regarding your suggestion we've contacted the maintenance company and asked them to look at that too. Best Regards Adrian & Sam

Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the first time we have visited wales, we knew about how beautiful the area was through our friends in leeds who have been to the area before. No.69 was perfect in every way even in these COVID-19 times. The Flat was spotless, and great escapes wales were on hand to help with any issues (not that there were). The Owners have done an amazing job thinking of everything you could need. This is really like a home from home rather than just another holiday home. We came by car with a 1 year old and my parents but the flat felt roomy with extremely tasteful décor. The local amenities were fantastic and only a short walk to Conwy or a little further if you want to walk along the beach/coast path to Llandudno. We would recommend this flat to anyone who likes a little piece and quiet but not too far from restaurants and pubs. the views were amazing and you could literally throw a stone to the sea from the window!

Thank you so much for a much needed rest
Sandra


Guest from Hook stayed at No. 69 for 3 nights in September 2020


Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful week in this very well located and cosy apartment. There are good walks right from the door and it is well located for visiting other interesting locations. For us, the overwhelming downside was getting from the 2nd floor to the street. The bottom of the stairwell had months worth of accumulated grime, cobwebs and accumulated dirt where the door was handled and, particularly in these times of cleanliness and sanitising, was very offputting. We do realise that this may not be the responsibility of the apartment owners but it will stop us recommending it or coming back.

Jean from Grimsby stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in September 2020


adrian replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the response, really glad you enjoyed your stay, we'll speak to the maintenance company to see if we can get the communal stairwell cleaned.

Clean and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was clean and tidy, with a wonderful view across the river Conwy. Gaining access was precarious especially from the back where steep uneven steps were a hazard. I would not recommend the flat for anyone of an age or having mobility problems. Parking on the nearby York road was not a problem, just inconvenient. The use of the station car park is better but it is not free of charge. The heating at the flat was not working but the problem was quickly resolved once raised. Thank you Ben.

Guest from Nantwich stayed at No. 69 for 5 nights in September 2020


Lovely summer stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay. Views from the apartment were beautiful. Clean, modern apartment. Felt like a home from home with everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Great location.

Victoria from stayed at No. 69 for 2 nights in August 2020


Adrian Rankin replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Victoria, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay, sorry about the dishcloth the cleaning company must have forgotten to put one out, we'll make sure that the cleaning company put out fresh ones for the guests. Adrian & Sam

lovely apartment with beautiful views

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious well equipped apartment which is tastefully decorated.
It is very close to a couple of nice cafes, gift shops and a wine bar called Prohibition, which we had a drink in.
The beautiful beaches are just around the corner and there is a path walk to Conwy.
Loads to do and see in the area.
Entry to the apartment was very easy and we were allowed a late checkout which was very helpful.
We didn't have a car arrived by train. (There is a small station very close by) and used buses to get around.
This wasn't a problem.


Kathleen from stayed at No. 69 for 3 nights in October 2019


Adrian Rankin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the fantastic review, we are so happy you had a great time and look forward to having you back in the future.

Second visit!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned again this year as we very much enjoyed staying here in August 2018. The apartment is in a brilliant location with fab views from the living room and bedroom windows. It is very cosy and comfortable with restaurants, bar and shops and cafes nearby too and is very close to Conwy and Llandudno. We love the area and will definitely book again.

Pauline from Dunfermline stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in August 2019


Adrian Rankin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the fantastic review, we are so happy you had a great time and look forward to having you back in the future. About the stairwell, we'll ask the maintenance company to give it a clean but as it is communal stairwell we can't control the neighbours if they make it dirty.

Stay in Degnway Wales

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Negatives..Arrived at location to find apartment had not been cleaned. Or bedding or towels changed. Food left laying about. In kitchen. Floors dirty ..2nd bedroom blinds were faulty tried contacting telephone number no answer then rang great escape who sent a cleaner round. Fault with blind rectified after 48 hrs.
Worst problem was two large extractor fans from Businesses below. Which start at mid afternoon and Continue till 1030pm which sounded like a helicopter was landing on the roof.. . Not great for a peaceful evening Main bed very comfortable problem with metal springs and a few light bulbs not working
Great escape have offered compensation which I await too receive...

Positive.. Stunning views great location.
Apartment very modern..
Great bath lol


Robert from Peterborough stayed at No. 69 for 4 nights in August 2019


Adrian Rankin replied more than 1 year ago
Thankyou for your comments, i'm sorry to hear about your arrival at the flat, this should not have happened and as such we have changed the property cleaning and maintenance company so this doesn't happen in future. Unfortunately as much as we would like to we are not able to interfere with any property apart from our own, so the extractor fans from the surrounding businesses are not able to be moved by us. Best regards Adrian

Wonderful

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks so much for a fantastic week in Deganwy. The house was perfect for our small family and ideally situated for where we wanted to explore. The house itself is beautifully furnished throughout and well equipped inside, very tasteful, homely yet modern and spotless. Beds were very comfy with clean white sheets and there was good storage space. It had everything we needed and much more. There was a small library of books and loads of CDs, DVDs and even a VHS and video collection :). The cherry on top was the views of Conwy, the Conwy mountain and north Anglesey. Waking up to this post card view every day was a real delight, just stunning.

Our holiday was superb; every day was special and returning to base was always a pleasure. Favourites were walking along the front and climbing to Deganwy Castle ruins, cycling locally/to Conwy, the Conwy Castle and walls, Great Orme mines and the amazing Orme itself. Further afield climbing Snowdon was the holiday pinnacle but Conwy valley forest/ falls and Newborough beach in Anglesey were both magic too. We also chanced upon the YES Cymru march in Caernarfon, what an experience! So much still to do, can’t wait to return!

Delicious food/drinks, enjoyed Hong Kong cuisine downstairs at Nikki Ips. In Conwy, Johnny Doughs pizza and Erskine Arms were our usual fab eateries. Dylan’s at Menai for delicious local seafood. North wales beer is also brilliant, tried many and visited Wild Horse brewery in Llandudno.

We were sad to leave at the end of the week but were very happy that we chose No.69 as our base, it made our holiday perfect by having such a great place to stay. It is a wee gem! Can’t wait to return to north Wales and would love to stay in this property again.

P.S. Thanks Ben Griffin at Great Escapes Wales for responding promptly to our request when we were booking, great customer service.


Graeme from Glasgow stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in July 2019


Adrian Rankin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, it's a please to be able to offer this outstanding apartment. which we loved when we lived there for 7 years.

A lovely week on the Conwy Estuary

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have booked better for our needs. We wanted a view - we got a great one. We didn't want tiny rooms - it was nice and spacious. We wanted a bath - we had a lovely bath and an excellent shower. We wanted a good location - it was right by the marina and train station. What's not to like!

Carol from stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in June 2019


A great little escape. A home from home.

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little 2 bed apartment fully kitted out with absolutely everything you need. Amazing views from the front of the estuary and the beach and Conway castle. A great little retreat and perfect for our needs and our little girl loved her single room. Would happily visit again. Deganwy itself is very quiet which is exactly what we wanted for a chilled out long weekend.

Tom from Rossendale stayed at No. 69 for 3 nights in May 2019


Beautiful self contained holiday apartment with a stunning estuary view

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
No 69. Back York Road is a lovely self contained apartment on the front in Deganwy with stunning views over the estuary and mountains.
I stayed at the property for two weeks with my 16 month old daughter.
The apartment itself is very tastefully decorated with all the facilities you could need, bed linen, kitchen utensils, tea bags etc. The beds are very comfortable and the massive bath was a hit with my daughter.
The apartment also has an additional entrance / exit down to the front in deganwy which is handy when you want to pop to the shops or go for a walk along the beach.
Despite being situated above a row of shops and busy restaurants, the apartment is very quiet.
The only slight negative would be the parking at the rear of the property which is situated in York Road, I’m sure to most people this wouldn’t be too much of an issue and myself and my daughter managed fine most days, however it can be a pain to load and unload especially as the neighbours tend to park their cars along the narrow alleyway.


Nicole from stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in March 2019


A great view

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this at the last minute on the strength of the photos of the view. We were not disappointed; there was always something to look at. The flat was well equipped and comfortable. The maintenance issues we found were quickly and politely sorted by the agents.

Steve from Wakefield stayed at No. 69 for 4 nights in September 2018


.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time in this very comfortable apartment, fantastic views and excellent location close to shops and restaurants. Also had good transport links with train station just across the road and bus stop nearby but also able to walk into Conwy too.

Pauline from stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in August 2018


Cosy apartment with good view over the sea.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cosy apartment with good view over the sea. Good location for exploring this part of Wales. A good place to stay for a week or more or just a weekend.

John Lykke from Taastrup stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in August 2018


Everything we needed and more

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned after a week at this apartment and could have quite easily stayed for longer. The apartment itself was spotless, comfortable and was so well equipped - every need was thought of. On top of this the location was fabulous with lots to do and see and beautiful views from the lounge and main bedroom. Would definately recommend.

Tracey Newton from Birmingham stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in October 2017


Wonderful location

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is in a wonderful location for watching the sea and boating, clean light and well decorated with a nice book collection. In all it provided a wonderful stay and we were reluctant to leave. We know the area very well with parents 200 yards away on Deganwy road - having stayed in Conwy and the locale many times. This one has the best view!

It does have some minor downsides. Access to the property is difficult; the lane is narrow and sometimes blocked by deliveries or workmen's vans but parking nearby on Gannock Park is free. The gate and steps to the kitchen door steep and narrow, and in the wet quite slippery. The property is located above some restaurants and their kitchens do vent rather noisily to the yard and the smells carry through open windows. Not a problem if you keep the second bedroom and bathroom window closed.


Miles from Matlock stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in September 2017


Beautiful apartment, beautiful views

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My favourite thing about the apartment was the amazing views of conwy, I loved being able to see the castle from the bedroom window and my daughter was so excited to see the seaside opposite too. The apartment was very comfortable and clean with all amenities needed, we had a very comfortable stay and it was suitable with our 2 year old. The apartment is in the heart of Deganwy and opposite the train station. We did drive elsewhere rather than stay around Deganwy but it was only short drives to the places we chose- Conwy, Llandudno, Bodnant gardens and I did manage to find parking a short walk away from the apartment quite easily.
I would definitely recommend staying at no.69.


Nancy from Huddersfield stayed at No. 69 for 4 nights in August 2017


Feb break

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time in this apartment, everything we needed- cosy, comfortable and brilliant views.

Jane from Leeds stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in February 2017


Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks for your review we're Glad you had a great time. We've noted your comment about the boiler and have an engineer out to make sure it's working properly. Thanks adrian & Sam

An apartment with an amazing view.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
69 Station Road is a fabulous place to stay. It is a well equip place and extremely comfortable and has wifi a must nowadays. The only downside is the hot water system – it works but it takes a bit to get use to. The panorama views of the mountains behind Conwy and the river from the apartment are amazing . Transport links are good as the station is right on the doorstep and there is an excellent bus route also just outside the door. There’s plenty of parking on York Road, only a stones throw away, and if you want to ignore the car and public transport altogether there are some great walks right on the doorstep. Conwy is a must with its castle, the suspension bridge, the town walls, the smallest house (the smallest in the UK) and the 16th century town house of Plas Mawr – and all that is just in one town! Further afield are the impressive Bodant Gardens, even if your aren’t a keen gardener.

Lynn from York stayed at No. 69 for 4 nights in September 2016


Summary

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is very nice and spacious, decorated with style and very clean. The owners have provided everything you could need and more to make the stay as pleasant as possible. The views from the windows are great. However it's a shame that they have not bothered to provide a comfortable bed as the slats do not fit the bed frame making it sag and squeak noisily every time you move.

Sue from Derby stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in September 2016


Adrian replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, the Hypnos mattress on the bed is brand new so i'm sorry you felt it uncomfortable but this hasn't been our experience with these mattresses. The bed is from M&S and came complete so the slats and frame fit together exactly, however this may have come loose in the past year so i have contacted the house keeper to take a look. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

A great 5 day break

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super time in this apartment. When we approached from the narrow street and saw the surrounding gardens we were a little concerned but inside the apartment is very comfortable and has great views across to Conway.It was great falling asleep looking across the water at the floodlit Conway Castle.The accommodation was very clean and had everything you needed. Very close to Llandudno which is a great resort. Would recommend Number 69 as a good base to explore the area.

Gordon from Gosberton stayed at No. 69 for 5 nights in August 2016


A great flat in a lovely village

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at No. 69.

The flat was like a home from home. I think it helps that the owners actually lived there themselves, thus adding a sense of homeliness and warmth.

The flat is located on a busy road, but this isn't a major issue as the traffic seems to die down in the evening. However, for those used to utter peace and quiet, the noise may be an irritation should you require the windows open at night.

We did have a minor issue with the hot water (or lack of it), but this was swiftly and efficiently dealt with by the owners and our booking agent. We certainly couldn't complain about the service provided.

All in all, a well-appointed flat in a lovely little village. It's close to so many places, making it an ideal holiday location. We would definitely return!



Karen from Telford stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in August 2016


Amazing room views

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our say here and are definitely looking to book here again next year. Amazing views down the estuary, great base for visiting the whole of North Wales. Lovely clean apartment, very spacious, everything you could possible need.
Plenty of parking on the road round the corner. Highly recommend.


Jill from Goole stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in August 2016


Delaney stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Me and my wife stayed here as a good base for visiting Conwy mountain and valley as well as the great orme and Llandudno. The apartment was clean and comfortable and with everything you,d need for a self catering break. And great views out over the estuary ,Conwy marina and castle. We encountered a few problems which the owners could of easily rectified. Firstly the entrance to the rear door was overgrown and I had to cut the bushes back, the internal door wouldnt lock from stairwell side, we were attacked by the gulls which were nesting on the roof, the shower head wouldn't stay upright, the toilet seat kept coming loose and the backyard at no 67 was an eyesore, with rubbish and broken furniture filling the yard , not a pretty sight, but all in all we enjoyed our stay.

John from Gateshead stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in June 2016


Adrian replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, as soon as we saw this review we got in touch with the house keeper to clear the path, fix the door and toilet seat. It is illegal to remove nesting gulls so not much we can do there. I have also spoken to the owner of 67 station road who said he would get the yard cleared. we're glad you enjoyed your stay.

No 69

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stop at no69. Excellent flat with all home comforts. Parking on York Road was very easy. Good base to visit all local attractions. Fantastic views over the estuary. Plenty of places to visit within short driving distance

Deborah from Doncaster stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in May 2016


Des res

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This flat is a really nice place to stay. Well furnished, great views over to Conwy across the estuary. A well equipped kitchen, well maintained and very clean. There are lots of nice touchs in the flat, well stocked book cases cupboards with DVDs and lots of CDs. It is very well situated got local restaurants, takeaways and on a short drive to the supermarkets. All in all this is an ideal self catering holiday lets allowing you easy access to the whole of north wales. I would gladly recommend this let to anyone. I thank the owners for providing a lovely place to stay.

Stephen from Oulton Broad stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in May 2016


Lovely property in an excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely flat, clean, comfortable, excellent facilities - and fantastic views over the estuary and along to Conwy Castle. Being able to book for 4 nights was ideal and fitted in with our time available making this a good alternative to a B&B. The location is ideal for public transport. We travelled by train with bikes to Llandudno Junction to save changing trains but the flat overlooks Deganwy station.

The only drawback is the lack of a convenient place to store bikes meaning we had to carry them up and down steep steps each day to get to a place we could lock them up at the rear of the property.


John from Wolverhampton stayed at No. 69 for 4 nights in May 2016


Delightful stay in Deganwy

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was perfect - it felt like home. Stunning views. Easy access to local attractions - definitely will be staying again. Don't hesitate to book!

Laura from Manchester stayed at No. 69 for 3 nights in March 2016


No 69 Deganwy

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A first class apartment with excellent views. Would definitely stay again. A great location and easy parking. Service was excellent. The hot water didn't work and it was repaired immediately.

Simon from Walsall stayed at No. 69 for 4 nights in April 2016


excellent flat

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

A very comfortable and well equipped flat. It was warm and welcoming with an excellent view of the River Conwy Estuary. Well positioned for access to local towns and beauty spots which are well worth exploring.





Rafaela from stayed at No. 69 for 4 nights in December 2015


No 69

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent Apartment, really is a home from home. Everything you could wish for to make your stay comfortable and memorable. There is only a couple of small points that would have made any difference to our stay.

I feel that curtains in the lounge and bedroom would have both cut down the cold and also the noise from the main road below. This would have saved on having the heating on overnight, we tried on the first night with no heating but woke very early and very cold.

We found the bed a little uncomfortable and perhaps this is coming to the end of its life??

The walkway to the apartment at the back was very slippy in the rain (which was all week) and the stairs
dangerous. Whilst my partner and I are very fit and healthy we had to take our time coming up and down the pathway and stairs as it was very easy to slip.

One last point - the alarm light from next door was flashing all week. Whilst it was no detriment to us as we did not use the single room, had we needed to, we could not find any information to either call somebody or to turn off the light. As it was Christmas week and we did not want to bother the owners, we thought the light would self-set after a while.


All in all, a fabulous week, great apartment, this feedback is only offered to help give constructive criticism and would no way deter us from returning again and again, and would have no hesitation in recommending this property to friends and family.

Thank you.





Joan from Cheshire stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in December 2015


Wedding stay

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
this lovely apartment suited us really well for a wedding in Llandudno
The apartment has been renovated to very high standard and the views are amazing


Michael from Meols stayed at No. 69 for 3 nights in September 2015


fabulous week

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a fabulous week, The apartment was fitted out with everything we could possibly need for our stay and we had a great time. We hope to be back next year.

Guest from stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in July 2015


Lovely break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful apartment, really tastefully furnished and so comfortable. The view from the apartment is amazing, you can see right across the estuary to Conway and when the castle is lit up its beautiful. There is a lovely coastal path to nearby Conway. The apartment is directly opposite the train station and trains to Llandudno are very frequent.

Everything in the apartment is new and guest comfort is clearly important to the owner. Will certainly return for another break.


Guest from Telford stayed at No. 69 for 7 nights in June 2015