FB Twitter

Les Balances Apartment

Les Balances Apartment

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


Les Balances Apartment is in an ideal location for Chamonix accommodation overlooking the main town square with 3 bedroom / 1 bathroom, 2 balconies, washing machine & wifi.

L’appartement Les Balances est idéalement situé sur la rue piétonne principale de Chamonix, avec 3 chambres, 1 salle de bain, pour 6 personnes, avec 2 balcons, machine à laver et wifi. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Excellent choice

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for four nights, great location and clean apartment with nothing to disappoint.
We locked our locker keys in the boot room by mistake and went to the office of Chamonix all year, two minute walk, and we were lent a spare key immediately without any fuss whatsoever- a perfect service from them.


Chris from Scarcroft Leeds stayed at Les Balances Apartment for 4 nights in March 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Location, location, location!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is in the middle of Chamonix and it it close to everything, skibus, shops, bakery, restaurants and so on. It is comfortable but there is limited wardrobe space and no heating cabinet for drying clothes when the weather is wet. We hung our clothes in the staricase where there is a rail and it worked just fine.

Ingrid from Skondal stayed at Les Balances Apartment for 7 nights in December 2017


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chamonix.

excellent appartment

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
loved this apartment , excellent location right in the heart of Chamonix .
Adored the balcony with views of mont blanc !
very comfy , the only thing I would mention is there is a spiral staircase that would be a challenge to older people or people with disabilities.
Chamonix all year - great company to deal with , everything was very easy ! lovely people and very helpful .


Jane from Ashford Kent stayed at Les Balances Apartment for 10 nights in September 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of Les Balances apartment. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the central location and views, and do hope to see you back again in the future.

Great apartment in an equally great location!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 6 guys staying there and we found it to be perfect. Had loads of space for our gear. Ample bathroom and kitchen facilities and a within walking distance to the ski lifts. Smooth check in/out process too. Will be back (hopefully!).

Thanks Chamonix All Year!


Mike from stayed at Les Balances Apartment for 4 nights in March 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Les Balances Apartment. We're very glad that you found it to have everything you needed and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Good value for money

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely flat, a decent size for 6 people with a spacious living area. The room with the bunk beds is quite snug!!! Good value for money. Good communication and great location

Guest from stayed at Les Balances Apartment for 8 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in Les Balances apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the central location and found it comfortable for your group of 6. We hope to see you back again soon!

Christmas/New Years Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall the stay was okay. The apartment is in an amazing location, it is offered a reasonable price, and the staff at All Year Chamonix is very responsive, even when issue arose on Christmas day. The issues were that the heating an WiFi didn't really work. We had to reset the router and/or were without internet most of the week we were there, and the downstairs heater was broken to whole week. They were able to supply us will roll in heater, but we needed to keep all the curtains closed the who week to keep in the heat.

Christopher from London stayed at Les Balances Apartment for 7 nights in December 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're sorry that you experienced problems with the wifi, the guests who stayed after you didn't mention this to us so we will keep an eye on it. We are currently discussed replacing the heater with the owner, and we have substituted a portable radiator in the meantime. We're very pleased that our team were helpful and we hope to see you back again in Chamonix in the future.

Great location but with a little effort the apartment could be so much better

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
There were three of us staying in this apartment and it was a great size. It would comfortably sleep 6 although the downstairs living area would be quite cramped. The apartment is on the fourth floor and there is a lift for luggage etc but it's very small (although it does the trick). The stairs have lighting which was quite often not working making them too dark to see. We ended up using a torch to get up and down them (despite having reported the fault to Chamonix All Year). Because of the apartments central location there is no dedicated parking but there are plenty of options in the town for parking either on-street or in car parks.
The accommodation was let down by the cleanliness. We had to wash all of the dishes before we used any of them (could literally see what the last guests had eaten they were so dirty). The oven was dirty, the floor could do with a good vacuum/wash. It's not a huge apartment so it wouldn't be difficult to do. It's not like it ruined our holiday but you just think when you're paying for what appears to be a very nice apartment it would at least be clean. Our main concern, however, was that there were no smoke alarms. he maintenance man came to fix them on day 1 of our holiday. He took them away and never brought any working ones back. We called in to Chamonix All Year to report this and they assured us they would put it right but never did. In a fourth floor apartment this made me a bit nervous.
All in all, the apartment is in a great location with beautiful views in all directions - it just needs a good clean and I wouldn't book through Chamonix All Year.


Kerri from Holywood stayed at Les Balances Apartment for 7 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your reply. We are glad that you found the apartment comfortable for your stay and enjoyed the central location and views. You are right that the apartment doesn't have dedicated parking as we indicate in the description on our website but there are plenty of options close by and discounts available with your guest cards. We are very sorry for the problems you mention with the cleaning, we agree that this is not acceptable and regret that we didn't know about it during your stay as we would have been happy to come and fix it, and our team will be doing a thorough clean of the apartment to ensure this doesn't happen again. Regarding the smoke alarm, we removed one but there were others in the apartment so you were not left without smoke alarms as guest safety is our priority. We hope that you will reconsider you decision to come back and stay with us again - we would be very happy to welcome you to Chamonix another time.

Les Balances:Excellent located apartment in the center of the village of Chamonix.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were three people and everybody had their own bedroom upstairs and kitchen and living room downstrairs. We only missed more plates, forks / knifes and working TV. Otherwise this apartment was excellent for our stay! Living room was a little bit chilly because there was only 2 heaters. In the bed there was plastic under the sheet which made you sweaty?! With a little bit fixing this aptmt could be excellent! CAYA team was helpfull and ride from the Geneva airport and back was really well on time and took only about an hour. Really worth the money ( we had shared taxi and on the way to NIX there was only there of us and return trip two others)

Kari from Oulu stayed at Les Balances Apartment for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Les Balances apartment. We will pass on your feedback to the property managers about the kitchen and beds - the "plastic" sheets are probably the mattress protectors but we will see if it's possible to get some which are more comfortable. We were very pleased to see you back for a second holiday and hope that you will come back again!

Great place to stay in the heart of CHamonix

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic space which is located right by everything in Chamonix. Easy access with a bit of a walk to Brevent, to Aiguille du Midi, and to the buses to all other ski resorts. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby, good storage, and comfortable and cozy apartment. No complaints!

Barron from Reno stayed at Les Balances Apartment for 7 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Les Balances Apartment. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location as well as the apartment's facilities. We hope to see you back again in the future!

Great location but gets noisy

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location right in the center. However in the summer if you have open windows you will definitely hear some noise, particularly in the early morning.

Minor quibbles include lack of microwave and the coffee maker is of the French press style, for which, oddly, coffee could not be found in any grocery store.

Overall we had a great stay and enjoyed the apartment.


Guest from Stockholm stayed at Les Balances Apartment for 14 nights in July 2015


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Apartment Les Balances. We are glad that you enjoyed the central location, and hope that the occasional noise from the main square was not too disruptive for you when the windows were open. We're sorry to hear that you couldn't find ground coffee for the cafetière, as you can find this in the main supermarkets, usually next to the soluble coffee. Don't forget that you can always come to see our Resort Team in the office to ask about this if you're not sure! We hope we'll see you again in the future.