FB Twitter

Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt

Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.8
Comfort
4.2
Condition
3.8
Location
4.7
Value
3.3
Customer
Service
4.0


Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt is a centrally located with log fire, very close to skiing, 3 bedrooms / 3 bathrooms, with large balcony, parking, wifi, TV/DVD & ski locker.

L’appartement Les Chalets du Savoy 32 est au centre de Chamonix proche des pistes de ski, avec 3 chambres doubles (ou lits jumeaux) et leurs salles de bain privées, avec cheminée, grand balcon, parking, Wifi, TV/DVD, casier à skis. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

Chalet du savoy

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay in Chamonix. The booking process, checking in and support during the week was excellent. Would recommend Chamonix All Year

Guest from Sheffield stayed at Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt for 7 nights in July 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Great location, could do with some TLC

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great location and easy to walk into Chamonix. We have stayed in 3 other aprtments in this complex and it is very good. This apartment is agreat size and has lots of space. It could just do with a little TLC. It would not stop me booking it again but some one needs to get the little things fixed.

Justin from Poulton Le Fylde stayed at Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt for 5 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Ideal apartment in central location

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with the property. Good central location just 5-10 minutes walk from main shopping area and restaurants. Facilities perfectly adequate. Plenty of space for the 5 of us. Would recommend.

Andy from Marlow stayed at Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt for 3 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt. We are very pleased that you found everything you needed in the apartment and enjoyed the convenient location close to town centre. We do hope to see you again soon in Chamonix.

Great apartment - a few minor niggles

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Many positives: location; underground parking; duplex nature of apartment, views, etc.

But a few minor niggles:
1) the third ensuite does not have a WC. This is not made clear and requires the occupants of that room ascend the stairs to access the WC in the living area especially at night
2) there were insufficient decent wine glasses, oven dishes and saucepans
3) cleanliness was OK, but vacuuming only done where visible. Serious amounts of dust under beds and furniture when moved
4) bit cheeky requiring a €25 early check in fee when the apartment had apparently been empty the week before


Roger from Farnham stayed at Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt for 14 nights in March 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt. It was lovely to see you back again for another stay with us and we're glad that you found the apartment to be a good base for your family's stay. We're sorry to hear about the niggles that you found: 1) based on your feedback we have now updated our website listing and hope this is clearer now about the WC. 2) we are organising our end of season inventories and will bring this up with the owner to add / top up these missing items. 3) we are updating our cleaner training to ensure that these areas don't get missed. 4) as you rightly suggest, this fee should only be charged when we have to organise an express clean. We apologise for this error and will happily offer you a free early check-in or late check-out for your next stay with us. We hope that these niggles didn't spoil your stay in the apartment and that we will be able to welcome you back for another Chamonix All Year holiday in the future.

Powder time in Chamonix

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Pros
Loved our time in Chamonix and our appt was spacious in an excellent location. On this basis I would recommend this place and the underground car park a big bonus.
Cons
Paid for an early check in with an express clean and my word talk about express! One shower was grubby with hair left behind. The whole upstairs was dusty and grubby. The toddler with us got filthy once when crawling up the stairs and around the floor. Also not very child friendly with no stair gates for the two stair ways. We had to block them off with furniture.


Paul from Aylesbury stayed at Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt for 14 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment's central location and facilities. We know you have already spoken to our housekeeping manager who has apologised about the cleanliness of the floors, we were in the process of changing the hoover which has now been done so we hope that there will not be a repeat of this issue. Thank you for confirming to her that the rest of the cleaning was good, with the exception of one hair in the shower. We apologise again for this and regret that you didn't tell us about it when you were in Chamonix as we would have been happy to rectify it during your stay. We hope to see you back again in the future.

see below

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jan 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall the chalet was in good order however the absence of simple cleaning and laundry products along with some basic maintenance which was not attended to as indicated ( shower and toilet seat in the main bedroom) was disappointing.
Also there was a lack of additional bedding given the temperatures plus none of the spare pillows had pillow cases so it only one pillow was available per person.
There was also a total absence of space in the main bedroom for suitcases was also a disappointment necessitating these to be kept in the stairwell.
Finally, we experienced a number of difficulties with the ski passes sold to us by CAY whereby when using the passes in a number of location ( Grande Montet and Aiguille de Midi) passes were not operative and caused us considerable delay accessing the fields while ground staff remedied ( and reissued ) the ski passes.


Garth from Coatesville stayed at Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt for 4 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Les Chalets du Savoy 32 appt. We have spoken to the housekeeping manager and there is a selection of cleaning products left for guests in the cupboard in the hallway but we are sorry you didn't find these. It is standard in all of our properties to provide one pillow per person. The lift passes that we provide are the same ones sold by the Compagnie du Mont Blanc using their own system. They are magnetic passes which can stop working if they are kept too close to a mobile phone or other magnetic cards (e.g. credit cards), so unfortunately this can happen and this is why we provide you with the necessary paperwork to get them re-activated in that event. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we might see you back in Chamonix again in the future.