FB Twitter

Dingle Marina Cottages, Dingle, Co. Kerry - 3 Bedroom - Sleeps 5

Dingle Marina Cottages, Dingle, Co. Kerry - 3 Bedroom - Sleeps 5

3.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
60% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.7
Comfort
3.3
Condition
3.1
Location
4.7
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.0


Dingle Marina Cottages are comfortable self catering holiday homes offering accommodation in the picturesque town of Dingle, Co. Kerry, overlooking the beautiful harbour and just 2 minutes walk from Dingle Town

Dingle Delight

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place. Comfortable, warm home. I .will be returning. The owners always ready to rectify matters.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Mary Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Dingle Marina Cottages. This is a great location and the staff on site are brilliant. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Clean, fresh

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service,
Perfect location and beautifully clean on arrival, will definitely be returning to this service




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Holly Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Dingle Marina Cottages. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the house clean and the location great. Thank you for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

Great for family

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Dingle Marina cottage was in a great location to walk to shops and pubs. The space was fantastic for our extended family to relax and enjoy Dingle!



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Leslie Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Dingle Marina Cottages. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here. The cottages are in a great location to enjoy all that Dingle has to offer. Thank you again for your feedback. Kindest regards Maura

A good clean would make a big difference

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
On the positive side the location is excellent. Very quick and easy walk to marina. Good heating and lots of hot water. However cottages were in poor condition, needed maintenance and an overhaul. Decor was dated which we didn't mind however we were worried the shower doors would break. Cottages were quite dirty. It was clear that a surface clean is all that has been done all year. When you looked under furniture/ beds it was really dirty. Dingle is beautiful and the cottages have huge potential, just need a lot of tlc.



Dingle Marina Cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was in an excellent location, but house is very run down and needs to be revamped. House was overpriced for this reason. Dingle is a lovely spot with very friendly people.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Aine Thank you for taking the time to review Dingle Marina Cottages. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Dingle, the staff at Dingle marina are brilliant and very helpful. I will pass your comments on to Dingle Marina. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Delights of Dingle

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a good one week stay in Dingle using it as our base but also travelling further afield on our ancestry search to Tipperary and Offaly. Dingle itself is very quaint with a good variety of pubs, restaurants and entertainment, a true taste of Ireland at it's best. We particularly enjoyed the variety of live music available to entertain us in the evenings, along with the superb Guinness of course. The food was reasonable priced and plentiful everywhere we went, there are also a few "foodie" establishments for those wanting something a little more special. The Dingle Marina cottages are very well situated for you to be able to walk into the town. The cottages are getting a little tired inside and could do with some roc, a little maintenance would greatly improve them. Our cottage had a few small issues, such as a handle which kept falling of a drawer in the main bedroom, a tap in one of the bathrooms which was extremely difficult to turn on and off and really needed replacing and a lack of basic kitchen utensils such as an oven glove, splatter guard and tongs which would have made cooking breakfast a little easier. The booking confirmation also failed to explain that the keys to the property needed to be picked up at the local Skellig hotel or indeed any directions to get to that hotel, this would have saved us time in actually getting in on the first day, but is the "Irish way" no need to rush, ha ha. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay though and would return.



An enjoyable experience.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a lovely place. It had everything in the house you could want washing machine; dishwasher etc .You are only minutes from the center of town which means a lot. I would have no problem going back next year.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Catherine Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Dingle Marina Cottages. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you holiday at Dingle Marina Cottages. The houses have everything you need and are in a brilliant location to enjoy all that Dingle has to offer. We would be delighted if you returned in the future. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

Uncomfortable house in poor condition.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Pros
- Location
- Parking
- Clean

Cons
- Dated
- Poor condition (unclean grouting, etc)
- Very uncomfortable beds/chairs
- Small portable TV
- No wifi/internet




Single cottage June 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We found the cottage a little disappointing. It felt very dated with yellow pine furniture and woodwork and creaky floors. The old tube TV cut the edges off the digital picture and the cottage just felt tired. Wouldn't have taken much to bring up to date and to have created a welcoming cottage. It was however in a great location with easy packing.



Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good afternoon Martin Thank you for taking the time to review Dingle Marina Cottages. We are glad you enjoyed the location at Dingle and will pass on your comments about the cottage to the caretakers at Dingle Marina. Thank you again for your review, we value all our customers feedback. Kind regards Maura

basic cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is in a brilliant location and Dingle has lots of lovely pubs and shops to visit. The cottage was comfortable but not very well equipped e.g it was very difficult to cook for 5 people as pans and oven dishes were not large enough. Hot water was also a problem as only two people could have a shower before the water ran cold.Although on first viewing the house looked clean if you looked under the beds it was very dirty. It was a pity as the house had so much potential and if some of these problems were addressed with little effort this could be an excellent holiday cottage.




Maura replied more than 1 year ago
Good morning Patricia Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Dingle Marina Cottages we value all our customers feed back. We are glad you liked the location of the cottage and enjoyed the shops and pubs. We will be passing the review on to the home owner for their immediate attention and we will follow up with them to make sure your suggestions are acted upon. Thank you once again for your review. Kind regards Maura