FB Twitter

Ballysheen House, Carne, Co. Wexford - 4 Bed House - Sleeps 9

Ballysheen House, Carne, Co. Wexford - 4 Bed House - Sleeps 9

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Ballysheen House is a majestic semi detached property, spacious and light filled, located in Our Lady's Island and close to the stunning Carne Beach.

Week in Ballysheen house

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was excellent all round.Grate location close to beach and nearby to shops.Plenty of space for our kids to roam without worry as they were in an enclosed area..




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Dermot Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ballysheen. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed you stay here. It is a great location and very safe for kids. The beach and shops are not too far away and all the family can enjoy this location. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Great place for shot visit

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a good time in Ballysheen House in Wexford, we went with three families and total of 4 kids. Everything was just as it was described on the web. The rooms were clean and comfortable.The beach near by was cool. We had a good time. Thanks to Geraldine.

Thank you




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Vasu Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ballysheen House. This house is beautiful and in a lovely location. We are glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay here. Geraldine is brilliant and makes sure everyone enjoys their stay at her wonderful houses. Thank you again for your review, we value your feedback. Kind regards Maura

Review Ballysheen house and Serenity house

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house and fantastic safe garden for both kids and dogs. We stayed as a big group in 2 houses and loved the space available for the kids to play on bikes, camp out and play football. The owners were very kind And made you feel at home.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Ballysheen House and Serenity House. These houses are a prefect place for a large family or group. They are safe and with all the space around you can really enjoy the houses and all they have to offer. The owners are brilliant and make everyones holiday really enjoyable. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

A pleasant stay in Carne

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here for a week with my family (Fiance, son and daughter and my brother and his wife and son. My Mother. Father and two Sisters and their family stayed in Sutton Cottage.

Most of the time we were in was spent in Ballysheen as it was more spacious (10 Adults 3 Teenagers and a 2 year old with a sitting room, dining room and kitchen to use there was no problem with feeling cramped). We took advantage of everything the house had to offer. socialising in the front garden, using the back garden for a bbq, lighting the fire in the dining room while having a drink playing cards and boardgames and having a game of tennis in the morning. the secret garden is a nice area and a great idea by the owners, who were lovely and very helpful.





wedding at ballysheen

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had our wedding here in early september and it could not have been more perfect. This place is magical especially in the sun. We rented out the other two available houses to accomodate our large extended family and we had the holiday we will always remember! The kids had a ball with so much freedom as the estate is very safe and child friendly. Also the owners are so friendly and accomodating that we felt quite at home!