FB Twitter

Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor

Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 650 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view
Ilkley's only Five Star and Four Star Gold Award self-catering historic country house, cottages and apartments.

Ilkley Moor Cottages at Westwood Lodge, is situated on the very edge of the world famous Ilkley Moor (in Wharfedale, Yorkshire) and just ten minutes walk into Ilkley spa town.

The location is ideal for those wishing to leave the car at home, or at least not driving much whilst on holiday. Ilkley enjoys a fantastic train service plus inexpensive bus services to a good range of visitor destinations.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Main House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 87 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2019

The Westwood Lodge main house was absolutely ideal for getting my family together (9 adults and 4 children under 4) with large rooms and a good quantity of bathrooms. The kitchen was the perfect size for a family meal and it was very well stocked with everything we needed. The two dishwashers were *really* helpful in staying on top of the endless washing up created and the washer and dryer helped with the kids clothes. Given the size and age of the house we were very pleased that it was quite child friendly and were happy that we didn't need to watch them like hawks in fear of breaking any...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Orchard Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2020

We chose Orchard Cottage again for our stay in my old haunt, Ilkley, so we could see friends and family over New Year and we had the best of times. We love the special touches that the owners have put into this business - fantastic communication before and during your visit, the welcome experience complete with wonderful cake and a bottle of wine (if you are repeat guests) and the excellent position right on Ilkley Moor with superb access to the town also. Add to this the fact that we love an open fire and they supply unlimited wood and coal during your visit (if you are in a cottage with a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coach House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2019

Great holiday. Amazing location. Fabulous walking. Ilkley is a lovely town with a gentle and welcoming vibe.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Gallery

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 100 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2019

Stayed with extended family including two toddlers. Excellent accommodation close to Ilkley high street and easy access to the moor. The children loved seeing the chickens and pig in the gardens and the toy box the owners left in the accommodation was a really nice touch. Thanks very much for a great stay!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Moorview

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - December 2019

A needed visit to Ilkley to see a poorly relative at short notice. Tim & the team could not have been more helpful, mind you we have stayed quite a few times now in most of the properties. This time it was Moorview, ideal for a couple. When not needed at the hospital I was able to work there easily and my daughter popped over from her work and at short notice Tim arranged for a put up bed for her so she could stay the night. Many thanks for your flexibility.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

Applebarn Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 104 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2020

Can’t recommend Applebarn Cottage at Westwood Lodge highly enough. Our family of 5 adults loved our stay in this well equipped cottage. The Victorian Sponge cake that greeted us on arrival was a wonderful touch and enjoyed by all. Tim greeted us and showed us around the property, even though we were early. The beds were very comfortable and there was nothing we wanted for. We will definitely be back when next in the country to visit relatives.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Wells

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2019

We enjoyed our stay immensely.it was very convenient meeting up with friends and relatives from Leeds.perhaps we dideedtotaeout a mortgage for our Wesh rarebit at Betty's it was eu nice!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Westwood Lodge Ilkley Moor,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Glenmoor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2020

Can't think of a better place to welcome in the New Year. The location on the very edge of Ilkley Moor is unbeatable, yet it is only a short walk into the centre of Ilkley, where you can find every shop, cafe or restaurant that you could wish for. Stunning long distance views in three directions and a great variety of walks right from the doorstep. We hardly used our car. Our apartment was clean, comfortable, well equipped and very quiet.