FB Twitter

Les Moulins Apartment

Les Moulins Apartment

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
4.4
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.4


Les Moulins apartment is ideal Chamonix accommodation if you want to be right in the town centre. Overlooking the river with wood burner, balcony, parking and wiifi internet.

L’appartement Les Moulins est l’hébergement idéal à Chamonix pour être en plein centre-ville. Surplombant la rivière, avec un poêle a bois, balcon et wifi. Voir plus d'infos ou cliquez sur 'Book online' pour réserver.

The place to be!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week in this lovely flat in the Center of Chamonix. Very nice, functional apartment with everything you need.
Being in the center means you can walk anywhere, close to shops, restaurants, town center and local buses going to all Chamonix region trekking and ski areas.
But also being next to the river made me feel like I was sleeping in the mountains!

And the view from the balcony is great. I'll be back for winter!
H


Hans from stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 6 nights in July 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 14 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the great location this apartment offers being right in the heart of the town next to some great places to eat and drink. We hope to see you again another time-

Unsatisfactory

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location was never disclosed as a party bar and restaurant location and extremely noisy. Due to the temperature it was impossible to keep the windows closed. Though I understand that the demolition of the fire station across the river was not in Chamonix All Year's control we should have been notified and given an option of changing location. The demolition caused vast quantities of dust to blow into the apartment. The demolition noise started at 7:30 each morning and continued all day after which the party noise from the bars and restaurants started in the evening and continued until 2am. This was unsatisfactory.

Guest from Basalt stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 6 nights in June 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 45 days ago
Thank you for staying with us here at Chamonix All Year, we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay due to some works out of our control, we could have looked at other options to move you too had we been made aware this was causing you an issue, we did bring over some fans to help with the heat wave that we had during your stay in Chamonix so we hope these helped. We do hope to see you again another time. For future guests, the works at the fire station across from the apartment have now finished and the heat wave we have had has now got a little cooler- Chamonix All Year

10/10 Apartment and customer service. Our stay could not have been better.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Les Moulins Apartment for a week in the winter. The apartment was extremely well located, right next to loads of bars, and a one or two streets away from supermarkets, restaurants and many other shops. Additionally, the Brevent ski lift was 5 minutes walk away and main bus stops within 5-10 minutes from the apartment. Upon arrival, Chamonix All Year had organised our transfers from Geneva and ski passes and met us at the apartment. Really well organised and with extremely little hassle. I would 10/10 recommend this apartment, as well as Chamonix All year.

John from stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in February 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 188 days ago
Thank you for your review and kind comments with regards to the high level of customer service that you experienced with us, we are so pleased that you found the apartment to be ideal for your Chamonix Holiday and we hope to see you another time.

Lovely little apartment with amazing location!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely little apartment perfect for a couple in the center of Chamonix. Very comfortable convenient to restaurants, shops etc and just what we needed for our Ski trip. Recommended highly especially for value for money too. Thanks Chamonix All Year!

Thomas from London stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in January 2019


Chamonix All Year replied 198 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Chamonix and that you found the apartment to be within your budget too, we hope to see you another time.

Walking Holiday in Chamonix

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We chose this apartment for its central location and it is excellent for getting out and about, very near the bus route and also in the heart of town for shopping, eating and going out.
We did not realise that its central location meant that there would be loud music all night and to after 2am in the morning and as the apartment was very warm with no air-conditioning we needed to open the windows which of course meant the noise was even louder.
The apartment was comfortable, with good facilities and its was great that the dogs were accepted and i would recommend as my only negative really was the parking and not being unable to unload at the apartment and the noise from the bars below.

I also feel that there could be a better map and directions to the apartment, perhaps unloading outside could be arranged as other vans did unload outside the apartment at various shops and bars.
My other negative is the on arrival meeting, we had a few questions regarding where the dogs could and couldn't go, lift passes with the dogs the vets and a few other things the response i got was "i don't know i don't have a dog" - ???? thats the same as saying I don't have a child so don't know family things.
I was a Resort Manager for many years and I would have wanted better really.
However all the contact i have had by e-mail and phone has been great it was just the resort welcome was pointless for me as it told me nothing.


Louise from Bassenthwaite, Keswick stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in September 2018


Chamonix All Year replied 333 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the location of the apartment. We do try to make it very clear in the listing as to what is around the apartment for all guest, we do also have some great resources on our website with regards to all the dog information and the local vet number can also be found in the welcome folder for you. We do hope that we see you again in Chamonix another time.

Bery comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment right in the centre of town. Can be noisy in evenings but closing the windows cut out all the noise. As always Chamonix All Year were great! Would definitely come back here if there were just the two of us again.

Helen from Alloa stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 5 nights in June 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Our skiing week in Chamonix.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our week in Chamonix, our apartment was very clean, comfortable and cosy. It was right in the middle of town so all amenities were easily accessible.
This is the second time we have booked through Chamonix all year and been very pleased.


Robert from Bath stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in January 2018


Chamonix All Year replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

ok apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
the les moulins apartment was very ok and great location, but there are no airconditon ,some noise from the river in the bedroom and some noise late evenings from the local resturant near by .

Asle Iversen from Sauda stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in July 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Les Moulins Apartment. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location, and hope that the noise from the nearby river / restaurants didn't disturb you too much. We hope we might see you again in the future.

Great apartment in very central location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our second stay in Les Moulins. Its a well equipped apartment and perfect for two people. The little balcony with great views of Mont Blanc is a real bonus. Its very central so handy for bars, shops and restaurants. This does mean its noisy at night so don't stay here if you want peace and quiet. However if you want good restaurants within about 20 steps its perfect!

Clare from Midsomer Norton stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in June 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your second visit to Les Moulins apartment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this stay as much as the last and that the central location was as convenient as ever! We hope to see you back again next year.

A quiet and relax white week

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good location, near bus stop and near Savoy to start skiing, in the midle of aprés ski but in a quiet zone.
We enjoy very much our staying in a small chalet at village centre, with all comodities around. The apartment is very confortable and has everything needed to stay at home, resting after a sport day.


Maria Estrela from . stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in March 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Les Moulins Apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the central location and that the apartment was a comfortable base for your holiday. We hope to see you back again in the future!

Wonderful apartment in a great position.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the ambience of the apartment and couldn't beat the position right next to cafes, restaurants, shops and bus stops. Very clean and lovely view of Mont Blanc from the living room. Will definitely return.
Chamonix all Year team were great meeting us on arrival and showing us around the apartment etc. They were also only a phone call away if we needed them.


Suellen from Umina Beach stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in March 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review of Les Moulins Apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed the central location next to some of our favourite bars and restaurants, as well as the great views! We'll be sure to pass on your kind feedback to the team and hope to see you again soon.

Location can be loudly

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Feb 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Friday and Saturday nights can be loudly, but you can't get everything. The location is good in many ways also. You have the bus, good restaurants, breakfast bread, shopping right outside of your door.


Christian from Vallda stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in February 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Les Moulins apartment. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient for getting around. We hope to see you back again in the future.

Excellent apartment for a couple

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was ideal for a couple and there was plenty of storage space for snowboards etc. The kitchen was well equipped, although we did eat out every night so only used it for preparing breakfast and snacks. the only equipment we would have liked,which was not provided was a snow shovel. The bottom of the stairs was covered with thick ice, which was challenging to cross after the rain. The shops either side clear their paths, but leave the area in between which is at the bottom of the apartment steps.

Dorcas from Sheffield stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in January 2017


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Les Moulins apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and will purchase a snow shovel as per your helpful suggestion. We do hope to see you back again in the future.

Good, very central apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good apartment right in the center of Chamonix. Its great for getting to the shops, restaurants, bus stops, train station etc. It's well equipped and perfect for two people. It was noisy from the river that runs next to it but this didn't really bother us. I imagine it could have been noisy from the local bars but it was difficult to know because of the sound of the river! We'd happily return (and probably will).

Clare from Midsomer Norton stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in June 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us in Les Moulins apartment. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the central location and found everything you needed for your stay. We do hope to see you back again in the future!

Great location, not great staffing of apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were 4 people in the apartment, but only 2 chairs for dinner and a tiny table, the kitchen was really very badly staffed - cracked plates, pots that I would not want to cook in (but had no choice) knives that cut nothing, etc. And the kitchen could not accommodate more than one person at any given time. Very disappointing.
The location is very center, true, but also very noisy, especially at night with drunk people breaking bottles of beer under our window most nights.


Guest from Haifa stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 7 nights in February 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. There are some other folding chairs in the apartment which can be used for more than 2 people in the apartment, we are sorry if you did not find these and we will pass on your feedback about the kitchen equipment to our property management team. We hope to see you again soon.

Great short break

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is in a very convenient, central location. Just across the road from a supermarket, 100m from a bakery and down the road from of all the bars and restaurants. However it was above an estate agents in a small courtyard, so away from most of the noise. The view from the small balcony was stunning and being South facing, a real sun-trap too! We'll definitely be back.

Ian from Darley Abbey, Derby stayed at Les Moulins Apartment for 4 nights in January 2016


Chamonix All Year team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Les Moulins apartment. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and particularly the central apartment location and the sunny balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!