FB Twitter

Villa Miragalli Luxury

Villa Miragalli Luxury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The villa is located in one of the most beautiful places of the Sorrento Peninsula overlooking the Amalfi coast

Historic Paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time at Villa Miragalli - and we stayed an additional week. The property is located about 3 miles outside Sorrento and situated on a cliff overlooking the Galli Islands. The view (both night and day) is breathtaking and offers an over 270 degree panaroma of the Tyrrhenian Sea. The house is immaculate and cleaned daily by courteous, professional staff. Villa Miragalli is located in Colli Di Fontanelle. The property is about 1/4 mile from the town center where you will find a well stocked grocery store, coffee shop and two charming, delicious restaurants, Stellucia and La Perla (among others). The property is beautiful and a great place from which to launch your sightseeing and exploring of the Amalfi Coast. I highly recommend you also take a boat tour of the coast with the property landlord, Bruno. (IMO, the real beauty of Amalfi has to be experienced from the water. ). We will most certainly return again. I most highly recommend this property to others looking for the perfect spot on the Amalfi Coast.

Larry from stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 14 nights in July 2019


Wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 6 had a wonderful stay at the lovely Villa Miragalli. Bruno was very attentive to our every need. (And now everyone in the family is using WhatsApp- haha, Bruno) We spent a day together on his fine boat touring Capri and the Amalfi Coast...which is a must do. He is an excellent and attentive host and guide. He also arranged drivers and a moment’s notice when we didn’t want to drive our own cars, arranged a private limoncello garden tour and also an in-villa private chef. The location is excellent to tour the Amalfi Coast. But be sure to spend some time enjoying this special property. You can lounge in the beautiful pool and watch ships pulling into Positano port. Several local restaurants and markets are walking distance away and locals were very welcoming. Highly recommend!

Jody from Doylestown stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 5 nights in May 2018


A Great Week

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with 3 other couples for one week in October. The location is very good. The views from the villa are outrageously beautiful. There are plenty of activities in the area for day trips. It is a short walk to several nice restaurants and a small grocery store. The owner (Bruno) was very helpful and available. All-in-all, this was an outstanding property and we would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

David from Landrum stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in October 2017


The Absolute Best Vacation Destination

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply put, everything about Villa Miragalli was absolutely fantastic. We traveled as a family of 5 and the Villa easily holds many more. The property is spectacular and definitely boasts one of the best private views you can find on the entire Amalfi Coast. While all the tourists were clamoring for a spot at the local restaurants to find a little peace and quiet looking out over the ocean, we could not wait to get home... to sit back, relax and take in the scenery from the privacy of our gorgeously appointed yard and garden. If views help you to relax - you will not find a better spot.

Bruno helped us organize many facets of our trip, including at-home massages, an at-home chef, local restaurant reservations and several private boat trips. The chef who came to the property was top notch and handled a wide array of dietary restrictions flawlessly. Each of Bruno's restaurants suggestions outdid what came before and he quickly made last minute reservations for us throughout our stay. We spent two full days with Bruno on his boat taking trips to Capri, the Galli Islands and several of the Grottos and Bruno was a gracious captain, catering his speed and direction to those of us with less strong stomachs on the high seas.

The house was well air conditioned, heavily equipped with materials (coffee machine, books, plenty of fridge space, etc.) and cooking supplies and the daily cleaning staff was very attentive. The Villa is conveniently located exactly between Sorrento and Positano, making day or night trips a breeze (no more than 30 minutes drive to anywhere we traveled). I could not offer a higher recommendation for this home rental.


Mitchel from Kings Point stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in August 2017


A dream come true

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Villa Miragalli was exceptional. Stunning views, all the comforts of home, a friendly neighborhood and the warmth of the local people made our stay the culmination of a dream come true for my family. Cannot wait to return!

Maria from Leominster stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in June 2017


Spectacular scenery

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want stunning views then Villa Miragalli is the place to be. The gardens and pool are simply amazing, so much so that it was difficult to tear ourselves away to do any sightseeing. The owner Bruno was always available to sort out any queries and ensure we enjoyed our holiday.
If you are comfortable driving in Italy then I would recommend a car as the villa is some distance from amenities and taxis and buses were not always reliable.


Marilyn from Droitwich stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in October 2016


highly recommend villa miragalli

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family stayed at villa miragalli in mid January and we had a great time. The villa looks exactly like presented in the pictures and Bruno is a very good host. We enjoyed our stay and are thinking about coming back next year.

Jimmy from stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 4 nights in January 2016


A glimpse of paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time at this fantastic property in the most spectacular setting. Bruno (owner) made us feel very welcome and was available to help us when we needed. The location and views from the villa are wonderful from sunrise to sunset. If ever you needed a glimpse of paradise, this is it. The comfort and cleanliness of the villa are excellent and we would recommend without hesitation.
Isabel & Colin


Colin from stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in October 2015


Comfort

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very nice stay at the villa. I do regret that the gym did not work and When we asked to fix it , the answer was no!
The rain of the week before had caused it!!!!


Evelien from Nisse stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in October 2015


Villa Miragali

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks so much to Bruno for everything he did to make our stay a memorable one. We had a fabulous time! The property was out of a movie with all kinds of places to sit back read, rest, swim or enjoy the 180 degree view of the Amalfi coast. We did it all plus having a 4hr dinner prepared and served, a private car with room for eight to tour the coast one day and Sorrento another, a private boat ride around Capri and along the Amalfi coast with Bruno's guidance. We celebrated two 50th wedding anniversaries and a birthday. We will talk about this trip for yeas to come!

David from Mesa stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in September 2015


A WEEK AT VILLA MIRAGALLI

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an incredibly wonderful week at Villa Miragalli. The villa suited us perfectly, with plenty of indoor space, and many outdoor settings for our family to find privacy. The retracting roof of the patio opened to allow stunning views of the stars at night. The grounds were magical, with various flowers and fruits on all levels of the property. The location was ideal - away from the hubbub of the towns, but still walking distance to the local village. Views were spectacular from every vantage point. The best location on the peninsula! Our stay was completed by the attentions of Bruno, the villa owner. He was our personal concierge and was available at all times to help us make any arrangements desired. We enjoyed a day on his boat, visiting Capri and benefiting from his depth of local knowledge.

Michelle from stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in August 2015


Paradise in Italy

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I never knew something so beautiful was out there, I will remember that villa and location for ever, highly recommend the walk to town friendly people, if you need anything ask Bruno it's done, If you have a chance check out the island of Ishca

Robert from Navan stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in September 2015


Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This villa is an excellent choice for a family gathering. There is plenty of space to relax, swim, sit, enjoy the beautiful views, share stories and food together. There is also enough room to lose yourself at the villa and escape your party/group when you need some time alone.
The village is so friendly and welcoming, with a great little supermarket and family run pizzeria at the top of the hill (10 minute up hill walk, very pleasant - even the dogs are friendly) however if you enjoy a good cup of tea, bring your own tea bags as the supermarket ones are very weak. The prices of food and eating out locally were really reasonable at around 25 euros each for a good meal with wine. All the food and produce was delicious.
I would suggest a Visitors directory be provided at the Villa to improve visitor experience with where to find butchers, bakers, chemist etc as we had to find these by chance. I would also highly recommend a car, although driving is hair-raising, it is a great way of seeing more of the area.


Guest from Carshalton, stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in August 2015


An overall excellent experience

Review submitted on Mon, 11 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The villa offers peace and tranquility in a simply stunning setting. It is, "as advertised". Great care has gone into the design of the property and it is unlikely to disappoint anyone who stays there. The housekeeping staff was exceptional and their efforts were appreciated by all of us. ( The level of cleanliness of this home exceeded any hotel I have stayed at and I have stayed at some very nice ones). The owner, Bruno was very helpful and arranged our ground transportation as well as some dinners with pick up service at a great restaurant. Our driver, Ciro from Caruso Limousines was a real treat and we enjoyed his service throughout the week. The exercise equipment was the only amenity that we were a little disappointed with as it is located outside and is therefore not without signs of the elements. This was not a big deal however as we got plenty of exercise walking. The village that is within walking distance has two sit down restaurants, one of which is one of the highest rated in the area. There is also a café that serves Gelato and cappuccino. The owner offered me free lemons from her garden which we made good use of and enjoyed- in our matinis! (Bruno- a cocktail shaker would be a nice addition!). There is also a great take out pizzeria and a reasonably well stalked grocery store that is pleased to deliver. The local bus service is cheap albeit not frequent but we did use it to go into Sant"Agnello which we found to be a very nice town. We had a wonderful week at the villa and did not want to leave it! We hope to return to it. Thank you to Bruno and Rosa for making us feel so welcome.

Guest from BURLINGTON stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in May 2015


Excellent on every level!! We enjoyed everything!!

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is absolutely nothing I would change about the beautiful Villa! It has everything you need and more, to enjoy a vacation of a lifetime! The location is great for traveling to Positano or Sorrento. I would highly suggest enjoying the beautiful waters on a boat! We really enjoyed having our great chef, Francesco, come in and prepare a wonderful dinner for us while situated at the outdoor dining table complete with linens, flowers, candles and the magnificent moonlight. Bruno is a wonderful host and is there for every need you may have.

Guest from Naples stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 6 nights in September 2014


Outstanding property

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous experience at this villa. From beginning to end, the attention to detail made it an exceptional experience. We have stayed in many good villas over the years, but this one was really excellent.

The best bit was the location - amazing views from the numerous terraces, over the sea and the gorgeous coastline towards Positano. This is an unspoiled and natural part of the area. We never tired of looking out, from dawn to nightfall, all in different lights.

The garden and house were beautifully maintained, with everything convenient and well designed.

The local village was in walking distance and had all you would need. The villa is in easy reach of Sorrento, the Amalfi stretch of coast, Pompeii and other world-class destinations - we were spoiled for choice.

In all, a memorable holiday. We had all ages from infant to grandparents and all had a very happy time.


Guest from London stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in August 2014


Unbelievable location!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing property! My husband and I, and our 3 adult children and their guests, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The view was mesmerizing and put us into relaxation mode immediately. The garden with its multiple levels and various nooks and crannies gave us privacy and endless options for staring out to the ocean. We felt at home in the local village's grocery store and 3 restaurants. We loved cooking dinner and sitting out on the veranda to watch the moon and stars through the retractable roof. Excursions were fun and effortless with Bruno's help -- although we sometimes found ourselves wanting to hurry up and get back to the villa because we were just felt so comfortable and at ease while there. This is truly a beautiful location that any small luxury hotel would covet. Be prepared to slow down, relax, smile, and enjoy!!

Guest from Boston, stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in July 2014


SO hard to leave this incredible villa!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From when he greeted us upon our arrival to when he said good-bye as we left for the airport, Bruno was professional, supportive & fun! He has tended to every detail to make your stay both comfortable and beautiful. Each bedroom has individual thermostats so couples can regulate their own A/C needs. The lighting system throughout the grounds is functional and lovely in the evening. We also enjoyed using the retractable roof on the patio to look at the stars or provide shade during the day. All the pictures are perfectly accurate, but still do not convey the incredible view available from the bedrooms, the workout area, the outside patio with a table for ten, and of, course from the infinity pool...my favorite place! Our group of 4 couples also enjoyed walking into the local town, Colli di Fontanelle. Nice little market, bakery, gelato place and a few very good restaurants. The people were so friendly, even giving us free loaves of bread and a bunch of basil! Bruno provided us with good drivers who charged a reasonable price. Our day on Bruno's boat took us along the Amalfi coast with lunch at a restaurant only accessible by boat...would highly recommend!!!

Guest from stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 7 nights in June 2014


Most peaceful, most relaxing ever

Review submitted on Thu, 29 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It has been my 3rd stay in Villa Miragalli, I'm sure I'm coming back again.
Owner and staff are amazing and most helpful.
Although summer is best timing to rent, the property is equiped and prepared to be the best place all year long.


Bassam Bin from Riyadh stayed at Villa Miragalli Luxury for 1 nights in May 2014