FB Twitter

Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor

Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 655 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view
Ilkley's only Five Star and Four Star Gold Award self-catering historic country house, cottages and apartments.

Ilkley Moor Cottages at Westwood Lodge, is situated on the very edge of the world famous Ilkley Moor (in Wharfedale, Yorkshire) and just ten minutes walk into Ilkley spa town.

The location is ideal for those wishing to leave the car at home, or at least not driving much whilst on holiday. Ilkley enjoys a fantastic train service plus inexpensive bus services to a good range of visitor destinations.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Main House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 88 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2020

We have just arrived back from a lovely hen weekend staying in the Main House at Westwood Lodge. The house is beautiful, very clean and has everything you need for a great weekend. Westwood Lodge has great facilities including a shared gym, sauna, hot tub and rooftop terrace. All rooms were cosy, clean and comfortable. The period house is well equipped providing everything needed to ensure a special stay. The location was great, with a 10-15 minute downhill walk to the lovely Ilkley high street, with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Tim greeted us on our arrival and there was a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Orchard Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2020

Orchard Cottage is a delight. So comfortable, spacious and yet cosy. Everything you need is there. Stayed at Westwood Lodge many times and happily go back there regularly. Excellent self-catering.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coach House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2019

Great holiday. Amazing location. Fabulous walking. Ilkley is a lovely town with a gentle and welcoming vibe.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Gallery

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 102 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2020

My friends and I booked the Old Gallery for a weekend break in Ilkley as a base for a Yorkshire get together. We’re a group of 10 and the Old Gallery was perfect - beds for everyone and plenty of space in the living areas for socialising. Tim was a great host - welcomed us on arrival and there was a lovely Victoria Sponge made by Paula. The house is situated within walking distance of Ilkley train station and town centre so a great location - including for a walk up to the Cow and Calf rocks. There is also a little gym and indoor hot tub adjoined to the house so we made good use of that. A lov...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Applebarn Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 105 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2020

We had a fabulous time celebrating my husband's 50th birthday at Applebarn Cottage. The cottage was wonderful, well equipped and very homely. I would definitely recommend this property, the booking was very easy and communication was great throughout our stay. The Lazy Sunday check out was a superb way to end our stay. I would love to come back to the area in summer and would be more than happy to re-book this fabulous cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Moorview

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2019

A needed visit to Ilkley to see a poorly relative at short notice. Tim & the team could not have been more helpful, mind you we have stayed quite a few times now in most of the properties. This time it was Moorview, ideal for a couple. When not needed at the hospital I was able to work there easily and my daughter popped over from her work and at short notice Tim arranged for a put up bed for her so she could stay the night. Many thanks for your flexibility.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Wells

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2019

We enjoyed our stay immensely.it was very convenient meeting up with friends and relatives from Leeds.perhaps we dideedtotaeout a mortgage for our Wesh rarebit at Betty's it was eu nice!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Glenmoor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2020

Can't think of a better place to welcome in the New Year. The location on the very edge of Ilkley Moor is unbeatable, yet it is only a short walk into the centre of Ilkley, where you can find every shop, cafe or restaurant that you could wish for. Stunning long distance views in three directions and a great variety of walks right from the doorstep. We hardly used our car. Our apartment was clean, comfortable, well equipped and very quiet.