FB Twitter

Caprice des Neiges

Caprice des Neiges

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4


Superb chalet, superb location, superb all round customer service!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of two families: four adults, one 7 year old and two teenagers staying in Caprice des Neiges chalet during February halt-term. We arrived early evening after an efficient transfer from Geneva to Chamonix. We were welcomed by our super helpful Chamonix All Year rep. who took the time to chat through what the chalet had to offer: excellent facilities, underfloor heating, hot tub, keys, ski/board store and the best places to eat and drink, other activities available to us, such as free use of the local spa, luge, bus timetables etc…
Chamonix All Year had also sorted out our lift passes, our rep also took the time to talk through current ski conditions and the best places to go during our stay. We had pre-booked in-resort transfers so we could take advantage of other ski areas and a day trip to Courmayeur.
Chamonix All Year arranged for all our ski gear to be delivered and fitted when we arrived so we could hit the slopes first thing in the morning with no fuss. Also easy to change gear if needed - one of our party changed from boarding to skiing mid-way through the week.
The layout of chalet works well for larger groups. We had one family on lower ground floor and the other family on first floor with communal dining, living area on the ground floor. There is plenty of space for everyone. The views are magnificent from different aspects around the chalet, particularly from the large balcony where the hot tub is located, which was easy to use, maintain and big enough for our party.
The chalet is well equipped: super amenities, clean and spacious, modern kitchen and bathrooms, lovely Alpine décor and plenty of storage space for everyone’s gear. A real luxury home from home.
The chalets location is excellent. It is about a 10 minute walk down to the Savoy nursey slopes, Les Praz gondola and the town centre - perfect for popping to the supermarket for provisions, apres ski and eating out. Great choice of restaurants nearby.
We thoroughly recommend staying at Caprice des Neiges and the helpful staff a Chamonix All Year really cannot do enough for you. A superb trip – looking forward to coming back next year!


Davina from stayed at Caprice des Neiges for 7 nights in February 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 192 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and your great 5-star review we are so pleased that you enjoyed all that this amazing chalet has to offer, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Fantastic Stay in summer Chamonix

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the trekking/climbing in Mont Blanc Mt, Caprice des Neiges Chalet is perfect place having 4 bedroom covering 8 peoples.
Also, balcony and Jacuzzi looking snow covering mountain would be another good place for relaxing and enjoying the life in the mountain.


Woo from seoul stayed at Caprice des Neiges for 10 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are pleased that you enjoyed the snow covered mountains, we hope to see you again in the future!

Comfortable well-equipped chalet with stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caprice des Neiges is a well-designed chalet with a lovely sunny terrace giving excellent views over the Mont Blanc Range. It is a convenient walk into town and also the other direction along the river towards Les Praz. It worked well for a family with three teenage daughters enabling them to have their own room. We thoroughly recommend it.

Rosamund from South Lantau stayed at Caprice des Neiges for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us in Caprice des Neiges. We are glad that you enjoyed the views and location, and do hope to see you again soon!

Convenient chalet in a fabulous location 10 minutes walk from Chamonix town centre

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a good chalet for a large family group, it is on the south side of the valley so gets the morning and afternoon sun. There is a large balcony with a hot tub, bedrooms are spacious and well supplied with storage space. The kitchen is well equipped for those that like to cook.

Mark from Bolney stayed at Caprice des Neiges for 7 nights in April 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Caprice des Neiges chalet. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the sunny location and facilities, and we hope that we'll see you back again soon!

Great spot, but a lot of little problems

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Chalet was exactly as advertised. Well-maintained, pretty. Spacious.
Problems - hot tub broke the first night, and the property manger wouldn't/couldn't/didn't fix it. We chose this chalet specifically because it had a hottub, so this was a major problem. The circuit breakers would trip causing the heat to go out. Property manger didn't supply kindling wood for the fireplace, so we had to haul some up from town. Property manger also didn't supply sponges, paper towels, etc. Wi-fi was slow and often went down. Now, these are little things, but for the high price we paid, I don't think it's unreasonable to cite them as not meeting our expectations.
As for the location, if you don't have a car, then walking to the bus stops with boots on and carrying skis down the hill (and up the hill on the way back) can be tiring. Without the ski equipment, then walking into town is an easy 10 minutes,


Adam from New Canaan stayed at Caprice des Neiges for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Caprice des Neiges. We're glad that you found it well-designed and as expected. We're very sorry and a little confused to hear about the hot tub. We appreciate that this is a major asset of the chalet and as such fixed the issue within 24 hours of your reporting it to us. The technician did discuss this with one of your group at the time, but we're sorry if this message wasn't passed on to you. Most of our chalets are rented on a self-catered basis, so we provide some essentials so you don't have to rush to the shops when you arrive but you do have to buy any extras yourselves. Firewood is provided in this chalet, so it's only kindling that guests have to buy themselves. There were several clean sponges under the kitchen sink when we went to look at the faulty hot tub, and we provide tea towels, but not paper towels to reduce waste. We were not aware of a wifi or electrical fault, so we will ask our property manager to keep an eye on both of these issues and we will take any steps needed with our electrician if this continues to be an issue. We hope that this didn't spoil your stay with us and hope to see you back again in the future.

Ski trip

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location just 5 minutes walk to the town .. Chalet was cozy and nice kichen was full of all needed appliances and the jacuzzi was wonderful.


Deiaa from Kuwait stayed at Caprice des Neiges for 7 nights in April 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words about Caprice des Neiges. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the location close to the town centre and that the chalet had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Chamonix again in the future.

Excellent chalet just 10 minutes walk to Chamonix town centre

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very well located chalet in a quiet location with good views. The Chalet is extremely well equipped for those interested in cooking. We were 7 adults and it never felt crowded.

Mark from Bolney stayed at Caprice des Neiges for 7 nights in March 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Caprice des Neiges. We are delighted that you found everything you needed and that the chalet made a comfortable base for your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Excellent service from Chamonix All Year

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic chalet, within 10 minutes walk of the centre. Spacious, warm, clean and style in keeping with ski chalet resort. Also has a hot tub to relax after a days skiing.

Guest from Nantwich stayed at Caprice des Neiges for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review of Caprice des Neiges. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the hot tub! Thank you for your kind words about our team too, we hope to see you back again in the future.

The location and facilities that Caprice des Neiges offers are exceptional.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We arrived late in the evening and the temperature was minus 11, we were delighted to find the chalet very warm and welcoming. The internal décor and furniture is in keeping with the Alpine environment whilst being comfortable and user friendly. The distribution of the bedrooms works well and the kitchen/dining areas are top facilities.
The hot tub was fantastic and eased weary legs after skiing whilst watching the sun set over the mountains - magical !
Proximity to the town centre was a real bonus enabling a easy walk back to avoid the parking headaches and the ability to have a few drinks with dinner etc.
All in all, a top place.


Chris from Wilmslow stayed at Caprice des Neiges for 4 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Caprice des Neiges chalet. We're delighted to hear that you found it comfortable and with all the facilities that you needed. We hope to see you back in Chamonix again soon!

Perfect Chalet for Your Vacation in Cham

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This spot was amazing! Great location and wonderful amenities. Had a great time at this chalet! It has plenty of space, modern bathrooms, a big kitchen to cook in and a gorgeous view.



phil from cham stayed at Caprice des Neiges for 10 nights in August 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Caprice des Neiges. We're very pleased to hear that you found the chalet comfortable and well-located, and hope to see you back in Chamonix again soon.