FB Twitter

Sea Haven Cottage

Sea Haven Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Within the walls of Conwy Castle and tucked away on a quiet road. This is a super house in a super spot with views of the sea and castle.

Great location with some reservations

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great and close to town and walks
Needs updating downstairs walls looked damp in places furniture grubby . Upstairs great
Outside not tidy and overgrown
Parking nightmare and our car got scraped on wing


Lesley from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Lovely family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The great benefit of Sea Haven is its location. Whilst you can park outside the property at times, the steps mean your car does tend to jut out. A better bet is parking on Mount Pleasant - £5 for 24 hours. Cottage is comfortable, clean and well resourced. Second time we’ve stayed here now and would definitely do so again.

Michael from Wigan stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 5 nights in July 2019


Holiday for one week.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Enjoyed walks with our dog with lovely views in all directions. Great castle and walls. Fish and chip shop superb at bottom of the road. 200 metres approx.
Obvious drawback is parking for a large car. Good job the neighbors are so friendly. Property nice and clean. Very comfortable bed. .The weather just topped off our week by being sunny and warm. Had a great time.


Paul from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in May 2019


Review

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely cottage as described Everything we needed for our stay. Good shower.
Minor repairs to plumbing and single bed were not carried out although requested.
Rubbish build up in shed as apparently bin had been stolen? Not great.
A single built in oven would improve cooking facilities. But I appreciate a lot of people just warm up food nowadays.


Jane from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 6 nights in April 2019


Sea Haven Review

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A pleasant stay in an exquisite location. However, WiFi connection poor and washing machine not working.

Margaret from Conwy stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 2 nights in December 2018


Sea Haven

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sea Haven cottage in Conwy. We used this as our base to make several day trips to multiple locations in NW Wales during our 2 week stay. The village of Conwy is amazing and we are glad we chose it as our place to stay in Wales. Conwy was by far our favorite town of all the ones we saw.

Gary from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 13 nights in September 2018


Great Holiday in Conwy.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Haven is a superb little cottage near the heart of Conwy.It is beautifully fitted out and perfectly located for exploring North Wales or just Conwy.

Gareth from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in July 2018


Views of the Castle.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Haven cottage is a lovely little home suitable for a family of 4. The cottage itself is bright and has all the mod cons including decent wifi. Parking can be a little difficult at first, especially with a larger car but we soon sussed it out. The views from the upstairs bedroom and attic are fab. You can see the castle walls and the harbour.
We stayed her Fri-Sun with our children and was blessed with fantastic weather. The cottage is just a stones throw away from local shops, takeaway's and pubs. We had fish and chips on our first and can highly recommend the Archway Fish and Chips shop just around the corner. If you are looking for a day at the beach then West Shore Beach in Llandudno is perfect for families. In fact we spent a whole day there and parking is free along the seafront which isnt something you come across all too often these days. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be returning at some point in the future.


Emma Louise from Walsall stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 2 nights in June 2018


Quiet location within easy walk of all attractions

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for work and found the place clean and quiet with a strong wifi signal.
Suitable as a base for work and holiday. You can literally walk to everything from this location.


Daniel from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 10 nights in February 2018


Very nice

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely house and very clean with a beautiful view and even an occasional visit from the neighbours cat

Meincke from Hamburg stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in October 2017


One week in Conwy

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good Location
Lovely cottage
Not easy to park (small Road)
Quit
Good comfort
We had a good time in this cottage


Alexandra from Hannover stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Lovely location lovely house

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weeks stay apart from the weather. The house was lovely and in a very good location for the shops, front and castle. The accommodation was very good. The only problem we had was with the heating we couldn't work out how to put the heating on. The paper work said it came on a various times but it always seemed to be cold. The parking was an issue on occasions but I think that was the local's being disruptive. All in all we had a nice stay.

Georgina from Manchester stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Conwy several times in the past but this was by far the best cottage we have stayed in. Exceptionally well equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need even including a stair gate for young children. Beautifully decorated and perfect location within the town walls. Very warm and cosy. Also a nice terrace outside the kitchen with table and chairs where I had my coffee in the morning with a lovely view of the castle.

Barbara from Sutton stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 4 nights in October 2016


Great stay at Sea Haven

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday at Sea Haven. It's a cosy little cottage, perfectly situated for exploring Conwy and the surrounding area. Would definitely recommend.

Graeme from Lancaster stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in October 2016


Lovely accommodation, very centrally located

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for 4 nights and were extremely happy with Sea Haven Cottage. It was the perfect size for the 2 of us and we particularly loved the view from the double bedroom. We obviously didn't need to use the bedroom up in the loft but this had a great view of the castle from the small side window and was laid out very well.
The kitchen might be a bit small for cooking family meals but we managed fine and the cottage is so well located for walking to the town centre restaurants and shops.
Generally the cottage was well presented and had a lovely feel with the great pictures and furnishings but not overdone.
Information and instructions were easy to find and very handy.
The shower was a pleasure to use.
Only downside from our point of view was the parking situation as it wasn't possible for us to fit our car just outside of the cottage so we had to keep our fingers crossed that the parking space we found close by was still available when we needed to move the car.
Apart from that we would highly recommend.


Hayley from Hulland stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 4 nights in July 2016


lovely conwy!

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our stay at sea haven cottage was a Very happy one. even though there was a blip with the previous holidaymakers, great escapes contacted us promptly on the friday, and immediately sorted so we could begin our holiday. parking is a little tight, so you have to be careful. the house is beautifully furnished, but still homely. very good nights sleep, really quiet area. lovely views out of the bedroom windows, especially the attic room where you could see the castle quite clearly. all in all would def stay here again. visit the ice cream parlour at the botton of the road.............amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rachel from Bishampton stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 3 nights in July 2016


Great central location, lovely little house

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous little house for a family of four. Our kids loved the attic room, and we loved being able to walk just a short stroll to all the amenities.

Patrick from Dunstable stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 4 nights in March 2016


Comfortable stay at seahaven cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked seahaven cottage for new year, had a lovely week there we love Conwy, but this was our first stay in this cottage, everything you need to hand for a comfy week away with family,excellent location on your doorstep, excellent shops eg-Edwards butchers quality food, good bakers, , plenty of places to eat even though a couple of eating places were shut for holiday period , and also the harbour shop where we usually buy mussels from. The only issues with the property was the wifi didn't work , luckily we had 3G on our mobiles,but if we would have had our laptop we wouldn't have been able to use it. Parking was the other issue you couldn't exactly park outside the door due to the steps sticking out,as other cars in the terrace would have difficulty trying to park , we know booking in Conwy is difficult as the streets are narrow so if you do find a parking place nearby park the car up and leave it, we used public transport and lots of walking. Apart from the few issues a lovely property to rent, and would stay again.

Julie from Manchester stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in December 2015


Sea Haven Cottage - Fantastic!!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Following our delightful four week stay at “Sea Heaven Cottage”, we cannot recommend this property and location highly enough to prospective guests, it is extremely well equipped, clean and tasteful. Likewise, the service we received from Great Escapes Wales exceeds all expectations and is in every way parallel to this quaint property and location. In this regard, Great Escapes Wales are unique in their approach, specifically in relation to their personal touch. Ben has fantastic knowledge of the local area – alongside his enthusiasm and passion which is clear for all to see, this concluded a fantastic holiday in North Wales, and we will certainly be returning in 2016.

Rob from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 29 nights in November 2015


Lovely Cottage, lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed 8 nights late September/Early October, enjoyed a very relaxing break in sunny North Wales, Sea Haven is a lovely cosy cottage, clean and well equipped.
The bed was very comfortable and enjoyed the high quality bedding, lovely towels too. Would have been nice to have a dishwasher, but as kitchen was quite small understand why there wasn't one.
Parking can be tricky, there is a space outside the cottage but if you have a large car you will struggle, one bit of advice I would give is to reverse into Seaview Terrace, it makes parking a whole load easier!
Conwy is a lovely small town, be sure to visit Edwards butchers for some top quality meats and pies, and a visit to The Albiom for a pint is a must.
Finally a special thanks to Helena at Great Escape Wales, dealt with the booking, couldn't have been more helpful, great communications and took the time to post an item we left behind back to us. Thanks you again!


Colin from Andover stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 8 nights in September 2015


Cosy, well modernised cottage in Conwy town

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very comfortable stay in this lovely cottage situated conveniently for all the amenities in Conwy town. It is a warm house with nice furniture and fittings and there was the added benefit of wi-fi.

Kathryn from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in October 2015


Lovely vacation rental

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sea Haven is a great place to stay when visiting North Wales. The apartment is warm and welcoming. Conwy is a lovely city. The bus and train system is convenient and easy to use. People are friendly.

Hiking trails are abundant and easy to navigate. The scenery is magnificent.


Shannon from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 11 nights in September 2015


Our second stay at this house

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just arrived back from a week in SeaHaven, our second holiday here after our first visit last summer in 2014.
After our first visit I made a point of not only reviewing the property here, but also on Tripadvisor, and even wrote to the owners to thank them for such a beautiful home from home.
A year later and it is still an astoundingly beautiful tall but narrow mid terrace cottage.
But it's time to now point out the very few negatives to offset the overwhelming number of positives.
Parking is difficult with barely a cars width and length right outside the door, leading at one point , due to other cars similarly parked , to having to squeeze between the car door and the front steps to actually get to the front door.
The decor and appointments (furniture, facilities, etc) are still on the whole absolutely wonderful. The beds, bed linen, towels provided, all of the highest quality, with a clean fresh scent and crisp clean cotton. Pillows and duvets felt like new.
However, another minor gripe this year was, the sofa that was brand new last year, is showing the understandable signs of many different families' usage, with a number of stains and an occasional whiff of human sweat. ( sorry, but it is true and I'm trying to be honest here) . This could be easily rectified with a good scrub and wash of all the couch covers.
Free wifi is a real bonus here , the service easily handled three adults' iPads, phones, and even my Xbox.
But.... I can see absolutely no rhyme or reason in providing an awesome 42 inch flat screen SMART TV but attaching it to a Sky TV box that, frankly, should be in a museum. For those nights you stay home, or those days when the Welsh weather decides to pin you down indoors, it would be nice to be able to watch some half decent TV.
We actually brought our own SkyTv card so we could watch a film or two or some Sports.... But the Sky box is at least 10 years old and wouldn't accept our card. It doesn't even utilise the HD capability of the TV, being from the era before HD became available.
Sky virtually give their latest boxes away, and even if you don't want to be contracted to them, you can buy a HD Skybox for as little as £20.
This year, we brought my 86 year old mother with us, and gave her the master bedroom. She never misses her soaps, so was delighted there was a TV in her room for her nights in. Problem was, the TV wasn't working properly, so fortunately the caretaker arranged for someone to call in and "repair" it.
Harping back to the whole Sky TV complaint, the old box downstairs actually provides the signal for the upstairs TV, and the signal was very...very poor.
One very unhappy old lady until we set up an iPad for her to watch the soaps that way.

Now I know people don't go on holiday to watch TV, so I'm nitpicking here, but, if you provide equipment to provide a service that is included in the package you charge for, then if the costs are negligible, why would you not provide equipment that actually worked?
Having said all of that, this is still a 90% + holiday home. If you've read this far, you should go read my review on Tripadvisor to see just how much I love this place. My wife and I will be back again next year...and probably more after that, so don't take my negatives here as any serious criticisms, think of them more as gentle suggestions to re-attain the 99-100 % review of a year ago.
A lovely property, with a warmth and charm all its own.... One I gladly recommend to anyone .


Phil from Liverpool stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Excellent cottage right in the heart of Conwy with great views and fresh modern decor.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Haven was a perfect location for our holiday exploring North Wales. We loved the bright, modern decor and appreciated all the attention to detail from the pictures to coasters! The views were great and our boys loved their loft room with a view of Conwy Castle and the smart TV of course! It truly was a relaxing Haven to come too after busy days out and being inside the ancient town walls was a bonus. The High Street is close by with an excellent Deli and Butchers plus a Spar for any supplies. The town quay and castle is a short walk and the views from the town walls are beautiful.

Guest from Portsmouth stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Can we come back next year, please?

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
That's what my children said as soon as we arrived. It's just a beautiful place in a beautiful place. You can see the sea from the garden, kitchen and both bedrooms.
Lovely outlooks, superbly fitted out bathroom and stylish, clean, surprisingly spacious rooms. Very comfy and well equipped. Thus is the best cottage I've rented and yes, we can come back next year.


Guest from Kettering stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Very nice place to stay in Conwy

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent stay in this lovely cottage, with ample space for 4 adults and 1 baby. Unless I am mistaken, the washing machine was not indicated in the information, but it was a nice surprise to find one in the kitchen. The location is just perfect, only a few minutes from Conwy's main attractions and in a very quiet dead end street. Unfortunately, due to the lack of proper blinds, we were awoken every morning around 5am because of the daylight... Parking can be a problem, too, with neighbours asking us to move our car even though we were parked in front of the cottage.

Guest from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in June 2015


Fabulous location for exploring Conwayand surrounding sites.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage to be immaculately clean and well equipped in both the the kitchen and bedrooms. We had every comfort that we expected from the rental description. The location was most convenient with many sites a few blocks' walking distance. Also, there are the Post, bakeries and a fine butcher within easy walking distance as well. We enjoyed the views from all levels; the garden view from the kitchen window and the harbor from each of the bedrooms. The floor plan provided privacy for all. The furniture provided comfortable and ample seating for us and a guest. Very good quality in all aspects of the accommodation. I do hope that we will be able to travel again to Wales and have another stay in our home away from home!

Guest from Toluca Lake stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 10 nights in May 2015


Week at Conwy

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent position everything was of excellent quality beds where very comfortable couldn't think of any thing it needed very homely house neighbours were friendly two minutes walk to main shops we will definitely book this again

Guest from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in October 2014


Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location it was wonderful we will be back the pubs were good everyone was friendly there was everything you needed in the village only a short walk away

David from Stockport stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in November 2014


Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a lovely town with lots of character and a relaxed atmosphere. Greatly recommended. We would love to stay at Sea Haven Cottage again soon.

Guest from Muenchen stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a lovely town with lots of character and a relaxed atmosphere. Greatly recommended. We would love to stay at Sea Haven Cottage again soon.

Guest from Muenchen stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a lovely town with lots of character and a relaxed atmosphere. Greatly recommended. We would love to stay at Sea Haven Cottage again soon.

Guest from Muenchen stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage in a lovely town with lots of character and a relaxed atmosphere. Greatly recommended. We would love to stay at Sea Haven Cottage again soon.

Guest from Muenchen stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


Great week

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Had a great week as property is set right in the heart of Conwy town near pubs and shops, the house has everything you would need and very comfortable would booked again if we were to come back

Chris from stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


conwy

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant accommodation a high standard throughout the property. Great location and lovely town. The host was very helpful and quick to reply. I would highly recommend this cottage.

Rosie from Edinburgh stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in July 2014


Sea Haven Cottage Conwy

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are just home from a wonderful stay at Sea Haven Cottage. On arrival we were delighted with the cleanliness, the facilities and the location. The house is immaculately furnished with excellent quality furniture and decorated to an extremely high standard. Every effort had been made to make our stay pleasurable and the house provided us with an excellent base to explore Conwy and North Wales. Conwy is a beautiful town and Sea Haven cottage is only minutes from shops, pubs, restaurants and the lovely quay area. A gorgeous property we are very happy to recommend!

Guest from Ballintra stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in July 2014


Shhhhh! Don't tell anyone else....

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Writing a review of SeaHaven is creating a moral dilemma.
Do I tell the truth about this being the most beautiful holiday home we have stayed at...thus spreading the word to a wider audience and running the risk of not being able to get a booking ? Or...do I lie and say it was terrible, thus putting people off and keeping it a magical secret for only the select few who found it themselves?
Much as I'd love to do the latter, my scruples demand I do the former.
SeaHaven is without doubt the most wonderful self catering holiday home we, my wife and I, have ever stayed in.
Yes, it is up a couple of steep inclines, so it would be difficult for people with restricted mobility, but , even if you're like me....I use a walking stick and have arthritis...you can still enjoy the marvels of SeaHaven.
It's set in the middle of a private cul de sac tucked away off Chapel street, parallel with the main high street of Conwy. To be honest, I'm not sure if its the stone buildings or the ancient design of the town, but to say its only 2 minutes walk from all the shops, it's like an island of peace, with only the plaintive cries of the seagulls and the subdued church bells breaking the tranquility.
The interior of SeaHaven is cool, bright and airy, decorated tastefully in light creams and beige with a subdued nautical theme running through the decor and ornamentation. From the big solid dining table, to the solid wooden coffee table...from the two leather rocking seats and the squishy 2 seater sofa....from the huge flat screen SMART tv to the compact but ultra modern kitchen, this little home from home screams quality and attention to detail.
At the top of the first set of stairs is a spotlessly tiled bathroom with a power shower that you can control from a tickle to a pummelling, next to the double bed room with its wall length windows looking out over the orchard to the rear and the bobbing boats in the harbour. Little touches, like the cloud like fluffy towels and the beautifully scented bed linen and pillows made this a bedroom you won't want to leave in the mornings.
Next to the bathroom is a small "dressing" area, complete with lights and makeup table for the ladies (or gents...I'm open minded) with the stairs leading to the upper bedroom. Two twin beds, with similar immaculate linen and fluffy towels, oodles of storage space and a cot, high chair and child safety gate to keep the kids safe....as well as a velux roof window that has an even wider vista of the harbour and castle.
Finally, to the small stone patio.
This is a dainty little seating area that looks out onto the orchard and garden belonging to the local neighbours. Try and remember, those folk live there all year round and basically have total strangers every week looking out over their property. As tempting as it is to play music and have barbecues, give a thought for the neighbours who share their space with us, the visitors.
If you're quiet, as dusk falls, you can watch the bats fly overhead as you sit on that patio, enjoying a quiet drink, as the evening end of a hopefully lovely day draws to a close.
It's mathematically impossible to give more than 100% ....so I will state clearly! look no further ,if you're considering SeaHaven, then you're wasting time looking elsewhere. This is a rare find...a true "100%" gem.
But, shush!!! Don't tell anyone else...or we will NEVER get another booking ;)


Guest from Liverpool stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in June 2014


stay at seahaven cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent accommodation in a beautiful location close to all amenities . parking was sometimes alittle difficult but always manageable.we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Guest from maidstone stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 5 nights in June 2014


Impeccable propery

Review submitted on Sun, 11 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is not much not to like about Sea Haven Cottage. Among the numerous places we have rented in Europe, we rank it as one of the nicest. It has obviously been completely renovated recently and everything in it is new and impeccable. The only negative is the parking which is a bit awkward because the car has to be parked right in front of the steps leading to the house so as not to encroach on the neighours' space, but that has a only been a minor inconvenience. The street in any case is fairly wide by Conwy standards. We recommend this property without hesitation.

Guest from Ottawa stayed at Sea Haven Cottage for 7 nights in May 2014