FB Twitter

Francotel apartment

Francotel apartment

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5


Francotel apartment is a smart 2 bedroom / 1 bathroom Chamonix apartment in town centre, walking distance to everything, with 3 balconies, parking, wifi, TV/DVD.

L’appartement Francotel est un bel appartement de 2 chambres et 1 salle de bain dans le centre de Chamonix, proche de tous les services de proximité, 3 balcons, parking, wifi, TV, lecteur DVD. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Best Family holiday to date

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a 4 and a 2 year old and this apartment really did feel like a home away from home, it was the perfect location - just on the edge of the main central streets so quiet yet close enough to amenities. We would definitely holiday here again as the apartment was perfect.

Rebecca from Bournemouth stayed at Francotel apartment for 14 nights in July 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 14 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are pleased that you found the apartment to be a home from home and ideal for a family, we do hope to see you again another time.

AGRADABLE APARTAMENTO EN CHAMONIX

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartamento en un edificio antiguo pero muy bien renovado. La cocina fantástica, y las camas muy cómodas. Muy bien localizado y con aparcamiento propio y wifi. Muy buena la atención de los gestores. En general la relación calidad precio estuvo muy bien.

Pedro Pablo from Murcia stayed at Francotel apartment for 8 nights in August 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Francotel Apartment. We're glad that you appreciated the facilities and the help of our team, and we hope to see you again soon.

Francotel review

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was good specially for families, i liked the location and it was very nice to stay in.

Guest from DUBAI stayed at Francotel apartment for 5 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing Francotel Apartment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we might see you back again in the future.

Very well located apartment easy to all buses and Town center.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment was well equipped and very good location. Suited to 4 people rather than six as advertised. Company was very organised through the booking process and providing information information on arrival. If there were any criticism, it is only minor, it would be the company should have got in contact mid week to make sure there was no issues.

Nick from stayed at Francotel apartment for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Francotel Apartment. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location and found the apartment had everything you needed. It has 2 bedrooms, so suits groups of 4-6 depending on group make-up and budget. Thanks for the positive feedback on our organisation too, and we'll certainly look into how we can communicate better with guests in resort. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Lovely quiet apartment within walking distance of Chamonix centre

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully maintained apartment -quiet location but close to chamonix town centre. Comfy beds, great power shower and all facilities in good working order. Small balcony in full sunshine late afternoon ideal for a quiet drink after a busy day. Close to all facilities such as bus,train and supermarket. Intend to return.

Guest from Hessle stayed at Francotel apartment for 7 nights in September 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Francotel apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the quiet yet central location and that the apartment made a comfortable base for your holiday. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Snowy February half term

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is located within a few minutes walk of the town centre which is perfect. The underground parking was a real bonus as parking along the road can be tight and the volume of snow would have resulted in many hours preparing the car before we went anywhere. We were a team of 6 and 2 dogs and the apartment was plenty big enough for the time we spent there. They have netflix and wifi which was great after a day on the slopes.
Chamonix All Year were really helpful and were available for all queries. I would go back and stay at the apartment and use CAY again.


Sam from Fleet stayed at Francotel apartment for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Francotel apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment well-equipped. We are also glad that our team could help you make the most of your stay and we hope to see you back in Chamonix again soon.

Very convenient

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is very comfortable, clean and conveniently located. The underground parking is a real plus. I will definitely use again

Sarah from Lympstone stayed at Francotel apartment for 4 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Francotel apartment. We're glad that you found the location and facilities convenient and we hope to see you back again soon!

Apatement was not in a good condition.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jan 2016
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The apt was really not clean, the oven was very, very durty. During 3 days it was very cold in the apt. We had to constantly use the small heating that we had. All the doors going the balcony could not be closed properly. Cold air was coming from outside!!
We had to call a few times as the keys where not working at the beginning and also because of the heating. Have to say that the people on the phone and the "concierge where very nice and tried to help us.


Philippe from stayed at Francotel apartment for 7 nights in December 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Francotel Apartment. We are sorry to hear that you didn't find the apartment clean, our housekeeping manager has checked the oven and it was deep cleaned before your stay, but there is some residue trapped between the glass in the door. We will pass on your other feedback to the owner. Thank you for your lovely feedback about our Resort Team too. We hope to see you again soon in Chamonix.