FB Twitter

Chalet le Bornian

Chalet le Bornian

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Chalet le Bornian is a 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom luxury chalet with sauna, fireplace and balcony, terrace and garden with Mont Blanc views. Parking, wifi, TV & DVD.

Le Chalet Bornian est un chalet de luxe à Chamonix avec 4 chambres et 4 salles de bain luxueuses, avec sauna, cheminée, une terrasse en balcon et un jardin avec vue sur le Mont Blanc. Parking, Wifi, TV & lecteur DVD. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

What a great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This chalet is absolutely fabulous! Good beds, great atmosphere and a very well equipped kitchen. The owners are truly the best ; very friendly and really nice people.

Guest from Les Houches stayed at Chalet le Bornian for 4 nights in October 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 230 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed this stunning chalet and that you found everything you need as well as got to meet the great owners of this chalet, we do hope to see you again another time.

sehr schönes und toll gelegenes Chalet in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Uns hat der Aufenthalt sehr gut gefallen. Die vermieter waren sehr nett und sehr zuvor kommend. Das Chalet ist umfangreich und sehr gut ausgestattet und fußläufig zum Ortszentrum (allerdings mit etwas Steigung wider zurück, aber man macht in Chamonix ja auch Urlaub, um dort etwas aktiv zu sein). Lediglich die Couch vor dem Chalet haben wir als nicht passend empfunden, aber das ist "jammern" auf sehr hohem Niveau.

Ralf from Essen stayed at Chalet le Bornian for 7 nights in May 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 279 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in the chalet and found everything you needed, we do hope to welcome you back again.

Chalet Le Bornian

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The chalet is traditional and rustic with lots of space. Everything works. The views are epic and we spent ages on the various balconies and outside areas. The owners are not far away and are genuine and very nice people who helped with working the tv and routes for hiking.
We like hiking and being outdoors and didn't mind the steep hill up to the chalet. Didn't have a car but instead saved the cash and went parapenting which Chamonix all Year arranged for us - fantastic. It was great to be car free and not a problem at all to travel around Chamonix and use the free trains and buses up and down the valley between Servoz and Vallorcine. From the chalet to the railway station took about 25 mins steady walk right through the centre. There is direct access to the Petit Balcon Sud just below the chalet which is a great 1 hr walk into the centre.
A great place to stay where it is peaceful and spectacular but not too far from everything.



Adrian from stayed at Chalet le Bornian for 14 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 306 days ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the location of the apartment and the surrounding area for hiking, we hope to see you again in the future!

Un joli coin de quiétude en dehors de la ville

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Très joli chalet avec vue superbe. Calme garanti car isolé, min 15 min à pied des premiers magasins et service bus.
Il faut aimer le charme d'un vrai chalet authentique! Propriétaire très accueillant.


Eric from Wezembeek-oppem stayed at Chalet le Bornian for 13 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Merci pour votre évaluation positive pour votre séjour au Chalet le Bornian. Nous sommes ravis que vous avez apprécié le lieu calme et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt!

Fantastic chalet in beautiful Chamonix

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most beautiful characteristic chalet of Chamonix on prime spot with best view of the Mont Blanc, les Aiguilles and Chamonix.
Far enough out of the town's commotions but close enough to walk into Chamonix to the boulangerie, to visit around Chamonix and to start fabulous hikes into the mountains.
Chalet is very big with roomy bedrooms, many bathrooms and a fantastic hamam! It has more than perfect comfort. A great living with beautifull fireplace. Even great dvd's to watch in the evening.
Chalet owner is a wonderful warm person, happy to have a chat and share his own mountain experiences.


Pjl from Utrecht stayed at Chalet le Bornian for 6 nights in April 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Chalet le Bornian. We are so glad that you enjoyed the elevated location and the comfort offered by the facilities. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Enchanting stay near the forest

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the family enjoyed the authentic chalet and its surroundings. The views on the mountains are great and we appreciated the peacefulness of the place. Our 3 children particularly loved the animals living very close (hens, goats, pony) or in the forest (dears). It is very easy to go by feet to the city center (and the Savoy ESF). A special thanks to the heartwarming welcome of the owners.
Unforgettable holidays !


Carole from Saint Cyr Au Mont D'or stayed at Chalet le Bornian for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us in Chalet le Bornian. We're delighted that you enjoyed the magic of the location and we hope to see you back again soon.

Great location and fantastic views

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to the Chamonix All Year team for excellent support. We enjoyed this hill-side and very charming chalet. Great location with breath-taking views of the mountains. Very spacious chalet. Requires a car.

Guest from stayed at Chalet le Bornian for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were very pleased to be able to offer two neighbouring chalets for your large group and are delighted that you enjoyed the location and space. We hope we'll see you again in the future.

Beautiful chalet

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group stayed at the chalet in early January and we loved it. The layout was great and the chalet has wonderful amenities- beautiful fireplace, heated floors, large steam room. Ww met the proprietor as well who was very friendly and helpful.
Only downside is that it's a bit of a walk to the gondola with skis (+20 minutes) but there is a chamonix shuttle you can take.


Jacquelyn from Fontaineableau stayed at Chalet le Bornian for 2 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving our first review for Chalet le Bornian! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the many facilities in this beautiful chalet and hope to see you back again soon.