FB Twitter

Castle Gardens, Saint Helens, Rosslare, Co. Wexford - 3 Bedrooms Sleep 6 ( Ref 43)

Castle Gardens, Saint Helens, Rosslare, Co. Wexford - 3 Bedrooms Sleep 6 ( Ref 43)

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Castle Gardens at Saint Helen's is a beautiful 3 bedroom ground floor apartment in the Saint Helen's Bay Golf Resort which is one of Ireland's foremost golf destinations.

Great stay but heating needs reviewing.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we enjoyed our stay and We have stayed in the house previously during Easter.
We got off to a bit of a cold start As due to the time of year the house had not been let and was like a freezer on arrival. We had to wear coats.
Once we had the heat on fully for one day it was better however I feel the house should have had the heating on and off for several times to take out the air of coldness/ damp and general warm up. We had 3 children and could not use the twin room on the first night.
The new radiator in the twin room was not working.
The caretaker Siobhan was very nice and helpful as always and brought 2 electric heaters to us the following day also.
Overall we enjoyed our stay .
Thanks




Maura replied 39 days ago
Good morning Lisa Thank you for taking the time to review Castle Gardens. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your return visit to Castle Gardens. It is unfortunate that the heater wasn't working on arrival for you. I have been in contact with Siobhan and she has assured me that this has now been fixed. Thank you again for your feedback as this helps us improve the guest experience for all our customers. Kindest regards Maura

Castle Gardens

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was very clean and comfortable and ideally located within the St Helens Bay resort. The only complaint would be the lack of a table for six for eating outside. This was there last year but was absent this year. There was a problem with a blocked and overflowing drain but this was dealt with promptly by the house caretaker



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Leo Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Castle Gardens. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. The house is very well maintained and in a great location within Saint Helens. The caretaker is excellent and always there should you need her. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Great

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay here. Apartment was spacious and well maintained (pleasantly surprised!). We have 3 children and 1 infant and there was plenty of room and it was really close to the playground. Kids really enjoyed the area.
I'd definitely stay here again.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Mick Thank you for taking the time to write a review on 43 Castle Gardens. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. This property is beautiful and very well maintained. It is very close to the playground which is ideal for the kids. We are happy to know that you would return again. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Nice Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment was very comfortable and clean however there was some noise from the apartment above
location and facilities were excellent




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Leo Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Castle Gardens. We are happy to hear that you liked the apartment, it is in a lovely location and the facilities on site are brilliant. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Hookless Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hookless again from 26th august for a week, and again we cant find fault with them. The houses were clean and tidy and as comfortable as always. The kids nights were entertaining and fun. The playgrounds kept our 2 happy, and the location close to beaches and playgrounds and not forgetting the lighthouse for tours and arts and crafts. We had people down to stay for a few nights and they loved it too.. We would highly recommend Hookless to anyone..



Hookless Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were return visitors to Hookless Holiday Homes, and again we found it to be a great holiday.The houses were spotless. The kids loved every minute of it and the added kids fun nights were great fun. We would highly recommend Hookless for fun family holidays..
David Moody.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning David Thank you for taking the time to review Hookless Holiday Homes. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your return visit to Hookless Holiday Homes. The houses are kept spotless by the staff at Hookless. The staff at Hookless really do a great job at making sure that you have a really good time on your holidays. We are glad to hear that you would recommend Hookless to other familys. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

review of hookless village

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed the house. It was clean and tidy. Very functional. Unfortunately we had bad weather and could not avail of all the facilities on offer. We stayed at the end of august and the place was nearly empty.Would have benefited from more tv stations as there were only a few on offer.



fabulas place

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
must say we had a great time every thing was realy nice house was well done and plenty of room. and every thing you need in it. and there was a lcovely. play ground. for the children and when i came home i told all my friends what a great place it was. i would. go again i w

ould like to see a little shop .




Hookless holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself my husband and 3 kids stayed here for 7 nights I can honestly say we had a great time. The houses are top class as was the service and location . We will definetly go back again next year.



Brenda at Relax Ireland replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Deirdre, WOW thank you for your feed back and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.! Relax Ireland Team