FB Twitter

Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms)

Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms)

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5


Chalet Jean is a luxury holiday rental with 3 ensuite bathrooms, sleeping 6- 8 people. Log fire, sunny terrace, hot tub, wifi & parking.

Chalet Jean (3 chambres) est une location de vacances de luxe avec 3 salles de bain,pour 6-8 personnes. Jacuzzi, cheminée, terrasse ensoleillée, wifi, parking. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at chalet Jean for one week.
Every thing was great and the service was excellent. We will be back again certainly


Amna from stayed at Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) for 7 nights in June 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 50 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the 5-star service that we offer here at Chamonix All Year and that you enjoyed the chalet- we hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

excellent stay in chamonix les houches

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed this week in family at the chalet Jean thanks to the very comfortable chalet and thanks to the good location. It was very wonderfull to see the mountains and the landscape from the chalet.

Agnes from Compiegne stayed at Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) for 7 nights in June 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 59 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and also your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed this stunning chalet and its amazing views, we do hope to see you again another time- Chamonix All Year

Lovely Alpine chalet with Mont Blanc views

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week in this lovely chalet: it was well equipped and comfortable and a problem with the linen was quickly fixed by the team. We enjoyed the hot tub and table tennis table; we found the kitchen and BBQ equipment to be of good standard. It's in a quiet location with amazing views and the chance to walk and cycle from the door. Its a 5 minute walk to the free bus at the nearest ski lift so good transport links. We would recommend this chalet for a summer stay.

Guest from Ashtead stayed at Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Amazing week in this beautiful chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have spent a week with a family ( 7 persons) in the chalet. It was a very nice experience, the chalet has a very nice view from the living room. Bedrooms were clean. Kitchen has everything. We loved spending the nite in beautiful living room. The whole stay was great and I have no comment at all about the chalet except the bedrooms in the upper level were hot in the nite and we needed to keep the balcony door open to ventilate and cool the room.
I would come back here again if I visit Chamonix


Yazeed from Riyadh stayed at Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a nice review we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed the chalets and what it has to offer as well as the amazing weather we have had, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Great chalet

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really comfortable chalet with fantastic view. Three floors, good kitchen and well equipped holiday home.

Heikki from Copenhagen stayed at Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Chalet Jean. We are pleased that the chalet was a comfortable base for your trip and hope to see you again soon.

Lovely Chalet in a great location but a few tweaks needed to make it 5 star

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for a week at the end of July 2016. As we were a family of 4 we hired as a 3 bedroom version which is a great idea as the rooms on the bottom floor can all be locked out of use.

Location - the location was fantastic, a 5 min drive from the centre of Les Houches which is a lovely little quiet town. The chalet is a 10 min walk to the Prarion lift. The view from the chalet are wonderful, snow capped mountains in virtually every direction. It is down a private road and is a very quiet area.

Chalet - the lounge is huge and is very cosy. The bedrooms are fairly small but are fine. The top floor has 2 double bedrooms, a toilet, a showe and a bathroom. It's a little strange in that one bedroom has a large ensuite but it has a bath with no shower meaning the 4 of us were sharing 1 tiny shower. The chalet has a large play room. However, although this was advertised when we booked it was locked out of action which is not right. Our booking agent (Chamonix All Year) did however open it up although the table tennis bats were broken. There were no toilet rolls when we arrived and we had about 24 inches of wardrobe handing space for 4 people for a week as all the other were locked. Also, loads of light bulbs were not working which was mentioned to our agent on arrival but nothing was changed during our stay. The cushions for the outside chairs were dumped against the kitchen cupboards. There were no clothes for washing up....a small welcome pack would be useful

These are all small things but should be addressed are probably more the issue of Chamonix All Year to correct and are not issues with the property itself.

I'd highly recommend this chalet, we had an amazing week. Get these small things right and it would be 5 star.


Daniel from West Malling stayed at Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your detailed review of your stay in Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms). We are very pleased that you liked the chalet and enjoyed your stay. We're very sorry that there were a few niggles during your stay - we do usually provide toilet roll and washing up sponge etc. on arrival to get our guests started so we apologise that these were missed for your arrival. We're glad that we could come and drop off the toilet roll for you and open up the doors as requested on the day you arrived to set you up and provide access to additional hanging space too, and we do apologise for the light bulbs which seem to have slipped through the net. Thank you for the feedback - we will take it on board to ensure that the same issues don't happen for future guests. We hope to see you back again soon in Chamonix. Update February 2017: the bedroom without hanging space now has a chest of drawers for storage.

Summer 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We, a dutch family 2 adults en three kids (14-16-17) spent a very nice week in this Chalet begin of august 2016.
The Chalet is really comfortable and luxury, the environment is impressive with a fantastic view on the Mont Blanc summit.
We missed some outdoor equipment like a BBQ and sunshade parasols but enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi very much.
Planning to come back during winter, for a ski holiday!


Harry from Kolham stayed at Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) for 7 nights in July 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) - we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your family stay this summer. We'll bear in mind your suggestions for the outdoor equipment in case the owner is thinking of making any more changes. We'll be in touch again soon about your ski holiday - looking forward to seeing you again soon! Update February 2017: the owner will shortly be adding a BBQ for guests to enjoy outside.

Great location; kitchen in poor condition

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We liked the house, the location, the view from it. The kitchen is not clean. For instance we had to wash-up every dish and the cutlery before use. The table in the dining area, placemats etc. were simply dirty. Dustbin was filthy and smelly.
In our rooms - no bedside tables and the curtains have seen better days, stains here and there...


Guest from Jerusalem stayed at Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) for 4 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the chalet and the spectacular elevated position and views. We are very sorry to hear that the chalet was not up to our usual cleaning standards, this is of course unacceptable and if we had known during your stay we would have been happy to send someone to rectify this. We would like to reassure future guests that the chalet is regularly deep cleaned and this is an unusual occurrence; we have also rehung the curtains since your stay. We hope that we will see you again to give you the true Chamonix All Year experience.

What a self-catered accomodation should be plus an efficient agent which makes the check-in flawless

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The breath-taking view was our primary consideration for choosing this property and it did not disappoint. We loved the views and the privacy the property offers. Our friends who have seen the photos love the place too and have signified interest in booking the property in the future. We have gladly provided them the relevant contact details of Chamonix All Year (CAY).

One of the factors which made all the difference to us in this booking is the responsiveness of CAY from the booking process all the way to the check out procedure. We especially appreciated this after an unlawfully cancelled booking by owner of a purported Madeleine luxury apartment in Paris (see link for your protection: https://www.tripadvisor.com/VacationRentalReview-g187147-d7266405-Luxury_Apartment_at_La_Madeleine_with_nice_Terrace-Paris_Ile_de_France.html) which we made through Trip Advisor and for which no one from the company nor the property owner was able to help us.

With this booking with CAY, we never felt abandoned anytime during our stay. The instructions were clear and the relevant contact details (telephone nos., email) were made available to us. It seems that all CAY representatives we communicated with through email or otherwise speak good English such that language was never a problem. A representative from CAY arrived the day following our late check-in to welcome us and ensure that everything was okay.

If there was anything I think they can improve, it is the preparation of the property (living room and bedrooms) to make them more similar to the pictures posted in the website and look less hurried. For instance, simple things like the bed linens could have been made better (and more hotel-like) and the coffee table in the living room being placed in the middle or as displayed in the website rather than just placed right beside the long couch. But this observation is very small and did not really make our stay any less comfortable. It is just a suggestion to give the property a more wow effect when the guests first see it.



Guest from Muntinlupa stayed at Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) for 4 nights in March 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Chalet Jean and of our team here at Chamonix All Year. We are delighted to hear that you felt well-looked after and that the chalet lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your suggestions too which we have passed on to the property management team. We do use hotel-standard Egyptian linen but will be sure to double check our stock and remove any items which might be 'tired'. We do hope to see your friends soon in Chalet Jean, and perhaps yourselves back again too in the near future!

Amazing chalet in Les Houches

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Feb 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely loved the stay at Chalet Jean.

The chalet itself is gorgeous and very comfortable I would highly recommend anybody to stay there.

It's very close to the Prarion Gondola, less than a 5 minute drive but it would be recommended to hire a care as with ski equipment it would be a little far to walk.

The facilities were incredible and sitting in the hot tub after a day on the pistes was the best.


Guest from Dubai stayed at Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms) for 5 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank your for your great review of Chalet Jean (3 bedrooms). We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again in the future.