FB Twitter

Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor

Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 571 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view
Ilkley's only Five Star and Four Star Gold Award self-catering historic country house, cottages and apartments.

Ilkley Moor Cottages at Westwood Lodge, is situated on the very edge of the world famous Ilkley Moor (in Wharfedale, Yorkshire) and just ten minutes walk into Ilkley spa town.

The location is ideal for those wishing to leave the car at home, or at least not driving much whilst on holiday. Ilkley enjoys a fantastic train service plus inexpensive bus services to a good range of visitor destinations.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Main House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 79 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

The host Tim was very welcoming and informative of things to do around the area, his wife had made 2 beautiful cakes for our warm arrival. It was perfect from beginning to end. It is a beautiful old well decorated and highly maintained home. There was everything you’d need from a sandwich to an a la cartè meal.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Orchard Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2019

This is the second time we have stayed at Orchard view and have had very enjoyable stays on both occasions. The weather this last visit was superb . Tim and his team have the customer service down to a tee and are on hand if anything extra was needed eg turning down the heating with the unseasobnably hot weather. We have dogs and the position of the property on the edge of Ilkley Moor , yet only a short downhill walk into Ilkley with all its amenities , is perfect. The living acomodation is clean, modern and comfortable with Virgin media TV and internet , the kitchen had everything required...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Moorview

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 69 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

We really enjoyed staying at the Moorview apartment with our 7 months old baby boy. It was like a home away from home, well equipment including all the facilities that you would need when travelling with a baby. It is an ideal location for shopping, walking and simply relaxing. The Moorview apartment also has beautiful views and is spacious, cozy and comfortable. The hosts are very helpful and it we really enjoyed the homemade victoria sponge cake.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coach House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

We had a wonderful few days in Ilkley staying at Westwood Lodge in Coach House Cottage. My daughter loved feeding food scraps to the pig and the wendy house....even in the snow! The location of the cottage at the foot of ilkley moor makes for great walks and it's a 10 minutes stroll down the hill into town where there are lots of restaurant options. This is our second stay at Westwood Lodge and won't be our last! The home made cake on arrival is such a lovely touch and so tasty...I remember the cake from our first stay so was delighted they are still doing this. Thanks for a great stay! ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Wells

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2018

We loved the apartment with views of Ilkley Moor and yet only a short stroll down to town. Justine made us feel really welcome when we arrived and a freshly baked cake awaited. It was quiet and comfortable and had everything we needed. Views from the roof terrace were wonderful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Gallery

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2019

The Old Gallery met all our needs. As a group of friends we love the familiarity of comfort and location. Home from home but better.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Applebarn Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 93 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2019

This was our third visit, need I say more? Previously we had stayed in the apartments but this time we took a cottage as there was a great discount for just the two of us. Tim and Justine were extremely helpful before and during out stay. I've no doubt there will be a fourth visit in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Glenmoor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2018

I thoroughly enjoy any time I spend at Westwood Lodge! As I have only been here as a business traveler, I find myself thinking that I can't wait to bring family over to stay here!