FB Twitter

The Farmhouse

The Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Situated in the high up above the village Llanbedr y Cennin is The Farmhouse, part of a cluster of three houses at the end of a private road. The Farmhouse enjoys fabulous views over the Conwy Valley and beyond. The house itself is extremely comfortable, maintaining a traditional cottage feel but with all the comforts of home. The house is surrounded by 30 acres of private land giving guests the freedom to explore the countryside, woodland and ponds. There some great places to stop for a picnic and still be on your own land. You can walk from the house to the local pub too!

Simply beautiful

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the farmhouse with my husband and 2 children (13 & 6) and had the most comfortable and enjoyable stay. The farmhouse location ensures privacy, comfort and silence (except the odd sheep!) Even with its secluded location half way up the huge hill, its not very far to drive to get to the most gorgeous beaches and the thrills of all the activities north wales has to offer. We had the best time and the farmhouse provided a real 'home from home' at the end of each fun packed day!!

Lisa from stayed at The Farmhouse for 4 nights in August 2018


Wonderful views - and lovely beds!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse is in a lovely, quiet but accessible location, and has stunning views from every window. We loved our stay here. The house was welcoming and well equipped, and the beds are the best I've ever had in a holiday cottage. Hosts Mike and Fran are warm and helpful. Highly recommended.

Chloe from Saffron Walden stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in July 2017


Great property and location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a relaxing week in the gorgeous Farmhouse with our two young daughters. It is large and well equipped, with beautiful views across open countryside. Only a short drive down to the coast and nestled in the stunning scenery of Snowdonia. A perfect trip and a recommended property.

Nicola from London stayed at The Farmhouse for 4 nights in April 2017


Lovely house in a fabulous location with spectacular views and grounds with peace and quiet .

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farnhouse has everything you need is spacious and the owners very helpful and provide the little extras that make it special.
The views and land around the house are fantastic and we would defiantly recommend this to anyone looking for a holiday just slightly off the beaten track with peace and quiet but in easy reach of all amenities. We would love to return but the property is up for sale but we hope to return again as we loved it so much .


Suzannah from Woking stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in March 2016


Beautiful farmhouse in a perfect setting

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the farmhouse for a week. It's a lovely spacious home with a homely feel. Its in a perfect location set high on the hills, with plenty of walks. It's near to lots of places of interest and Lyn the owner is very knowledgable about where to go.
The directions provided were excellent and collection of keys and access proved no problems at all. We were greeted by Lyn the owner who made us feel very welcome.


Sue from Nottingham stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in October 2015


Fantastic owner, wonderful place, great location all at just about the right price point

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner greeted us, showed us round, was very helpful and gave us very good local information, and information about the building. It was perfect for touring all around North Wales, but a number of pretty places and interesting things to do locally as well. The maze owner nearby is brilliant, and the pottery nearby is well worth a visit. I went for a jog four mornings and the locals were very polite and courteous. The local pub was excellent. The cottage is well fitted out, and we had four generations of a family in the cottage and everyone was happy. Facilities superb!

A previous tenant had accidentally packed the frying pan with their stuff but i bought a new one at tesco and left it for future tenants to enjoy.


Naeem from stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2015


Lovely place but needs updating

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I immediately loved the farmhouse at first glance. The garden is wonderful and my son enjoyed seeing the sheep that would wander in. My complaint is really with the bathroom. It has a bidet which doesn't get used. The bath has a hand shower attached to it which was defective and due to unfortunate circumstances of the owner being unwell, it never got mended. The wooden panel bit under the bathtub also fell apart and had to be held up by a chair. The bathroom needs work. The owners were nice but didn't really see to it. They could have sent in someone to fix it but I get the impression they had other priorities at the moment.

Jean Angelica from North Edinburgh stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2015


Peacefull place with a fantastic view

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfull cottage with lots of space a beautiful garden with a fantastic view to Conwy Valley. Good starting point for nice walks and day trips in North Wales. Restaurants, pubs and shops not to far, most in walking distance or short car drive.

Guest from Mainz stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in August 2015


Spacious house, ideally located 'away from it all', really friendly owners, just what we wanted.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week away. Flexibility of what days we could check in and out really suited us. Owners extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The kitchen had stocks of many essentials which was great, plenty of hot water and central heating. Loads of room in the house, which teenagers especially need. My hubbie broke a bit on his bike and the owners were happy for us to have a replacement sent to the address. Location worked well for us. Would recommend.

Guest from Horsham stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in July 2015


Spacious, Clean and wonderful views

Review submitted on Thu, 28 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Farmhouse is spacious, very clean and has wonderful views of the Conway Valley. There are a few walks you could do from the property as well as the grounds and fields immediately surrounding it. The roads leading to the property are sometimes only wide enough for one car but did not prove to be a problem. A very pleasant property in a great location and managed very well.

Guest from Woodford Green stayed at The Farmhouse for 7 nights in May 2015


Traditional farmhouse in quiet location

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The farmhouse is very spacious, with lovely large bedrooms, but warm and comfortable; the décor and furniture are 'traditional' rather than modern. Set on a hillside alongside a couple of other holiday lets (converted farm buildings, we assume), it has lovely views over farmland and down into the Conwy valley. Wake up to the sound of sheep baaing! Garden with a seating area (a bit of a sun-trap) which is nice for drinking your morning coffee. There is a pub within reasonable walking distance (provided you don't mind a very steep walk back afterwards) which is friendly and does decent pub grub. Easy driving distance to some lovely places such as Conwy itself, Trefriw and Llanrwst the other way, and hill walks up into the Carneddau from the doorstep.
We picked this particular property because it offered short lets, even during the school holidays, which is unusual in our experience and suited our plans.


Guest from Cambridge stayed at The Farmhouse for 4 nights in April 2015